SE v LIBERIA ANCQ COUNTDOWN...

Re: Sekou Takes on the Nigerian Defense

Tebelleh King wrote:See how Old and Slow YOBO Looks?

Only on CE can someone look slow in a static pic. :lol:

Tebelleh King

Post by Tebelleh King »

He got nutmeg on a classic back heel flick..he had to come out of the game when Sekou had him running all day and was bending over begging to come out
papilo

Post by papilo »

You can tell how slow he is from a picture? You bad o!
yes o
Metho scorpion

Post by Metho scorpion »

...no sir...it is a thinking of one from Liberia...the guy is an alien to Cyber...
Re: SE-EAGLES ANCQ COUNTDOWN...

Wow! Look at all the excitement this game is generating. I want to get excited about it but I can't seem to get past RCCG and Abuja FC ..
Tebelleh King

Post by Tebelleh King »

It was not the Pic that made him Slow..It is a freeze frame of the was he was abused by the lad...ask your coach we they had to take him out....speed kills and our wingers dey fly

Tebelleh King wrote:It was not the Pic that made him Slow..It is a freeze frame of the was he was abused by the lad...ask your coach we they had to take him out....speed kills and our wingers dey fly

Tebelleh, you said
See how Old and Slow YOBO Looks?
How isn't that referring to the picture you posted?
liberiansoccer
Re: LIBERIA COULD SHOCK NIGERIA.

Post by liberiansoccer »

galoise wrote:
Tebelleh King wrote:
galoise wrote:Meh.. not gonna happen! I dont know if u guys realize that Nigeria has a 2-2 away match! In other words, Liberia will have to outscore Nigeria in Lagos (or where ever they are playing) or get a +2 goals draw! NOt gonna happen! Any Liberian who thinks they can score & not concede let alone score upto 2 goals without conceding as many, is definitely in la-la land.
2-2 is not a win..I trust you know that
I do... but technically, in a 2-way H&A tie, away goals carry some serious weight (albeit they only count at the end of both ties, but they are still very valuable.

It is not like we are talking a championship type process where maybe Nigeria plays Liberia once & then has to face say Ghana for more pts to go through. Then in that case that 2-2 will be looked upon as a loss.
Dude, Liberia can beat you by one goal to nil and get the ticket or 3 all draw or 4 all draws can put Liberia through. Even a 2 all draw puts the match in a penalty situation. Judging from the slow pace of Enyeama, Liberia can easily win if the game goes to penalty. Please don't even think home advantage in Calabar can help you beat Liberia bcos there are hundreds of Liberian refugees in Nigeria that have U.S. dollars and can fill your stadium in this game to support the Lone Star.
fishward
Nigeria vs Liberia where is the video?

Post by fishward »

Nigeria vs Liberia where is the video? where is this game video so we can judge for ourselves how inept keshi is? has he bought all the tapes or is there no one here who can find it as we have all taken hush money from keshi??

We are heading for disaster #2 with no evidence to avoid this catastrophe. liberia need score once and then park the bus and with the basket goalkeepers we have anything is possible.
For evil too prosper it only needs men of goodwill to stand by Idile and do nothing!
Re: Nigeria vs Liberia where is the video?

fishward wrote:Nigeria vs Liberia where is the video? where is this game video so we can judge for ourselves how inept keshi is? has he bought all the tapes or is there no one here who can find it as we have all taken hush money from keshi??

We are heading for disaster #2 with no evidence to avoid this catastrophe. liberia need score once and then park the bus and with the basket goalkeepers we have anything is possible.
It was on channels tv about a week ago, I couldn't see it because their website crashed

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
liberiansoccer
October 13/2012 would be my best day this year if,

Post by liberiansoccer »

October 13/2012 would be my best day this year if Cape Verde can beat Cameroon, Malawi eliminates Ghana, Liberia makes Nigerians cry and and Cote D'Ivoire eliminates over hyped Senegal.

1naija wrote:Wow! Look at all the excitement this game is generating. I want to get excited about it but I can't seem to get past RCCG and Abuja FC ..
You were stuck in your hatorade mode even before the said scrimages. Carry your hatred go.
Re: October 13/2012 would be my best day this year if,

liberiansoccer wrote:October 13/2012 would be my best day this year if Cape Verde can beat Cameroon, Malawi eliminates Ghana, Liberia makes Nigerians cry and and Cote D'Ivoire eliminates over hyped Senegal.
Then you are in for a veeeery bad day. :rotf:
galoise

Post by galoise »

liberiansoccer wrote:
galoise wrote:
Tebelleh King wrote:
galoise wrote:Meh.. not gonna happen! I dont know if u guys realize that Nigeria has a 2-2 away match! In other words, Liberia will have to outscore Nigeria in Lagos (or where ever they are playing) or get a +2 goals draw! NOt gonna happen! Any Liberian who thinks they can score & not concede let alone score upto 2 goals without conceding as many, is definitely in la-la land.
I do... but technically, in a 2-way H&A tie, away goals carry some serious weight (albeit they only count at the end of both ties, but they are still very valuable.

