Obi Mikel to Napoli?

ogasir
Obi Mikel to Napoli?

Post by ogasir »

http://www.allnigeriasoccer.com/read_news.php?nid=9905
As reported by Tuesday's edition of Turin based sports daily Tuttosport, Napoli instead of Galatasaray could be the next destination of Nigeria international John Obi Mikel.

Chelsea are eyeing the Uruguay forward Edinson Cavani, who is rated in the region of 63 million euros, in the summer transfer window.

To meet the valuation of Cavani, the leadership of the Europa League champions will include either Obi Mikel or Ramires as makeweight in the deal.

Just last week, Chelsea officially dismissed suggestions that Obi Mikel was set to join Turkish champions Galatasaray.

The 26 - year - old midfielder was the standout performer for the Nigeria selection at the ongoing Fifa Confederations Cup.
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST
Catalyst
Re: Obi Mikel to Napoli?

Post by Catalyst »

Please no Cavani.

That will be a lateral move at best - Torres to Cavani.

Chelsea can win the league now with what she has (Torres, Ba, Schurle, Baby Drogba).

Now if you can get Rooney or RVP, then we can talk. They way Chelsea is constituted now, they do not need their CF to carry the bulk of the scoring load as Mata, Edin and Oscar will all score at least 10 league goal this coming season. So All you need from the other CF forward is a 10-15 goal season for your top CF. Is that worth 63 million Euros?

NO!!!

PS. Morever, Cavani is softer than a feather packed pillow.
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
The earth is not our home.

http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif
kalani

Post by kalani »

Cavani is the best striker in the world.
megapro wrote:
Yobo’s problem is easy to analyze. His name is Omeruo. You don’t have to be a genius, just a normal guy like me to understand that we’re talking about frustration. It’s not easy for a player to see how he’s outperformed by a 19 year-old kid, but the kid is fantastic. I had the courage to play him and the problem is very simple.
Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

pls noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo cavaniiiiiiiiii

I agree with Catalyst. It is not necessary to go with buys like what PaJ hallucinates in his free time off the medications.
Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

kalani wrote:Cavani is the best striker in the world.
ok :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Lager-back wrote:

oh my 4th club to be linked with Mikel , chei , spain/uruguay really suffer.. sorry Mikel is Chelsea..haters can chop dust

kalani

Post by kalani »

100%Naija wrote:
Lager-back wrote:
Laugh all you want, for he who laughs last laughs loudest. Best believe you're eardrums will be damaged when all is said and done!
megapro wrote:
Yobo’s problem is easy to analyze. His name is Omeruo. You don’t have to be a genius, just a normal guy like me to understand that we’re talking about frustration. It’s not easy for a player to see how he’s outperformed by a 19 year-old kid, but the kid is fantastic. I had the courage to play him and the problem is very simple.

Bigpokey24 wrote:oh my 4th club to be linked with Mikel , chei , spain/uruguay really suffer.. sorry Mikel is Chelsea..haters can chop dust
...I know of two..I guess the other two are hidden in your fat neck.. :veryangry:

NaPoli ko, NaUniversity ni!

IT'S TIME FOR OBI TO MOVE ON (TO A GOOD CLUB) IF....

...Mourinho is going to use him like he did b4. The Obi that played in Brazil is the one that people love and are used to. And it's Obi's strength. Yes he learned something as a DM but it's time to play his true position and achieve his real potential while he's still young.

I do not see how Cavani is a batter striker than Torres or Ba. All this na just speculation abeg.

7 years might be enough at Chelsea, time to move on, hopefully for champions league football

jungle-jawara

Post by jungle-jawara »

balo wrote:NaPoli ko, NaUniversity ni!
Ḷ̷̴̥̣̊̇Ø̶̷̩̥̊͡Ḷ̷̴̥̊̇ Dwl dwl dwl ‎​​​​​​​=))º°˚˚˚°ºнaĦaнaº°˚˚˚°º‎​=)) \ː̗=))ː̖
^'// \_
. ^'.
Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

FYI - Chelsea helped Nigeria win her first ANC in close to 20 years.

If Mikel did not make those key defensive stops against CIV and against Burkina, where would we have been now? Also the exposure of playing big EPL and UCL games gives him the leverage to approach big games without fear or awe of the moment.

PS. Mikel will stay with Chelsea. But lets just say he goes some where else, for the sake of discussion, he is smart and gifted enough to thrive in whatever situation he finds himself.
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
The earth is not our home.

http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif
Vindave

Post by Vindave »

I don't know what to say here but I think Cavani from what I ve seen so far in the conf. cup, he is not what the asking price. Even himself knows that. I prefer Hulk to him right now, I prefer Rooney to him and I also prefer Falcao, but he is gone to Monaco but we still have Hulk and Rooney in our raid. Cavani to me need to drop the money down if not he will sure remain with Napoli next season.
e de sweet me o! ga gaa!
e de paini you o! ga gaa!!
e sweet me o ga gaa, ga gaa!!

Bell wrote:IT'S TIME FOR OBI TO MOVE ON (TO A GOOD CLUB) IF....

...Mourinho is going to use him like he did b4. The Obi that played in Brazil is the one that people love and are used to. And it's Obi's strength. Yes he learned something as a DM but it's time to play his true position and achieve his real potential while he's still young.

Ironically, Mourinho, who only had Mikel for just 1 season used him more expansively than the other 7 or so CFC managers combined and the last time he scored was when Jose was the coach. Jose used him at DM a little more than half the time while he played CM for the rest. The other managers exclusively used mikel at DM 100% of the time. Another 'Jose shackles mikel' myth debunked.
JMObi

Post by JMObi »

Galatasaray would have worked because the target was schneider but apparently schneider did not want a move to Chelsea.
O na-abu ife na-eme ufodu e ekolopu anyi adi elota n’ife obuna nwelu mbido ga enwelili njedebe - Celestine Ukwu

“The sun will shine on those who stand before it shines on those who kneel under them." -- Chinua Achebe

JMObi wrote:Galatasaray would have worked because the target was schneider but apparently schneider did not want a move to Chelsea.
.. and you are assuming that mikel who has 4 years left on his contract, wants to move to Galatasaray. If mikel equally says 'no' there's no deal regardless of how sneijder feels.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:I do not see how Cavani is a batter striker than Torres or Ba. All this na just speculation abeg.
:agree: :agree:

He might end up in italy.........

Inter will go for him if their number one target in midfield fails to materialise, thats what their ***** ***** clued at in portugal

kalani

Post by kalani »

Ayo Akinfe wrote:I do not see how Cavani is a batter striker than Torres or Ba. All this na just speculation abeg.
It's really because you don't watch soccer.
megapro wrote: