Camp Sneijder v Camp Van Persie
According to the well informed media, there were again two camps in the squad. Camp Sneijder (Robben, Vaart, De Jong, Huntelaar, Van der Wiel, Heitinga and the little big man) versus Camp Van Persie (Boulah, Afellay, Van Bommel, Van Persie himself). The Sneijder camp wanted all out Ajax-like attack. Van Persie wanted WC2010 style tactics. The result? Half the team played upfront, half the team pushed their behinds in their own box.
Re: Camp Sneijder v Camp Van Persie

Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
Mean Girls II.
megapro wrote:Yobo’s problem is easy to analyze. His name is Omeruo. You don’t have to be a genius, just a normal guy like me to understand that we’re talking about frustration. It’s not easy for a player to see how he’s outperformed by a 19 year-old kid, but the kid is fantastic. I had the courage to play him and the problem is very simple.
- achuzia-the-air-raid
Thank God they've conveniently taken themselves out of the show with their tampon bags!

Then they said to one another, “We are truly guilty concerning our brother, for we saw the anguish of his soul when he pleaded with us, and we would not hear; therefore this distress has come upon us.” Genesis 42:21
“A doubtful friend is worse than a certain enemy. Let a man be one thing or the other, and we then know how to meet him” (Aesop, 620–564 BC).
It was the fault of the coach. He could not make any tactical input.
- Comrade Machel
Bunch of Egomaniac...
They all want to be on the Field at the Same time..
So mUch Expected--So Little delivered at the End..
What a Shame!
They all want to be on the Field at the Same time..
So mUch Expected--So Little delivered at the End..
What a Shame!

- Senator WIRES
Robben confirms unrest at Holland camp
June 19, 2012 by Agency Reporter 1 Comment
Holland winger Arjen Robben has hinted dressing-room unrest undermined their Euro 2012 challenge, which ended following a third successive defeat.
The Dutch went to Poland and Ukraine among the favourites to lift the trophy but failed to pick up a point in Group B, losing to Denmark, Germany and Portugal.
The future of coach Bert van Marwijk is now under scrutiny and his chances of staying in the role will not be helped by revelations of disharmony among the players.
Bayern Munich star Robben told Voetbal International, “Of course there were some internal issues but we will keep them indoors.
“But believe me we tried everything, it’s just not worked.”
While Dutch fans were quick to search for a scapegoat, Robben insisted it was a collective failure.
“The hunger in the team is there,” he added, “but we failed together. And I mean the technical staff, the players, the whole team.
“This is the harsh reality of the sporting world. We must all, therefore, look in the mirror.”
Captain Mark van Bommel, who was dropped for Sunday night’s clash with the Portuguese, admitted the atmosphere in the squad was different to that at the 2010 World Cup when Oranje made it to the final only to lose in extra-time to Spain.
The 35-year-old said: “I am captain and will always protect my players but the atmosphere was different than two years ago. Why that was I don’t know, I can only speak for myself, not the other guys.”
Things started brightly for Holland on a night when they had to win by two clear goals and hope Denmark lost to Germany as Rafael van der Vaart put them in front.
But Ronaldo netted a brace for Paulo Bento’s men, who joined the Germans in going through following their 2-1 defeat of Denmark.
Van der Vaart said: “I knew it would be difficult. We had to score two goals. We started off really well and scored one goal, but we knew we had to score another one, so we got nervous.
“After our first goal, Portugal began to play very well, and we didn’t. We all played badly; we all have to take a good, long look in the mirror. All we can say is that it’s sad for our supporters.
“We lost all confidence after losing the game against Denmark, and so today against Portugal we knew it could go wrong, and so it did. We have to start all over again.”
June 19, 2012 by Agency Reporter 1 Comment
Holland winger Arjen Robben has hinted dressing-room unrest undermined their Euro 2012 challenge, which ended following a third successive defeat.
The Dutch went to Poland and Ukraine among the favourites to lift the trophy but failed to pick up a point in Group B, losing to Denmark, Germany and Portugal.
The future of coach Bert van Marwijk is now under scrutiny and his chances of staying in the role will not be helped by revelations of disharmony among the players.
Bayern Munich star Robben told Voetbal International, “Of course there were some internal issues but we will keep them indoors.
“But believe me we tried everything, it’s just not worked.”
While Dutch fans were quick to search for a scapegoat, Robben insisted it was a collective failure.
“The hunger in the team is there,” he added, “but we failed together. And I mean the technical staff, the players, the whole team.
“This is the harsh reality of the sporting world. We must all, therefore, look in the mirror.”
Captain Mark van Bommel, who was dropped for Sunday night’s clash with the Portuguese, admitted the atmosphere in the squad was different to that at the 2010 World Cup when Oranje made it to the final only to lose in extra-time to Spain.
The 35-year-old said: “I am captain and will always protect my players but the atmosphere was different than two years ago. Why that was I don’t know, I can only speak for myself, not the other guys.”
Things started brightly for Holland on a night when they had to win by two clear goals and hope Denmark lost to Germany as Rafael van der Vaart put them in front.
But Ronaldo netted a brace for Paulo Bento’s men, who joined the Germans in going through following their 2-1 defeat of Denmark.
Van der Vaart said: “I knew it would be difficult. We had to score two goals. We started off really well and scored one goal, but we knew we had to score another one, so we got nervous.
“After our first goal, Portugal began to play very well, and we didn’t. We all played badly; we all have to take a good, long look in the mirror. All we can say is that it’s sad for our supporters.
“We lost all confidence after losing the game against Denmark, and so today against Portugal we knew it could go wrong, and so it did. We have to start all over again.”
And what style did the coach want.... Siddon look?? Yeye Oranje squash.goke313 wrote:According to the well informed media, there were again two camps in the squad. Camp Sneijder (Robben, Vaart, De Jong, Huntelaar, Van der Wiel, Heitinga and the little big man) versus Camp Van Persie (Boulah, Afellay, Van Bommel, Van Persie himself). The Sneijder camp wanted all out Ajax-like attack. Van Persie wanted WC2010 style tactics. The result? Half the team played upfront, half the team pushed their behinds in their own box.

