Chris Hughton leaves Newcastle...

Newcastle United have parted company with manager Chris Hughton, the club have confirmed.

More details soon ...

Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16

© The YeyeMan 2025
Lager-back
Re: Chris Hughton leaves Newcastle...

Post by Lager-back »

kai :scared:
even before ancelotti's departure :oops:
not like newcastle is in relegation zone

This news saddens me. :( :(
PapaK

Post by PapaK »

extremely sad. what did they expect him to do? walk on water?
Never enter into a quarrel with an id!ot, lest he drag you down to his level and then beat you up with experience.

Yeah, he has been sacked. Odd, odd move...

Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25

© The YeyeMan 2025

Dem yeye for the management of that place why sack this man that has worked so hard with such few good men ?

Newcastle United sack Chris Hughton as manager
• Club said Hughton lacked 'managerial experience'
• Led team back into Premier League having won Championship

Newcastle United have sacked Chris Hughton as their manager, the club has confirmed this afternoon.

Speculation regarding Hughton's future has been rife since the start of the season after the club's owner, Mike Ashley, had consistently refused to offer the former Republic of Ireland full-back a contract despite him having led Newcastle to last season's Championship title.

The team also currently sits 11th in the Premier League having been relegated from the division under Alan Shearer in May 2009. Hughton took over from the former club captain and slowly became a popular figure among the players and supporters at St James' Park.

"Newcastle United Football Club have today parted company with manager Chris Hughton. Goalkeeping coach Paul Barron also leaves the club today," read a statement on the club's website. "The board would like to place on record their thanks to Chris for his considerable efforts during the club's transition from Championship to Premier League football. Chris has shown exceptional character and commitment since being appointed manager in October 2009. The club wishes him well for the future.

"Regrettably the board now feels that an individual with more managerial experience is needed to take the club forward. The task of appointing a new manager now begins. An announcement will be made shortly regarding transitional arrangements pending the appointment of a successor."

Hughton's last game in charge was yesterday's 3-1 defeat at West Bromwhich Albion.

Bigpokey24 quote:

© The YeyeMan 2025

Newcastle havent learnt anything from their recent past. I wont be surprised if they head back to where they are coming from.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

That shows how brutal this profession can be, utterly brutal and unpredictable, not suitable for sensitive people at all. When the players go on the field and play like they have no soul the manager gets the chop while the same players continue to enjoy. Check all the stupid goals they conceeded against WBrom, is it the first where that silly Argentine Guitirez had the opportunity to kick the ball yet he withdrew his leg, yet the stupid man was kicking the mic to touch in anger , if only he had kicked the ball with such anger instead.

I dont even want to talk about the two Osazee goals, by the way is Sol carrying lead on his legs, the way he fell over when Osaze turned him was disgraceful, and the third goals hmm old man Sol need to quit.

Tokiroy 4

Post by Tokiroy 4 »

This is some real crazy shyte :scared: :curse:
Tokiroy makes the gooood times Roll !
Tokiroy 4

Post by Tokiroy 4 »

oloye wrote:That shows how brutal this profession can be, utterly brutal and unpredictable, not suitable for sensitive people at all. When the players go on the field and play like they have no soul the manager gets the chop while the same players continue to enjoy. Check all the stupid goals they conceeded against WBrom, is it the first where that silly Argentine Guitirez had the opportunity to kick the ball yet he withdrew his leg, yet the stupid man was kicking the mic to touch in anger , if only he had kicked the ball with such anger instead.

I dont even want to talk about the two Osazee goals, by the way is Sol carrying lead on his legs, the way he fell over when Osaze turned him was disgraceful, and the third goals hmm old man Sol need to quit.
Hmn Oloye, I want you to cast your mind back to when Obafemi Martins was still @ Inter. The first meeting with Arsenal @ Highbury in the CL of 1997, or was it 1998?....If you see what Obagoal did to an inform Sol Campbell, you wouldn't have cried for Argentina, but only for Sol. Obagoal turned him inside out three times and was even facing an open goal, but still refused to put the ball in the net until he dribbled a despairing SC for the 4th time, before banging in a beautiful 3rd goal for Inter. If you had heard the match commentator that day, you would've laughed until your one-pack belly had formed a six-pack :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

And that was Sol Campbell in his prime. :lol: :lol: Now-a-days, Sol is a married man....your guess is as good as mine :lol: :lol: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Tokiroy makes the gooood times Roll !

what a effing joke, Mike Ashley is a twat, its beyond ridiculous. Newcastle up until the weekend had the same points as West Brom but Hughton hardly got the round endorsement that Di Matteo has received and there are some crap managers languishing down there in the drop zone. I cant believe it, a manager with more experience, what effing cheek, get real Doomcastle, your experienced managers in the past got you into the Championship

Tokiroy 4 wrote:
oloye wrote:That shows how brutal this profession can be, utterly brutal and unpredictable, not suitable for sensitive people at all. When the players go on the field and play like they have no soul the manager gets the chop while the same players continue to enjoy. Check all the stupid goals they conceeded against WBrom, is it the first where that silly Argentine Guitirez had the opportunity to kick the ball yet he withdrew his leg, yet the stupid man was kicking the mic to touch in anger , if only he had kicked the ball with such anger instead.

