Chelsea 1 - 0 Barcelona - 1st Leg Full-time CL Semi-final
Re: Barcelona vs. Chelsea-April 18th Champions' League Semif
All this expectation suddenly being heaped on chelsea does not augur well for the them tomorrow. I think theyve peaked too soon as it were plus after sunday's showing, Barca will not get caught off-guard by anything chelsea throws at them. I just hope Di matteo doesnt make the grave mistake of playing BOTH lampard and Mereilles in midfield. It should be one or the other preferably the latter
...BUT CHELSEA BEAT BARCA TO MOVE ON TO THE NEXT ROUND.....Vincent. wrote:Figo vs Babayaro (Barca vs Chelsea, Champions League quarter-final, 2000). Babayaro heard wien![]()

Available on all major streaming platforms

- Killa Adjei
No they didn't..paj wrote:...BUT CHELSEA BEAT BARCA TO MOVE ON TO THE NEXT ROUND.....Vincent. wrote:Figo vs Babayaro (Barca vs Chelsea, Champions League quarter-final, 2000). Babayaro heard wien![]()
We are the centre of the pitch, we are precise, we are our effort, we are attackers who defend, we are defenders who attack, we are respected by our rivals, we are recognised by our rivals, we are every goal that we score, we are those who always look for our opponent's goal, WE ARE ONE.
Pep Guardiola To Barca Before CL Final
check BP's post a few posts back..Killa Adjei wrote:No they didn't..paj wrote:...BUT CHELSEA BEAT BARCA TO MOVE ON TO THE NEXT ROUND.....Vincent. wrote:Figo vs Babayaro (Barca vs Chelsea, Champions League quarter-final, 2000). Babayaro heard wien![]()

- Killa Adjei
Did you watch those matches with Figo and Babayaro, I doubt it..Go watch it again and tell me who who's deluded..paj wrote:check BP's post a few posts back..Killa Adjei wrote:No they didn't..paj wrote:...BUT CHELSEA BEAT BARCA TO MOVE ON TO THE NEXT ROUND.....Vincent. wrote:Figo vs Babayaro (Barca vs Chelsea, Champions League quarter-final, 2000). Babayaro heard wien![]()
last FOUR times we've played U it's been split 2-2 bro...but U can stay deluded if U want to..

We are the centre of the pitch, we are precise, we are our effort, we are attackers who defend, we are defenders who attack, we are respected by our rivals, we are recognised by our rivals, we are every goal that we score, we are those who always look for our opponent's goal, WE ARE ONE.
..daftdwarf....Figo fit dribbu all he wants but it was futile as Chelsea won..Killa Adjei wrote:Did you watch those matches with Figo and Babayaro, I doubt it..Go watch it again and tell me who who's deluded..paj wrote:check BP's post a few posts back..Killa Adjei wrote:No they didn't..paj wrote:...BUT CHELSEA BEAT BARCA TO MOVE ON TO THE NEXT ROUND.....Vincent. wrote:Figo vs Babayaro (Barca vs Chelsea, Champions League quarter-final, 2000). Babayaro heard wien![]()
last FOUR times we've played U it's been split 2-2 bro...but U can stay deluded if U want to..

- Killa Adjei
SMH, you did not watch the 2 matches, you don't even know who moved on, I don't blame you, you only started watching Chelsea matches when Abrahimovich came..paj wrote:..daftdwarf....Figo fit dribbu all he wants but it was futile as Chelsea won..Killa Adjei wrote:Did you watch those matches with Figo and Babayaro, I doubt it..Go watch it again and tell me who who's deluded..paj wrote:check BP's post a few posts back..Killa Adjei wrote:No they didn't..paj wrote:...BUT CHELSEA BEAT BARCA TO MOVE ON TO THE NEXT ROUND.....Vincent. wrote:Figo vs Babayaro (Barca vs Chelsea, Champions League quarter-final, 2000). Babayaro heard wien![]()

@MUMUADJEI ...yes..I did NOT watch the match..I became a Chelsea fan in 2004...big deal? 

- Killa Adjei
Ok thanks for telling us you do not know who moved on..paj wrote:@MUMUADJEI ...yes..I did NOT watch the match..I became a Chelsea fan in 2004...big deal?

...bottom line is we've whooped yall's asses before...we aint like Manure or Assenal wey una dey rape @ will...Killa Adjei wrote:Ok thanks for telling us you do not know who moved on..paj wrote:@MUMUADJEI ...yes..I did NOT watch the match..I became a Chelsea fan in 2004...big deal?

- Killa Adjei
Ok....And...I did not say that, just clarifying an error I saw on the page..paj wrote:...bottom line is we've whooped yall's asses before...we aint like Manure or Assenal wey una dey rape @ will...Killa Adjei wrote:Ok thanks for telling us you do not know who moved on..paj wrote:@MUMUADJEI ...yes..I did NOT watch the match..I became a Chelsea fan in 2004...big deal?

