Arsenal Related News & Developments - 2012/13 Season.

Skylolo
Re: Arsenal Related News & Developments - 2012/13 Season.

Post by Skylolo »

Skylolo wrote:
oloye wrote:You guys need to hear what Wenger said about last night's match. He said there was no need to feel embarrased , that the boys gave it all. Now that says it all, the kind of loser's mentality they feed the players on.
While the performance and result was dissapointing...

Many teams have crashed out before this stage...Manure, City, Spurs, Everton etc etc. Do all those clubs have a loser mentality too?

Like I said in the game thread...this particular loss isn't that big a deal because others have lost to small sides before. It can happen and has happened to the biggest of sides. It IS a BIG deal because we fielded a first XI, have not won a dog's teacup in years, have played poorly all season, needed to show something in this game, YET for the first 70min or so, we were the mirror image of a castrated cherub...innocent and gullible and getting mugged and taken to the cleaners by street musicians. When Bradford attacked, they looked sharper, when they defended they did it better. For 70min, Bakary Sagna insisted on brainless crosses into the box, Vermaelen insisted on playing like Emulewu the taxi driver and not the world class defender he's supposed to be, Santi Cazorla repeatedly got mugged, only young Jack emerged with any form of credit from that. Not a single shot at goal????? Really? Because it was Barca we were faced with?
Philosophy is stale, Wenger needs to take his long coat and go to PSG or Real Madrid, places where I am sure he would win! Arsenal needs new air, new magic...sometimes it's mutually beneficial for both parties. I used to think it might be the board's fault. But a coach can influence his TEAM, even if the culture sucks, a coach can control his team and our team has been a hot mess.

So Skylolo, my good man, it's not about who it's happened to before, it's the circumstances surrounding this particular exit. Frank Warren said if Arsenal was a boxer, we'd be Audley Harrison....and it's bloody true. Big boy with soft chin and winning diddly squat!
I like Pep but I laugh at you people screaming for him, are you aware Arsenal do not have Messi, Xavi, Fabregas, Busquets, Iniesta etc etc...

AW will take the right decision with his employers at the end of the season or whenever. I won't say he has not done certain things wrong, I am highly critical of his use of the squad(Chamakh, Arsha, Theo), his continued use of Ramsey at all and to make matters worse out of his natural position, and our lack of a killer instinct.

My point right now is there is a long season ahead, Arsenal are not in bad shape and AW rightfully will not get fired because life is difficult when you have to build a new team every year. I can only speak for myself, I am not interested in pointing fingers when the answers are very clear, I will continue to support the team, the manager and our players. We are all in this together....

Arsenal doesn't have Messi and Iniesta? Really? Gervinho and Arteta will do then! See what I did there? Lets keep it 20/20
Wenger not getting fired is indicative of the club's philosophy...Wenger isn't the only manager on earth who can handle the Arsenal FC! Lets quit acting like he is uniquely blessed with the sole gift of managing the wreckage and carnage that goes on at the Emirates, he isn't, there are others who can do it even better!
I will continue to support the club through thick and thin, I will continue to wish Arsene makes magic and works a miracle, I will support Gervinho and Chamakh...as will every Arsenal fan here!
Easier said than done...there are many who have given a lot more than we have given Wenger who are not where we are today.

Show me a manager over time in the EPL who has achieved what Wenger has with the monies at his disposal! Many have come from Europe with outstanding looking CV's and failed to do it over here long term..the Arsenal Board members are not f00ls....they know it will take time to repair the damage done to our squad due to the financial constraints the club faced that resulted in a high turnover of players since 2005.

It is very unfair to blame one man for the strategy pursued by a whole club just because he is the one that manages the team....
To God be the glory
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

Tunisian Gooner wrote:
Skylolo wrote:
oloye wrote:You guys need to hear what Wenger said about last night's match. He said there was no need to feel embarrased , that the boys gave it all. Now that says it all, the kind of loser's mentality they feed the players on.

Many teams have crashed out before this stage...Manure, City, Spurs, Everton etc etc. Do all those clubs have a loser mentality too?
AW could have earned some respect if his comments were short, sweet & honest last night.

Saying something to the effect of...