It is not like we are talking a championship type process where maybe Nigeria plays Liberia once & then has to face say Ghana for more pts to go through. Then in that case that 2-2 will be looked upon as a loss.
Dude, Liberia can beat you by one goal to nil and get the ticket or 3 all draw or 4 all draws can put Liberia through. Even a 2 all draw puts the match in a penalty situation. Judging from the slow pace of Enyeama, Liberia can easily win if the game goes to penalty. Please don't even think home advantage in Calabar can help you beat Liberia bcos there are hundreds of Liberian refugees in Nigeria that have U.S. dollars and can fill your stadium in this game to support the Lone Star.
So u really believe Liberia is not only capable of scoring & not conceding against Nigeria, BUT is capable of scoring 3 goals against Nigeria in Calabar? Wandaful! Keep dreaming lol...
SA 2013 Qualifier: Keshi Insists No Automatic Shirts

http://www.thisdaylive.com/articles/sa- ... ts/126606/

Super Eagles coach, Stephen Keshi

Super Eagles Head Coach, Stephen Keshi, has again insisted that there will be no partiality between home-based stars and those based abroad in the selection of the final team that will face Liberia, October 13 in Calabar.

“I know that 15 players are coming from Europe but we already have 21 of you here, what we expect is that you go out there and prove yourself during training and leave the rest to me. No matter how fantastic players are in Europe and in their club sides, they have to come here to prove that they are good enough to start and if those of you that are here show that you are better you will start against Liberia,” Keshi told the players at the resumed training of the team in Abuja on Monday.

He warned that those who fail to measure up will be immediately dropped because of the seriousness of the game at hand but assured the players that there will be no sentiments in the selection of players.

“Prove here on the pitch that you want to play and you will be there on October 13,” he assured.

As if heeding Keshi’s call, newcomers, Bassey Ezekiel and Brendon Ogbu shone like a million stars in Monday’s opening training. Central defender Kingsley Udoh, was also in his elements same for Ohanduku Ogbu, but it was Ezekiel that was the star of the opening day that was superintended by Keshi and his four assistants.

The team continues training on Tuesday with two sessions at the Training Pitch of the Abuja National Stadium.
fobi

Post by fobi »

liberiansoccer wrote:
galoise wrote:
Tebelleh King wrote:

so deep deep down in your mind,you really think Liberia can outscore Nigeria on our own turf? something even better teams have not even accomplished since history...then its some backyard village called Liberia that will cause the upset? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: ..what will a man not see on CE.

Catalyst wrote:
Catalyst wrote:Keshi please make us proud.

Remove this shame from us.

That is all I ask for. God speed.
See as Keshi has reduced us to Prayer warriors against common Liberia. Chei! We've really suffered.
Oga 1naija, it the last coach that has reduced me to a prayer warrior.

I never thought that qualifying for ANC would be this nerve wracking and yet exciting. But thanks to $ia$ia, we have shame all over us. This is reflected in my avatar. $ia humbled us all. But God dey....

I hope Keshi removes this shame.

Uncle, what humbled me was struggling to beat RCCG Parish.

Can u imagine that according to reports they even outplayed SE in the first half.
Re: SE v LIBERIA ANCQ COUNTDOWN...

Personally I can't watch the Nigerian national team play at present (having watched the games against Egypt and Costa Rica) I cannot bring myself to watch Steven Keshi's brand of scatter scatter football! with no sign of any in-put from the coaching staff, no flowing build-ups, no rehearsed set plays etc. But as a Nigerian I still want the team to do well.
sabb

Post by sabb »

here's hoping for a good result
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

Flex Swift wrote:Personally I can't watch the Nigerian national team play at present (having watched the games against Egypt and Costa Rica) I cannot bring myself to watch Steven Keshi's brand of scatter scatter football! with no sign of any in-put from the coaching staff, no flowing build-ups, no rehearsed set plays etc. But as a Nigerian I still want the team to do well.
Rather watch SE play "scatter scatter football" at the ANC...
Than watch SE play "playstation football"... on Playstation (even if one has a big screen TV 8-) )!

Re: SA 2013 Qualifier: Keshi Insists No Automatic Shirts

Has Keshi started losing it? Who ask am to do partiality? See me see trouble o!

1naija wrote:Wow! Look at all the excitement this game is generating. I want to get excited about it but I can't seem to get past RCCG and Abuja FC ..
Don't worry when we get to ANC, you will get past it. For me Siasia's team humbled me. I have always thought qualifying for the ANC was automatic for Nigeria. Now I know better.