NIGERIA 1 vs ARGENTINA 3 FT
Re: NIGERIA 1 vs ARGENTINA 3 FT
i concur, if odian is still playing then he needs to be invited. The back four needs some quality.papilo wrote:This back four should never start a game for naija again. They were very poor. The bad thing is i can't think of anyone else to replace them. We might have to go back to the ''regular'' back 4 of Ordiah, Yobo, Shittu and Taiwo. Taiwo and Yobo should be regular starters...no doubt, but i wonder what we can do about the right back position, and someone else to partner Yobo. Naija is in trouble o.
siaone needs to bring in anyanwu(u20) to the full back position in SE and maybe one of the U20 chaps. we need to blood some now, efe needs to be given anyother position other than the CD position.
The ball came off Echiejile for the own goal, not Efe.
green4life wrote:Shiety first half. Better second half. We were looking like we'd equalize when Efe gave up the own goal which took the air out of the boys. Tactically, I thought we'd go with a middle trio as opposed to the flat 442. The 442 would've been fine if siasia used the right wingers which seems like he tried to correct at HT by inserting Obasi & musa. It was looking good until the own goal. This was a good experience for the team to learn from. Back to the drawing board getting ready for Guinea next month. Argie played better and deserved to win 3-1. Nothing more to add.
- green4life
Actually it came off Efe. Echiejile tried to clear off the line but he was late. Efe has looked shaky each time I've seen him play for SE. I thought Adeleye acquitted himself well at CB but Efe's positioning was amateurish throughout the game. Yobo & Apam can't return soon enough for me.
Otitokoro wrote:The ball came off Echiejile for the own goal, not Efe.green4life wrote:Shiety first half. Better second half. We were looking like we'd equalize when Efe gave up the own goal which took the air out of the boys. Tactically, I thought we'd go with a middle trio as opposed to the flat 442. The 442 would've been fine if siasia used the right wingers which seems like he tried to correct at HT by inserting Obasi & musa. It was looking good until the own goal. This was a good experience for the team to learn from. Back to the drawing board getting ready for Guinea next month. Argie played better and deserved to win 3-1. Nothing more to add.
- maceo4
Suswan is the guy to test out there, even though I feel he's not much better, but at least he's not a walking red card, and is at least playing in Europe and may develop into a better player.osita wrote:i concur, if odian is still playing then he needs to be invited. The back four needs some quality.papilo wrote:This back four should never start a game for naija again. They were very poor. The bad thing is i can't think of anyone else to replace them. We might have to go back to the ''regular'' back 4 of Ordiah, Yobo, Shittu and Taiwo. Taiwo and Yobo should be regular starters...no doubt, but i wonder what we can do about the right back position, and someone else to partner Yobo. Naija is in trouble o.
siaone needs to bring in anyanwu(u20) to the full back position in SE and maybe one of the U20 chaps. we need to blood some now, efe needs to be given anyother position other than the CD position.
Yeah right; how many of this calibre of friendlies did Amodu play throughout his tenure? 100% support indeed.Robbynice wrote:Good game and I am sure the team will improve on this. I just wish Siasia can implement Amodu's defensive strategy to his offensive philosophy. No way Amodu team concede 3 goals to Argentina today. Siasia is doing a fine job I must say and he continues to get my 100% support.
- maceo4
green4life wrote:Actually it came off Efe. Echiejile tried to clear off the line but he was late. Efe has looked shaky each time I've seen him play for SE. I thought Adeleye acquitted himself well at CB but Efe's positioning was amateurish throughout the game. Yobo & Apam can't return soon enough for me.
Otitokoro wrote:The ball came off Echiejile for the own goal, not Efe.green4life wrote:Shiety first half. Better second half. We were looking like we'd equalize when Efe gave up the own goal which took the air out of the boys. Tactically, I thought we'd go with a middle trio as opposed to the flat 442. The 442 would've been fine if siasia used the right wingers which seems like he tried to correct at HT by inserting Obasi & musa. It was looking good until the own goal. This was a good experience for the team to learn from. Back to the drawing board getting ready for Guinea next month. Argie played better and deserved to win 3-1. Nothing more to add.
Does it really matter who it come off of? Its not like either one of them could have avoided it, they were all running back chasing Higuain and Dele punched the ball towards them the only direction that ball was ricochet was back was back towards our goal...it wasn't Efe or Echiejile's fault, but both of them had sub par games it has to be said.
- green4life
^ Agreed. no depth defensively. Adeleye was the only defender who looked like he had a clue back there.
How many goals did Amodu's team concede to Egypt? These are the same guyz that will crucify others when Amodu's name is brought up for his clueless tactics.Spicyee wrote:Yeah right; how many of this calibre of friendlies did Amodu play throughout his tenure? 100% support indeed.Robbynice wrote:Good game and I am sure the team will improve on this. I just wish Siasia can implement Amodu's defensive strategy to his offensive philosophy. No way Amodu team concede 3 goals to Argentina today. Siasia is doing a fine job I must say and he continues to get my 100% support.