"Nowhere near good enough"

"That result is simply unacceptable for a club such as Arsenal FC"

"Significant changes are coming and coming soon"

Dude please shattap :ohmy: and stop taking yourself so seriously :roll:

Now u want to put words in the man's mouth and want him to say what u want to hear :ohmy:

You are unbelievable :ohmy: You and ur flights of fantasy :mrgreen: Oh by the way, howz the relationship btw Wenger and Gazidis these days :rotf:

You know, the one that you mystically applied your powers of clairvoyance to determine was irrevocably damaged :rotf:
Can't beat Sunderland, Norwich, Villa, Swansea, Fulham and Bradford....again...BRADFORD!!!!

Wonder what excuses people would conjure up if we lost to clubs in Tibet, Fiji, Madagascar.... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Again I know some Gooners can't even sleep if AW does not tuck them in at night but AW is not Arsenal.
Is this not the same clown who said he woud leave us in peace if we made the top 4 last season, we finished 3rd!And you are still here making noise.. :roll:

Whether we failed to beat Sunderland, Norwhich or whoever..the league table will tell the whole story at the end of the season. You need to go siddon somewhere joor.. :lol: you lost all credibility after last season when you showed yourself to be a emotional wreck with no stomach for a fight!
To God be the glory
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

'end of the season', always "let's wait and see end of the season" type $#%....siddon look mode has been activated for 7 seasons and is in dire need of a reboot...
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke
Blukyt

Post by Blukyt »

Skylolo wrote:

Like I said in the game thread...this particular loss isn't that big a deal because others have lost to small sides before. It can happen and has happened to the biggest of sides. It IS a BIG deal because we fielded a first XI, have not won a dog's teacup in years, have played poorly all season, needed to show something in this game, YET for the first 70min or so, we were the mirror image of a castrated cherub...innocent and gullible and getting mugged and taken to the cleaners by street musicians. When Bradford attacked, they looked sharper, when they defended they did it better. For 70min, Bakary Sagna insisted on brainless crosses into the box, Vermaelen insisted on playing like Emulewu the taxi driver and not the world class defender he's supposed to be, Santi Cazorla repeatedly got mugged, only young Jack emerged with any form of credit from that. Not a single shot at goal????? Really? Because it was Barca we were faced with?
Philosophy is stale, Wenger needs to take his long coat and go to PSG or Real Madrid, places where I am sure he would win! Arsenal needs new air, new magic...sometimes it's mutually beneficial for both parties. I used to think it might be the board's fault. But a coach can influence his TEAM, even if the culture sucks, a coach can control his team and our team has been a hot mess.

So Skylolo, my good man, it's not about who it's happened to before, it's the circumstances surrounding this particular exit. Frank Warren said if Arsenal was a boxer, we'd be Audley Harrison....and it's bloody true. Big boy with soft chin and winning diddly squat!
I like Pep but I laugh at you people screaming for him, are you aware Arsenal do not have Messi, Xavi, Fabregas, Busquets, Iniesta etc etc...

AW will take the right decision with his employers at the end of the season or whenever. I won't say he has not done certain things wrong, I am highly critical of his use of the squad(Chamakh, Arsha, Theo), his continued use of Ramsey at all and to make matters worse out of his natural position, and our lack of a killer instinct.

My point right now is there is a long season ahead, Arsenal are not in bad shape and AW rightfully will not get fired because life is difficult when you have to build a new team every year. I can only speak for myself, I am not interested in pointing fingers when the answers are very clear, I will continue to support the team, the manager and our players. We are all in this together....
Are you for real???? :curse: :curse:
Why do we have to build every season. Build build build. What are we building exactly? There doesn't seem to be an in sight... What are we aiming at really? Cos all we seem to do is sell, then panic buy... When we are not panic buying we are taking our time buying poor players. So whatever it is we are building is just not good enough.

I am weary of Pep, especially when it comes to transfers cos he was poor at Barca in that department. In my opinion anyway. But since we are 'building', I would rather Pep be the one spare heading this building because he is an excellent coach. You mentioned Messi, Cesc, Iniesta, etc. Pep trained these players. he's good and developing players. For this reason I will consider Pep and give him the time to build a team.
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Skylolo wrote:
Tunisian Gooner wrote:
Skylolo wrote:

AW could have earned some respect if his comments were short, sweet & honest last night.

Saying something to the effect of...

"Nowhere near good enough"

"That result is simply unacceptable for a club such as Arsenal FC"

"Significant changes are coming and coming soon"

Dude please shattap :ohmy: and stop taking yourself so seriously :roll:

Now u want to put words in the man's mouth and want him to say what u want to hear :ohmy:

You are unbelievable :ohmy: You and ur flights of fantasy :mrgreen: Oh by the way, howz the relationship btw Wenger and Gazidis these days :rotf:

You know, the one that you mystically applied your powers of clairvoyance to determine was irrevocably damaged :rotf:
Can't beat Sunderland, Norwich, Villa, Swansea, Fulham and Bradford....again...BRADFORD!!!!

