ARSENAL FANS, MOURINHO AND BARCELONA

I just find it funny and interesting that besides the regular Barca guys (Vincent and KA) the biggest Mourinho bashers are Arsenal fans (Waffi, Helio, Skylolo, PapaK). I decided to do a little research and go look up Mourinho's achievements against Arsenal in the same time frame...and then it all made sense. Wenger (Arsenal) NEVER beat Mourinho. Not once. And then there is the constant Wenger chiding, the numerous smackdowns in the press and the fact that he came to England the season after that great Arsenal team went undefeated and we all know what has happened to Arsenal since.

In summary, since Mourinho and Arsenal first interacted the Special one has won 6 trophies with Chelsea, 5 trophies with Inter (including a UCL) and 1 with Madrid. Arsenal on the other hand, have just the 2005 FA Cup. I can definitely understand the hatred now.

Some of the gems are:

Mourinho said :

“He should especially explain to Arsenal supporters how he can’t win one single little trophy since 2005.”

“Instead of speaking about Real Madrid, Mr Wenger should speak about Arsenal and explain how he lost 2-0 against a team in the Champions League for the first time.

“The history about the young kids is getting old now.

“Sagna, Clichy, Walcott, Fabregas, Song, Nasri, Van Persie, Arshavin are NOT kids. They are all top players.”

"I think he is one of these people who is a voyeur," said the Portuguese coach. "He likes to watch other people.

"There are some guys who, when they are at home, have a big telescope to see what happens in other families. He speaks, speaks, speaks about Chelsea
“[Arsene] Wenger has been Arsenal’s coach for 15 years but he hasn’t won even a Carling Cup for six years. [Rafa] Benitez hasn’t won a league title in six years but they continue to keep him as Liverpool’s coach.

“This is not the Italian mentality. To stay here I must continue winning and do well.”

Year after year it looks like, but no, it looks like, but no. Always the same type of comment 'It's a young team', It will be next season, it will be next season," The Sun quoted Mourinho, as saying.

"Fantastic for Arsene that he signed a new contract. I remember when we played them in a Carling Cup semi-final when they played the team of young boys. The team of young boys is not the team of young boys now, they are a team of 25, 26, 27 year olds," he said.

HEAD-TO-HEAD:-

Premiership
06/05/2007 Arsenal 1-1 Chelsea
10/12/2006 Chelsea 1-1 Arsenal
18/12/2005 Arsenal 0-2 Chelsea
21/08/2005 Chelsea 1-0 Arsenal
20/04/2005 Chelsea 0-0 Arsenal
12/12/2004 Arsenal 2-2 Chelsea

2007 Carling Cup Final Arsenal 1-2 Chelsea

2005 Charity Shield Arsenal 1-2 Chelsea

Wenger vs Mourinho in summary: -

P8 W0 L4 D4
Chief Gabtigab
Re: ARSENAL FANS, MOURINHO AND BARCELONA

Post by Chief Gabtigab »

So wetin concern Barca for this thread?.
PT Teacher Oni aka Backstabber. The NFA aka Thieves. Betty "Sisi" Vogts aka Fraudster.
CRIME: Destroying Nigerian Football. VERDICT: GUILTY AS CHARGED. SENTENCE: Na God Go Punish Them.

Yep PapaK-leg and Skytoto in particular won't spit on Mourinho if he was on fire. It must suck being them because Mourinho just keeps winning like Ricky!!! :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

Funny how the same Arsenal fans that have been mentioned appreciate the contributions to the game of other successful coaches like SAF, Guardiola, Ancellotti, Van Gaal etc etc

Bourinho groupies realising that the "fowl's yansh has finally been exposed" have moved to the next stage...Deflection tactics. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
To God be the glory

Skylolo wrote:Funny how the same Arsenal fans that have been mentioned appreciate the contributions to the game of other successful coaches like SAF, Guardiola, Ancellotti, Van Gaal etc etc

Bourinho groupies realising that the "fowl's yansh has finally been exposed" have moved to the next stage...Deflection tactics. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
How has it been exposed...do you want me to list his accomplishment just last season which dwarfs all Wenger has done in 10 at Arsenal? :D
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

airwolex wrote:
Skylolo wrote:Funny how the same Arsenal fans that have been mentioned appreciate the contributions to the game of other successful coaches like SAF, Guardiola, Ancellotti, Van Gaal etc etc

