Part II -- MLS vs. NBA Players Salaries for 2010 to 2011....
Here is Part II -- MLS vs. NBA (National Basketball Association) Players' Salaries for 2010 to 2011 Guaranteed (just for NBA)
Feel free to check the link below for the Comparisons and make your Judgement. Who is laughing now? Your Answer --->The NBA Playerssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss
http://www.mlsplayers.org/files/august_ ... etical.pdf (MLS recent published Players' Salaries)
http://hoopshype.com/salaries/la_lakers.htm (For example in the NBA, Los Angeles Lakers Players' Salaries for the next 2 years and more) -- Mr. Kobe Bryant is surely laughing to the Bank for the next four Years as compared to all of the MLS Players in the United States and even all of the Football Players across Europe...Isn't he? My Answer is capital YES.
Peace and God Bless,
from the one and only,
NigerianPrince...
Feel free to check the link below for the Comparisons and make your Judgement. Who is laughing now? Your Answer --->The NBA Playerssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss
http://www.mlsplayers.org/files/august_ ... etical.pdf (MLS recent published Players' Salaries)
http://hoopshype.com/salaries/la_lakers.htm (For example in the NBA, Los Angeles Lakers Players' Salaries for the next 2 years and more) -- Mr. Kobe Bryant is surely laughing to the Bank for the next four Years as compared to all of the MLS Players in the United States and even all of the Football Players across Europe...Isn't he? My Answer is capital YES.
Peace and God Bless,
from the one and only,
NigerianPrince...
Re: Part II -- MLS vs. NBA Players Salaries for 2010 to 2011....
bench players WON....get to play basketball w/ Kobe + court side seat@ Staples Center + million dollar salary
damn Kobe is stacking some huge salary and i bet his endorsements are not included!!! eat your heart out Beckham!!!
You are certainly right...marko wrote:damn Kobe is stacking some huge salary and i bet his endorsements are not included!!! eat your heart out Beckham!!!
Peace and God Bless,
from the one and only,
NigerianPrince...
...why this constant compare mls and established sports in america, soon we gonna have u'all comparing president's salary vs day laborer

Because there is money to be made from all kinds of sports in certain parts of the world, including within the United States of America. In other words, if one is playing in the MLS, one is likely wasting their time. That's the point of this Thread...mcal wrote:...why this constant compare mls and established sports in america, soon we gonna have u'all comparing president's salary vs day laborer![]()
Peace and God Bless,
from the one and only,
NigerianPrince...
...so since they're wasting their time they should fly out to europe and clog the place sit on the bench like most naija players? like i bin say before we Nigerian need to learn to craw before we jump to big things...mls is crawling now and has already pass most African leagues even with their crawl.NigerianPrince wrote:Because there is money to be made from all kinds of sports in certain parts of the world, including within the United States of America. In other words, if one is playing in the MLS, one is likely wasting their time. That's the point of this Thread...mcal wrote:...why this constant compare mls and established sports in america, soon we gonna have u'all comparing president's salary vs day laborer![]()
Peace and God Bless,
from the one and only,
NigerianPrince...
This is interesting stuff. A few years ago when I check the salaries the entry level salary for players right out of college was about $23,000.00 for the season. Now, its about $40,000.00. So the league is making money. There is no question about it. However, I am still very disappointed in the treatment of African players. Even the ones that are playing leading roles on their teams are only make about $50K a season. Yet White players that are not international class are making six figures without any problem. The is certainly a lack of respect for the african/black player in the league. The salaries prove it. TThe other issue is the huge salaries the are paying some of these stars.I don't care what anyone says Henry is not worth $5Mil a year at this age. He really could not earn that kind of money any where in Europe at this stage of his career. He basically 419ed MLS. Same is true for Rafa Marquez. $5mil is alot of money for a pedestrian DM.mcal wrote:...so since they're wasting their time they should fly out to europe and clog the place sit on the bench like most naija players? like i bin say before we Nigerian need to learn to craw before we jump to big things...mls is crawling now and has already pass most African leagues even with their crawl.NigerianPrince wrote:Because there is money to be made from all kinds of sports in certain parts of the world, including within the United States of America. In other words, if one is playing in the MLS, one is likely wasting their time. That's the point of this Thread...mcal wrote:...why this constant compare mls and established sports in america, soon we gonna have u'all comparing president's salary vs day laborer![]()
Peace and God Bless,
from the one and only,
NigerianPrince...
...again, ur falling into da trap, comparing mls with euro-league...henry and marquez are selling tickets and jersey not necessarily their out put...more reason why oyinbos dey smarter than us, we dey think huge for one leap while dem they think small smallspurs wrote:This is interesting stuff. A few years ago when I check the salaries the entry level salary for players right out of college was about $23,000.00 for the season. Now, its about $40,000.00. So the league is making money. There is no question about it. However, I am still very disappointed in the treatment of African players. Even the ones that are playing leading roles on their teams are only make about $50K a season. Yet White players that are not international class are making six figures without any problem. The is certainly a lack of respect for the african/black player in the league. The salaries prove it. TThe other issue is the huge salaries the are paying some of these stars.I don't care what anyone says Henry is not worth $5Mil a year at this age. He really could not earn that kind of money any where in Europe at this stage of his career. He basically ***** MLS. Same is true for Rafa Marquez. $5mil is alot of money for a pedestrian DM.mcal wrote:...so since they're wasting their time they should fly out to europe and clog the place sit on the bench like most naija players? like i bin say before we Nigerian need to learn to craw before we jump to big things...mls is crawling now and has already pass most African leagues even with their crawl.NigerianPrince wrote:Because there is money to be made from all kinds of sports in certain parts of the world, including within the United States of America. In other words, if one is playing in the MLS, one is likely wasting their time. That's the point of this Thread...mcal wrote:...why this constant compare mls and established sports in america, soon we gonna have u'all comparing president's salary vs day laborer![]()
Peace and God Bless,
from the one and only,
NigerianPrince...