[ANC13Q] NIG (6-1) LIB | FT (Efe, Musa, Mo x2, Mikel, Ike)

Curve whiz
Re: [ANC13Q] NIG (6-1) LIB | FT (Efe, Musa, Mox2, Mikel, Ike

Post by Curve whiz »

Echiejile was massive today :thumb: One time he was upfront, the CD's mistake led to the lone goal for the Lone Stars. However, We need to look for a RB cos Efe, Oboabona and Egwueke are all CD's. If Yobo must play, maybe he should be put back in RB.
Last edited by Curve whiz on Sat Oct 13, 2012 5:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: [ANC13-Q] NIGERIA (0-0)LIBERIA | starting 11

Cristao wrote:Keshi needs to explain something. Has Mikel ever played under him? If not, isn't it risky to start him? Wouldn't that contribute to a lack of cohesion especially needed against a stubborn side?

siddon look mode. He's given in to pressure. I hope it works out

Did you two enjoy the sideways passing on display? Lol. :lol:

Curve whiz wrote:Hope all these agents that come here to hype one player or the other, saw today how IDEYE couldn't hold the ball up and how he missed one-on-one. Compare that to the assured performance of Emenike.
The team won together and they all did it in style.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
mke1010

Post by mke1010 »

zoldsasok wrote:i beg everybody/anybody/somebody what can we do to improve the speed/traffic in here when naija is playing :?: :?: :?: :?:
We need capital... sustainable capital to keep upgrading our servers.

Contact Robbynice and Felarey for contributions...

We will have it running at full speed before the end of year.
Cellular can we have another donation sticky thread. I dont think the need for funds has been publicized enough. Will send something to Robby by month's end. However I think we need a sticky. Cheers.
To conquer one's self is the most noble victory; to be vanquished by one's own nature is the worst and most ignoble defeat. (Plato)
Re: [ANC13Q] NIG (6-1) LIB | 2H (Efe, Musa, Mox2, Mikel, Ike

jette1 wrote:shouldn't CE by now have its own live stream channel
Wetin you don cobtribute to CE self?
before I answer let me hear what you have contributed
Uncle Jette, please send your contribution to Robbynice or Feleray... we need funds. And for a Big man such as yourself and a founding member (high Chief) we will take a minimum donation of $200.00.

:P
seriously if una go put live stream capability people go no go delay to give boquo
Last edited by jette1 on Sat Oct 13, 2012 5:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Cristao wrote:Keshi needs to explain something. Has Mikel ever played under him? If not, isn't it risky to start him? Wouldn't that contribute to a lack of cohesion especially needed against a stubborn side?

O boy...we no go hear word today, Mikel finally showed up now G4L go up volume well well...

1naija wrote:Congrats to Keshi and Nigeria ...

.... but we must expect more. Thanks to our best players for showing what they are made of.

Maybe under the last dispensation we should have been playing against Water FC and Redeemers instead of "Argentina"....

Curve whiz

Post by Curve whiz »

Naija sha....nothing other people do are good enough for them...always waiting on the wings to say 'I told u so'. Please CEs, check on some people today on suicide watch lol :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Cellular wrote:Good result... good game.

We need to be a little bit more professional with our display especially when we were ahead.

Mikel does make a difference in our national team.
8-) that is why he is a boywonder, just look at the build up to the pk goal we scored, he passed the ball very quick, lovely attacking display by our boys .. did you see the chelsea boys
The guy did very well, only shielded a few times, actually took it to the other team, nice assists and PK goal.
Hence why i said ur comment about him bringing nothing to the team yesterday was unbelievable. I am glad you see the error of ur ways. :D

We need to be a little bit more professional with our display especially when we were ahead.

Curve whiz

Post by Curve whiz »

Curve whiz wrote:Hope all these agents that come here to hype one player or the other, saw today how IDEYE couldn't hold the ball up and how he missed one-on-one. Compare that to the assured performance of Emenike.
No vex.. since you are the agent of the BB girl in your avatar. Tell Fabio is in lovvveee :shyluv:
:lol: :lol: :lol: I no be agent o....However, I be promoter of anything good out of Naija and Africa lol. By the way, you don fight with the chikala for your avatar?
rock3t
Re: [ANC13Q] NIG (6-1) LIB | FT (Efe, Musa, Mo x2, Mikel, Ik

Post by rock3t »

What a joke!

rock3t wrote:What a joke!

My breda take it easy. :taunt:

Awesome result!

Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16

© The YeyeMan 2025
zoldsasok

Post by zoldsasok »

zoldsasok wrote:i beg everybody/anybody/somebody what can we do to improve the speed/traffic in here when naija is playing :?: :?: :?: :?:

think we need more than that (few people making arbitrary donation) maybe do another fund drive and also provide info about how much we need
thanx

mke1010 wrote:

Cellular can we have another donation sticky thread. I dont think the need for funds has been publicized enough. Will send something to Robby by month's end. However I think we need a sticky. Cheers.

KPOM

mke1010 wrote:

Working on the modalities...

O boy...we no go hear word today, Mikel finally showed up now G4L go up volume well well...
Damn. He diced & craved them up pretty good. Would've had at least five assists easily if not for missed sitters. :clap:

Ugbowo wrote:

8-) that is why he is a boywonder, just look at the build up to the pk goal we scored, he passed the ball very quick, lovely attacking display by our boys .. did you see the chelsea boys
The guy did very well, only shielded a few times, actually took it to the other team, nice assists and PK goal.
Hence why i said ur comment about him bringing nothing to the team yesterday was unbelievable. I am glad you see the error of ur ways. :D
But thats not quite what I said, I said he would be a luxury in 4-4-2 with 2 CM and 2 Wingers...Keshi played 3 CM's which was my suggestion if we want to accomodate Mikel. He needs 2 other hardworking midfielders with him.

rock3t wrote:What a joke!

G-h-a-n-a is just 5 letters. Nigeria spelled GHANA today. Heppy now?

Curve whiz wrote: :lol: :lol: :lol: I no be agent o....However, I be promoter of anything good out of Naija and Africa lol. By the way, you don fight with the chikala for your avatar?
I am a lover, not a fighter. You mean sey that chikala still dey my avatar. Wetin i go do? Tell the BB girl sey make she no vex, i go soon remove am.

:thumb:

congrats Naija.

well done.

Curve whiz
Re: [ANC13-Q] NIGERIA (4-0) LIBERIA | 2H (Efe, Musa, Mo, Mik

Post by Curve whiz »

Odas wrote:I been want a "clean" win, but all these penalties against us wen referee no call, I no feel good any more about our killing of Liberia.
...u can never make a Nigerian happy.

Dem win trouble, dem lose trouble, dem u-something win dem call them cheats.

What a country :sad:
Thank you o....see as Enyeama pulled out and the guy somersault, some still dey tok say na penalty. When Referee dey there and no blind. Contact was made with the keeper hands when the guy was already in the air. Maybe he for spare him the Yellow Card as he was already booked, but the guy's cup was full with all his fouls anyway.