Keshi Drops Yobo against Kenya, Martins retunrs
Re: Keshi Drops Yobo against Kenya, Martins retunrs
Bros,ogasir wrote:Ideye was totally ineffective yet he scored a goals and had a nice assist. Oduamadi plays in the Seria B not Serie A. Stop making a fool out of yourself.Super Eagle wrote:Seriously, I can't seem to understand the way Keshi thinks. Why would he invite Martins when we have so many young talents waiting in the wings?DAgrin wrote:Let's be fair.Super Eagle wrote:Crappy list by Keshi. No Victor Anichebe. No Sidney Sam. No Sam Aluko.
Is that man living in a different universe???![]()
Sone Aluko has a long-term injury and will miss the rest of the season.
In case of Sidney Sam's omission the NFF might be the one to blame as they need more than 5 month to process a nationality switch.
Though I agree on Victor Anichebe, he is the most simple and best solution to replace Emenike in my opinion but Keshi somehow does not like the guy it seems.
Though I think that does not prove Keshi's incompetence or ignorance, I know of other prominent cases (difficult relationsship between coach and player)too - for instance Löw ignoring Stefan Kießling in the german national team - they both might have their (personal) reasons.
Why would he invite a headless chicken like Odumandi? Is it because he plays in Serie A?
Ideye Brown was totally ineffective in South Africa but got rewarded with another invite![]()
This is the same guy who claimed that Musa tore apart Real Madrid's defense

Well, I'm against Ideye's omission but at the same time I feel sorry for Anichebe, he surely deserves his chance but as a replacement for Emenike (due to injury), not for Ideye.Super Eagle wrote:Brown was Mister-Miss-It. So for him to get an invite ahead of Anichebe is an outrage. Victor has all the hustles of Ideye, plus the finishing which Ideye is sorely lacking.DAgrin wrote:In our universe I also saw a very effective Ideye Brown - even so it was not that eye-catching.Gotti wrote:Perhaps Keshi is living (with the rest of us) in a "universe" where Aluko is OUT FOR THE SEASON following knee surgery and Sam is yet to complete his FIFA nationality search...Super Eagle wrote:Crappy list by Keshi. No Victor Anichebe. No Sidney Sam. No Sam Aluko.
He missed some chances but his hustle was vital to the SE - not calling him up would have been a total upset.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti
Naija 4 life!
- maceo4
O hush already...Super Eagle wrote:Brown was Mister-Miss-It. So for him to get an invite ahead of Anichebe is an outrage. Victor has all the hustles of Ideye, plus the finishing which Ideye is sorely lacking.DAgrin wrote:In our universe I also saw a very effective Ideye Brown - even so it was not that eye-catching.Gotti wrote:Perhaps Keshi is living (with the rest of us) in a "universe" where Aluko is OUT FOR THE SEASON following knee surgery and Sam is yet to complete his FIFA nationality search...Super Eagle wrote:Crappy list by Keshi. No Victor Anichebe. No Sidney Sam. No Sam Aluko.
He missed some chances but his hustle was vital to the SE - not calling him up would have been a total upset.

Is Emenike still injured? I cannot find his name there.
Inviting Victor Anichebe is not a must. Actually Martins has done better than him this season. His ommision for Martins is understandable. We also have the home based players fighting for places. Not too sure if Anichebe is better than Mohammed Gambo of Kano Pillars.
The most important position right now is finding a good back up for Emenike. If Keshi can solve this problem then this team will be 95% complete. This is the single most important position in the Super eagles I believe. Having a striker do what a striker is supposed to do. There is absolutely no reason to not convert a 1 out of 3 decent chances created in a game. Super eagles strikers in the past several years have been horrendous infront of goal
This is unacceptable!!! I pray Keshi can finally solve this problem.

DAgrin wrote:Mba and Oboabona are in the home-based squad and will play a part in the qualifier.1naija wrote:metalalloy wrote:1 Naija go cry oh!!! Nice to see Odumadi back in the scheme of things.
How is Babatunde Micheal's form?
So did Keshi drop Mba and Oboabona also? Or is Keshi just trying out other players? Even if he has permanently dropped Yobo, what has Yobo lost? The chance to play Kenya?
When it comes to Yobo by guess is that Keshi thanked him for his services and has told him he will not play any role in the future.
We had the chance to get to know Keshi and his actions during his more than 1 year in charge of the SE and one thing that can be said about Keshi is that he is consequent in his actions and does not show unnecessary loyality to players which do not perform in his opinion or are not needed.
The younger generation (Omeruo, Egwueke, Oboabona and even Apam) are ready to take over so it is obvious that Yobo is no longer needed.
Yobo has played for Nigeria since 1999. He is the second most capped Nigerian player ever. He captained Nigeria to an African Nations cup title and has represented Nigeria in 2 World cups. What more is there for him to accomplish? The younger generation can take over all they want, it won't change any of the facts above. So who is the mugu?
The fact that no one said anything about IKe Uche's omissions shows Nigerians don't rate him anymore.
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST
- maceo4
Who?ogasir wrote:The fact that no one said anything about IKe Uche's omissions shows Nigerians don't rate him anymore.

Fact is Yobo played in a lost generation.1naija wrote:DAgrin wrote:Mba and Oboabona are in the home-based squad and will play a part in the qualifier.1naija wrote:metalalloy wrote:1 Naija go cry oh!!! Nice to see Odumadi back in the scheme of things.
How is Babatunde Micheal's form?
So did Keshi drop Mba and Oboabona also? Or is Keshi just trying out other players? Even if he has permanently dropped Yobo, what has Yobo lost? The chance to play Kenya?
When it comes to Yobo by guess is that Keshi thanked him for his services and has told him he will not play any role in the future.
We had the chance to get to know Keshi and his actions during his more than 1 year in charge of the SE and one thing that can be said about Keshi is that he is consequent in his actions and does not show unnecessary loyality to players which do not perform in his opinion or are not needed.
The younger generation (Omeruo, Egwueke, Oboabona and even Apam) are ready to take over so it is obvious that Yobo is no longer needed.
Yobo has played for Nigeria since 1999. He is the second most capped Nigerian player ever. He captained Nigeria to an African Nations cup title and has represented Nigeria in 2 World cups. What more is there for him to accomplish? The younger generation can take over all they want, it won't change any of the facts above. So who is the mugu?
He won nothing with the SE and when the team flew again to win the Nations Cup Yobo was too old and rusty to play an active role as younger players surpassed him.
Do you really think Yobo feels as a Cup winner? A lot of players who won Championships, WC's etc. without having actively played a major role later stated that they don't feel like the true winners of the title.
I guess same goes for Yobo.
Nevertheless we should thank him for humbly stepping aside for the youngsters and for mentally supporting the team.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti
Naija 4 life!
ogasir wrote:The fact that no one said anything about IKe Uche's omissions shows Nigerians don't rate him anymore.
Unfortunately, Ike has lost form, and consequently his confidence. It's best to leave Ike alone for now to rediscover himself. It's often difficult for a player to have major knee surgeries and bounce back. The most important thing Ike needs now is regular club football to get himself going again. As of now, Ike is not needed. He's more so a liability.
To be frank, Ike Uche's omission was clearly written even before the ANC. His game is just not the type that Keshi is building the team to play. Uche needs the ball to his get while Keshi is looking for aggressive and pacy strikers who run onto the ball. I have written about this several times in the past. My belief is that Uche made the ANC because Keshi had some doubts about Emenike's productivity at the time. I believe now that Martins (clearly Keshi's type of player) is a call up to replace Emenike. I am almost convinced that Dike would have been called up if he was not injured as he is yet the type of striker for Keshi.ogasir wrote:The fact that no one said anything about IKe Uche's omissions shows Nigerians don't rate him anymore.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
At last, John Ogu gets a chance.
I have been waiting for this player to get the recognition he deserves for a long time.
Kudos to Patrick for sticking with this player when he was going through his extreme difficulties and nearly gave up.
One other player I am hoping will eventually come correct is the naturally left-footed winger Bentley Akabueze.
I have been waiting for this player to get the recognition he deserves for a long time.
Kudos to Patrick for sticking with this player when he was going through his extreme difficulties and nearly gave up.

