FIFA to investigate Argentina match - Match fixing?
Re: WAS NIGERIA’s 4-1 SOCCER WIN OVER ARGENTINA FIXED?
http://my.news.yahoo.com/fifa-launches- ... 32291.html
This is bad. But I'm not surprised. 8 minutes of added time? And that last minute penalty ? It takes nothing away from the victory though
Re: FIFA to investigate Argentina match - Match fixing?
It doesn't bother you at all that Nigeria's name is involved in the so called fixed match?zee wrote:Fifa is not mad, fifa is not investigating Nigeria.pajimoh wrote:So who was paid?
Nigeria to score 4 goals and miss other chances?
Argentina to concede 4 goals?
The ref to award for goals for Nigeria and one for Argentina?
I mean I don't see how Nigeria could be responsible for any of this rubbish. Our keeper did not let in goals, the ref awarded what is a daylight robbery pen.
If FIFA need to investigate anyone, look at the ref. Even then Nigeria scored legit goals. Only the pen awarded could be questioned but we've seen them given
Fifa has a right to investigate a match that should have ended 4-0 but ended 4-1 'cos of one man's 'Steve Wonder' moment that enriched a lot of big punters that were expecting that extra-time penalty.
Nobody is remotely accusing Nigeria of any wrong doing.
Yes the Ref may be the subject in this investigation but God forbid they dig deep and find a way to erase the scoreline from FIFA books. One of the goals scored by Nigeria the Argentinian LB looked completely disinterested.
What if they say the Argentinian players sold the match to betting syndicate?

Re: WAS NIGERIA’s 4-1 SOCCER WIN OVER ARGENTINA FIXED?
Have you guys not noticed there is another post on this issue? That is why there are search tools provided....
Mods, please take care of business.....
BS.StrikerC wrote: It doesn't bother you at all that Nigeria's name is involved in the so called fixed match?
Yes the Ref may be the subject in this investigation but God forbid they dig deep and find a way to erase the scoreline from FIFA books. One of the goals scored by Nigeria the Argentinian LB looked completely disinterested.
I support this investigation, it's about time that gifts are no longer given to the so-called 'big' footballing nations at the expense of African teams.
I say lockup the stupid ref..............................the result will always stand, it may only be corrected to read 4-0!!!!!!!!!!!!
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
zee wrote:BS.StrikerC wrote: It doesn't bother you at all that Nigeria's name is involved in the so called fixed match?
I support this investigation, it's about time that gifts are no longer given to the so-called 'big' footballing nations at the expense of African teams.
I say lockup the stupid ref..............................the result will always stand, it may only be corrected to read 4-0!!!!!!!!!!!!
Perhaps Argentina had nothing to do with this too, I very much doubt they would stoop that low and allow an African country to beat
them 4-1, I guess everyone was scammed and perhaps only the ref. was in on this. I wondered why the extra time was that long??? and then suddenly a very very questionable penalty at the very last minute!!!. If the SE had been in on this, they could have just easily fouled an Argentine; but the Argentine defence looks suspicious to me; they were just damn too poor. Perhaps one or two of them was compromised.
Omo ask yourself would bet Naija to spank Argentina 4 goals to nil in first half? Now if you had taken that bet, your summer holidays would have been guaranteed now or received a boost. People who dont know about betting should just meshionu. Read what Zee wrote that sums it all. The question for me is who appointed the referee for the match and on what grounds?pajimoh wrote:So who was paid?
Nigeria to score 4 goals and miss other chances?
Argentina to concede 4 goals?
The ref to award for goals for Nigeria and one for Argentina?
I mean I don't see how Nigeria could be responsible for any of this rubbish. Our keeper did not let in goals, the ref awarded what is a daylight robbery pen.
If FIFA need to investigate anyone, look at the ref. Even then Nigeria scored legit goals. Only the pen awarded could be questioned but we've seen them given
This is serious o...

e de sweet me o! ga gaa!
e de paini you o! ga gaa!!
e sweet me o ga gaa, ga gaa!!
When will you guys ever get it..................the bet is not on the result nor was it on the number of goals, it wasn't even on who is going to win.dudu wrote:zee wrote:BS.StrikerC wrote: It doesn't bother you at all that Nigeria's name is involved in the so called fixed match?
