U20: Nigeria 5 Guatemala0FT(EdafeX2, Ajagun,Kayode,Musa)

Re: U20 WC: Nigeria 1 Guatemala 0 first half

gollllll

Egbeduiiiiiiuiiiiii

2 kondo

Undertaker wrote:It is very easy to tell we don't have a good team. Musa and Azeez are the only ballers on the team.
And yet you don't want Musa playing in the team? You're forgetting we are playing Guatemala abi? Let's see if he can play like this against Argentina or Brazil.
galoise
Re: U20 WC Nigeria vs Guatemala 345 ET

Post by galoise »

Golasoooooooooooooooo! na which kinna dance be that?!?! :scared:

Egbedi 2-0 after a Musa 'pull out' (rather than a cross lol)
skillful

Post by skillful »

2-0
"I first saw David Rocastle play in 1983 for the youth team. I remember coming home excitedly from the match and telling my family, "I've just watched the nearest thing to a Brazilian footballer you are ever likely to see - and he comes from Lewisham." - David Dein on Rocky Rocastle

2-0 Egbedi

Why do we have a right-footed player playing left back? The guy seems to not be able to make a forward pass...smh

This same Kayode that was so wasteful way back! Seems to have learned nothing...smh again

Nice goal
Last edited by Cally on Sun Jul 31, 2011 9:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Lager-back
Re: U20 WC: Nigeria 2 Guatemala 0 first half

Post by Lager-back »

that linesman is a joke. shoot him :arrow: :arrow:

goallll

Should have been Musa's goal but he missed his quasi-Balotelli trick. Thank God say him leg no touch ball sef
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Egbedi again.

amoky

Post by amoky »

Ajagun Scored!!! But I must say that The defence is a time bomb waiting to happen. The guys some do not apply common sense

2nd foul throw

these mugs dont know how to take throw ins?????? :shock:

man our defence sucks :boo:

anointed wrote:Should have been Musa's goal but he missed his quasi-Balotelli trick. Thank God say him leg no touch ball sef

You mean Kayode?
bouncino

Post by bouncino »

anointed wrote:Should have been Musa's goal but he missed his quasi-Balotelli trick. Thank God say him leg no touch ball sef
Musa did the pullout. It was Kayode that missed the flick

Orion wrote:
Undertaker wrote:It is very easy to tell we don't have a good team. Musa and Azeez are the only ballers on the team.
And yet you don't want Musa playing in the team? You're forgetting we are playing Guatemala abi? Let's see if he can play like this against Argentina or Brazil.

Why do you think Naymar is not here with Brasil! If a player, whatever is age, has mad skills like that, he should only be playing at the highest level!
Kenovski

Post by Kenovski »

This game is not over. We have no defense so we better be ready to score more than we conceed in this tournament........
Everyday you can choose to the happy or sad, good or bad, full of joy or filled with anger. It takes the same amount of effort to acheive either.....

Anonymous

Disagree with those who say we have a poor team. Its a talented team but the organization is not tight. Players seem to be helter skelter in their positioning and the angles they take...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Vindave

Post by Vindave »

Egbedi is classic
e de sweet me o! ga gaa!
e de paini you o! ga gaa!!
e sweet me o ga gaa, ga gaa!!