Wonder what excuses people would conjure up if we lost to clubs in Tibet, Fiji, Madagascar.... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Again I know some Gooners can't even sleep if AW does not tuck them in at night but AW is not Arsenal.
Is this not the same clown who said he woud leave us in peace if we made the top 4 last season, we finished 3rd!And you are still here making noise.. :roll:

Whether we failed to beat Sunderland, Norwhich or whoever..the league table will tell the whole story at the end of the season. You need to go siddon somewhere joor.. :lol: you lost all credibility after last season when you showed yourself to be a emotional wreck with no stomach for a fight!
Hmmm...seem to recall you and others going off the boil years ago when I said and I quote "Arsenal will never win another trophy under AW".

Let us post who said what about the state and direction of Arsenal FC over the last 5 years and see who's assessment is more valid.

You want a prize for finishing 19 points behind the PL winners go buy a McDonald kids value meal. Facts are this is a PL in decline, this is not a PL that retains the all dominating Mourhino Chelsea, the Man Utd side that retained top class Van der sar, Vidic, Evra, Rio, Ronaldo and Tevez, nor a competitive Liverpool...PL is there to be had.

Again we're not competing for the PL title because of an inability to take care of business against sides with vastly inferior resources i.e dropped points last season to Swansea, Wolves, Norwich, Wigan, Bolton, QPR, Blackburn...Three of those clubs were relegated.

This season good results @ Man City, Spurs and @ Everton but again poor showings against inferior opposition i.e Sunderland, Norwich, Fulham, Villa, Swansea and now even the Beer cup with best squad lost @ Bradford.

It has been a number of factors that have contributed to a gradual decline. Some of them being:

His inability and stubbornness in adapting to the modern game - both tactically and financially

His attitude towards fans and critics. He believes far too much in his own "Wenger knows best", and
is petulance in thinking Arsenal are victimised does not help the team.

His refusal to address squad and tactical problems over many years.

He didn't prepare them tactically in a way that we could overcome Bradford. He didn't organize them in a way that they would outclass Bradford. These are players that are full internationals, and he couldn't motivate them in a way that meant they could beat a 4th division side. I guarantee if Sir Alex Ferguson was in charge of the exact same players in the exact same match, they would maul Bradford. No-one wants to go in 1-0 down at half-time to Bradford when they have to face Fergie in the dressing room. Wenger on the other hand? "I can't fault my players, they have given their best."...... :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse:

What is Ramsey doing on the right wing? Why is Gervais up front?

Even now after this totally embarrassing exit there are still people wanting to defend Wenger.

Look Arsenal have been mentally weak now for many years when the heat is turned on or when the game doesn't suit. Keeping going on about these current players doesn't cut it. They were mentally weak 6 years ago with different players, they are mentally weak today. I see that you are trying to put the blame solely on the "Board". That's just plain wrong. Arsenal had the same problems and issues long before those Kronke turned up. There has only been one constant figure at the club throughout these years of the team showing these weaknesses and it's the manager.

And before anyone says he's done a great job in finishing in the top four in the league every season or if he is lucky third just fvcking get a grip. The team finished 19 points from the top last season and that points gap will probably be extended even more this season. The chasm is massive from Arsenal's position and the top of the league.
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

@Skylo, tendering the falls of others to excuse our own is the last card of desperation at the poker table. Yes, others have failed, but who, in modern times have endured so spectacular a fall from grace? From the crest of invincibility to twelve rounders with Real Bradrid and comprehensive beatings in consecutive seasons by Swancelona FC. T'is one thing to take seat upon the throne and another to rule the kingdom. Slowly, as his comparative advantage dipped, so too did his returns. No longer armed with the better collection of players and needing none but his nous to recover the deficit, Plato was shown to be plain dumb.

Wenger hasn't just presided over the fall of Rome, but has watched its rubbles reduced to dust, his antidote? to close his eyes and hide in Pat Rice's lap, hoping for a premature final whistle. His players have deserted his failed theorem, if not physically, then mentally. Thomas Vermaellen, once upon a time amongst the best centrehalves in the league, barely able to stand on two feet, playing with the concentration span of Johannes '20% payrise' Djorou after two bowls of jelly. Captain. Backs to the walls, balls bombarding the backline, time to batten down the hatches and who better to flood the barracks with belief and resilience than perhaps one of the most out of sorts centrehalves in the league at present.