...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12
...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15
"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman
...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15
"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman
Efe was better than Adeleye. Who is spreading all these rumour? Adeleye is too slow to play a team like Argentina.
Who side did Messi dribble for their goals? It was Adeleye's side. The same Adeleye that created a penalty at the U20 which Messi scored.
I trust us, we are always fast to criticise; they played against Argentina, against Messi, I have seen Messi turn Real Madrid inside out in the same fashion. This game was all about Messi He was just damn too good for our players, simple and short. Man can't do beyond his ability and we definitely can't eat our cake and have it the same time; if we want to build a new team with younger players then the price we must pay is "lack of experience". Today we ask for the old to be kicked out tomorrow we ask for their return again.Just to add they barely rested after the game against Madagascar, and had to travel 14 hours.maceo4 wrote:green4life wrote:Actually it came off Efe. Echiejile tried to clear off the line but he was late. Efe has looked shaky each time I've seen him play for SE. I thought Adeleye acquitted himself well at CB but Efe's positioning was amateurish throughout the game. Yobo & Apam can't return soon enough for me.
Does it really matter who it come off of? Its not like either one of them could have avoided it, they were all running back chasing Higuain and Dele punched the ball towards them the only direction that ball was ricochet was back was back towards our goal...it wasn't Efe or Echiejile's fault, but both of them had sub par games it has to be said.
My only grouse in this match, is why and why again, do our Nigerian coaches choose to play Mikel as a creative midfielder, since the last count Joel had performed above average in the creative midfield role, and all of a sudden Siasia decides to somersault on his head, and play Joel on the left, out of position and Mikel as a creative midfielder that He isn't. That contributed to our loss more than anything else IMO.
- Its a Goal
If the aim of a friendly is unearth some talents and evaluate others, then I think Sia1 has achieved his goal. Musa was a revelation today and showed he is rip for that shirt. Ekpo is not as convincing as I hoped he'd be but not bad debut. Mikel showed as a captain he is willing to take on extra responsibility with the offensive side of his game. In central defense we are at a loss same with the goalkeeping situation.
We are far from ready for the ANC. If we qualify Sia1 will have to work and drill his 1st team to start playing as 1 unit rather than as individuals. I am confident Sia1 can do it.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.
Re: NIGERIA 0 vs ARGENTINA 2
No be what CE wan him to doanointed wrote:Things Mikel will never do in Chelsea shirt, he does in Naija colours.
Intrying to dribble, he lost the ball and fails to track back. Nonsense.

Re: NIGERIA 1 vs ARGENTINA 3
This coming from a person that lost to Brazil yesterday? Get a life.Killa Adjei wrote:See what happens when Argentina don't bring their team D..

Waffiman wrote:Impressed with Ideye today. He has earned his spot in the squad for good. Very impressed.

Re: NIGERIA 1 vs ARGENTINA 3
u dey crazeGlobero wrote:Thiefco !!!!!!!wale1974 wrote:That should be a red card and a banned for Okonwko![]()
- green4life
Re: NIGERIA 0 vs ARGENTINA 2
Could it be because at Chelsea he's the one giving up goal saving fouls & yellows (outside the box) when the likes of lampard lose the ball, fail to track back because they hope the DM & defense will do what they are paid to do? Mikel played the creative free role and apart from the error in question, he played well. Dribbled, distributed & assisted.anointed wrote:Things Mikel will never do in Chelsea shirt, he does in Naija colours.
Intrying to dribble, he lost the ball and fails to track back. Nonsense.
He played more than enough. The Ireland and the France game readily comes to mind. What is your point again?Spicyee wrote:Yeah right; how many of this calibre of friendlies did Amodu play throughout his tenure? 100% support indeed.Robbynice wrote:Good game and I am sure the team will improve on this. I just wish Siasia can implement Amodu's defensive strategy to his offensive philosophy. No way Amodu team concede 3 goals to Argentina today. Siasia is doing a fine job I must say and he continues to get my 100% support.

