And Really HotSpurs did it.......

For those ASSenal fans and Chopstick fans who thought Really HotSpurs was going to get a thrashing of it's life in today's match against Chopstick, shame on you :D:

Chelsea 0 vs 0 Really HotSpurs

This means we are on 6 match non-loosing streck :mrgreen:.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Cristao

Post by Cristao »

GOD IS GOOD!!!

What a defence ... next up Arse-anal get ur asses in here ..

I guess Mourinho and Chelski had another tuffer opponent.

naija4ever
Location: Latitude 14' 40 N Longitude 90' 31 W(Nollywood 4Ever)

Post by naija4ever »

And people were belittling PAPILO's goal yesterday, even the 24million pounds over hyped striker in Drogba couldnt even score a disallowed goal which KANU scored with easy yesterday, if it wasnt disallowed PAPILO would've been a 2 goal striker at the moment. BTW can someone remind me how many DD has scored in the EPL since he's been rated as the no1 target man in Africa now. Anyway its good for JJ at least he knows that APOY2004 is his as it stands now. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: .
Top 10 african strikers:

(1) KANU
(10) OTHERS
:P :P :P :wink: :wink: :wink: :roll:
Schillachi wrote:Thanks Ghana. I hope this defeat will forever cure us of our colonial mentality when it comes to Coaches...

mystic wrote:
Now, we can criticise CCC for this, that and the other - some of which is warranted, and some of which is complete hogwash. But, in my view, these are the prinicipal areas in which he has been a disappointment.
All the same, I salute Christian Chukwu for his efforts, his selflessness and his hard work. He has served his country to the best of his ability. The predicament that we are in, right now, is not soley of his making and we should all keep that in mind.

The two players are in different worlds. Ade is too young to be compared to Kanu. Kanu has been around and has raked in laurels upon laurels. If he is not scoring, he is assisting; and if he is not, he is entertaining ... one of the finest players in the world. Please for past times, compare Kanu to Brazilian Socrates..bbc606
Cristao

Post by Cristao »

Cristao

Post by Cristao »

naija4ever wrote:And people were belittling PAPILO's goal yesterday, even the 24million pounds over hyped striker in Drogba couldnt even score a disallowed goal which KANU scored with easy yesterday, if it wasnt disallowed PAPILO would've been a 2 goal striker at the moment. BTW can someone remind me how many DD has scored in the EPL since he's been rated as the no1 target man in Africa now. Anyway its good for JJ at least he knows that APOY2004 is his as it stands now. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: .
Top 10 african strikers:

(1) KANU
(10) OTHERS
what is your point!!!
Cristao

Post by Cristao »

NEXT is Man Utd at the lane .. hmm .. hmm .. we shall see!!
naija4ever
Location: Latitude 14' 40 N Longitude 90' 31 W(Nollywood 4Ever)

Post by naija4ever »

Cristao wrote:
naija4ever wrote:And people were belittling PAPILO's goal yesterday, even the 24million pounds over hyped striker in Drogba couldnt even score a disallowed goal which KANU scored with easy yesterday, if it wasnt disallowed PAPILO would've been a 2 goal striker at the moment. BTW can someone remind me how many DD has scored in the EPL since he's been rated as the no1 target man in Africa now. Anyway its good for JJ at least he knows that APOY2004 is his as it stands now. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: .
Top 10 african strikers:

(1) KANU
(10) OTHERS
what is your point!!!
My point is that if Kanu was on the field against SPOTS the score line would've been different and that he seems to be hot at the moment, u got? :wink: :wink: :wink:
Schillachi wrote:Thanks Ghana. I hope this defeat will forever cure us of our colonial mentality when it comes to Coaches...

mystic wrote:
Now, we can criticise CCC for this, that and the other - some of which is warranted, and some of which is complete hogwash. But, in my view, these are the prinicipal areas in which he has been a disappointment.
All the same, I salute Christian Chukwu for his efforts, his selflessness and his hard work. He has served his country to the best of his ability. The predicament that we are in, right now, is not soley of his making and we should all keep that in mind.

The two players are in different worlds. Ade is too young to be compared to Kanu. Kanu has been around and has raked in laurels upon laurels. If he is not scoring, he is assisting; and if he is not, he is entertaining ... one of the finest players in the world. Please for past times, compare Kanu to Brazilian Socrates..bbc606

naija4ever, just hush it. This thread is meant to celebrate Really HotSpurs' fine form, not to gloat about someone who consistently forgets where the net lies.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Lowen Brau

Post by Lowen Brau »

Actually Drogba is going to be a real star. He is extremely pacey and creates chances from nothing. I would not belittle him. But it shows that Santini has tactical nu as he marshalled the Spurs defense to be very tight indeed. Maurinho was so frustrated he said they had a long bus in front of goal :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
He beats Christian Chukwu, he beats Christian Madu, He beats Christian Nwokocha. This man must be a moslem. Yes he is. His name is Baba Mohammed.

theYemster wrote:I guess Mourinho and Chelski had another tuffer opponent.
I guess not.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/footbal ... 665180.stm

Mourinho slams Spurs

Chelsea manager Jose Mourinho criticised Tottenham for their approach after the two clubs drew 0-0.
He said: "As we say in Portugal, they brought the bus and they left the bus in front of the goal.

"I would have been frustrated if I had been a supporter who paid £50 to watch this game because Spurs came to defend.

"I'm really frustrated because there was only one team looking to win, they only came not to concede - it's not fair for the football we played."

Mourinho added: "They fell as if they were dead and for five minutes each time, five more minutes when they change a player and they did this all the time.

"We played some fantastic football and we created lots of chances.

"I have no complaints with my players' performance.

"This is a difficult league with everyone losing games. Maybe even Tottenham will lose a game defending with 11 players."

Cristao

Post by Cristao »

Mourinho slams Spurs

Chelsea manager Jose Mourinho criticised Tottenham for their approach after the two clubs drew 0-0.
He said: "As we say in Portugal, they brought the bus and they left the bus in front of the goal.

"I would have been frustrated if I had been a supporter who paid £50 to watch this game because Spurs came to defend.

"I'm really frustrated because there was only one team looking to win, they only came not to concede - it's not fair for the football we played."

Mourinho added: "They fell as if they were dead and for five minutes each time, five more minutes when they change a player and they did this all the time.

"We played some fantastic football and we created lots of chances.

"I have no complaints with my players' performance.

"This is a difficult league with everyone losing games. Maybe even Tottenham will lose a game defending with 11 players."

could someone ask our dear Jose what tactics he used against Man Utd

This Mourinho is worse than Arsene when it comes to making excuses. Not his fault, if their keeper hadn't saved them with a marvelous instinctive save, he won't have had a damn thing to say.

living

Post by living »

TY I wonder oh, I mean i am waiting foir his excuse now,Coldspurs wey we all know sey na our wife.

IAG what did spurs do? win? :P
Things might come to those who wait but only those things left behind by those who hustle-Abraham Lincoln
REDSPYDA

Post by REDSPYDA »

And that is the same tactics he used in Porto and when they played Man utd. And one of the numerous Press conferences he has, he said he would rather win 1-0 and win ugly than play entertaining football and lose 4-3. This isnt the Portuguese league. He now has to coach against over astute Tacticians (I dont know if Santini is on that list).