Off his own accord, Wenger has voluntarily assembled an infantry of paralympians, damaged goods, raggy dolls ready for the bonfire, who are running around the battlefield shouting pioooom, pioooom with finger-guns held at head height. When the depths of your war strategy is to pair Napoleon Bonyforehead with a disinterested, fear of flying Luftwaffle, like Lukas '150 large' Podolski, you deserve bullets by the barrel full.

Wenger is dying and the laws of euthanasia must maintain, none should be able to hasten his demise, nor lessen the suffering. He must pass as his bullsh*t philosophy intended, to the jeers of the pitchfork waving public as his body swings from the oak tree. Each new day brings another dejected believer to the line of those queuing to empty their bladders upon his tombstone. His legacy is lost, all that remains is for his proteges to leave him in the grips of loneliness and the whispers of Azazel 'do it, do it....do it'. He's going guys and not an eye should spare its dryness.

Skylolo wrote:

Arsenal doesn't have Messi and Iniesta? Really? Gervinho and Arteta will do then! See what I did there? Lets keep it 20/20
Wenger not getting fired is indicative of the club's philosophy...Wenger isn't the only manager on earth who can handle the Arsenal FC! Lets quit acting like he is uniquely blessed with the sole gift of managing the wreckage and carnage that goes on at the Emirates, he isn't, there are others who can do it even better!
I will continue to support the club through thick and thin, I will continue to wish Arsene makes magic and works a miracle, I will support Gervinho and Chamakh...as will every Arsenal fan here!
Easier said than done...there are many who have given a lot more than we have given Wenger who are not where we are today.

Show me a manager over time in the EPL who has achieved what Wenger has with the monies at his disposal! Many have come from Europe with outstanding looking CV's and failed to do it over here long term..the Arsenal Board members are not f00ls....they know it will take time to repair the damage done to our squad due to the financial constraints the club faced that resulted in a high turnover of players since 2005.

It is very unfair to blame one man for the strategy pursued by a whole club just because he is the one that manages the team....
No one is disputing the role he has played in Arsenal's history...quit bringing the history up...it is not pertinent to the present.
The Arsenal board are not f00ls? You've got to be kidding me! Same lot who gave raises to Djourou and who can't be persuaded to fix the clubs archaic fiscal policies? Same lot who think FFP will change the world of footie and make Arsenal the biggest and best in the world...if it dresses like a duck, walks like a duck, and quacks like a duck...it may not be a duck but it's doing a heckuva job. They may not be f00ls but their impersonation is spot-on right now.

Wenger was plucked from Nagoya Grampus Eight, there are managers who can handle this ball club....all that 'show me one' talk is not it at all. If AFC pays me, I'll round up a consulting group and find them ten quality replacements! Cheaper than Arsene too. Again, lets not act like he is the chosen one, the only one who can handle Arsenal...he isn't!

You're right, it's unfair to blame it on him but you know what...he earns 7.5million pounds this year. It won't kill him if people pour scorn on his head....he's richly remunerated, and he IS the face of the club, there isn't anyone else who will shoulder the blame...it's him, he set it up this way and this way it is! I'm as big a Wenger fan as you'll find and for years I've been advocating he take up the offers Real Madrid keep firing at him because I've genuinely thought he deserves to handle a bigger club and win multiple UCL's just to show people what he really can do! This time I think it's especially pressing he leaves, it's not a job for life. The change will do both parties good, it works that way in life ALL the time.

There really should be a dancing jigodo emoticon !

Na so people come hia dey celebrate mediocrity.

In addition to the pain that we lost with our first team , add the insult of Bradford actually not playing to full potential.

add the insult of the amount of money spent of Podolski etc chei he was such a bust that game it was embarrassing .

Gervinho with all his foolishness at least even tried to run at bradford and fall over Podolski ? he looked down on Bradford like he was paying their salary.

I think I know why Fergie succeeds... These players would have never been bought by fergie or if they were bought he will have torn a patch in them at half time.

Nonsense overpaid spoilt brats :veryangry:

Siddonlook11 wrote:There really should be a dancing jigodo emoticon !