Last edited by Biafra on Tue Jun 19, 2012 12:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.
...all for the good of the game, for 'football is full of idiots and egotists; men obsessed with squeezing out every last penny from the game that gives them a living'.
- analyzer

But this is not news.. The dutch teams seems to always have these sort of issues within their camps..
But I side with RVP's camp...

Anyway, good riddance.. Only good thing that has come out from the dutch Euro campaign is that chelsea is no longer looking the way of VDW.. Ajax should have sold the bobo summer of 2010 or 2011 while his stock was still very high..
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......
64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....
- oluphemmie007
analyzer wrote:![]()
But this is not news.. The dutch teams seems to always have these sort of issues within their camps..
But I side with RVP's camp...![]()
. he wanted to use a winning/proven formula..
Anyway, good riddance.. Only good thing that has come out from the dutch Euro campaign is that chelsea is no longer looking the way of VDW.. Ajax should have sold the bobo summer of 2010 or 2011 while his stock was still very high..
van persie is a disgrace to football. imagine him trying to bring disrepute to holland by having them play shaite football. and to think some stewpeed little ones supported him shows how much depravity teams like chelsea and madrid have brought into the beautiful game.
signed:'joan' cruyff.
Manchester United: Trophies Yesterday, Today and Forever
This is Cybereagles...expect anything.
- Molue Conductor
The dutch have a history of this kind of problem, and the French also to a lesser extent.StrikerC wrote:Thought only Africans face this kind of problem.
They need to disband that team, they have better young hungry players like Strootman,de Jong, Narsingh, Viergever, De Vrij, Bruma,Marcellis, Pieter, S De Jong, Anita,Emanuelson, Fer, Ola John, Wijnaldum,Maher,Clasie,Cabral, Wolfswinkel, drost, Boerringter and Lens ready to take over
De Jong was the only good thing in that Dutch team during this campaign! Dude played his heart out. Sneidjer was pretty awesome the 1st game... he probably gave up after that game lol
That's because Africans tell themselves that it's only them who have those sorts of problems.StrikerC wrote:Thought only Africans face this kind of problem.
Imagination is more important than knowledge
- Albert Einstein
France part 2.