Nigeria V Algeria Nations Cup Final

I saw this online, so I thought I post it.

Re: Nigeria V Algeria Nations Cup Final

highbury wrote:I saw this online, so I thought I post it.

Thanks........This naija team is better than the current one

Sir V wrote:

NP. Sadly, I hate to admit it, but I think you are right. :atc:

highbury wrote:
Sir V wrote:

NP. Sadly, I hate to admit it, but I think you are right. :atc:
Teams are formed over a period of time,give the current crop time before you compare or we might as well pick a new 11 every game & if you understand the way things work in real life ( not PS3 or XboX) that won't help stability!
papilo

Post by papilo »

Sir V wrote:

Maybe they were better, but definately not based on this game.
yes o
delisyomie don

Post by delisyomie don »

you mean in term of time,because we can not compare 90's to century...
papilo wrote:
Sir V wrote:

Maybe they were better, but definately not based on this game.
thanks

Rabah Madjer, an African GREAT!.

Anytime I saw Jean Diramba officiating a Nigerian game, I knew it would have only one outcome... a defeat!

Can someone upload the 1994 Team's games to Youtube?

opine

Post by opine »

This game is my earliest memory of watching a full Nigerian match. Everything before this match is a blur or I was just too young to care. I remember I was in primary 4 and just got home from school when this game started.
Tbite wrote: Yes we have deadweights in our team like Babatunde, Agbim and Rueben, but they are OUR deadweights! Our wastepipes! We must love them...respect them! If we do not love our junks....who will? Who?

Nigeria truly have gifted players. I cant believe this was 21years ago. My goodness, time flies

This was when we actually had ballers!! Not what we have parading around today. See skills from defence to forward!!!!!

k24opout

Post by k24opout »

kolinzo wrote:This was when we actually had ballers!! Not what we have parading around today. See skills from defence to forward!!!!!
You right about ballers, I didn't see one guy on the team that wasn't comfortable on the ball. Very different from the robots nigeria has been parading lately :lol:
GAME RECOGNIZE GAME GRANDAD..and YOUR LOOKING UN-FA-MILIAR RIGHT NOW

We cannot repay debt because if we don't pay the creditors won't die, but if we do pay we will die. Tomas Sankara

k24opout wrote:
kolinzo wrote:This was when we actually had ballers!! Not what we have parading around today. See skills from defence to forward!!!!!
You right about ballers, I didn't see one guy on the team that wasn't comfortable on the ball. Very different from the robots nigeria has been parading lately :lol:
Every single guy you see on parade in that match were all seasoned Nigerian league players, with the exception of one or two most of them have played the league from lower division up. You cant compare them to the ajebutter we have today :lol: :lol: :lol:

But Westerhoff really showed his naivetty in his team selection here, he paraded how many central defenders in that team again;
Isaac Semitoje, Andrew Uwe, Uche Okechukwu, Ali Bossa(Aniejekwu), then he fielded an Elaho who IMHO was a luxury if you planning to play like this. He kept dribbling himself into blind alleys when simple pass was enough to keep possession. I am sure he played him to feed Yekini with the balls from the wings, but he just did not cut it for me in that formation.

Elaho was not in the game at all..... Headless chicken dribbling....
k24opout wrote:
Every single guy you see on parade in that match were all seasoned Nigerian league players, with the exception of one or two most of them have played the league from lower division up. You cant compare them to the ajebutter we have today :lol: :lol: :lol:

But Westerhoff really showed his naivetty in his team selection here, he paraded how many central defenders in that team again;
Isaac Semitoje, Andrew Uwe, Uche Okechukwu, Ali Bossa(Aniejekwu), then he fielded an Elaho who IMHO was a luxury if you planning to play like this. He kept dribbling himself into blind alleys when simple pass was enough to keep possession. I am sure he played him to feed Yekini with the balls from the wings, but he just did not cut it for me in that formation.

Jean Diramba was one of the worst referees in Africa. Hopeless punk... Denied us two penalties in this game.
megapro

Post by megapro »

Elaho was outstanding in the 2 previous matches so the Algerians were ready for him.
k24opout wrote:

megapro 2012:
Keshi should be left alone to continue his program, and seriously has a chance of casting his name in gold

nemi2002 wrote:Anytime I saw Jean Diramba officiating a Nigerian game, I knew it would have only one outcome... a defeat!
Ol'boy you are so right you have no idea. I tell you that ref useless no be small and word was he was the best in Africa then...Kai! :shock: smh

Man, if Nigeria had converted half of the Semi finals into finals, we might have had more trophies than Egypt :atc: :atc:

After a 5-1 drubbing in the opening match, Westerhoff cant do anything but pack the airbus! That was why the score was that low. Madjer was ready to disgrace anybody!
k24opout wrote:

mouko

Post by mouko »

highbury wrote:Man, if Nigeria had converted half of the Semi finals into finals, we might have had more trophies than Egypt :atc: :atc:
...wouldn't Cameroon have had something to say about that?
If Sex and Money can't do it, Forget About It.
01.06.1955 Ghana 7-0 Nigeria International @Kwabena

KPOM! No mind Oloye, he will turn to Mario Zagallo when it comes to analyzing Westerhof but if na Amodu na so so ngbati ngbati :mrgreen: .
wanaj0 wrote:After a 5-1 drubbing in the opening match, Westerhoff cant do anything but pack the airbus! That was why the score was that low. Madjer was ready to disgrace anybody!
k24opout wrote:

YemiBrazil wrote:KPOM! No mind Oloye, he will turn to Mario Zagallo when it comes to analyzing Westerhof but if na Amodu na so so ngbati ngbati :mrgreen: .
wanaj0 wrote:After a 5-1 drubbing in the opening match, Westerhoff cant do anything but pack the airbus! That was why the score was that low. Madjer was ready to disgrace anybody!
k24opout wrote:

I will soon invoke the spirit of Gani Elekuru aka Baba Eleran to come and chase you out that Brasil that is shielding you from my venom :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: , wait i am coming, Baba Eleran, Baba Eleran!!!!..... ok mo ti gbo.