Which game is that exactly? Looking at the jerseys, seems barca is at home & chelski away, meaning u are wrong PAJ. Coz Cheslki not only lost away 5-1 but also failed to qualify (aggr: 6-4)paj wrote:..daftdwarf....Figo fit dribbu all he wants but it was futile as Chelsea won..Killa Adjei wrote:Did you watch those matches with Figo and Babayaro, I doubt it..Go watch it again and tell me who who's deluded..paj wrote:check BP's post a few posts back..Killa Adjei wrote:No they didn't..paj wrote:...BUT CHELSEA BEAT BARCA TO MOVE ON TO THE NEXT ROUND.....Vincent. wrote:Figo vs Babayaro (Barca vs Chelsea, Champions League quarter-final, 2000). Babayaro heard wien![]()
Chelski won at home 3-1 (in London) & lost away in Barcelona 5-1! Barca ultimately went through, ofcourse... and yes: Figo did torment Chelksi.
- EagleGunner
At least both teams went down playing football.... You guys will be parking Jumbo 747's and the dimunitive men of Catalunya will still take you out led by Messi and his merry men...cant wait for the game.paj wrote:...bottom line is we've whooped yall's asses before...we aint like Manure or Assenal wey una dey rape @ will...Killa Adjei wrote:Ok thanks for telling us you do not know who moved on..paj wrote:@MUMUADJEI ...yes..I did NOT watch the match..I became a Chelsea fan in 2004...big deal?
Super Eagles Apparel Storefront
http://bit.ly/2KAOOse
It is called tactics... and u need to be tactically astute & smart to effectively use catenaccio. So in many ways, ArseNil & manure are the mugus n this whole thing. Even lousy LooserPool always pulls its weight ahead of Farca... can't blame Chelski for using the most effective tactical layout now, can u?EagleGunner wrote:At least both teams went down playing football.... You guys will be parking Jumbo 747's and the dimunitive men of Catalunya will still take you out led by Messi and his merry men...cant wait for the game.paj wrote:...bottom line is we've whooped yall's asses before...we aint like Manure or Assenal wey una dey rape @ will...Killa Adjei wrote:Ok thanks for telling us you do not know who moved on..paj wrote:@MUMUADJEI ...yes..I did NOT watch the match..I became a Chelsea fan in 2004...big deal?
- EagleGunner
tactical layout ko, we shall seegaloise wrote:It is called tactics... and u need to be tactically astute & smart to effectively use catenaccio. So in many ways, ArseNil & manure are the mugus n this whole thing. Even lousy LooserPool always pulls its weight ahead of Farca... can't blame Chelski for using the most effective tactical layout now, can u?EagleGunner wrote:At least both teams went down playing football.... You guys will be parking Jumbo 747's and the dimunitive men of Catalunya will still take you out led by Messi and his merry men...cant wait for the game.paj wrote:...bottom line is we've whooped yall's asses before...we aint like Manure or Assenal wey una dey rape @ will...Killa Adjei wrote:Ok thanks for telling us you do not know who moved on..paj wrote:@MUMUADJEI ...yes..I did NOT watch the match..I became a Chelsea fan in 2004...big deal?
Super Eagles Apparel Storefront
http://bit.ly/2KAOOse
See the indirect Shot at Wenger's tactical ineptness by Cesc. People call him the professor, I guess his former Captain differs. He might be just a PE teacher and dietitian.

Why are you wasting your time. These guys were not yet Chelsea "fans" in those days: they jumped on the Chelsea bandwagon after Mourinho/Abramovich arrived...Killa Adjei wrote:SMH, you did not watch the 2 matches, you don't even know who moved on, I don't blame you, you only started watching Chelsea matches when Abrahimovich came..paj wrote:..daftdwarf....Figo fit dribbu all he wants but it was futile as Chelsea won..Killa Adjei wrote:Did you watch those matches with Figo and Babayaro, I doubt it..Go watch it again and tell me who who's deluded..paj wrote:check BP's post a few posts back..Killa Adjei wrote:No they didn't..paj wrote:...BUT CHELSEA BEAT BARCA TO MOVE ON TO THE NEXT ROUND.....Vincent. wrote:Figo vs Babayaro (Barca vs Chelsea, Champions League quarter-final, 2000). Babayaro heard wien![]()

Eto’o, Ronaldinho, Deco, and Messi are like good caviar, tender pine-nuts, chemical-free sea salt, and the purest of virgin olive oils, said one of the world's greatest chefs, Ferran Adria of El Bulli restaurant, Before Barca went on to wallop Madrid 3-0 at the Bernabeu.
“I believe the target of anything in life should be to do it so well that it becomes an art. Football is like that. When I watch Barcelona, it is art” — Arsène Wenger, August 2009
I guess we all have to watch the game online
Fox Soccer Channel will air the game @ 5pm not @ 2:45pm
Re: I guess we all have to watch the game online
The game will be on FXhighbury wrote:Fox Soccer Channel will air the game @ 5pm not @ 2:45pm
WHat is FX?YUJAM wrote:The game will be on FXhighbury wrote:Fox Soccer Channel will air the game @ 5pm not @ 2:45pm
FX is a part of Fox. They show more Science fiction stuff.highbury wrote:WHat is FX?YUJAM wrote:The game will be on FXhighbury wrote:Fox Soccer Channel will air the game @ 5pm not @ 2:45pm
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna
But isn't he a damn good one at that?highbury wrote:See the indirect Shot at Wenger's tactical ineptness by Cesc. People call him the professor, I guess his former Captain differs. He might be just a PE teacher and dietitian.![]()
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
The earth is not our home.
http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif
PS. I an torn between starting Drogba in this match vs saving him for the match Against Arsenal. You know he wants to go out in a blaze of glory as he makes one final visit to Arsenaland. Hmmmmmm.....still pondering.
The key to this first leg is the starting line-up.
I would love to see Essien in this game as well.
The key to this first leg is the starting line-up.
I would love to see Essien in this game as well.
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.