The central defender was ball watching when the striker nicked in front of him for the first goal.
the second goal was a loss of concentration on the part of that sleepy *kindperson*, messi won the ball of him so cheaply and run through your entire defence..wtf...guys you suck!
ohenhen1 wrote:But Amodu conceded 3 goals to Egypt with a full strenght Nigerian 11 in a competitve match.Robbynice wrote:Good game and I am sure the team will improve on this. I just wish Siasia can implement Amodu's defensive strategy to his offensive philosophy. No way Amodu team concede 3 goals to Argentina today. Siasia is doing a fine job I must say and he continues to get my 100% support.

"Daddy, that man looks scary" said my 6yr old son on seeing Ghanaian's GK Dauda's face coming towards the Camera Lens. My avatar is my tribute to the only man that has managed to scare the craps out of my son.
Some of you guys are clowns seriously , clowns that would give Baba Sala and Ajimajasan or Baba Suwe a run for their money. What is wrong with you guys, this is a team in progress , so they play a back line that had hardly played together and they lost to the team that paraded some of the best attacking prowess and i am hearing people talk trash about players who played. Guys the whole essence of friendlies is to try these players, give them exposure and build them to the required standard and level.
Of course the team was not composed in the first half which is what is expected of a team with a number of the players probably playing together as a unit for the first time. The team played a match on Sunday, flew 10 or so hours and is playing another match all in two days, so you guys think these does not affect performance?
The team did okay, IMHO i saw the team at least in the second half do a lot of things right. The defence was shaky, that is expected for a unit trying to gel. Guys take ya eyes off the scoreline, the important thing about this match is not the score line, but an opportunity to give exposure to some of the players.
The important thing is that the team is winning matches that it should win, i see a team in the making, i see depth in the team, i see options for every wing and position and i see players hungry to run, and not the lethargic lazy play that had been in the past. If anyone of you noise makers cannot see that, then you are indeed noise makers and trouble makers. I cannot believe some are even calling for U-21 players to be brought, i mean players who could not contain some unknown french players kai fans una get issues.
Please just leave the team and their handlers to build this team in peace before you guys start to heat up the atmosphere bu heaping undue pressure on the team.
Of course the team was not composed in the first half which is what is expected of a team with a number of the players probably playing together as a unit for the first time. The team played a match on Sunday, flew 10 or so hours and is playing another match all in two days, so you guys think these does not affect performance?
The team did okay, IMHO i saw the team at least in the second half do a lot of things right. The defence was shaky, that is expected for a unit trying to gel. Guys take ya eyes off the scoreline, the important thing about this match is not the score line, but an opportunity to give exposure to some of the players.
The important thing is that the team is winning matches that it should win, i see a team in the making, i see depth in the team, i see options for every wing and position and i see players hungry to run, and not the lethargic lazy play that had been in the past. If anyone of you noise makers cannot see that, then you are indeed noise makers and trouble makers. I cannot believe some are even calling for U-21 players to be brought, i mean players who could not contain some unknown french players kai fans una get issues.
Please just leave the team and their handlers to build this team in peace before you guys start to heat up the atmosphere bu heaping undue pressure on the team.
oloye wrote:Some of you guys are clowns seriously , clowns that would give Baba Sala and Ajimajasan or Baba Suwe a run for their money. What is wrong with you guys, this is a team in progress , so they play a back line that had hardly played together and they lost to the team that paraded some of the best attacking prowess and i am hearing people talk trash about players who played. Guys the whole essence of friendlies is to try these players, give them exposure and build them to the required standard and level.

“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.
More blessing, Oloye.oloye wrote:Some of you guys are clowns seriously , clowns that would give Baba Sala and Ajimajasan or Baba Suwe a run for their money. What is wrong with you guys, this is a team in progress , so they play a back line that had hardly played together and they lost to the team that paraded some of the best attacking prowess and i am hearing people talk trash about players who played. Guys the whole essence of friendlies is to try these players, give them exposure and build them to the required standard and level.
Kai, that Ogude dey play ball!
oloye wrote:Some of you guys are clowns seriously , clowns that would give Baba Sala and Ajimajasan or Baba Suwe a run for their money. What is wrong with you guys, this is a team in progress , so they play a back line that had hardly played together and they lost to the team that paraded some of the best attacking prowess and i am hearing people talk trash about players who played. Guys the whole essence of friendlies is to try these players, give them exposure and build them to the required standard and level.

Klinsmann has lost 2 games out of the last 3. I bet people on CE would have been calling for his head. Brazil lost to German. It happens. A friendly is for you to build a team.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna