Lars Largerback asked to stay on "KoC"
Re: Lars Largerback asked to stay on "KoC"
Kanu doesn't want to coach. Lars spoke to Kanu about coaching Nigeria but Kanu said he preferred a management position. http://www.kickoff.com/news/16334/afric ... oaches.phpThe Ugandan. wrote:They should give the job to Kanu. Brazil hired Dunga and Argentina, Maradona without any coaching credentials. Why doesn't Nigeria do the same?ANC wrote:It's a wonderful idea. NFA learning from mistakes after all. I just like his demeanor, he is the right man for the job. Now they should allow kanu or Finidi or Ikpeba to work under him.
I'd love Kanu as a coach, he served the country through thick and thin for 17/18 years and he kept a never-say-die attitude throughout. He is obviously also technically sound, I've read reports about Kanu seeing opponent's weaknesses on the bench and speaking to the coach.
LET ME REMIND YOU GUYS THIS
ANCQ Start in 2 months from Now....
One of this better happen asap--Either they retain this Journey man or allow
Eguavoen whom was in SA to take Over not Later but Now....

A nation of WOWOs and ignorant clowns

"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
I don't know why he has to think about it though, what is he? A 14 years old girl? I'm pretty sure he already knows what he wants.
Last edited by niyi on Wed Jun 23, 2010 11:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.
- Ayo Akinfe
- Flying Eagle
This is the beginning of the new dawn. We will finally get our act together. Be rest assured that a fat memo will land on Lagerback's desk when he takes the job.
This news has poured water over my otherwise nice day. For the people asking what is wrong with Lagerback- are you serious?
Did we not all watch the same games? Forget about the fact that he was just getting to meet his players - was it not evident that this guy was so scared of our opponents in the the first two games that he planned to bunker.
Did the poor attempt at parking the bus without anyone pressuring the ball not make anyone else want to throw up?
IMO Lagerback is not what Nigeria or any other African nation needs - we need a coach (dont care if he is FC or LC) that respects the local game enough to play it constantly, having respect for his opponents without being scared shitless.
I am so pissed now that my hands are shaking....
Did we not all watch the same games? Forget about the fact that he was just getting to meet his players - was it not evident that this guy was so scared of our opponents in the the first two games that he planned to bunker.
Did the poor attempt at parking the bus without anyone pressuring the ball not make anyone else want to throw up?
IMO Lagerback is not what Nigeria or any other African nation needs - we need a coach (dont care if he is FC or LC) that respects the local game enough to play it constantly, having respect for his opponents without being scared shitless.

Another recycled coach?GUEST wrote:LET ME REMIND YOU GUYS THIS

What was that saying again... "only a mad man keeps doing the SAME thing and expecting a different result."
Clever man. That's the root of all problems. You left out the key to these guys' success. Connections to top coaches around the world and respect of the players.niyi wrote:Kanu doesn't want to coach. Lars spoke to Kanu about coaching Nigeria but Kanu said he preferred a management position. http://www.kickoff.com/news/16334/afric ... oaches.phpThe Ugandan. wrote:They should give the job to Kanu. Brazil hired Dunga and Argentina, Maradona without any coaching credentials. Why doesn't Nigeria do the same?ANC wrote:It's a wonderful idea. NFA learning from mistakes after all. I just like his demeanor, he is the right man for the job. Now they should allow kanu or Finidi or Ikpeba to work under him.
I'd love Kanu as a coach, he served the country through thick and thin for 17/18 years and he kept a never-say-die attitude throughout. He is obviously also technically sound, I've read reports about Kanu seeing opponent's weaknesses on the bench and speaking to the coach.
He wants to see how late his pay check will show up on his bank account.niyi wrote:I don't know why he has to think about it though, what is he? A 14 years old girl? I'm pretty sure he already knows what he want.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:This is the beginning of the new dawn. We will finally get our act together. Be rest assured that a fat memo will land on Lagerback's desk when he takes the job.

"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
He didn't bunker against Greece until Kaita's red. I'm sure he's learning more about his side and I hate to stir up any Amodu conversations but our team played far better under Lagerback. Word to our games against Benin and Zambia at the last ANC.Fourteen wrote:This news has poured water over my otherwise nice day. For the people asking what is wrong with Lagerback- are you serious?
We will never learn anything as a nation,no mater the number of knocks we take.
If we retain this wastepipe of a coach rather than appointing a local coach,our nation will be in soccer wilderness for a long time to come.
It seems as if some people in our football house are afraid that he will reveal their secrets if he is fired.
What a mess?
If we retain this wastepipe of a coach rather than appointing a local coach,our nation will be in soccer wilderness for a long time to come.
It seems as if some people in our football house are afraid that he will reveal their secrets if he is fired.
What a mess?
Incidentally,why was it that none of all the pious ever discovered psycho-analysis?Why did it have to wait for a completely godless Jew?
Sigmund Freud
Orion wrote:Another recycled coach?GUEST wrote:LET ME REMIND YOU GUYS THIS
Eguavoen whom was in SA to take Over not Later but Now....![]()
What was that saying again... "only a mad man keeps doing the SAME thing and expecting a different result."
Recyle the mantra of our Country--Whetehr you want to beleive it or not, The new Coach if there is going to be one been there and Done that..The Saga Continues..

You read my mind like a book.anaedo1 wrote:We will never learn anything as a nation,no mater the number of knocks we take.
What a mess?
NFF crooks are scared of his 'future' interviews or better a documentary of his experience during the WC2010 WOWO jamboree.
All we are saying is, give us Samson Siasia.
Lars is getting a 'pass' on CE now there is a suprise.

Why can't we give Siasia a chance? We don't have much to lose at this point. I trust him to weed out these pretenders that don't know how to play ball, get us real ballers and most of all play our naija brand of soccer that is enjoyable.
- Ayo Akinfe
- Flying Eagle
Al B Sure wrote:Lars is getting a 'pass' on CE now there is a suprise.![]()
Most of those opposed to Lagerback on this forum are doing so on the basis of an ideological opposition to a foreign coach. Their stance has nothing to do with football. They are prepared to back Amodu, CCC or Onigbinde simply because they are Nigerian.
After being outplayed at the ANC by Zambia, Ghana, Benin and Egypt, they still wanted Amodu to take us to the World Cup and break Zaire's 1974 record. We just have to ignore them.
Ayo, why not Siasia? Do you think he should be given a chance? If not, why?Ayo Akinfe wrote:Al B Sure wrote:Lars is getting a 'pass' on CE now there is a suprise.![]()
Most of those opposed to Lagerback on this forum are doing so on the basis of an ideological opposition to a foreign coach. Their stance has nothing to do with football. They are prepared to back Amodu, CCC or Onigbinde simply because they are Nigerian.
After being outplayed at the ANC by Zambia, Ghana, Benin and Egypt, they still wanted Amodu to take us to the World Cup and break Zaire's 1974 record. We just have to ignore them.
As if Ayo's opinion is relevant.felarey wrote:Ayo, why not Siasia? Do you think he should be given a chance? If not, why?Ayo Akinfe wrote:Al B Sure wrote:Lars is getting a 'pass' on CE now there is a suprise.![]()
Didn't Siasia say he is not ready for the SE? Besides, don't you guys see potential friction between him and the NFF?felarey wrote:Ayo, why not Siasia? Do you think he should be given a chance? If not, why?Ayo Akinfe wrote:Al B Sure wrote:Lars is getting a 'pass' on CE now there is a suprise.![]()
- Ayo Akinfe
- Flying Eagle
[1] Siasia is a businessmanfelarey wrote:Ayo, why not Siasia? Do you think he should be given a chance? If not, why?Ayo Akinfe wrote:Al B Sure wrote:Lars is getting a 'pass' on CE now there is a suprise.![]()
[2] Do you know that Siasia, Eguavoen and Akanni sold Sani Kaita to Sparta Rotterdam?
[3] Do you know that Siasia has his clique of boys like Isaac Promise who play for him irrespective of form?
[4] Do you know that at the Beijing Olympics, the senior players - Anichebe and Osaze- had problems with Siasia
[5] Mikel even refused to pick up Siasia's calls
[6] Do you think Siasia will be able to control the big egos around the team?
[7] If Siasia is coach,our NFF crooks will continue doing business as usual, collecting money from players and agents. He will get his cut and keep quiet
[8] Some of you are also forgetting that all Siasia's success has come in age grade competitions where Nigeria cheats shamelessly
[9] I can tell you now, that the players will not respect Siasia. They will openly flout his authority
[10] Siasia needs to go and coach a European club. He needs to be able to coach the boys at their clubs. That will give him the clout for the Eagles job.
I don't say this often but all you've written here is unfoundeed rubbish. I'll get back to it when I have the time.Ayo Akinfe wrote:[1] Siasia is a businessmanfelarey wrote:Ayo, why not Siasia? Do you think he should be given a chance? If not, why?Ayo Akinfe wrote:Al B Sure wrote:Lars is getting a 'pass' on CE now there is a suprise.![]()
[2] Do you know that Siasia, Eguavoen and Akanni sold Sani Kaita to Sparta Rotterdam?
[3] Do you know that Siasia has his clique of boys like Isaac Promise who play for him irrespective of form?
[4] Do you know that at the Beijing Olympics, the senior players - Anichebe and Osaze- had problems with Siasia
[5] Mikel even refused to pick up Siasia's calls
[6] Do you think Siasia will be able to control the big egos around the team?
[7] If Siasia is coach,our NFF crooks will continue doing business as usual, collecting money from players and agents. He will get his cut and keep quiet
[8] Some of you are also forgetting that all Siasia's success has come in age grade competitions where Nigeria cheats shamelessly
[9] I can tell you now, that the players will not respect Siasia. They will openly flout his authority
[10] Siasia needs to go and coach a European club. He needs to be able to coach the boys at their clubs. That will give him the clout for the Eagles job.