Emenike hangs (Karakbukspor Vs Antalyaspor )
Re: Emenike hangs (Karakbukspor Vs Antalyaspor )
Acording to BBC, he has spoken to SSS on phone prior to their meeting next week and he is now considering playing for Nigeria.
Now considering playing for Nigeria abi. Is this the type of player we want in the Eagles.Dammy wrote:Acording to BBC, he has spoken to SSS on phone prior to their meeting next week and he is now considering playing for Nigeria.

if he gives the SE half the hussles he gives his club then we would have come a long way from the days of 'bigman' footie.ohenhen1 wrote:Now considering playing for Nigeria abi. Is this the type of player we want in the Eagles.Dammy wrote:Acording to BBC, he has spoken to SSS on phone prior to their meeting next week and he is now considering playing for Nigeria.
bakana wrote:if he gives the SE half the hussles he gives his club then we would have come a long way from the days of 'bigman' footie.ohenhen1 wrote:Now considering playing for Nigeria abi. Is this the type of player we want in the Eagles.Dammy wrote:Acording to BBC, he has spoken to SSS on phone prior to their meeting next week and he is now considering playing for Nigeria.
I have a bad feeling about the hype surrounding Emenike, De ja vu, you folks will never learn.
I don't care what the naysayers like Ohenhen and others believe.
Emenike will be a good asset to have in Nigeria's arsenal.
http://eurorivals.net/karabukspor:antal ... 01211.html
Emenike will be a good asset to have in Nigeria's arsenal.
http://eurorivals.net/karabukspor:antal ... 01211.html
Absolutely!
He wants to be sure he is going to play under a coach and set up that is serious, not some mickey mouse organization.
It shows he is a serious person and straight shooter and wants none of the shenanigans that had practically decimated Nigerian football in the past.
Going forward, Siasia brings a level of professionalism that has been missing for years and it seems Emenike recognizes that.
He wants to be sure he is going to play under a coach and set up that is serious, not some mickey mouse organization.
It shows he is a serious person and straight shooter and wants none of the shenanigans that had practically decimated Nigerian football in the past.
Going forward, Siasia brings a level of professionalism that has been missing for years and it seems Emenike recognizes that.
ohenhen1 wrote:Now considering playing for Nigeria abi. Is this the type of player we want in the Eagles.Dammy wrote:Acording to BBC, he has spoken to SSS on phone prior to their meeting next week and he is now considering playing for Nigeria.
Last edited by Otitokoro on Sat Dec 11, 2010 7:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.
who's hyping him, you must have mistaken me for someone else, he hussles there is no doubt about that, and his present form deserves a look in, that's the minimum any sensible coach and FA would do. What do you propose? that we ignore an inform player ?ohenhen1 wrote:bakana wrote:if he gives the SE half the hussles he gives his club then we would have come a long way from the days of 'bigman' footie.ohenhen1 wrote:Now considering playing for Nigeria abi. Is this the type of player we want in the Eagles.Dammy wrote:Acording to BBC, he has spoken to SSS on phone prior to their meeting next week and he is now considering playing for Nigeria.
I have a bad feeling about the hype surrounding Emenike, De ja vu, you folks will never learn.
No problem with inviting him, but i have a problem with a player that tells the media that he wants to play for another country. A Nigerian dis respecting his own count. I have a problem with folks on here comparing him to Yekini, saying he is the best striker that we have . That is hyping. Let him come to a friendly and fight a shirt like everyone, all this hyping sickens me, to make matters worse he is not 100 percent commited to Nigeria. Don't need players like that.bakana wrote:who's hyping him, you must have mistaken me for someone else, he hussles there is no doubt about that, and his present form deserves a look in, that's the minimum any sensible coach and FA would do. What do you propose? that we ignore an inform player ?ohenhen1 wrote:bakana wrote:if he gives the SE half the hussles he gives his club then we would have come a long way from the days of 'bigman' footie.ohenhen1 wrote:Now considering playing for Nigeria abi. Is this the type of player we want in the Eagles.Dammy wrote:Acording to BBC, he has spoken to SSS on phone prior to their meeting next week and he is now considering playing for Nigeria.
forget all the media and publicity stunts, the guy plays with a naija wristband, that tells you where his heart is? tell how many of our 'commited' players go that extra mile.ohenhen1 wrote:No problem with inviting him, but i have a problem with a player that tells the media that he wants to play for another country. A Nigerian dis respecting his own count. I have a problem with folks on here comparing him to Yekini, saying he is the best striker that we have . That is hyping. Let him come to a friendly and fight a shirt like everyone, all this hyping sickens me, to make matters worse he is not 100 percent commited to Nigeria. Don't need players like that.bakana wrote:who's hyping him, you must have mistaken me for someone else, he hussles there is no doubt about that, and his present form deserves a look in, that's the minimum any sensible coach and FA would do. What do you propose? that we ignore an inform player ?ohenhen1 wrote:bakana wrote:if he gives the SE half the hussles he gives his club then we would have come a long way from the days of 'bigman' footie.ohenhen1 wrote:Now considering playing for Nigeria abi. Is this the type of player we want in the Eagles.Dammy wrote:Acording to BBC, he has spoken to SSS on phone prior to their meeting next week and he is now considering playing for Nigeria.
Imagine this Ohenhen chap was the same dude that was asking for invitations for Obi, Obiora, and Oduamadi 3 months agobakana wrote:who's hyping him, you must have mistaken me for someone else, he hussles there is no doubt about that, and his present form deserves a look in, that's the minimum any sensible coach and FA would do. What do you propose? that we ignore an inform player ?ohenhen1 wrote:bakana wrote:if he gives the SE half the hussles he gives his club then we would have come a long way from the days of 'bigman' footie.ohenhen1 wrote:Now considering playing for Nigeria abi. Is this the type of player we want in the Eagles.Dammy wrote:Acording to BBC, he has spoken to SSS on phone prior to their meeting next week and he is now considering playing for Nigeria.