Hmn Oloye, I want you to cast your mind back to when Obafemi Martins was still @ Inter. The first meeting with Arsenal @ Highbury in the CL of 1997, or was it 1998?....If you see what Obagoal did to an inform Sol Campbell, you wouldn't have cried for Argentina, but only for Sol. Obagoal turned him inside out three times and was even facing an open goal, but still refused to put the ball in the net until he dribbled a despairing SC for the 4th time, before banging in a beautiful 3rd goal for Inter. If you had heard the match commentator that day, you would've laughed until your one-pack belly had formed a six-pack :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

And that was Sol Campbell in his prime. :lol: :lol: Now-a-days, Sol is a married man....your guess is as good as mine :lol: :lol: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
I dont remember the move being that spectacular o..

See 6:25! :mrgreen:

Anyway, Oba of those days made all defenders look silly....watch him rape Toure @ 7:20 :D
kaylord

Post by kaylord »

Fans reactions to Chris' s sack. What a joke...

Dear Chris,

Thank you very much for the great service you put in at your time at the club. You sat and suffered the farce of a season 2 years ago and bided your time, doing your level best to try and turn the club around when called upon despite having hands undoubtedly tied.

You did an excellent job when you were given the job, and I will admit many were doubtful about your appointment as you looked like the cheap option. You are a true gentleman and handle yourself with great tact and professionally in all situations. Last season was just what the club needed and you built a great spirit in the squad.

Signed

The Fans

comment on this article | alert a moderator | send to a friend
Latest 10 comments
view all 88 comments
Read members' comments or add your own
comment by squonkster (U7918752)
posted 1 Minute Ago
Despicable decision. What does Ashley expect - a challenge for the title? I hope the Bar Codes crash and burn because of this!
add comment | complain about this comment
comment by Mr Chelsea (U14543579)
posted 1 Minute Ago
Phil Brown

comment by WaldoSpur (U4880323)
posted 1 Minute Ago
At least all of us neutrals can return to hating Newcastle and eagerly enjoy their demise.
comment by TrueBlueKCR (U13813739)
posted 1 Minute Ago
Ashley, what do you want from a manager?! Disgusting and I hope the fans who've stood by Newcastle while you've trashed it show you how they feel.
comment by secretGS15 (U14317712)
posted 1 Minute Ago
I'm sure Gazza will pop up at some point to cheer him up with a roast chicken and a fishing rod.
comment by Mark Edwards (U11812768)
posted Just Now
I am lost for words. They will never learn, this is the club that has sacked managers like bobby robson. I just despair about the state of football these days. I want to see all Newcastle fans outside St James protesting against this latest abberation. Get Ashley out!
comment by TheGMen (U6947249)
posted Just Now
I thought Mike Ashley had grown up.
Clearly he hasn't.
An absurd decision and fans must be gobsmacked.
We'll see some big name manager come who is past his sell by date who'll change the tactics, the team and then get fired.
Will Ashley ever learn that keeping faith in a Manager actually pays dividends in the end.
The majority of right minded people all share the view of the stupidity of this decision but what do we know!
comment by kash (U14338585)
posted Just Now
I'm a liverpool fan and this decision is a joke. Feel sorry for the usually loyal Newcastle fans and of course Hughton who worked miracles. Get Ashley OUT.
comment by wilshere_is_god (U14672362)
posted Just Now
Newcastles odds of staying up have just rocketed............what a joke.
comment by HAHA CharadeYouAre (U14619381)
posted Just Now
Gooner Here:

Just would like to wish the guy all the best! its not really for me to butt into another clubs decisions but like many others I am very surprised as he has done very good things for your club.

in some respects it is indeed a scandalous way to treat a Manager.

all the best to the TOON ( pity it was not JB! they were showing the door )
view all 88 comments | back to the top
Am Designed For Destiny...
http://www.youtube.com/v/SmLhyPjHVes

PapaK wrote:extremely sad. what did they expect him to do? walk on water?
What is bad is, West Ham stayed up with 35 points last season, so all he needs is 11 points and Newcastle will be safe going by last season. Going by 40 points to stay up rule, he only needs 16 more points to stay up.

He will not be out of a job for long. I wish him the best.
chendosplastic

Post by chendosplastic »

Tokiroy 4 wrote:

"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.

goke313 wrote:I'M ROOTING FOR DEM TO GET REGULATED :veryangry:
As per Warren G & Nate Dogg?

Dodo wrote:

True word bro.

100%Naija wrote:
Dodo wrote:
:laugh: :laugh: :laugh: