Cameroon will win the nations cup and why!!!!!

well like they say stats do not lie-they beat us where it matters most for the past 20 years-not some stupid LG cup-its just like playing Brazil-we feel very inferior and we lose the match before we even get on the pitch-Cameroon is the only team in Africa that can beat Nigeria any time they feel like it- Sometimes you just feel like crying to see the Super eagles lose to cameroon times again.what will happen this time around if we meet-thank goodness Aghahowa is the nations number 1 striker

Mboma

Post by Mboma »

Humphrey, Ayo,

may be this thread will clear it up for you folks?

viewtopic.php?t=1964&highlight=cameroon
Mboma

Post by Mboma »

Humphrey/Ayo,

maybe this thread will clear it up for u folks?

Mboma

Post by Mboma »

Ayo/Humphrey,

does this thread help?

mboma, chop $#%. u guys have never dominated us. rather u have cheated us. apart from 1984 NC, the rest were via dubius circumstanses. i will not go into details bcos u guys are natural cheats. take that to the bank.
Sampo

Post by Sampo »

marko wrote:thats exactly the point-our problem is everything from corruption,big egos,gold chain wearing super eagles,gold earrings,braided hair,useless coach,useless NFA,amateur coach,and we have ENYEAMA-what can be worst than this!!!!!!!
Hey Marko.. Sofry, sofry o. It is disheatening enough but to be reminded in this cataloguing style.. ahem. Cheer up, buddy! It's too late and of no use to be made to face Naija tales of woes constantly. Many come to this site to get a dose of comic relief, when little else of Gidi provides reasons for it.

Nigeria has seldom prepared well in the ideal manner many of us so suddenly expects. When was the last time anything Naija hasn't been a microcosm of the 'big picture'? The marginal success stories of SE has always been in spite, rather than because, of top-notch preparations. Which is why we are not anywhere near our collective potential as a nation. Well, I am sure you know that is not any breaking news.

No dey too remind man of the gloom at the eleventh hours, abeg. Let's get on with it.... :roll:
S a m p o
Fly, Eagles! Fly!!!
somebody

Post by somebody »

Mboma, or what ever your name is. Just keep your fingers crossed as Super Eagles will crush u guyz like Crushed ice
Why do we struggle to live when we are still going to die anyway?
Sampo

Post by Sampo »

Mboma,

Make I oblige you..

You made a few valid observations (banters from fans, "loud" in your words), but you had to include an abomination to get your points across. Yes, Nigeria and Cameroon may have been embroiled in soccer rivalry, but our shortcoming even in football is not anywhere near the level you are insinuating. While Nigerian fans and players respect your team, your results and achievements tend to flatter you. Your players have physique and show commendedable hearts on the pitch. But to equate that to superiority of talents (in Nigerian players or coaches), please... Your style works for you - but stop flattering yourselves. Laws of average dictates that we will take some of our chances along the way. The difference between us is, by and large, purely psychological. Ghana was once doing what you keep doing now, but time changes.

It is becoming common-place for these Cameroonians to come over here, all haughty. It's one thing for you to relish in your success, it's another to be living in wonderland. Naija is still Naija, if I may remind you - mess and all! Outside of this soccer business, we don't even come close to each other, save the shared borders. And don't add Bakassi to your story, with its international stratagem.

List out your supposedly superior world-class local coaches that are now the Messiah-to-be of Nigeria's soccer woes. Naija now has to contract soccer specialists from Cameroon, so we can start playing football, karate-style, huh? :D You must believe we so desparately want to be like you! That'd be the day...
S a m p o
Fly, Eagles! Fly!!!
mouko

Post by mouko »

Sometimes I read/listen to what my Naija bros say/write and I sit back I wonder, what if it were Nigeria that had the footie record of Cameroon?. Would one be able to hear anything more in this world?. .......
If Sex and Money can't do it, Forget About It.
01.06.1955 Ghana 7-0 Nigeria International @Kwabena
Mboma
Give me a break!

Post by Mboma »

bret- hart wrote:mboma, chop sugar. u guys have never dominated us. rather u have cheated us. apart from 1984 NC, the rest were via dubius circumstanses. i will not go into details bcos u guys are natural cheats. take that to the bank.
Bret/somebody, u know what real loosers always say, excuses, excuses, excuses....the dog ate my homework! i missed the bus! etc...u being the true looser u are have found a convinient little excuse - "we got cheated!" oh shut up already! Would u?
Mboma

Post by Mboma »

Sampo wrote:Mboma,

Make I oblige you..

You made a few valid observations (banters from fans, "loud" in your words), but you had to include an abomination to get your points across. Yes, Nigeria and Cameroon may have been embroiled in soccer rivalry, but our shortcoming even in football is not anywhere near the level you are insinuating. While Nigerian fans and players respect your team, your results and achievements tend to flatter you. Your players have physique and show commendedable hearts on the pitch. But to equate that to superiority of talents (in Nigerian players or coaches), please... Your style works for you - but stop flattering yourselves. Laws of average dictates that we will take some of our chances along the way. The difference between us is, by and large, purely psychological. Ghana was once doing what you keep doing now, but time changes.