Calling Ohenhen clueless would be an insult to clueless folks

spastic wrote:Imagine this Ohenhen chap was the same dude that was asking for invitations for Obi, Obiora, and Oduamadi 3 months agobakana wrote:who's hyping him, you must have mistaken me for someone else, he hussles there is no doubt about that, and his present form deserves a look in, that's the minimum any sensible coach and FA would do. What do you propose? that we ignore an inform player ?ohenhen1 wrote:bakana wrote:if he gives the SE half the hussles he gives his club then we would have come a long way from the days of 'bigman' footie.ohenhen1 wrote:Now considering playing for Nigeria abi. Is this the type of player we want in the Eagles.Dammy wrote:Acording to BBC, he has spoken to SSS on phone prior to their meeting next week and he is now considering playing for Nigeria.
I have a bad feeling about the hype surrounding Emenike, De ja vu, you folks will never learn.At the time none of those 3 had played more than 20 minutesof 1st team football for their respective clubs. But a guy who has hit 12 in 16 games does not deserve a call.
Calling Ohenhen clueless would be an insult to clueless folks
Calling young players, that are not regulars for there clubs to a friendly is now clueless, tell that to Fabio Capello who called Gibbs to the English national team.
Friendlies are mean't to test or cap players to give them experience. I can care less if they call a 12 year old to a friendly, as long as the 12 year has a high ceiling. And that is what i see in Joel Obi, Oboira Nwankwo and etc. We have to plan ahead, not wait for Europeans to develop our players, not wait for injuries, to then have to call or give a debut to the likes of Sunny Stephens in an emergency situaion, but folks like Spastic will never grasp that concept.
Yes! But we should not invite the ones that already made a headway, right?ohenhen1 wrote:Friendlies are mean't to test or cap players to give them experience. I can care less if they call a 12 year old to a friendly, as long as the 12 year has a high ceiling. And that is what i see in Joel Obi, Oboira Nwankwo and etc. We have to plan ahead, not wait for Europeans to develop our players, not wait for injuries, to then have to call or give a debut to the likes of Sunny Stephens in an emergency situaion, but folks like Spastic will never grasp that concept.

...if U learn to STFU then U can tell us what to learn...ohenhen1 wrote:bakana wrote:if he gives the SE half the hussles he gives his club then we would have come a long way from the days of 'bigman' footie.ohenhen1 wrote:Now considering playing for Nigeria abi. Is this the type of player we want in the Eagles.Dammy wrote:Acording to BBC, he has spoken to SSS on phone prior to their meeting next week and he is now considering playing for Nigeria.
Available on all major streaming platforms

spastic wrote:Yes! But we should not invite the ones that already made a headway, right?ohenhen1 wrote:Friendlies are mean't to test or cap players to give them experience. I can care less if they call a 12 year old to a friendly, as long as the 12 year has a high ceiling. And that is what i see in Joel Obi, Oboira Nwankwo and etc. We have to plan ahead, not wait for Europeans to develop our players, not wait for injuries, to then have to call or give a debut to the likes of Sunny Stephens in an emergency situaion, but folks like Spastic will never grasp that concept.

