Doubts hang over Lagerback's unveiling

Chxta
Doubts hang over Lagerback's unveiling

Post by Chxta »

With less than forty-eight hours to the unveiling of Swede Lars Lagerback, there are questions around his unveiling.
http://234next.com/csp/cms/sites/Next/S ... iling_.csp
Onye kwe, Chi ya ekwe
Re: Doubts hang over Lagerback's unveiling

Post by GUEST »

ONLY IN NIGERIA--NOTHING EVER GO SMOOTH..

NOTHING!

Silly people. A PTF representative should have been on the panel. He should have rung Amaechi before the decision was announced to ensure that everyone was on board.

Amaechi is well within his rights to know what he is paying for in my opinion. I cannot believe that he was not briefed about the matter. Anyway, I believe they will sort it out.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Silly people. A PTF representative should have been on the panel. He should have rung Amaechi before the decision was announced to ensure that everyone was on board.

Amaechi is well within his rights to know what he is paying for in my opinion. I cannot believe that he was not briefed about the matter. Anyway, I believe they will sort it out.
nah im money? :roll: what a farce...

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Silly people. A PTF representative should have been on the panel. He should have rung Amaechi before the decision was announced to ensure that everyone was on board.

It is our money but Amaechi is the one signing for it on our collective behalf. Simple laws of accountability demand that he know what he is paying for, to whom and how. Are you saying he shouldjust sign blank cheques without asking questions?

but when the coach fails - u will blame him

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: nah real wah, so Lagbaja never even get paycheck authorization yet :rotf:

Guv007

Post by Guv007 »

Please put Amodu back and stop this charade. :curse: :mad:
Red Dwarf - Legion

Rimmer: Step up to Red Alert
Kryten: Sir, are you absolutely sure? It does mean changing the bulb.
Rimmer: There's always some excuse, isn't there?

Guv007 wrote:Please put Amodu back and stop this charade. :curse: :mad:
Am saying

Ayo:

Who were the likes of Mastroudes and Ekeji reporesenting. Are those two not part of the PTF and were also part of the interview. I thought they were.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Ayo:

Who were the likes of Mastroudes and Ekeji reporesenting. Are those two not part of the PTF and were also part of the interview. I thought they were.
Ekeji is the director general of the NSC. He was there representing the minister.

I was reliably informed that as soon as Goodluck Jonathan got named acting president, the first thing he did was summon the NSC chairman and sports minister Sani Ndanusa and ask him what was going on. Jonathan was heavily involved in the recent U17 championship, so has become attached to football of late.

If what I was told was true, the minister got a dressing down and immediately marched over to the office of his director general Ekeji and told him to start the process immediately. Ekeji was given all the funds he wanted and given a free hand to organise the process as he saw fit so long as it was completed by the Feb 28 deadline.

As far as I know, Ekeji put the panel together.It would not surprise me if patronage and how well he liked your face was the primary determinant of whether you goton it or not. What should have happened is that the minister should have ruled that it would have say three members from the PTF, NSC and NFF respectively and then leave it to the bodies to nominate their representatives. All the minister had to do was name Ekeji as chairman.

Amaechi made his representations to the acting president but I do not think he really had anything to do with the interview process. Rumour has it that Amaechi was the one who told Goodluck to give the NFF a deadline as they were trying to derail the whole process by playing for time.
KingLoku

Post by KingLoku »

on Wed the unveiling will take place
No weapon that is formed against me shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against me in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord. (Isaiah 54:17 KJV)

Ayo:

I know that Ekeji is DG. In fact, I have known the guy way back. The point is that he is also part of the PTF. John Mastroudes is also part of PTF. I also believe Col. Aminu is a member of PTF. Those three were reportedly part of the panel. Are you saying that they were not?

Now, if I am correct that they were members, then your claim that PTF had no representative is incorrect. Amaechi may be upset on who was selected but it cannot be the fact that he did not have guys on the panel. It is more likely that he was upset that NFF picked the "wrong guy" from the list of three presented to the NFF. However, that really will be rubbish. The NFF should have the right to make that decision unless Amaechi is saying that the PTF has usurped the function of the NFF. In any case, many people believe that the PTF is now a parallel NFF. :lol: :lol:

Ayo:

Ekeji is the director general of the NSC. He was there representing the minister.

I was reliably informed that as soon as Goodluck Jonathan got named acting president, the first thing he did was summon the NSC chairman and sports minister Sani Ndanusa and ask him what was going on. Jonathan was heavily involved in the recent U17 championship, so has become attached to football of late.

If what I was told was true, the minister got a dressing down and immediately marched over to the office of his director general Ekeji and told him to start the process immediately. Ekeji was given all the funds he wanted and given a free hand to organise the process as he saw fit so long as it was completed by the Feb 28 deadline.

As far as I know, Ekeji put the panel together.It would not surprise me if patronage and how well he liked your face was the primary determinant of whether you goton it or not. What should have happened is that the minister should have ruled that it would have say three members from the PTF, NSC and NFF respectively and then leave it to the bodies to nominate their representatives. All the minister had to do was name Ekeji as chairman.

Amaechi made his representations to the acting president but I do not think he really had anything to do with the interview process. Rumour has it that Amaechi was the one who told Goodluck to give the NFF a deadline as they were trying to derail the whole process by playing for time.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
bobbye

Post by bobbye »

Im sure he is upset because Siasia is not picked as the assistant to Largeback He knows full well Siasia is the most qualified indigenous coach to assist Mr Largeback. The NFF due to nepotism is doing everything within their reach to block it. Hopefully, Mr Amaechi will not allow those clueless adminstrators get away with their nefarious intentions.
Last edited by bobbye on Tue Mar 02, 2010 3:54 am, edited 1 time in total.
ogasmooth
PROBATION

Post by ogasmooth »

SiaSia MUST NOT assist...He did not back Amodu and showed himself to be a

and, that was too dirty for me... So, NO!!!!

ogasmooth wrote:SiaSia MUST NOT assist...He did not back Amodu and showed himself to be a

SIASIA won't back mediocrity! :mrgreen:

timiyoyo

Post by timiyoyo »

ogasmooth wrote:SiaSia MUST NOT assist...He did not back Amodu and showed himself to be a

ogasmooth or ogarough or whatever you call yourself, must you always use obscene and racist remarks when posting. This is football and it must remain football. How old are you, when did you start following Naija footie self. You take things too far man. Stop making a fool of yourself with all these wild statements.

Enugu II, I think what most likely happened is that Amaechi was not consulted here. He was probably expecting a bigger say in things than he got.

As I understand it, here are some of those that served on the panel:

Patrick Ekeji - NSC
Segun Odegbami - PTF
John Mastroudus - PTF
Abdulmumuni Aminu - PTF
Sani Lulu - NFF
Taiwo Ogunjobi - NFF
Dominic Iorfa - NFF
Finidi

Post by Finidi »

bobbye wrote:Im sure he is upset because Siasia is not picked as the assistant to Largeback He knows full well Siasia is the most qualified indigenous coach to assist Mr Largeback. The NFF due to nepotism is doing everything within their reach to block it. Hopefully, Mr Amaechi will not allow those clueless adminstrators get away with their nefarious intentions.

I really hope he will block it. Useless people. they want to victimize Siasia.

In fact, i hope Governor Amechi will tell them to yank off that lager beer, and detail Siasia to take that team to the world cup.

Where is Goodluck Jonathan when you need him? Oops, i guess King Turai is still terrorising him. pheeewww
nakson

Post by nakson »

The invitations are out. It will take place at the National Stadium in Abuja.
If a monkey is amongst dogs, why won't it start barking?

Nobody mourns an unnoticed death.

If a donkey kicks you and you kick back, you are both donkeys.

He who eats well speaks well or it is a question of insanity.

A tiger does not have to proclaim its tigri-tude.

When man pikin dey piss, him dey hold something for hand. Woman wey try-am, go piss for her hand.
Vindave

Post by Vindave »

AROGANT PEOPLE. That is the biggest decease in Glass House.

Why did they refuse to include somebody in the PTF team to be part of the panel?
e de sweet me o! ga gaa!
e de paini you o! ga gaa!!
e sweet me o ga gaa, ga gaa!!

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Enugu II, I think what most likely happened is that Amaechi was not consulted here. He was probably expecting a bigger say in things than he got.

As I understand it, here are some of those that served on the panel:

Patrick Ekeji - NSC
Segun Odegbami - PTF
John Mastroudus - PTF
Abdulmumuni Aminu - PTF
Sani Lulu - NFF
Taiwo Ogunjobi - NFF
Dominic Iorfa - NFF
Amaeachi is like the rest of them.....wanting a piece of the cake and nothing else. Lagerback will be unveiled tomorrow after Lulu and his following thieves have appeased Amaechi.

BTW....Lagerback was nobody's choice after the interviews and like Amodu he is coach because the Lulu's team could not employ the guy picked by Ekeji - Hoddle while they wanted Metsu....they ended up with the compromise - Lagerback and also the most expensive.

Ekeji is singing in Amaechi's ear....leading to this rubbish but once he is greased he will be alright.

Enugu II, there were nine people on the panel. I know of eight:

Patrick Ekeji
Segun Odegbami
John Mastroudus
Abdulmumuni Aminu
Sani Lulu
Taiwo Ogunjobi