It is becoming common-place for these Cameroonians to come over here, all haughty. It's one thing for you to relish in your success, it's another to be living in wonderland. Naija is still Naija, if I may remind you - mess and all! Outside of this soccer business, we don't even come close to each other, save the shared borders. And don't add Bakassi to your story, with its international stratagem.

List out your supposedly superior world-class local coaches that are now the Messiah-to-be of Nigeria's soccer woes. Naija now has to contract soccer specialists from Cameroon, so we can start playing football, karate-style, huh? :D You must believe we so desparately want to be like you! That'd be the day...
Not surprised. Typical of you guys! And where the heck did you get that information that Cameroon has a contract soccer specialist fo Nigeria???? Stop spreading lies around here. Please! U can talk about tyle, physique, hearts, whatever, when it is all said and done, there are three columns win, loose, tie. When ever it has been Cameroon VS Nigeria in the past 20 years, 9 out of 10 time nigeria ends up in the loosing column. Make your excuses all u want. Call me flattering my self. it don't change the facts that a country next door the size of lagos continue to dominate African soccer and continue to sew so much fear and pain in the psche of the Nigerian soccer fan. As any of your fair minded brother here. They'll confirm that at a heart bit. And u say, we don't hav anything in common with you save our shared border. True! Luckily so! I wonder who would want to :lol:
mouko

Post by mouko »

Sampo wrote:Mboma,

Naija is still Naija, if I may remind you - mess and all! Outside of this soccer business, we don't even come close to each other, save the shared borders. And don't add Bakassi to your story, with its international stratagem.

Cameroon is better than Nigeria in other spheres as well. Look at Human Development Index - Education, health, GPD per capita(determinants of a nations social developmnet) and you would see cameroon way ahead of Nigeria. All these are found in World Bank/FMI, United Nations Development Program data, FAO etc.
-Don't get confuse this with polulation, individual wealth etc.
If Sex and Money can't do it, Forget About It.
01.06.1955 Ghana 7-0 Nigeria International @Kwabena
fishward1

Post by fishward1 »

Hear Hear money Screams cut the crap and put $100,000 per player on the table in their rooms in tunis. Take it away after every match leaving $20,000 after every win and nothing for draws till the money is depleated.
Before the final return with $100,000 as extra bonus and leave the wives a room with the money if the win they keep the money if they loose they loose the money.
WE will not nned a coach even. At the last ANC we tried the oppositte of the above and came third.
Sampo

Post by Sampo »

Mboma wrote: ...And where the heck did you get that information that Cameroon has a contract soccer specialist fo Nigeria???? Stop spreading lies around here.
It appears you just fling stuff around. You are so blinded by the fact that your team beats Nigeria, so much so you can't keep track of what you yourself write/say. You recklessly wrote that we should stop by in Cameroon to pick from among some of your local coaches, suggesting what? Hello???
S a m p o
Fly, Eagles! Fly!!!

Thats so wack people are going to odviously have some kind of problems in Camp otherwise people would wonder either way... I think though that they have a great chance of winning though but my money would be on them boys out of Senegal
Sampo

Post by Sampo »

mouko wrote: Cameroon is better than Nigeria in other spheres as well. Look at Human Development Index - Education, health, GPD per capita(determinants of a nations social developmnet) and you would see cameroon way ahead of Nigeria. All these are found in World Bank/FMI, United Nations Development Program data, FAO etc.
Very much so.. :P It's interesting to observe who is confused. Believe the stats? Just as one stat says Nigerians are the happiest in the entire universe! And I am supposed to be dancing to that, because they say so. :D What else? You are ahead of us in good old candy-making business. Afterall, IMF might have said so, right? Celebrate! I'd drop this before it drifts to stuff better meant for R&R.
S a m p o
Fly, Eagles! Fly!!!

This is great Fan banter!!!! Can't wait for the ANC....We MUST put the lions to shame!!!!!!
Mboma

Post by Mboma »

Sampo wrote:
mouko wrote: Cameroon is better than Nigeria in other spheres as well. Look at Human Development Index - Education, health, GPD per capita(determinants of a nations social developmnet) and you would see cameroon way ahead of Nigeria. All these are found in World Bank/FMI, United Nations Development Program data, FAO etc.
Very much so.. :P It's interesting to observe who is confused. Believe the stats? Just as one stat says Nigerians are the happiest in the entire universe! And I am supposed to be dancing to that, because they say so. :D What else? You are ahead of us in good old candy-making business. Afterall, IMF might have said so, right? Celebrate! I'd drop this before it drifts to stuff better meant for R&R.
Sampo,

tnx for dropping it. I guess it all boils down to quality of life which is not very different in Cameroon or Nigeria. Maybe that's for another forum as you said.
Mboma

Post by Mboma »

Sampo wrote:
Mboma wrote: ...And where the heck did you get that information that Cameroon has a contract soccer specialist fo Nigeria???? Stop spreading lies around here.
It appears you just fling stuff around. You are so blinded by the fact that your team beats Nigeria, so much so you can't keep track of what you yourself write/say. You recklessly wrote that we should stop by in Cameroon to pick from among some of your local coaches, suggesting what? Hello???
And whats your point :!:
mlkama

Post by mlkama »

Mouko,

No need to go into social issues here. This is a football forum. And I think that your argument will quickly get murky if you start to compare Cameroon with Nigeria beyond the bounds of football... Of course you don't have to agree with me...

