Fabianski injured
According to the Sun, and Wojciech Szczesny's Twitter page, Fabianski has a leg injury, and the younger Pole will be making his first PL start at Old Trafford tomorrow.
http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/sp ... zesny.html
Last edited by rabbit on Mon Dec 13, 2010 5:27 am, edited 1 time in total.
GOD IS A GOONER
Re: Fabianski injured

on the other hand, the youngster may just put in a monster performance like Cech did when Cudicini was out and the rest will be history.
bring on the Manurists
Never enter into a quarrel with an id!ot, lest he drag you down to his level and then beat you up with experience.
Cech was never a backup for Cudicini. He was bought as number 1, and started as the main goalkeeper from the very first game of the 2004/05 season (a 1-0 win with Gudjohnsen scoring the winner)PapaK wrote:![]()
on the other hand, the youngster may just put in a monster performance like Cech did when Cudicini was out and the rest will be history.
bring on the Manurists
GOD IS A GOONER
lets see wojciech back up his big mouth........... all summer he was threatening to leave because he wanted playing time and thought he was the best goalie at arsenal.......we shall see now.
ok, who wants him to be like the helmet wearing useless Cech anywayrabbit wrote:Cech was never a backup for Cudicini. He was bought as number 1, and started as the main goalkeeper from the very first game of the 2004/05 season (a 1-0 win with Gudjohnsen scoring the winner)PapaK wrote:![]()
bring on the Manurists

he can be our own Casillas. oya dispute that

Never enter into a quarrel with an id!ot, lest he drag you down to his level and then beat you up with experience.
He is the best goalie in terms of talent, but he lacks experience. However, he has a personality for any game.platinum wrote:lets see wojciech back up his big mouth........... all summer he was threatening to leave because he wanted playing time and thought he was the best goalie at arsenal.......we shall see now.
He could be our Casillas alright. I have huge confidence in him, if he relaxes and does not allow his nerves get to him. He can easily win this game for us. The way we play suggests we must have a top class goalie, and he is potential world Class.PapaK wrote:ok, who wants him to be like the helmet wearing useless Cech anywayrabbit wrote:Cech was never a backup for Cudicini. He was bought as number 1, and started as the main goalkeeper from the very first game of the 2004/05 season (a 1-0 win with Gudjohnsen scoring the winner)PapaK wrote:![]()
bring on the Manurists![]()
Having seen him play many times, i keep wondering - just like JET, when AW will throw him in. Now that he has his chance i will be very surprised if he does not take it. This match may virtually confirm him as No 1 and thus end that search. I really pity Fabianski for being injured at the wrong time.Waffiman wrote:He could be our Casillas alright. I have huge confidence in him, if he relaxes and does not allow his nerves get to him. He can easily win this game for us. The way we play suggests we must have a top class goalie, and he is potential world Class.PapaK wrote:ok, who wants him to be like the helmet wearing useless Cech anywayrabbit wrote:Cech was never a backup for Cudicini. He was bought as number 1, and started as the main goalkeeper from the very first game of the 2004/05 season (a 1-0 win with Gudjohnsen scoring the winner)PapaK wrote:![]()
Please what happened to the other guy? Manuel or what I forgot his name. The guy from Spain . Is he injured or what?
- Molue Conductor
yes, Bruised Ego...out for 12 -19 weeksbobbye wrote:Please what happened to the other guy? Manuel or what I forgot his name. The guy from Spain . Is he injured or what?
Only we all know that Casillas was very error prone in starting days, so I hope Arsenal's youngster starts like he didWaffiman wrote:He could be our Casillas alright. I have huge confidence in him, if he relaxes and does not allow his nerves get to him. He can easily win this game for us. The way we play suggests we must have a top class goalie, and he is potential world Class.PapaK wrote:ok, who wants him to be like the helmet wearing useless Cech anywayrabbit wrote:Cech was never a backup for Cudicini. He was bought as number 1, and started as the main goalkeeper from the very first game of the 2004/05 season (a 1-0 win with Gudjohnsen scoring the winner)PapaK wrote:![]()

"If two grown men can't make a pervert happy for a few minutes in order to watch a film about zombies, then maybe we should all just move to Iran!"
Sir what do mean by bruise ego? He quit or what?Molue Conductor wrote:yes, Bruised Ego...out for 12 -19 weeksbobbye wrote:Please what happened to the other guy? Manuel or what I forgot his name. The guy from Spain . Is he injured or what?
- Tunisian Gooner
Official word is he jacked up his elbow in the game vs WBA. The truth is his days at the Arsenal are numbered and Almunia could be headed back to Spain during the January transfer window.bobbye wrote:Sir what do mean by bruise ego? He quit or what?Molue Conductor wrote:yes, Bruised Ego...out for 12 -19 weeksbobbye wrote:Please what happened to the other guy? Manuel or what I forgot his name. The guy from Spain . Is he injured or what?
Detective Bunk Moreland
'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'
If this is true then we're so f*cked. 

Almunia declared himself fit about 2 weeks ago but was ignored by Arsene Wenger for bench duties. There was a rumour that he walked in a fit of pique when he found out he was not going to play in the Carling cup game. Wenger drafted in the 18 year out Youth team goalie to seat on the bench instead.Tunisian Gooner wrote:Official word is he jacked up his elbow in the game vs WBA. The truth is his days at the Arsenal are numbered and Almunia could be headed back to Spain during the January transfer window.bobbye wrote:Sir what do mean by bruise ego? He quit or what?Molue Conductor wrote:yes, Bruised Ego...out for 12 -19 weeksbobbye wrote:Please what happened to the other guy? Manuel or what I forgot his name. The guy from Spain . Is he injured or what?
Sadly for Almunia, Fabianski is registering stats, that suggests he is second only to Cezh of Chelski in the league so far this season. Wenger has dropped interest in all goalies he was interested in in the summer. Raina of Liverpool who was Arsenal's number one target, has been error prone this season. Schwzer's agent was told Arsenal were no longer interested in his client when he approached Arsenal for a potential move in January, so he signed a new contract at Fulham. Well, it looks like Wenger has settled for his goalkeepers till the summer.
For me, I do not want to see any goalie at Arsenal because Wenger clearly knows what he is doing. He was right about Fabiansky when he said, he has yet to see the goalie he sees in training. We have seen it now and he is certainly far better than we all expected after his error prone displays which was down to nervousness.
My bro, na so life be. You know this kid will cease this opportunity and he will play the next game even if Fabianski becomes fit. We all know how gifted he is and we all know he is a big personality and this is the type of game he is made for. But, he is human and we hope he relaxes and play his natural game. If he does, I am very confident of the kid.azuka wrote:Having seen him play many times, i keep wondering - just like JET, when AW will throw him in. Now that he has his chance i will be very surprised if he does not take it. This match may virtually confirm him as No 1 and thus end that search. I really pity Fabianski for being injured at the wrong time.Waffiman wrote:He could be our Casillas alright. I have huge confidence in him, if he relaxes and does not allow his nerves get to him. He can easily win this game for us. The way we play suggests we must have a top class goalie, and he is potential world Class.PapaK wrote:ok, who wants him to be like the helmet wearing useless Cech anywayrabbit wrote:Cech was never a backup for Cudicini. He was bought as number 1, and started as the main goalkeeper from the very first game of the 2004/05 season (a 1-0 win with Gudjohnsen scoring the winner)PapaK wrote:![]()
if assanal gets a point at oldtrafford, i will not same kpem about them until boxing day... but hey nah assanal we dey yarn about...
Wojciech Szczesny to play @ Old Trafford??
That guy is the real deal

“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit
"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke
So who's gonna try to 'stop' Roonanitov? Ooooh...there's gonna be some Berbasex tonight...R-rated stuff *rubs hands in glee*

Both players including you, will receive one of thesenasadder wrote:So who's gonna try to 'stop' Roonanitov? Ooooh...there's gonna be some Berbasex tonight...R-rated stuff *rubs hands in glee*

Heard that Cesc is in the mix.