But from my readings, Ohenhen is not against his invitation.
If there were no God, I would not be alive.
And if God is not good, I would have been dead.
paj wrote:...if U learn to STFU then U can tell us what to learn...ohenhen1 wrote:bakana wrote:if he gives the SE half the hussles he gives his club then we would have come a long way from the days of 'bigman' footie.ohenhen1 wrote:Now considering playing for Nigeria abi. Is this the type of player we want in the Eagles.Dammy wrote:Acording to BBC, he has spoken to SSS on phone prior to their meeting next week and he is now considering playing for Nigeria.
PAJ,
Ohenhen has a point, but this amenike talent supercides Ohenhen point for now. No douth , this boy is Good and at his peak. from his physical attributes and pace he has about three yrs of top footie to give to SE. or else injuries and lack of pace will come into the picture.
Ohen,
This boy is 100% more better than emerano that used blackmail to get invitation to SE. So please , lets support for now the great talent that might be a blessing to us against Senegal who currently have three top young strikers playing in 1france and 2 Germany.
Nigeria currently don't have top young finishers because of lazy Amodu and Egu. So please lets support the course. I know you are avoiding pre-mature Eju.

Are you not being a hypocrite. On several occasions Nedum Onuha had directly or indirectly implied he rather has international career with England than Nigeria. But on numerous occasions inspite of his hesistancy you have consistently called for his inclusion into Super eagles.Are you not being selectively prejudicied against certain players? Besides Aogo has not shown any slight interest to wear super eagles uniform but you have frequently demanded for his call-up.How come some of them you give them a break but vehemently incessantly reject others.ohenhen1 wrote:No problem with inviting him, but i have a problem with a player that tells the media that he wants to play for another country. A Nigerian dis respecting his own count. I have a problem with folks on here comparing him to Yekini, saying he is the best striker that we have . That is hyping. Let him come to a friendly and fight a shirt like everyone, all this hyping sickens me, to make matters worse he is not 100 percent commited to Nigeria. Don't need players like that.bakana wrote:who's hyping him, you must have mistaken me for someone else, he hussles there is no doubt about that, and his present form deserves a look in, that's the minimum any sensible coach and FA would do. What do you propose? that we ignore an inform player ?ohenhen1 wrote:bakana wrote:if he gives the SE half the hussles he gives his club then we would have come a long way from the days of 'bigman' footie.ohenhen1 wrote:Now considering playing for Nigeria abi. Is this the type of player we want in the Eagles.Dammy wrote:Acording to BBC, he has spoken to SSS on phone prior to their meeting next week and he is now considering playing for Nigeria.
what is your problem manohenhen1 wrote:bakana wrote:if he gives the SE half the hussles he gives his club then we would have come a long way from the days of 'bigman' footie.ohenhen1 wrote:Now considering playing for Nigeria abi. Is this the type of player we want in the Eagles.Dammy wrote:Acording to BBC, he has spoken to SSS on phone prior to their meeting next week and he is now considering playing for Nigeria.