One other player I am hoping will eventually come correct is the naturally left-footed winger Bentley Akabueze.
- Eaglezbeak
Admit it you just want to complain,you wanted him to pick an injured Aluko & player who is waiting to switch nationality & now your saying Odumandi is a headless chicken,don't just comment for the sake of attention,Keshi won the ANC despite working under a faithless NFF & many homebased players debuted under his reign & all was achieved in first go at it so think a little before you start nagging like a *******.Super Eagle wrote:Seriously, I can't seem to understand the way Keshi thinks. Why would he invite Martins when we have so many young talents waiting in the wings?DAgrin wrote:Let's be fair.Super Eagle wrote:Crappy list by Keshi. No Victor Anichebe. No Sidney Sam. No Sam Aluko.
Sone Aluko has a long-term injury and will miss the rest of the season.
In case of Sidney Sam's omission the NFF might be the one to blame as they need more than 5 month to process a nationality switch.
Though I agree on Victor Anichebe, he is the most simple and best solution to replace Emenike in my opinion but Keshi somehow does not like the guy it seems.
Though I think that does not prove Keshi's incompetence or ignorance, I know of other prominent cases (difficult relationsship between coach and player)too - for instance Löw ignoring Stefan Kießling in the german national team - they both might have their (personal) reasons.
Why would he invite a headless chicken like Odumandi? Is it because he plays in Serie A?
Ideye Brown was totally ineffective in South Africa but got rewarded with another invite![]()
ogasir wrote:The fact that no one said anything about IKe Uche's omissions shows Nigerians don't rate him anymore.
I knew he played his last games at the ANC.
YOBO OUT MARTIN IN
"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
Re: YOBO OUT MARTIN IN
like play like play the Yobo era is slowly coming to an end!
- nanijoe
- Site Admin
Can't make this stuff up....
One of the comments for the KO site:
To get the best out of a high profile player like Martin,You must be a good tactical speed coach which keshi is not,that's why our international players are not doing well with him.
Just imagine IKE UCHE who was one of our best and was one of Siasia high goal scorer,the guy is automatically dead with keshi.Yakubu is still scoring in his club but he couldn't perform with Keshi.
There are many high profile players who have lost their careers because of poor football tactics,formations,diagrams,etc from those who call themselves coaches.Obafemi,be careful.I didn't say Keshi is bad but i wish he would hit europe for refresher course.Keshi,I wish i knew your contact,let me table down some soccer diagrams for you.which could be helpful with your plans now.ehhh,who am I?
To get the best out of a high profile player like Martin,You must be a good tactical speed coach which keshi is not,that's why our international players are not doing well with him.
Just imagine IKE UCHE who was one of our best and was one of Siasia high goal scorer,the guy is automatically dead with keshi.Yakubu is still scoring in his club but he couldn't perform with Keshi.
There are many high profile players who have lost their careers because of poor football tactics,formations,diagrams,etc from those who call themselves coaches.Obafemi,be careful.I didn't say Keshi is bad but i wish he would hit europe for refresher course.Keshi,I wish i knew your contact,let me table down some soccer diagrams for you.which could be helpful with your plans now.ehhh,who am I?
let me get this straight,first of all which Yakubu is still scoring goals in his club? LMAO kai Nigerians and their love for distorting truths and when was Yakubu ever serious as a striker while playing for Nigeria?...so its Keshi's fault that Ike suddenly turned useless overnight? whatever happened to the possibility that Ike Uche has lost form completely as a player(which explains his demotion to a second division club)??? if Keshi is that bad with management of players then how come he easily turned the likes of Omeruo,Mba,Emenike,Onazi to overnight stars? this is just plain stupid,making silly excuses for Ike Uche...players never remain the same as they decline or improve over a period of time,its a natural phenomenon and not the damn fault of any manager or coach... anybody who watched the Nigeria vs Liberia match during the first leg qualifier in Monrovia will surely not have missed out the most atrocious miss Ike Uche committed,this dude was just 3 yards away from an empty goal with the goalie completely beaten...all Ike needed was a simple tap in...but to my utmost shock my guy blazed the ball wide and over,there and then i knew something was not right with Ike...something maybe psychological was wrong with him.nanijoe wrote:Can't make this stuff up....
LOAD OF RUBBISH..nanijoe wrote:Can't make this stuff up....

vosah wrote:like play like play the Yobo era is slowly coming to an end!
He can't play forever. He has played for Nigeria for 14 years. Here is the list of players he started with. Tell me how many of them still play for the Eagles.
1 1GK Sam Okoye
2 3MF Samuel Okunowo
3 2DF Ikenna Eneh
4 2DF Obinna Okpala
5 2DF John Aranka
6 2DF Ozuah Ikemefuna
7 4FW Haruna Babangida
8 4FW Hashimu Garba
9 3MF Gabriel Melkam
10 3MF Abubakar Musa
11 4FW Ganiyu Shittu
12 1GK Dominic Oruma
13 3MF Pius Ikedia
14 2DF Joseph Yobo
15 2DF Rabiu Afolabi
16 2DF Chikelue Iloenyosi
17 4FW Julius Aghahowa
18 4FW Eddy Dombraye
pure rubbish
nanijoe wrote:Can't make this stuff up....
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
nanijoe wrote:Can't make this stuff up....