Congratulations to the Black Stars

Pharaoh
Congratulations to the Black Stars

Post by Pharaoh »

Making any excuses would just be silly. Ghana is obviously the superior team and the superior African rep in Brazil.

Big thanks to Bob Bradley for everything he's done for us despite today's debacle. No manager in their right mind would have endured what he did in Egypt and we would have lost to Ghana no matter who was coaching.
"He who sacrifices freedom for security deserves neither." - Benjamin Franklin
Re: Congratulations to the Black Stars

Egypt is the worst team I've seen in my adult life. Ghana was good but it was more Egypt been terrible,bad, ver ver bad.

Pharaoh wrote:Making any excuses would just be silly. Ghana is obviously the superior team and the superior African rep in Brazil.

Big thanks to Bob Bradley for everything he's done for us despite today's debacle. No manager in their right mind would have endured what he did in Egypt and we would have lost to Ghana no matter who was coaching.
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=240750
Last edited by paj on Tue Oct 15, 2013 7:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

Pharaoh wrote:Making any excuses would just be silly. Ghana is obviously the superior team and the superior African rep in Brazil.

No one would ever thank a man from taking us to the pride of Africa to the embarrassment of it. He needs to go, darb 3ala efe2 and out the door he goes. I'm so humiliated.
Pharaoh

Post by Pharaoh »

ElHadary wrote:

No one would ever thank a man from taking us to the pride of Africa to the embarrassment of it. He needs to go, darb 3ala efe2 and out the door he goes. I'm so humiliated.
Might wanna check Twitter... the thanks are pouring in.
ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

Pharaoh wrote:
ElHadary wrote:

Mentality and culture of losing.
yannick

Post by yannick »

bro speak for your useless team not Africa! Ghana is a very solid team no doubt but there is no way they could have smashed 6 goals past Ivory Coast,Nigeria,Cameroon,or even Burkina Faso...heck even Zambia gave them a good fight and held them to a respectable scoreline,Egypt is just an embarassment to North African football!

Pharaoh

Post by Pharaoh »

ElHadary wrote:
Pharaoh wrote:
ElHadary wrote:

A country with more titles than anyone on the continent hardly constitutes "losing." We lost. Ghana is better. Yes, it was embarrassing. They've never lost a World Cup qualifier in Kumasi. It doesn't erase Bradley's efforts, the risk to his safety he took and the rest of the crap he's dealt with for 2+ years.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Egypt is the worst team I've seen in my adult life. Ghana was good but it was more Egypt been terrible,bad, ver ver bad.
No that would Tahiti,after coming out their group as the only team with a 100% record despite conceding more goals than any other group leader in Africa they were duly crushed it was sad but exciting as a neutral!
fahl

Post by fahl »

Congratulations Ghana :smile:
"Egypt didn't just beat Algeria tonight; they humiliated them, rendering them an ill-disciplined rabble who finished the game with just eight men".................The Guardian
TonyStarks

Post by TonyStarks »

Tough luck bro, it was never going to be easy after being drawn with Ghana. Like you predicted, the defense was the weak point for Egypt and conceding six goals just goes to show that.

Do you think Bradley will be kept on or is it back to the drawing boards for the EFA? He's done well so far in chrage, it would be a shame to get rid of him for this.
http://en.dzfoot.com
Pharaoh

Post by Pharaoh »

TonyStarks wrote:

Tough luck bro, it was never going to be easy after being drawn with Ghana. Like you predicted, the defense was the weak point for Egypt and conceding six goals just goes to show that.

Do you think Bradley will be kept on or is it back to the drawing boards for the EFA? He's done well so far in chrage, it would be a shame to get rid of him for this.
Today we saw why Egypt always fields 3 central defenders against respectable teams. The two CB experiment fails again. Just a disgraceful display. As for Bradley, there are reports that he's already submitted his resignation, but wants to "stand with the team for the 2nd leg."