In addition to the pain that we lost with our first team , add the insult of Bradford actually not playing to full potential.

add the insult of the amount of money spent of Podolski etc chei he was such a bust that game it was embarrassing .

Gervinho with all his foolishness at least even tried to run at bradford and fall over Podolski ? he looked down on Bradford like he was paying their salary.

I think I know why Fergie succeeds... These players would have never been bought by fergie or if they were bought he will have torn a patch in them at half time.

Fergie has bought junk before and continues to...the difference is his junk doesnt smell the team even for cup games and he gets rid of them the minute he can :rotf: :rotf: Ever wonder why Mourinho and Fergie get along so well, it's not just because the Portuguese admires Fergie much, it's also because they are very similar characters, they'll do whatever it takes to win.

Siddonlook11 wrote:There really should be a dancing jigodo emoticon !

Fergie has bought junk before and continues to...the difference is his junk doesnt smell the team even for cup games and he gets rid of them the minute he can :rotf: :rotf: Ever wonder why Mourinho and Fergie get along so well, it's not just because the Portuguese admires Fergie much, it's also because they are very similar characters, they'll do whatever it takes to win.
Baba Fergie does not nurse wimps, he tries them with ogogoro if they cough it out he dumps them. But whosai Wenger will nurse them with breast milk, NAN, cerelac , the reason is obvious because he wants to sell them and make money instead of win trophies. Ewu Wenger!!!! :mad:

Ah Oloye...are you coming back ..abeg come back now we miss you oh ! :taunt: :taunt:

Chei that yesterday game pain me no be small .. Yesterday was one day I wished I had superpowers to cyberslap people. Nonsense Wenger and his Old kids. :veryangry: :veryangry: :veryangry:

Baba Fergie does not nurse wimps, he tries them with ogogoro if they cough it out he dumps them. But whosai Wenger will nurse them with breast milk, NAN, cerelac , the reason is obvious because he wants to sell them and make money instead of win trophies. Ewu Wenger!!!! :mad:[/quote]

okokobioko

Post by okokobioko »

And this are the same wicked people who wanted to ruin the career of out brother, Robin Van Kpesi! thank God Van Kpesi stood his found :thumbs:
"the black man is his own worst enemy; he is jealous of himself,envious and covetous" ---marcus garvey

Word is Arsene Wenger is worrid City is still too close to ManU and now wants to sell SAF Theo Walcott!

http://www.independent.co.uk/sport/foot ... 11481.html

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
okokobioko

Post by okokobioko »

txj wrote:Word is Arsene Wenger is worrid City is still too close to ManU and now wants to sell SAF Theo Walcott!

http://www.independent.co.uk/sport/foot ... 11481.html
I knew Fergie wanted to impose upon Arsenal again. Here I was thinking it was Wilshire or Vermaleen, not knowing it will be Walcott. Well, even if he gets Walcott, he can still go for Wilshire.

Peronally, I dont see why Sir Alex cannot turn Wilshire into a world beater. Especially the fact that Nani is a sh1t of a person and needs to be moved out.

Sir Alex Ferguson, A man of Timber and Caliber! :thumbs:

I like as e just dey deal arsenal slaps! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
"the black man is his own worst enemy; he is jealous of himself,envious and covetous" ---marcus garvey

Is it true the Pep Guardiola wants to go to Arsenal?
realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

Skylolo wrote:

We will not be brain wash by AW again, the truth is already out even your staunch ally Waffiman is hiding. AW cannot blame players for the failure as he had done before (in blaming Adebayor, Senderous, Eboue, and Gallas), he cannot blame the board as they have backed him with more than £100 million investment in players in less than 18 months.

This is his failure and he must either fix it or resign. AW must announce his plan and intention on how he will improve the squad as we can't afford to allow him to buy another Gervinho, Santos or Park
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

Coach wrote:@Skylo, tendering the falls of others to excuse our own is the last card of desperation at the poker table. Yes, others have failed, but who, in modern times have endured so spectacular a fall from grace? From the crest of invincibility to twelve rounders with Real Bradrid and comprehensive beatings in consecutive seasons by Swancelona FC. T'is one thing to take seat upon the throne and another to rule the kingdom. Slowly, as his comparative advantage dipped, so too did his returns. No longer armed with the better collection of players and needing none but his nous to recover the deficit, Plato was shown to be plain dumb.

