Calling All Techies.

Ijapa

Post by Ijapa »

Very techy indeed - both Software and Hardware. Software devmostly on .NET - Web & Desktop application design and development.

Specialist areas include the .NET framework with a slight bias towards web apps using ADO.NET
You future depends on your dreams: so go to sleep
Thought

Post by Thought »

My Uni training was systems analysis and design but right now Im doing web programming and design...
Real Madrid - The Greatest Club on Earth!
kumap

Post by kumap »

Try these sites.

http://llk.media.mit.edu/projects/picdev/software/
http://pp06.sourceforge.net/

I hope they help

peron33uk wrote:Abeg anyone know where i fit get a free package of the PIC assembly language software? i really need it and i hear its about £600 to get the license.

MI5-IT- Secret Service.... :lol:
realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

ofili

I based in Middlesex, England
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

Started off with Access, VB, C, then C++, then Java, ASP with mostly Oracle back end.
Now a PeopleSoft developer/Functional/Unix (Solaris).
Leaving the tech field in about 5 yrs time to work for myself as an R.E investor.

Post by 27 »

Leaving the tech field in about 5 yrs time to work for myself as an R.E investor.
GREENWHITEGREEN,

What's R.E? Real Estate?

I am an MIS grad. I now work as a Business Systems Analyst II in the IT department of a large corporation. Used to be a tech support analyst years ago. Nice to meet all you techy Naijas in diaspora.
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

Yes. Real Estate, flipping, rehabbing, landlording. I gotta free myself from the shackles called corporate AMERIKA.
peppersoup

Post by peppersoup »

I am a Network Analyst. Cisco gear, Microsoft and HP Openview NNM are basically the areas I am into. I had a degree in EEE but na the love of IT commot me from that field and i dey do Masters for IT now.
"His Excellency President for Life, Field Marshal Al Hadji Doctor Idi Amin, VC, DSO, MC, Lord of All the Beasts of the Earth and Fishes of the Sea, and Conqueror of the British Empire in Africa in General and Uganda in Particular."
ofilis

Post by ofilis »

AquinasCollege wrote:I am a Network Analyst. Cisco gear, Microsoft and HP Openview NNM are basically the areas I am into. I had a degree in EEE but na the love of IT commot me from that field and i dey do Masters for IT now.
AquinasCollege:
Welcome onboard. I have worked extensively with the suit of HP openview products. Starting from NNM to ITO/VPO. Same with BMC Patrol and Cisco Works. However, I am currently into Information Security.
Last edited by ofilis on Sun Jan 25, 2004 4:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.
http://www.thetimesofnigeria.com

The Times of Nigeria.
Breaking the news as it happens!

i'm a computer engineer .. got 2 masters, 1 in computer science and another in Management INformastion Systems. My area of specialization is e-commerce and database design/management

i'm a computer engineer .. got 2 masters, 1 in computer science and another in Management INformastion Systems

Na you biko!!
ofilis

Post by ofilis »

nanijoe wrote:
i'm a computer engineer .. got 2 masters, 1 in computer science and another in Management INformastion Systems

Na you biko!!

The Times of Nigeria.
peppersoup

Post by peppersoup »

AquinasCollege:
Welcome onboard. I have worked extensively with the suit of HP openview products. Starting from NNM to ITO/VPO. Same with BMC Patrol and Cisco Works. However, I am currently into Information Security.
Thank you Oga Ofilis. Did you say u have a coy in naija? I used to work for a company called TELNET/ITECO then in naija before relocating to the states. I do security auditing too now, used to be heavy in Ciscoworks but I havent touched it in 2 years. I do basically the HP openview admin no programming at all unless when i needed to do some scrpting that I hate with passion..but man must wack :mrgreen:
"His Excellency President for Life, Field Marshal Al Hadji Doctor Idi Amin, VC, DSO, MC, Lord of All the Beasts of the Earth and Fishes of the Sea, and Conqueror of the British Empire in Africa in General and Uganda in Particular."
ofilis

Post by ofilis »

AquinasCollege wrote:
AquinasCollege:
Thank you Oga Ofilis. Did you say u have a coy in naija? I used to work for a company called TELNET/ITECO then in naija before relocating to the states. I do security auditing too now, used to be heavy in Ciscoworks but I havent touched it in 2 years. I do basically the HP openview admin no programming at all unless when i needed to do some scrpting that I hate with passion..but man must wack :mrgreen:
AquinasCollege:
I feel you. I don't do scripting/programming either. Openview comes with all the template you need but, minor scripting is needed at times.

I have a small IT firm called, Nigercom in Nigeria. We are located on Allen Avenue in Ikeja. I am familair with Telnet.

The Times of Nigeria.

Am into Database/Systems Administration. Branching now into Hardware. Can mix with programing/Web Design/Unix (Linux/Solaris) too.

Duplication deleted!!!!
Last edited by balo on Wed Feb 04, 2004 11:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

azuka

Post by azuka »

I am a System/Applications DBA with a solid development background. My field of speciality being Oracle. Very comfortable on various O/S, Unix, Solaris, Open VMS, Sco Open Server, Compaq Tru64, HP-UX, Linux, Windows NT/2000 you name it.
voodoo

Post by voodoo »

Baii wrote:Ofilis, I didn't know you are in IT
He is a quiet guru, he has been featured in some Nigerian magazines. :wink:
Eclipse

Post by Eclipse »

Hmm, let me see, database design(access, excel and informix sql)Haven't done much of that in the last three years, Linux, Novell and ms Windows along with networking/encryption protocols, Firewalls(watchguard 2000 amongst others), e-mail messaging systems(exchange to Mdaemon) and hardware and software support, AVS, compaq insight manager, hp openview and some cisco routing stuff(not much).

A lot of database management /administration as well(MS SQL various versions). My fifth year in IT.Did electronic engineering but got into this!!! Won't be doing it for much longer!!!!
only the super eagles of nigeria are capable of snatching defeat from the jaws of victory-total football magazine circa june 02'
Fegwu

Post by Fegwu »

Techie?

I am not sure of that.

Migrating towards Dentistry in large part due to my passion for the less privileged and to serve others.

I still have a strong passion for my networking links - Cisco CCNA, as well as desktop hardware and software support. Currently involve private business in the IT field.