Perhaps Argentina had nothing to do with this too, I very much doubt they would stoop that low and allow an African country to beat
them 4-1, I guess everyone was scammed and perhaps only the ref. was in on this. I wondered why the extra time was that long??? and then suddenly a very very questionable penalty at the very last minute!!!. If the SE had been in on this, they could have just easily fouled an Argentine; but the Argentine defence looks suspicious to me; they were just damn too poor. Perhaps one or two of them was compromised.
This is a 'live-betting'(punters help me in explaining this to these folks), you need only the Ref to pull it off.
I take you guys(once again, step by step)
1) You(punter/s) bet for an extra-time goal for any of the teams(Ref already in pocket)
2) As the match comes towards the end, the odds increases dramatically for the poorer team to score this extra time goal.
3) The crooked punters places 2 different bets at very good odds..........(eg. Nigeria odds fo extra-time goal @ 6.5 and Argentina odds @ 13.2).
The punters drop $100,000 on each bet.................loses $100,00 on Nigeria bet and reaps $1.32m on the Argentina.
One thing they knew for sure is that their paid ref will create an extra-time goal and the poorer team always has the higher odd.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
My brother please bear with your fellow country people , you know we love to argue even when we do know how the shyyyte works. We love to argue even we it means pushing the facts aside. Even someone who has never placed a bet or knows how it works will still argue, so be patient as you explain how it works for them. Thanks.zee wrote:When will you guys ever get it..................the bet is not on the result nor was it on the number of goals, it wasn't even on who is going to win.dudu wrote:zee wrote:BS.StrikerC wrote: It doesn't bother you at all that Nigeria's name is involved in the so called fixed match?
This is a 'live-betting'(punters help me in explaining this to these folks), you need only the Ref to pull it off.
1) You(punter/s) bet for an extra-time goal for any of the teams(Ref already in pocket)
2) As the match comes towards the end, the odds increases dramatically for the poorer team to score this extra time goal.
3) The crooked punters places 2 different bets at very good odds..........(eg. Nigeria odds fo extra-time goal @ 6.5 and Argentina odds @ 13.2).
The punters drop $100,000 on each bet.................loses $100,00 on Nigeria bet and reaps $1.32m on the Argentina.
One thing they knew for sure is that their paid ref will create an extra-time goal and the poorer team always has the higher odd.

Yes 5mins was shown. At the start of the 5mins, Musa went down and the match was stopped! Guess you did not see that one.zee wrote:
A ref plays an extra-time of 8mins(5 mins? was shown) , gives a 'steve Wonder' penalty and ends the match immediately the penalty is scored.
Every puntermust be having a good laugh at the Ref's amateur 'match fixing' skills.
If people dont get it after this explanation, then they just dont want to get it, and are more interested in exercising their lungs.zee wrote: When will you guys ever get it..................the bet is not on the result nor was it on the number of goals, it wasn't even on who is going to win.

There always bets in every match and if you get close to the Chinese you will know that they own gambling.oloye wrote: My brother please bear with your fellow country people , you know we love to argue even when we do know how the shyyyte works. We love to argue even we it means pushing the facts aside. Even someone who has never placed a bet or knows how it works will still argue, so be patient as you explain how it works for them. Thanks.
No one is arguing that you have punters out there. However, it is damn too easy to conclude that the Niger referee was in the know just because a penalty was given during extra time. Why not just say the referee was incompetent instead of defaming the character of the man! How many times was Webb accused of such with his numerous dodgy calls?
You can use conspiracy theory to explain every match. In which case FIFA should start to investigate ALL matches.
- GREENWHITEGREEN
Na now una dey open eye.
We have been telling you guys as recently as the last WC that matches were being fixed but una dey insult us anyhow. BTW, we have threads from last WC to prove it.
All those yeye redcards, dodgy free-kicks, funny penalties, Yakubu Aiyegbenis, etc.
Una never seen anything.
We have been telling you guys as recently as the last WC that matches were being fixed but una dey insult us anyhow. BTW, we have threads from last WC to prove it.
All those yeye redcards, dodgy free-kicks, funny penalties, Yakubu Aiyegbenis, etc.
Una never seen anything.
-Simpli fy -
Left to me all matches should be investigated, i have always called FIFA and all the affliates a bunch of mafia. Somebody needed to deflect attention from himself, so it is ok to out somebody and use it as a PR stunt that FIFA is serious about cleaning it's own house.wanaj0 wrote:There always bets in every match and if you get close to the Chinese you will know that they own gambling.oloye wrote: My brother please bear with your fellow country people , you know we love to argue even when we do know how the shyyyte works. We love to argue even we it means pushing the facts aside. Even someone who has never placed a bet or knows how it works will still argue, so be patient as you explain how it works for them. Thanks.
No one is arguing that you have punters out there. However, it is damn too easy to conclude that the Niger referee was in the know just because a penalty was given during extra time. Why not just say the referee was incompetent instead of defaming the character of the man! How many times was Webb accused of such with his numerous dodgy calls?
You can use conspiracy theory to explain every match. In which case FIFA should start to investigate ALL matches.
- Chief Ogbunigwe
Zee, well-explained.
Those calling for the ref to be banned for life....according to yahoo, he's already close to the FIFA mandated retiring age. He may already be on his way out.
The funniest/saddest thing about the PK award was that he was right there, close enough to see it!
Those calling for the ref to be banned for life....according to yahoo, he's already close to the FIFA mandated retiring age. He may already be on his way out.
The funniest/saddest thing about the PK award was that he was right there, close enough to see it!
My own thing is what was the need for added time in the first place be it 5 or 8 minutes? This was a friendly match with one team already up by 4 goals to nil. I would have blown the final whistle at 90 minutes or at the worse added a minute of added time. I am sorry but something is wrong when a referee adds 8 minutes of extra time to a friendly match where one team was already down 4 goals to nil. Btw Zee thanks for the explanation. IMO you nailed it.
This is what those finance whizz kids oops i mean crooks call hedgingzee wrote:When will you guys ever get it..................the bet is not on the result nor was it on the number of goals, it wasn't even on who is going to win.dudu wrote:zee wrote:BS.StrikerC wrote: It doesn't bother you at all that Nigeria's name is involved in the so called fixed match?

Re: Fifa investigates Nigeria and Argentina Match
okidoki wrote:http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/footba ... tina.html?
Fifa investigating unusual betting patterns in international between Nigeria and Argentina
Fifa is investigating a match between Nigeria and Argentina on Wednesday night, which Nigeria won 4-1, after unusual betting patterns indicated it had been targeted by match-fixers.
A Fifa spokesman said: “Fifa can confirm that this match between Nigeria and Argentina was one that we had an active interest in, and forms part of a wider ongoing Fifa investigation.".
The revelation that such a high-profile game is under suspicion underlines the warnings about the speed with which match-fixing is spreading through world football.
Sepp Blatter, re-elected last week as Fifa president, has pledged a “zero-tolerance” approach to what he called the “plague” of match-fixing.
Six players from Premier League clubs were involved in the fixture as well as players from the top divisions in Italy, Spain and Holland.
Argentina, captained by Manchester City’s Pablo Zabaleta, took an under-strength team to Abuja for Wednesday’s friendly, as part of their preparation for the Copa America and were beaten 4-1.
RELATED ARTICLES
Rival fan throws punch at Messi in Argentina 03 Jun 2011
Maradona 'offered role' at Premier League club 10 Jan 2011
Victor Obinna, recently of West Ham, was among the Nigerian goal-scorers.
John Obi Mikel, of Chelsea, and Everton's Victor Anichebe were also part of the Nigeria squad. Mauro Boselli (Wigan), Mauro Formica (Blackburn) and Damián Martínez (Arsenal) were in the Argentina squad. It is understood that no players are under suspicion.
Serious concerns, though, were raised about betting patterns during the game, specifically before the final goal was scored.
With Nigeria leading 4-0 there was a huge swing on some in-play gambling markets which appeared to anticipate a fifth goal.
With 90 minutes played referee Ibrahim Chaibou awarded five minutes of stoppage time but let play carry on until, in the eighth minute of additional play, he signalled a handball against Nigeria, awarding a penalty to Argentina.
Replays indicated the ball had hit one Nigerian player’s shin and diverted to another player, whom it hit in the stomach. The whistle appears to have been blown immediately after the ball hit the first player. Mauro Boselli, of Wigan, converted the penalty.
