WILL GHANA GO INTO OBLIVION AGAIN?

The Notorious B!GGESTMAN
WILL GHANA GO INTO OBLIVION AGAIN?

Post by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN »

Now that it has been determined that Ghana have failed to qualify for the next World Cup, the question is how long will it take for them to recover. For around 4-5 years they have had arguably the best midfield in Africa. However they failed miserably due to lack of creativity and negative football tactics. With the old men like Essien and Muntari likely to retire in November, who will be there to carry them forward? Kevin Prince Boateng is a known traitor and will likely follow them into retirement- and even if he stays, he is an average player anyway. He failed woefully at Milan and was discarded for a constantly crippled player who got injured in his first game back for the club :oops: !

Unfortunately Ghana will probably struggle to qualify for another WC for another 20 years. The time that they had half a decent team yielded zero trophies. They failed, and failed woefully! :(
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong
Re: WILL GHANA GO INTO OBLIVION AGAIN?

you sound spiteful rather than objective and balanced.
frlawrence1

Post by frlawrence1 »

B!GGEST,
I can tell now that Ghana will beat Egypt to the big dance.....
Mark this space.
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

frlawrence1 wrote:B!GGEST,
I can tell now that Ghana will beat Egypt to the big dance.....
Mark this space.
:(
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong

B!GGESTMAN wrote:Now that it has been determined that Ghana have failed to qualify for the next World Cup, the question is how long will it take for them to recover. For around 4-5 years they have had arguably the best midfield in Africa. However they failed miserably due to lack of creativity and negative football tactics. With the old men like Essien and Muntari likely to retire in November, who will be there to carry them forward? Kevin Prince Boateng is a known traitor and will likely follow them into retirement- and even if he stays, he is an average player anyway. He failed woefully at Milan and was discarded for a constantly crippled player who got injured in his first game back for the club :oops: !

Unfortunately Ghana will probably struggle to qualify for another WC for another 20 years. The time that they had half a decent team yielded zero trophies. They failed, and failed woefully! :(
Confession time: Did you eat some bitter leaf this morning? :sneaky:
jinx

Post by jinx »

B!GGESTMAN wrote:Now that it has been determined that Ghana have failed to qualify for the next World Cup, the question is how long will it take for them to recover. For around 4-5 years they have had arguably the best midfield in Africa. However they failed miserably due to lack of creativity and negative football tactics. With the old men like Essien and Muntari likely to retire in November, who will be there to carry them forward? Kevin Prince Boateng is a known traitor and will likely follow them into retirement- and even if he stays, he is an average player anyway. He failed woefully at Milan and was discarded for a constantly crippled player who got injured in his first game back for the club :oops: !

This thread may come back to haunt you in November. If I were you I would worry about Ethiopia. Some folks discounted Ghana on this forum before the Zambia game and we know what happened. Zambia were dashed 3 free points (after losing to Sudan), but Ghana still crawled back to win the group. Egypt will be tough, but the good thing is that Ghana will surely not underrate them, and will come in with guns blazing.

Nigeria, despite having an easy group, still almost made a meal of it. You guys got the easiest draw, but I have a feeling you are going to make a meal of it again. Do you remember Angola? Ethiopia has lulled you all into complacency. You are in for rude awakening. I expect them to be very cohesive as a unit and use that their advantage against Nigeria.

Any team that has made it to the next stage deserves attention and respect. It will be bad for Nigeria not to qualify for the world cup losing to the likes of Egypt, Cameroon or Senegal. It will be more disastrous if Ethiopia goes to the world cup ahead of you. If I were you I would be very cautious and scared about drawing Ethiopia. They have no pressure, and have nothing to lose. All the pressure is on Nigeria and we know how well you guys have dealt with pressure in last few years. I guess we will wait and see.
andyk1012

Post by andyk1012 »

jinx wrote:

This thread may come back to haunt you in November. If I were you I would worry about Ethiopia. Some folks discounted Ghana on this forum before the Zambia game and we know what happened. Zambia were dashed 3 free points (after losing to Sudan), but Ghana still crawled back to win the group. Egypt will be tough, but the good thing is that Ghana will surely not underrate them, and will come in with guns blazing.

Nigeria, despite having an easy group, still almost made a meal of it. You guys got the easiest draw, but I have a feeling you are going to make a meal of it again. Do you remember Angola? Ethiopia has lulled you all into complacency. You are in for rude awakening. I expect them to be very cohesive as a unit and use that their advantage against Nigeria.

Any team that has made it to the next stage deserves attention and respect. It will be bad for Nigeria not to qualify for the world cup losing to the likes of Egypt, Cameroon or Senegal. It will be more disastrous if Ethiopia goes to the world cup ahead of you. If I were you I would be very cautious and scared about drawing Ethiopia. They have no pressure, and have nothing to lose. All the pressure is on Nigeria and we know how well you guys have dealt with pressure in last few years. I guess we will wait and see.