Wenger hasn't just presided over the fall of Rome, but has watched its rubbles reduced to dust, his antidote? to close his eyes and hide in Pat Rice's lap, hoping for a premature final whistle. His players have deserted his failed theorem, if not physically, then mentally. Thomas Vermaellen, once upon a time amongst the best centrehalves in the league, barely able to stand on two feet, playing with the concentration span of Johannes '20% payrise' Djorou after two bowls of jelly. Captain. Backs to the walls, balls bombarding the backline, time to batten down the hatches and who better to flood the barracks with belief and resilience than perhaps one of the most out of sorts centrehalves in the league at present.

Off his own accord, Wenger has voluntarily assembled an infantry of paralympians, damaged goods, raggy dolls ready for the bonfire, who are running around the battlefield shouting pioooom, pioooom with finger-guns held at head height. When the depths of your war strategy is to pair Napoleon Bonyforehead with a disinterested, fear of flying Luftwaffle, like Lukas '150 large' Podolski, you deserve bullets by the barrel full.

Wenger is dying and the laws of euthanasia must maintain, none should be able to hasten his demise, nor lessen the suffering. He must pass as his bullsh*t philosophy intended, to the jeers of the pitchfork waving public as his body swings from the oak tree. Each new day brings another dejected believer to the line of those queuing to empty their bladders upon his tombstone. His legacy is lost, all that remains is for his proteges to leave him in the grips of loneliness and the whispers of Azazel 'do it, do it....do it'. He's going guys and not an eye should spare its dryness.
Thomas Vermaelen, according to you has become useless yet......Arsenal have the second best defensive record in the division this season, the best defensive performances for the team since he has been here I'm sure.

Coach...you simply cannot see past your hate for this man, we know it.
To God be the glory
Skylolo

Post by Skylolo »

realtrouble wrote:
Skylolo wrote:

We will not be brain wash by AW again, the truth is already out even your staunch ally Waffiman is hiding. AW cannot blame players for the failure as he had done before (in blaming Adebayor, Senderous, Eboue, and Gallas), he cannot blame the board as they have backed him with more than £100 million investment in players in less than 18 months.

This is his failure and he must either fix it or resign. AW must announce his plan and intention on how he will improve the squad as we can't afford to allow him to buy another Gervinho, Santos or Park
I see you have conviniently forgotten other signings like.....Cazorla, Sagna, Koscielny, Mertesacker, Arteta etc etc

You can continue to repeat the same old points and make all the noise you want, see you at Reading next week! Or maybe not, I know we wont see you when we win anyway. :taunt:
To God be the glory
realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

Skylolo wrote: I see you have conviniently forgotten other signings like.....Cazorla, Sagna, Koscielny, Mertesacker, Arteta etc etc

You can continue to repeat the same old points and make all the noise you want, see you at Reading next week! Or maybe not, I know we wont see you when we win anyway. :taunt:

Sagna, Koscielny and Mertesacker load of rubbish

Kabalega wrote:Is it true the Pep Guardiola wants to go to Arsenal?
Yes bobo want Arsenal .He think we similar to Barca and he can take us to another level.
But as it stand Arsenal will not hire him.Unless he will accept to bring youth train and sell as wenger has been doing

realtrouble wrote:
Skylolo wrote: I see you have conviniently forgotten other signings like.....Cazorla, Sagna, Koscielny, Mertesacker, Arteta etc etc

Slow down RT... You're driving faster than you can control your vehicle. Those are three top shelf players. If they're not top shelf, they're second level at worst...those are all savvy buys.
realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

realtrouble wrote:

Slow down RT... You're driving faster than you can control your vehicle. Those are three top shelf players. If they're not top shelf, they're second level at worst...those are all savvy buys.
Sagna cannot cross to save his life. Mers is slow and cannot win 50-50 headers. Kos is rubbish total and complete rubbish
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

realtrouble wrote:

Sagna cannot cross to save his life. Mers is slow and cannot win 50-50 headers. Kos is rubbish total and complete rubbish
This is a good side, not great but good.

IMO Arsenal are a shoe in for 4TH and have a real shot at third. The PL is not really that good. Man Utd can't defend to save their lives, simply been carried by a certain Dutch CF. Man City hardly akin to Barca, Chelsea meh... facts are we should been near the top of the table.

Facts are had we taken care of business against vastly inferior sides i.e Sunderland, Norwich, Fulham, Villa and Swansea we be only 3 points behind Man Utd. Fookin can't stand how some Gooners act as if just being competitive with Man Utd is akin to curing hunger and ensuring peace on Earth...JOKE!!!!
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'