Arsenal-Related News & Developments - 2013/2014 Season

Obiagu
Re: Arsenal-Related News & Developments - 2013/2014 Season

Post by Obiagu »

Sanogo!!!
supereagles all the way

even spudites are signing players. Wenger better come correct.

One leaves this thread for a week and its still full of ifs and buts with no solid signing yet. Hmmm. Wenger take ya time o. Ya Ijebu wayo don do :mad:
"How are UK Conservative MPs selected? They are selected for intelligence and then rejected at final stage for thar fact" :rotf: :rotf: - Peter Hitchens interviewed on Novara Media 2025.

Thunder

Post by Thunder »

You Anti-Wengerites, be aware of the sword. Le Prof has been transformed into a Samurai.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

hmmmmm.....spuds have signed paulinho.....who have we signed? sanogo a next gen player.....we have re-signed a spanish defender who plays next gen football........as of today no statement of intent signings........SLMA
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Wenger has almost signed Gonzo Higuain. Almost ... yes, almost ...

Arsenal had 30mil pound bid for Suarez rejected...according to telegraph.

platinum wrote:Arsenal had 30mil pound bid for Suarez rejected...according to telegraph.

Na wa for England sha. Anything gets printed (SMH)

Vested interests. Try and force Real's hand so Gonzalo is pushed out of the door. Another mind f*ck for the fickle fans. If they've genuine interest in Suarez, they'd have placed an offer more reflective of market value. Pathetic.
WINNERMAN

Post by WINNERMAN »

This is a bit annoying now. AW appears to have lost his touch ? Why is signing Gonzalo such a big deal ?
As for me and my house we will serve the LORD.-----JOSHUA 24 VS 15.

Life in Christ is not a change,it is an exchange. Your ashes for his beauty,your weakness for his strenght ,your destiny assured and a bonus of a victorious life on earth. lt is an irrestitible exchange.
Blukyt

Post by Blukyt »

They know what they are doing. They put in stupid bids for 'big' players knowing fully well that they wouldn't succeed. At the end they will say "we tried". WE DON'T BELIEVE YOU, YOU NEED MORE PEOPLE!
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

Blukyt wrote:They know what they are doing. They put in stupid bids for 'big' players knowing fully well that they wouldn't succeed. At the end they will say "we tried". WE DON'T BELIEVE YOU, YOU NEED MORE PEOPLE!
Took the words right out of my mouth :agree:
This is a smokescreen of gigantic proportions....
IF AFC WERE SERIOUS, THEY WOULD HAVE CONCLUDED ALL THEIR DEALS BEFORE GOING ON TOUR......
This was an opportunity to hit the other big teams in managerial transition.......bunch of clowns
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

bouncino

Post by bouncino »

Gooner1 wrote:
Blukyt wrote:They know what they are doing. They put in stupid bids for 'big' players knowing fully well that they wouldn't succeed. At the end they will say "we tried". WE DON'T BELIEVE YOU, YOU NEED MORE PEOPLE!
Took the words right out of my mouth :agree:
This is a smokescreen of gigantic proportions....
IF AFC WERE SERIOUS, THEY WOULD HAVE CONCLUDED ALL THEIR DEALS BEFORE GOING ON TOUR......
This was an opportunity to hit the other big teams in managerial transition.......bunch of clowns
Now I am on your side. They are preparing their excuses to the fans.
WINNERMAN

Post by WINNERMAN »

l do have to agree that something isnt right here. Arsenal appears up to their usual gimmicks.
As for me and my house we will serve the LORD.-----JOSHUA 24 VS 15.

Life in Christ is not a change,it is an exchange. Your ashes for his beauty,your weakness for his strenght ,your destiny assured and a bonus of a victorious life on earth. lt is an irrestitible exchange.
blaccat

Post by blaccat »

People seems to believe negotiation is a one sided thing.

How will criticise the club for making a £30m bid for Suarez, we are not Mancity or Chelsea. Every penny counts for use it could be the difference in signing 2 rather than 3 top players.

Liverpool are not getting £50m from no one, Madrid still havent made a bid for Bale or Suarez.

*assuming all these rumours are true
Remember who you are, what you are and who you represent - Arsenal FC
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

blaccat wrote:People seems to believe negotiation is a one sided thing.

How will criticise the club for making a £30m bid for Suarez, we are not Mancity or Chelsea. Every penny counts for use it could be the difference in signing 2 rather than 3 top players.

Liverpool are not getting £50m from no one, Madrid still havent made a bid for Bale or Suarez.

....wetin other clubs transfers dealings consign AFC........if AFC are serious, let them do the deals, end of.......

Excuses will not wash this season (although that is what is unfolding at the moment)

blaccat

Post by blaccat »

Gooner1 wrote:

....wetin other clubs transfers dealings consign AFC........if AFC are serious, let them do the deals, end of.......

Excuses will not wash this season (although that is what is unfolding at the moment)

So long as its done by deadline day, whats the problem?

:???:

8 days into the window, chill :tic:
Remember who you are, what you are and who you represent - Arsenal FC

I think I give up on any big signing.I just hope the guys we have now come correct and stay fit. If we can get just that Afro guy at Everton are no go vex plenty.Tufiakwa this club is playing with our emotions for how long? Even to pitty us and make us smile this season is a problem.
Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

una dey impress me o.. 30m bid for Suarez ? :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :lol: :lol:
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

blaccat wrote:
Gooner1 wrote:

So long as its done by deadline day, whats the problem?

:???:

8 days into the window, chill :tic:

If I had a dollar each time everyone said the above..........

Lager-back wrote:una dey impress me o.. 30m bid for Suarez ? :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :lol: :lol:
So you believe that nonsense?
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

This is Arsenal mate, probably haggling over who's going to cover the cost of Higuan flight from Madrid to London.
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'