THE LAST TIME LIBERIA CAME TO CALABAR .....

They lost by 3-0 in a friendly match ahead of the 1980 Nations Cup. This time around, the result will not be much different. Calabar is a fortress. NO NIGERIAN NATIONAL TEAM HAS EVER FAILED TO WIN IN CALABAR. From Under-17 to the Super Eagles, it's been wins all the way. Only last week, the Golden Eaglets white-washed Niger by 6-0. Liberia had better not bother about taking the trip. WE GUARANTEE NIGERIAN WINS IN CALABAR!!!
Catalyst
Re: THE LAST TIME LIBERIA CAME TO CALABAR .....

Post by Catalyst »

Calabar is indeed a fortress.

Also, Calabar is the best city in Nigeria (clean, beautiful, well sculptured landscape, good people, descent economy, great weather, road networks, trees/greenery, etc)
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
The earth is not our home.

http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif

They better build a bigger stadium in Calabar, I know that Uyo are building one. Calabar fans are really supportive.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Catalyst wrote:Calabar is indeed a fortress.

Also, Calabar is the best city in Nigeria (clean, beautiful, well sculptured landscape, good people, descent economy, great weather, road networks, trees/greenery, etc)
+1 check what Akpabio has been doing in near by Akwa Ibom :thumbs: :thumbs:

Im cautious about this Liberia game sef not so confident but expect us to scrape thru.

+1 check what Akpabio has been doing in near by Akwa Ibom :thumbs: :thumbs:

Im cautious about this Liberia game sef not so confident but expect us to scrape thru.
We should just go in with all our best talents. No....experiments. If we do that I guarantee qualification.

from experience, even when the team fails and everything fails to work, cohesiveness breaks down, passing is terrible etc....we can always count on one thing....individual talent finding a way to try and scrape through.

Even at the 2010 World Cup, the likes of Martins & Nsofor came close to scraping through.

So We really should go in heavy and loaded. worse comes to worst in the last 15 minutes we will just rely in individual talent.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

In addition, they have lovely women. :) :)
fobi

Post by fobi »

Calabar is indeed our fortress!!!

They should keep it up. Once they continue to invest sensibly in a tourist-friendly environment, they will surely get their returns. Similarly Akwa Ibom. Lovely places.
Sport and Entertainment seem to be 'seeing the light' already. :thumb:

Sir V wrote:

What do you think he was talking about, na smoke screen him dey use

Never been to Calabar. Will make it a priority to go see this city whenever I enter Naija.

Prince wrote:
Sir V wrote:

What do you think he was talking about, na smoke screen him dey use

Tebelleh King

Post by Tebelleh King »

Charles Taylor left a lot of Liberians in Calabar.....We have already advance team behind the lines..the fotress is compromised

Tebelleh King wrote:Charles Taylor left a lot of Liberians in Calabar.....We have already advance team behind the lines..the fotress is compromised
More likely the 'advence team' has been severely compromised ....by the beautiful Calabar women.
You ignore them at your peril!
chendosplastic

Post by chendosplastic »

Tebelleh King wrote:Charles Taylor left a lot of Liberians in Calabar.....We have already advance team behind the lines..the fotress is compromised
More likely the 'advence team' has been severely compromised ....by the beautiful Calabar women.
You ignore them at your peril!
"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.

cito us wrote:Never been to Calabar. Will make it a priority to go see this city whenever I enter Naija.
You don't know what you are missing. There is something about the city hmmmm let me just say it is refreshing!!!

cito us wrote:Never been to Calabar. Will make it a priority to go see this city whenever I enter Naija.
You don't know what you are missing. There is something about the city hmmmm let me just say it is refreshing!!!
I will make it a priority to go there. I am missing out based on the talks about the city.

When was this? Ive never met a Liberian in Calabar...

In other words, the last time Liberia came to Calabar, they heard wen!

Robbynice wrote:In other words, the last time Liberia came to Calabar, they heard wen!
Whats the prediction for this meeting?

Robbynice wrote:In other words, the last time Liberia came to Calabar, they heard wen!
Whats the prediction for this meeting?
E go do somebody like film trick... :D

Plus good food!

I remember when Ronaldinho was a 20 year old and Brazil played Honduras in Calabar the stadium was live!!!!

liberiansoccer

Post by liberiansoccer »

Obong wrote:They lost by 3-0 in a friendly match ahead of the 1980 Nations Cup. This time around, the result will not be much different. Calabar is a fortress. NO NIGERIAN NATIONAL TEAM HAS EVER FAILED TO WIN IN CALABAR. From Under-17 to the Super Eagles, it's been wins all the way. Only last week, the Golden Eaglets white-washed Niger by 6-0. Liberia had better not bother about taking the trip. WE GUARANTEE NIGERIAN WINS IN CALABAR!!!
Liberia has never play against Nigeria in Calabar. The only other time Nigeria was able to secure a 3 nil victory against Liberia was during the 1986 world cup qualifier. that game was played in Lagos.

http://www.vanguardngr.com/2012/09/liberia-vs-nigeria/

this link details all the games involving Liberia and Nigeria.

http://www.liberiansoccer.com/Liberia_h ... 122112.htm