Why do players keep on rejecting Nigeria?

Otuoma Wuon Ogolo
Why do players keep on rejecting Nigeria?

Post by Otuoma Wuon Ogolo »

The most famous was the Bakassi native who has since resigned to a fate of spending his playing years at Inter on the bench. Now Owomoyela rejects Nigeria ! A country can only take so much rejection. Airwolex or SUYA, what's up with that?
Does Owomoyela know that the Germans will reject him? Does he not know that he is an Auslander in Germany?
mouko
Re: Why do players keep on rejecting Nigeria?

Post by mouko »

Otuoma Wuon Ogolo wrote:The most famous was the Bakassi native who has since resigned to a fate of spending his playing years at Inter on the bench. Now Owomoyela rejects Nigeria ! A country can only take so much rejection. Airwolex or SUYA, what's up with that?
Does Owomoyela know that the Germans will reject him? Does he not know that he is an Auslander in Germany?
Apparently they don't want to be associated with all the pains and pangs of the SE shirt.......
If Sex and Money can't do it, Forget About It.
01.06.1955 Ghana 7-0 Nigeria International @Kwabena

mouko wrote:
Otuoma Wuon Ogolo wrote:The most famous was the Bakassi native who has since resigned to a fate of spending his playing years at Inter on the bench. Now Owomoyela rejects Nigeria ! A country can only take so much rejection. Airwolex or SUYA, what's up with that?
Apparently they don't want to be associated with all the pains and pangs of the SE shirt.......
There are many advantages of having a Country of virile males and greast population - for every Owomoyela there is an Ordiah or Abbey. You will notice that nobody is even upset about the development. If Oliech defects right now it will set an already moribund Kenyan football back by 50 years.
ola34

Post by ola34 »

airwolex wrote:
mouko wrote:
There are many advantages of having a Country of virile males and greast population - for every Owomoyela there is an Ordiah or Abbey. You will notice that nobody is even upset about the development. If Oliech defects right now it will set an already moribund Kenyan football back by 50 years.
We don't need them. Omoyelawa can play for Germany of he likes. That is his choice. I don't care because we will find better players. Good riddance.
1. Always a fan of good football

2. ".........there really should be some folks that any decent person should not be associated with -- even if desperation makes strange bedfellows." - Gotti
Otuoma Wuon Ogolo

airwolex wrote:
mouko wrote:

Airwolex,

This is not a population contest.
mouko

Post by mouko »

airwolex wrote:
mouko wrote:
Abbey too? that clubless 4 div. player. na him you take to replace Owomoyela?. That's the more reason why you needed Owomoyela even more than you realize...

mouko wrote:
airwolex wrote:
mouko wrote:
Abbey too? that clubless 4 div. player. na him you take to replace Owomoyela?. That's the more reason why you needed Owomoyela even more than you realize...
Muoko; did Shaeffer not cap a division three Chinese league player?

Otuoma; it is not a population contest but it does help that there is a steady production line of horses waiting to fill any position!
mouko

Post by mouko »

airwolex wrote:
mouko wrote:
airwolex wrote:
mouko wrote:
Muoko; did Shaeffer not cap a division three Chinese league player?Otuoma; it is not a population contest but it does help that there is a steady production line of horses waiting to fill any position!
Wrong question. The issue is, you are dismissing Owo's turning down of Nigeria as a non-event but lining nobodies as fitting the shoe....
BEEG EAGLE

Post by BEEG EAGLE »

mouko wrote:
airwolex wrote:
mouko wrote:
airwolex wrote:
mouko wrote:
Muoko; did Shaeffer not cap a division three Chinese league player?Otuoma; it is not a population contest but it does help that there is a steady production line of horses waiting to fill any position!
Wrong question. The issue is, you are dismissing Owo's turning down of Nigeria as a non-event but lining nobodies as fitting the shoe....
Gentlemen,as you can see by your membership of this site discovering new talents is not a Nigerian problem.I truly dont two hoots or a toss whether Owomoyela comes or goes.We'll find a player of his hue or better in a week or less if we set our minds to it.Nigeria is not missing the 6 that chose to play for Benin or the likes of Emmanuel Adebayo and Adekanmi Olufade of Togo who both hail from Ejigbo in Osun state of Nigeria.Of course,you know that Owo is not in the class of Adebayo.We are not missing carlton Cole,Ugo Ehiogu et al.So,let Owo go.Fare him well!! :) He will be back abegging.Ask the Fash!
http://beegeagle.wordpress.com

" CyberEagles RANT & RAVE section- the University of Life...where qualitative education is free"

Post by GUEST »

HOW MANY PLAYERS HAVE REALLY REJECTED NIGERIA?

:shock: This one is not JONGO UGALI :shock: :shock: :oops:with SPINACH :lol: HABARI AKO?

ola34

Post by ola34 »

GUEST wrote:HOW MANY PLAYERS HAVE REALLY REJECTED NIGERIA?
If you play in the senior team of another country you cannot play for another country again for life.
1. Always a fan of good football

2. ".........there really should be some folks that any decent person should not be associated with -- even if desperation makes strange bedfellows." - Gotti
Fourteen

Post by Fourteen »

They reject because:

1. They don't understand the NFA "politics".

2. They are scared that they are not good enough to remain in the
Nigerian team for any period of time.

The second reason is why they use the threat of playing for Nigeria to raise thier profile, and then jump at the next offer that comes thier way.
Akure4Life

Post by Akure4Life »

I just saw a clip of the news on SABC. The clip was about the Kenyan communication minister canceling the license of the Econet. They went on to show mobile handsets on display in some shops.