I see the ANC fever is reaching fever pitch. You should all try to maintain some restraint and not get carried away by our passion for this game. JMHO.
Waffiman wrote: PS: Milla couldn't hold a candle to Manga Onguene or Theophile "Docteur" Abega .
Sampo

Post by Sampo »

Ugbowo wrote:This is great Fan banter!!!! Can't wait for the ANC....We MUST put the lions to shame!!!!!!

Ugbowo,

As Marley sang: everyday the bucket goes down to the well, one day the bottom drops off. :P

They took their chances before. No one is arguing with them over that. As I wrote before, according to the laws of average, we will yet get the chance to take ours, so long as our pool of talents continue to flourish. Generations come and go and nothing is permanent. The initial claim I responded to was about how 'superior' Cameroon is, regarding coaching efficiency (esp. local). That has to be challenged when we all know that administrative / organizational efficiency across the continent isn't much different, except, say, in some of the N. African countries and RSA. Even then, we can see SAFA blowing things up this time around in that category.

Cameroon were anonymous in the mid-90s while rebuilding, while Eagles, at about all levels at that period of time, were at their peak - head and shoulder above the rest in Africa. But for Abacha, we probably could have reduced this 'balance of trade' a bit. Na so Ghana people been dey make noise with Naija before too. We all know all the gra-gra boils down to psychological edge. :)
S a m p o
Fly, Eagles! Fly!!!
Mboma

Post by Mboma »

Sampo wrote:
Ugbowo wrote:This is great Fan banter!!!! Can't wait for the ANC....We MUST put the lions to shame!!!!!!

Ugbowo,

As Marley sang: everyday the bucket goes down to the well, one day the bottom drops off. :P

They took their chances before. No one is arguing with them over that. As I wrote before, according to the laws of average, we will yet get the chance to take ours, so long as our pool of talents continue to flourish. Generations come and go and nothing is permanent. The initial claim I responded to was about how 'superior' Cameroon is, regarding coaching efficiency (esp. local). That has to be challenged when we all know that administrative / organizational efficiency across the continent isn't much different, except, say, in some of the N. African countries and RSA. Even then, we can see SAFA blowing things up this time around in that category.

Cameroon were anonymous in the mid-90s while rebuilding, while Eagles, at about all levels at that period of time, were at their peak - head and shoulder above the rest in Africa. But for Abacha, we probably could have reduced this 'balance of trade' a bit. Na so Ghana people been dey make noise with Naija before too. We all know all the gra-gra boils down to psychological edge. :)
This is an old excuse! Again we don't make "gra-gra" we put it on the field. u are the ones with the "gra-gra"

Allez les lion! Reston Champion!
mlkama

Post by mlkama »

Ayo,

I find that your penchant to list 10 points for many an issue is clouding your vision of some issues.

Your no. 5 point says Lauren's shadow cast over the team? Where did you get this idea from? Lauren was called back to the squad by the same Presidential intervention that resolved Mboma's issue. But Lauren chose not to come for the ANC because he thought it was too late in the day for him to join the squad. The players are all too happy to have him back except maybe whoever will lose their place to him.

The rumours about Olembe must only be in Leeds who probably want to keep him. There was a mistake in the AFP team list which did not include Olembe, no more than that.

Some players wanting Epalle is nonsense. I think you mean camfoot forumers.

The captaincy row is history.

Whoever was flown back was due to Schaeffer naming his final 22 and nothing more.

So that leaves 6 likely points, not 10.

Go easy on the counting.
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Stop talking about things you know bery little about young man. The Cameroonian camp is in as much disarray as that of Nigeria, South Africa or Zimbabawe.

(1) You had the sports minister picking the team
(2) The Mboma saga ended up with President Paul Biya himself intervening
(3) Pierre Wome gave a devastating press interveiw last week
(4) Song sided with the FA on the Wome issue, further dividing the camp
(5) Lauren's shadow remains cast over the team, making a few players nervous after his recent announcement
(6) There are rumours going round that Olembe will be dropped
(7) Some players wanted Epalle in the squad
(8) You have forgotten the captaincy row with Song on one side and Geremi/Eto'o on the other. That row is still simmering
(9) Two players were flown back to Cameroon from Malaga 48 hours after arriving, as the interferance oin the team raged on.
(10) Most Cameroonian fans are unhappy about the preparations and the fact that Schaffer is not being given a free hand.

Senegal can claim to have a tranquil camp but please, Cameroon's camp is in as much disaray as that of her western neighbour.
Waffiman wrote: PS: Milla couldn't hold a candle to Manga Onguene or Theophile "Docteur" Abega .