How has it been exposed...do you want me to list his accomplishment just last season which dwarfs all Wenger has done in 10 at Arsenal? :D
All those accomplishments will not overshadow or deflect the cowardly, anti football tactics he has now became famous for... this is likely to be his legacy. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

You can say what you want about Wenger, one thing is for sure....he has just like Jose Mourinho won many trophies in his career, but in addition and more importantly he is respected by fans, players, other coaches and the whole football community for his contributions to the game not otherwise like the coward and unsporting Bourinho.
To God be the glory

Sky,

What is anti-football???? Please explain.......that he had the audacity to not allow Barcelona tiki taka him??? The nerve of this guy! How dare he not let Barcelona come to the Bernabeu and over run his team so that the world can applaud? How dare he defeat Barcelona in the CDR with such anti football tatics??? How dare he try to play Barcelona on the break?? How dare he??????????????

Wenger na local champion that 'stumbled' on some trophies during the days of ignorance! Never won back to back EPL titles. Dont even talk about CL trophy.

Wenger is in the same class with Moyes, Alladyce, Rednapp and co in terms of achievement.

JM has more titles (and more money) then him! :taunt: :taunt:
PapaK

Post by PapaK »

simply put, Mourinho is too crude to be my friend. Tell me where he has been and hadnt picked a fight with every body. There's something very repulsive about his character. He's just too unlikeable. :mad:
Never enter into a quarrel with an id!ot, lest he drag you down to his level and then beat you up with experience.
Babafad

Post by Babafad »

wanaj0 wrote:Wenger na local champion that 'stumbled' on some trophies during the days of ignorance! Never won back to back EPL titles. Dont even talk about CL trophy.

Wenger is in the same class with Moyes, Alladyce, Rednapp and co in terms of achievement.

How so???? :?
Being challenged in life is inevitable, being defeated is optional.

Ugbowo wrote:Sky,

What is anti-football???? Please explain.......that he had the audacity to not allow Barcelona tiki taka him??? The nerve of this guy! How dare he not let Barcelona come to the Bernabeu and over run his team so that the world can applaud? How dare he defeat Barcelona in the CDR with such anti football tatics??? How dare he try to play Barcelona on the break?? How dare he??????????????
You imagine the guy!! Anti-football tactics!!

Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

-Creating the type of controversy that puts unnecesary pressure on players, officials and governing bodies before and after games

-Unsporting behaviour that ends up in needless feuds with Referees, opposing managers, players, Club presidents has followed him all his career. This can also incite fans and as we have seen death threats can follow..

-5/6 red cards in succesive matches against Barcelona because his teams Commit too many fouls because of Bourinho's tactics to intimidate and destroy (this ultimately ends up in Red cards and then he complains of favouritism)

Read the itv pundit Andy Townsend's piece below...

Andy Townsend abused by Real Madrid fans in restaurant after being mistaken for referee Wolfgang Stark

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/footba ... Stark.html

ITV pundit Andy Townsend says he was abused in a Madrid restaurant after Real Madrid's Champions League defeat to Barcelona, as he was mistaken for the referee Wolfgang Stark.

Townsend was eating with ITV colleague Adrian Chiles when he ran into Madrid fans, angry after seeing their side lose 2-0 to Barcelona and Pepe and Jose Mourinho controversially sent off.
"I went into a restaurant and was eating when I noticed people looking at me," Townsend told the Daily Mail.
"Some of them started taking pictures and then someone came and gave me a pot plant, saying, 'This is for you' with a funny look on his face.
"There were 10 of us around the table thinking, ‘'What is going on here?’ When I stood up I got booed and when I went to the loo I got followed there and back. A waiter escorted me to my seat. I didn’t know why.
"Then people came up to me, talking aggressively in Spanish and there was a man shouting at me from the other side of the restaurant. It was all getting out of control.

"Then it dawned on me. Because I still had my UEFA accreditation around my neck they thought I was the referee. To them I was Wolfgang Stark, so I had to turn around and tell them I was from English television."
Townsend, a former Chelsea and Aston Villa player, blamed Jose Mourinho for stirring up Madrid fans to the point of frenzy. "There’s a sinister edge to it," he said.
"The crowd were baying for the referee’s blood. They totally saw the referee as the villain of the piece.