I was shocked when they showed on of the Motorola used in the 80s as a new model. The Ariel was so long. You will think they are trying to receive signals from mars.
Akure4Life

Ojota is my hood.

Lefak wrote:They reject because:

1. They don't understand the NFA "politics".

2. They are scared that they are not good enough to remain in the
Nigerian team for any period of time.

The second reason is why they use the threat of playing for Nigeria to raise thier profile, and then jump at the next offer that comes thier way.

Thank you my brother, i was about to say the same thing. Most of this foreign born players are not interested in playing for Nigeria. But they can use Nigeria as a means to attract attention from their country of birth team coaches. Genius! I will do the same thing!I have three nationalities and will call useless CCC to declear my intention to play for Nigeria! He probably has never heard of me but knowing him, he will include me in his next list of players invited for the Eagles next match! :D :D :D :D :) :) :) :) :) :)
Janganza

Post by Janganza »

Otuoma, how come Kenya long distance runners keep rejecting Kenya?
SUYA
Point of Correction !

Post by SUYA »

#$% FYI when Germany came calling.....I picked Nigeria. So not all great players pick Europe over Africa. Pls use me as an example when another of your runners tries to defect just to get 3 square meals.
Otuoma Wuon Ogolo

Akure4Life wrote:

I just saw a clip of the news on SABC. The clip was about the Kenyan communication minister canceling the license of the Econet. They went on to show mobile handsets on display in some shops.

I was shocked when they showed on of the Motorola used in the 80s as a new model. The Ariel was so long. You will think they are trying to receive signals from mars.
Kenya got wired long before Nigeria. When Naija only had 10,000 land lines in a population of 135M strong, Kenya had over 50% of our tiny population covered.
We were the 2nd most connected or digitally aware country in Africa after South Africa. We still retain that position with pride.
Cell phones or Mobiles just recently went to Naija. Before then, it was frustrating making any phone call to anyone. Only 419 calls seem to get thru somehow.
Please respect African countries which have are leaps and bounds ahead of you in other areas. We all understand the difficulties Naija has gone thru. But how long will we give OBJ to deliver so that Naija can quit being a sleeping giant? Us Kenyans will take matters into our own hands if Naija keeps on coming short in areas that matter.
Otuoma Wuon Ogolo
Re: Point of Correction !

SUYA wrote:#$% FYI when Germany came calling.....I picked Nigeria. So not all great players pick Europe over Africa. Pls use me as an example when another of your runners tries to defect just to get 3 square meals.
SUYA,

When is the last time you touched a football? Let us keep this thread truthful.
SUYA

Post by SUYA »

If u must know approximately 12 days ago when I blocked Adus sizzler with 1 hand while hanging out with DC United. :P

Meanwhile your last success with anything round was when you chased a slippery caterpillar accross your plate with a ball of Ugali. :lol:
Otuoma Wuon Ogolo

SUYA wrote:If u must know approximately 12 days ago when I blocked Adus sizzler with 1 hand while hanging out with UDC. :P

Meanwhile your last success with anything round was when you chased a slippery caterpillar accross your plate with a ball of Ugali. :lol:
You pulled a "Kaluysha" in DC? Great!
The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

BEEG EAGLE wrote:
Gentlemen,as you can see by your membership of this site discovering new talents is not a Nigerian problem.I truly dont two hoots or a toss whether Owomoyela comes or goes.We'll find a player of his hue or better in a week or less if we set our minds to it.Nigeria is not missing the 6 that chose to play for Benin or the likes of Emmanuel Adebayo and Adekanmi Olufade of Togo who both hail from Ejigbo in Osun state of Nigeria.Of course,you know that Owo is not in the class of Adebayo.We are not missing carlton Cole,Ugo Ehiogu et al.So,let Owo go.Fare him well!! :) He will be back abegging.Ask the Fash!
Owomoyela is not Maradona. He is just a decent professional, so there is no need shedding tears.

Still .... no offence, but I am tired of our boastful "we have abundant talents" talk. At the end of the day, it is either Sodje (and Sh1ttu) at the World Cup (and no bench to speak of), an unfit Isaac at the Nations Cup (because we had only 2 CBs), or an ad hoc squad for qualifiers if 8 first teamers withdraw.

All I am saying is we need as many "good" players as we can find. Even if we have X of them, it would always be good to have X+1. There is no point to acting as if we have enough players that we don't need any more.
Otuoma Wuon Ogolo wrote: East Africans will not eat anything just for the heck of it. We choose our foods carefully.
Dude, sukuma wiki grows wild, and is munched on by the occasional goat. But then again, you wouldn't know that because you are not Kenyan.
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.
SUYA

Post by SUYA »

Is that what they call caterpillars in Kenya.....shrimp? Please dont make me post a certain recipe here for a certain soup that was served by a certain country during Wold Bank Day here in DC - nearly causing her to be expelled from the OAU.