He was classy in defeat and blamed himself. "I apologize to the Egyptian people for this loss. I know that reaching the World Cup is the dream of all Egyptians, and I failed to realize that dream."

There's also the matter of a release clause that would see the Egyptian FA pay Bradley $45,000 if they fire him before the return leg. I'm sure for that reason alone they'll keep him on.

Let's hope Egypt fielded an ineligible player and gets a 0-3 loss instead Image

Hope everyone enjoys their World Cup. Footage of me after 6th goal follows.

Last edited by Pharaoh on Tue Oct 15, 2013 10:17 pm, edited 3 times in total.
owarean

Post by owarean »

let nigeria play egypt and let's how well you will do.
Papilos the Great
owarean

Post by owarean »

when you struggle against ethiopia, you have know business opening your loud mouth. egypt dominate their group and that is a testament to their strength.
Papilos the Great
Elexus

Post by Elexus »

The Egyptians FA should rethink. To compete in the highest level, Egypt must reinstate its league. How is the new coach going to discover new players? Only two domestic teams supply the players for the Pharaohs apart from those playing abroad. It does not matter who is the coach. The problem is not the coach. There are no new emerging players. Ahly and Zamalek were humiliated in Cairo 4-1 and 3-0 respectively by Orlando Pirates of South Africa in the African Champions league. The bulk of the Pharaohs are from these two teams. That is an indication that the Pharaohs are seriously lagging behind. It is better to be beaten in AFrica than to represent Africa and be humiliated like this.
The Pharaohs are a proud team. I felt so sorry for a proud team having to endure such humiliation.They did not compete, did not chase. There was no game plan. The Black Stars were the first to every loose ball. I have not seen any African team play this badly for a long time.
ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

Pharaoh wrote:
ElHadary wrote:
Pharaoh wrote:
ElHadary wrote:

A country with more titles than anyone on the continent hardly constitutes "losing." We lost. Ghana is better. Yes, it was embarrassing. They've never lost a World Cup qualifier in Kumasi. It doesn't erase Bradley's efforts, the risk to his safety he took and the rest of the crap he's dealt with for 2+ years.
2 missed ACN appearances and a thrashing on the world stage in front of the soccer world? How putrid, how absolutely embarrassing. I don't care what he sacrificed, I've never seen an Egypt team just give up like they did on him. He has to go, and good riddance to bad rubbish.

yannick wrote:bro speak for your useless team not Africa! Ghana is a very solid team no doubt but there is no way they could have smashed 6 goals past Ivory Coast,Nigeria,Cameroon,or even Burkina Faso...heck even Zambia gave them a good fight and held them to a respectable scoreline,Egypt is just an embarassment to North African football!
Ghana almost smashed 6-goals against naija, on a lovely night in Brentford :rotf:
If we get the Essien-Muntari-Ayew-Asamoah-Gyan-Asamoah(the Juve one)-Boateng in the same place at the same time, Ivory Coast, Nigeria, Cameroon can all easily chop 6 goals
owarean

Post by owarean »

JJ you hit the nail on the head. so many nigerians trying so hard to downplay ghana's incredible victory.
Papilos the Great
spurs

Post by spurs »

Sorry to Egypt. The only real surprise to me was that Bob Bradley did not call on his son Mike Bradley to anchor the Egyptian midfield. While as the American Coach, Bradley shamelessly made his son a fixture in the national time. I'm only surprised he didn't continue his nepotism by giving his son Egyptian citizenship and have him transplant his kick and rush mentality to the Pharaohs.

Bob Bradley - pack your bags, I hear say outer Mongolia is looking for a defense-minded coach that will play counterattacking football even against a pack of pregnant donkeys.

I just watched the game. Egypt was poor but Ghana played well also. The combination led to Ghana wining by the huge score line. There is no way Ghana beats a team like Burkina Faso by that scoreline, no way.

Bob Bradley works for the CIA BTW.

Just watched the game. Ghana had a lil something extra.

As one if my friends says one time, they are definitely a special bunch when it comes to football
Respect