“There had been some crazy moves on the in-running market early in the game,” said Matthew Benham of SmartOdds, an online betting firm.
“With 86 minutes played the odds for 4.50 [a fifth goal to be scored] were absolutely insane.
"The market was effectively saying it was odds against that there would be no more goals.
"It is hard to get an exact figure for how much would have been bet to force that kind of swing but we are certainly talking hundreds of thousands, possibly more than £1,000,000.”
Fifa is assembling as much data as it can about the game and confirmed that it “will be working closely with colleagues at the Fifa Early Warning System” to see the unusual fluctuations in betting patterns and how they tally with its wider investigation.
The referee involved, Chaibou, of Niger, was in charge of the Sept 7 friendly between Bahrain and a ‘fake’ Togo team, another game under Fifa investigation.
That match was organised by Wilson Raj Perumal, a convicted match-fixer who is facing trial in a Lapland court after being charged with bribing players to fix games in the Finnish league. Telegraph Sport attempted to contact Chaibou last night but calls were not returned.
Telegraph Sport revealed last month that Perumal had been operating from a London flat near Wembley Stadium after skipping bail in Singapore. He has 13 convictions, for forgery, burglary, assault and match-fixing dating back to 1983. He was arrested in Finland in February.
“Fifa is currently receiving lots of information and co-operation across Europe, Asia, Africa and South and Central America, and as an organisation we are committed to tackling this problem in the most vigorous way possible,” said a Fifa spokesman.
“This can be best demonstrated by the recent announcement last month by the Fifa president that Fifa will donate $20 million over the next 10 years to Interpol as part of an unprecedented initiative target illegal and irregular betting and match-fixing.”
Fresh revelations about alleged match-fixing are breaking by the day.
In Italy, following a six-month investigation, 16 people have been arrested by Cremona police on suspicion of match-fixing, including former international Beppe Signori. It is alleged players had their drinks spiked to inhibit their performance as the betting ring staked hundreds of thousands of euros on games in Italy’s top three divisions.
And in Korea, six players and two bookmakers have been arrested on suspicion of match-fixing in the K-League, the oldest professional football league in Asia. Another player implicated in the scandal was found dead last week.
Why can't we enjoy this victory in peace.![]()

" The best way to have a fair judgement on anything is to imagine yourself sitting somewhere in space watching planet earth with the beings that inhabit it, especially those who call themselves homo sapiens. You have no nationality or tribe, you are not a fan of Arsenal, Barca, Inter Milan, Manchester United etc. You won't see a booty or huge boobs if they walk pass you. Money is like tissue to you. what is your opinion? "
This post has been made by camex whom I have ignored.
Chiee this na Seriously Money why i no dey find my self inisde this kind stuff na so so useless Nigerians I dey hang with , See how NDP candidates just win their ridings for Quebec , had it been i get who jasi as a friend i for contest tooo as NDP candidate for any yeye riding and win ,,and had it been I get friends wan jasi for football bettin shabi i for make some serious money .. nonsense i come dey mess around
No weapon that is formed against me shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against me in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord. (Isaiah 54:17 KJV)
Yup... it's called a 'straddle'. The 'heads you win, tails you win' kind of bet. So long as you know the result will swing one way or the other and not remain the same, you're set.oloye wrote:This is what those finance whizz kids oops i mean crooks call hedgingzee wrote:When will you guys ever get it..................the bet is not on the result nor was it on the number of goals, it wasn't even on who is going to win.dudu wrote:zee wrote:BS.StrikerC wrote: It doesn't bother you at all that Nigeria's name is involved in the so called fixed match?
One thing they knew for sure is that their paid ref will create an extra-time goal and the poorer team always has the higher odd.![]()
FIFA can kiss my Arse, who cares what they thing, they need to investigate the corruption that engulf their thieving organization
IN SIAONE WE TRUST. BONAFIDE SE COACH!!!!!!!!!!!!!
FIFA should investigate the referee for the Cameroun Senegal match. That Etoo missed the penalty is also strange. The punters must have something to do with it.
wanaj0 wrote:FIFA should investigate the referee for the Cameroun Senegal match. That Etoo missed the penalty is also strange. The punters must have something to do with it.
What of the Arsenal vs Liverpool match - two last minute penalties.......fishy !!!!