- kdk4christ
Nigeria striker Emenike set to consider Eagles' role
Nigeria striker Emmanuel Emenike says he is considering whether or not to play for the Super Eagles.
The 23-year-old who plays for Turkish side Karabükspor, has been also been approached to play for Turkey.
Emenike holds a grudge against the Nigerian Football Federation, NFF, after he claims his transfer from South Africa to Turkey was almost scuttled.
But his rising profile has caught the attention of new Eagles' coach Samson Siasia who is set to meet the player next week.
"Obviously I am aware of the coach's planned visit to Turkey and I look forward to meeting him here." Emenike told BBC Sport.
"He [Siasia] has been in touch about the meeting but what was discussed stays between us," he added.
Relatively unknown back home, Emenike starred in South Africa for Mpumalanga Black Aces FC and FC Cape Town, before joining Kardemir Karabükspor in the Turkish second division last year.
On the back of his 16-goals last season, Karabükspor won promotion to the top flight and his 12 goals in 16 matches this season have triggered interest in the player from the Turkish Football Federation (TFF).
"A few of months ago the owner of Karabükspor came to me and asked if I would like to play for Turkey because the federation [TFF] wants me to.
"It was an offer too good to refuse because such things only happen once in a lifetime," Emenike continued.
Emenike says the NFF held back his International Transfer Certificate (ITC) clearance for six months until football's world governing body Fifa, came to his rescue.
"It was when I was with Mpumalanga Black Aces in South Africa, the club reached out to the NFF but for six months they left my career at a crossroad," the striker lamented.
"My life and career was left hanging but Fifa gave me a clearance when the club almost gave up on me and thank God a loan to FC Cape Town led to my transfer to Turkey.
"Playing for Nigeria has not crossed my mind after what I went through in the hands of the NFF," Emenike added.
Despite his resentment towards the NFF Emenike gave a strong hint that Samson Siasia may be a factor in his decision.
"That was three years ago and so much has happened between then and now.
I have put the past behind me, I was upset then and I think that was a reasonable reaction," he went on.
"I still have a lot of years ahead of me in the game but the scheduled meeting with the coach sounds interesting and promising.
"Siasia was a big football name when I was young and to meet him as the coach of the national team will be amazing but I will wait and see what comes out of meeting," Emenike conluded.
Nigeria are desperate for a prolific goal scorer and the local media has continued to suggest the names of Emmanuel Emenike and Denmark based Peter Utaka.
By Oluwashina Okeleji
BBC Sport, Nigeria
Nigeria striker Emmanuel Emenike says he is considering whether or not to play for the Super Eagles.
The 23-year-old who plays for Turkish side Karabükspor, has been also been approached to play for Turkey.
Emenike holds a grudge against the Nigerian Football Federation, NFF, after he claims his transfer from South Africa to Turkey was almost scuttled.
But his rising profile has caught the attention of new Eagles' coach Samson Siasia who is set to meet the player next week.
"Obviously I am aware of the coach's planned visit to Turkey and I look forward to meeting him here." Emenike told BBC Sport.
"He [Siasia] has been in touch about the meeting but what was discussed stays between us," he added.
Relatively unknown back home, Emenike starred in South Africa for Mpumalanga Black Aces FC and FC Cape Town, before joining Kardemir Karabükspor in the Turkish second division last year.
On the back of his 16-goals last season, Karabükspor won promotion to the top flight and his 12 goals in 16 matches this season have triggered interest in the player from the Turkish Football Federation (TFF).
"A few of months ago the owner of Karabükspor came to me and asked if I would like to play for Turkey because the federation [TFF] wants me to.
"It was an offer too good to refuse because such things only happen once in a lifetime," Emenike continued.
Emenike says the NFF held back his International Transfer Certificate (ITC) clearance for six months until football's world governing body Fifa, came to his rescue.
"It was when I was with Mpumalanga Black Aces in South Africa, the club reached out to the NFF but for six months they left my career at a crossroad," the striker lamented.
"My life and career was left hanging but Fifa gave me a clearance when the club almost gave up on me and thank God a loan to FC Cape Town led to my transfer to Turkey.
"Playing for Nigeria has not crossed my mind after what I went through in the hands of the NFF," Emenike added.
Despite his resentment towards the NFF Emenike gave a strong hint that Samson Siasia may be a factor in his decision.
"That was three years ago and so much has happened between then and now.
I have put the past behind me, I was upset then and I think that was a reasonable reaction," he went on.
"I still have a lot of years ahead of me in the game but the scheduled meeting with the coach sounds interesting and promising.
"Siasia was a big football name when I was young and to meet him as the coach of the national team will be amazing but I will wait and see what comes out of meeting," Emenike conluded.
Nigeria are desperate for a prolific goal scorer and the local media has continued to suggest the names of Emmanuel Emenike and Denmark based Peter Utaka.
By Oluwashina Okeleji
BBC Sport, Nigeria
*JESUS LOVES YOU* More Than You Know
"When we die we leave behind us all that we have, and take with us all that we are."
Finally, we have a coach that will approach players and persuade them to play for Nigeria. It is not on record that any previous coach had visited the likes of Onuoha or Ogbonna personally to talk to them. All we hear is that they spoke on phone (like Berti Vogts to Sunday Stephen). How are these players supposed to take Nigeria seriously if we do not speak to them face to face to convince them. Even Anichebe was spoken to by Yobo and Yakubu and not Berti Vogts. The likes of Ghana, Cameroon, Morocco, Algeria, Senegal etc have been sending their coaches to convince players with dual nationality, while our own NFF have been speaking on the pages of newspapers. Kudos to SSS.
I heard this Emeneke guy has naturalized and is going to play for Turkey.

Nigeria shall wallop the dormitable lions
Both Okechukwu Uche and JJ Okacha were naturalized Turkey citizens. Nevertheless, it did not stop them from playing for Nigeria. Hence, his naturalization should not constitute an impediment from wearing super eagles uniform.Mudi E wrote:I heard this Emeneke guy has naturalized and is going to play for Turkey.![]()