The fear of Egypt is the beginning of wisdom :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: All of a sudden, Ghanaman begin sound humble
The last thing an enemy would want to see is a couple of million pissed
off old farts with attitudes and automatic weapons who know that their
best years are already behind them.
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

andyk1012 wrote:
jinx wrote:

The fear of Egypt is the beginning of wisdom :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: All of a sudden, Ghanaman begin sound humble

You dey mind am?! He knows very well that Nigeria have booked their place to next years WC! :lol: Meanwhile Ghana have to go to Cairo, of all places, in the final game to try and book their flight! What a forlorn hope!!! :lol:
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong
Bim

Post by Bim »

Oh boy take easy o , BAD BELLE dey give heart attack o :shock: :shock:
oluphemmie007

Post by oluphemmie007 »

Biggestman, the premise of this thread is invalid. Ghana has not, in recent history come out of oblivion.you honor them by that notion.yes, we have seen them try sporadically to annoumce their arrival, but we all know how , true to their nature, those valiant efforts fall SHORT of the mark.

Let them beat Egypt (for where?) and it still wont erase the fact that the last time ghana were im the spotlight, I was in diapers ( make that nappies).
Manchester United: Trophies Yesterday, Today and Forever

This is Cybereagles...expect anything.

Lol
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

oluphemmie007 wrote:Biggestman, the premise of this thread is invalid. Ghana has not, in recent history come out of oblivion.you honor them by that notion.yes, we have seen them try sporadically to annoumce their arrival, but we all know how , true to their nature, those valiant efforts fall SHORT of the mark.

Let them beat Egypt (for where?) and it still wont erase the fact that the last time ghana were im the spotlight, I was in diapers ( make that nappies).
:oops:
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong

B!GGESTMAN wrote:
oluphemmie007 wrote:Biggestman, the premise of this thread is invalid. Ghana has not, in recent history come out of oblivion.you honor them by that notion.yes, we have seen them try sporadically to annoumce their arrival, but we all know how , true to their nature, those valiant efforts fall SHORT of the mark.

:oops:

So I guess u were born like in 2010, otherwise u would be too old for diapers?

Why are you so concerned about Ghana? Let's worry about our own issue first; afterall, in any sport, anything can happen. Thus, leave Ghana alone - please.
Maradona

Post by Maradona »

I now rename you BIGGESTFOOL!
The danger in hunting down evil, is that you gradually become that which you seek to destroy..

"While this Czech man is impressive, d#$% Cheney, Don Rumsfeld and the rest of the US Republican establishment have been living without a heart for a far longer time." - Scipio Africanus' reaction to news that a Czech man had undergone a surgical procedure that enabled him to live for 6 months without a heart.
frlawrence1

Post by frlawrence1 »

Maradona wrote:

I now rename you BIGGESTFOOL!
Ole boy, why yu dey kors am now? Abi him kors you?
The only tin I wan tell am be say Ghana go sorprise am.....

Can we focus on Ethiopia and leave Ghana to worry about Egypt? Thank you in Advance

tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

bret- hart wrote:Can we focus on Ethiopia and leave Ghana to worry about Egypt? Thank you in Advance
I wonder ooo, why take panadol for another man's headache. I hope this people will not derail us with this over confidence.
YOU CAN ACHIEVE MORE ON YOUR KNEE THAN SPEAKING.

tunde72 wrote:
bret- hart wrote:Can we focus on Ethiopia and leave Ghana to worry about Egypt? Thank you in Advance
I wonder ooo, why take panadol for another man's headache. I hope this people will not derail us with this over confidence.
Are we the ones playing the match?

Let the NFF an the players manage themselves. Enough with the superstition.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
aykwes8

Post by aykwes8 »

We appreciate the way Ghana is the main topic over here..everyday is a new doom for Ghana..please keep them coming! even if we win the world cup someone will open a thread warning us of a potential robbery by a nigerian "sky way"bandits on our way home to Accra
Chigozie

Post by Chigozie »

you guys should Ghanaian's alone,haba this obsession thing with our little bredas is coming too much :?
Player

Post by Player »

Tbite wrote:
tunde72 wrote:
Are we the ones playing the match?

Let the NFF an the players manage themselves. Enough with the superstition.

"The house Negro and the field Negro sat at dinner, when the field Negro turned his head, the house Negro put some poison in his food but the field Negro saw him do it and when the house Negro turned his head, the field Negro "turned the tray around."
chendosplastic

Post by chendosplastic »

B!GGESTMAN wrote:Now that it has been determined that Ghana have failed to qualify for the next World Cup, the question is how long will it take for them to recover. :(
Whom did you determine it with, and in which of your nightmares?
"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.