"As ITV were going off air there was actually a fight going on in front of me in the stadium — two men were exchanging blows. And these were the decent seats.
"I witnessed first-hand the effect Mourinho has on fans. I wouldn’t want to see him back in England."
To God be the glory

Kai :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: Silly Madrid fans should have have landed one slap at least and then call am mistake larer :laugh: :laugh:

Killa Adjei

Post by Killa Adjei »

Madrid is a small club which is why they blame defeats on refs.. :lol:
We are the centre of the pitch, we are precise, we are our effort, we are attackers who defend, we are defenders who attack, we are respected by our rivals, we are recognised by our rivals, we are every goal that we score, we are those who always look for our opponent's goal, WE ARE ONE.

Pep Guardiola To Barca Before CL Final

Babafad wrote:
wanaj0 wrote:Wenger na local champion that 'stumbled' on some trophies during the days of ignorance! Never won back to back EPL titles. Dont even talk about CL trophy.

How so???? :?
Similar haul of trophies in the past 6years. :taunt: :taunt:
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Skylolo wrote:

-Creating the type of controversy that puts unnecesary pressure on players, officials and governing bodies before and after games

-Unsporting behaviour that ends up in needless feuds with Referees, opposing managers, players, Club presidents has followed him all his career. This can also incite fans and as we have seen death threats can follow..

-5/6 red cards in succesive matches against Barcelona because his teams Commit too many fouls because of Bourinho's tactics to intimidate and destroy (this ultimately ends up in Red cards and then he complains of favouritism)

Read the itv pundit Andy Townsend's piece below...

Andy Townsend abused by Real Madrid fans in restaurant after being mistaken for referee Wolfgang Stark

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/footba ... Stark.html

ITV pundit Andy Townsend says he was abused in a Madrid restaurant after Real Madrid's Champions League defeat to Barcelona, as he was mistaken for the referee Wolfgang Stark.

Townsend was eating with ITV colleague Adrian Chiles when he ran into Madrid fans, angry after seeing their side lose 2-0 to Barcelona and Pepe and Jose Mourinho controversially sent off.
"I went into a restaurant and was eating when I noticed people looking at me," Townsend told the Daily Mail.
"Some of them started taking pictures and then someone came and gave me a pot plant, saying, 'This is for you' with a funny look on his face.
"There were 10 of us around the table thinking, ‘'What is going on here?’ When I stood up I got booed and when I went to the loo I got followed there and back. A waiter escorted me to my seat. I didn’t know why.
"Then people came up to me, talking aggressively in Spanish and there was a man shouting at me from the other side of the restaurant. It was all getting out of control.

"Then it dawned on me. Because I still had my UEFA accreditation around my neck they thought I was the referee. To them I was Wolfgang Stark, so I had to turn around and tell them I was from English television."
Townsend, a former Chelsea and Aston Villa player, blamed Jose Mourinho for stirring up Madrid fans to the point of frenzy. "There’s a sinister edge to it," he said.
"The crowd were baying for the referee’s blood. They totally saw the referee as the villain of the piece.

"As ITV were going off air there was actually a fight going on in front of me in the stadium — two men were exchanging blows. And these were the decent seats.
"I witnessed first-hand the effect Mourinho has on fans. I wouldn’t want to see him back in England."
If you lived in England you'd know how useless a tool Andy Townsend is.
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

Borinhno influence on Mikel Obi is the reason why i bash him. The guy turned Mikel into an unimaginative sideways passing defensive midfielder. Also he is full of himself.

ohenhen1 wrote:Borinhno influence on Mikel Obi is the reason why i bash him. The guy turned Mikel into an unimaginative sideways passing defensive midfielder. Also he is full of himself.
He turned Mikel Obi into a winner while Wenger turned ALL Arsenal players to losers who dont know what a trophy looks like. The only thing they've touched is tea cup!
oluphemmie007

Post by oluphemmie007 »

ohenhen1 wrote:Borinhno influence on Mikel Obi is the reason why i bash him. The guy turned Mikel into an unimaginative sideways passing defensive midfielder. Also he is full of himself.
He turned Mikel Obi into a winner while Wenger turned ALL Arsenal players to losers who dont know what a trophy looks like. The only thing they've touched is tea cup!
GBOSAI.*goes for the ambulance screamimg 'man down,man down'*
Manchester United: Trophies Yesterday, Today and Forever

This is Cybereagles...expect anything.