Germans shrining Jay Jay in style

They call this the Okocha penalty :clap:

Oga would have been proud his legacy lives on in Germany
Re: Germans shrining Jay Jay in style

charlie wrote:They call this the Okocha penalty :clap:

What do you mean "would have been" ?

Why do you have to be a jerk? You know exactly what I mean, unless you are trying to prove you are a grammar teacher...

charlie wrote:

Why do you have to be a jerk? You know exactly what I mean, unless you are trying to prove you are a grammar teacher...
Listen I ain't one of those grammatical correction officers but I had to!
Why you Nigerian boys so emotional even on the net?

There are some people here who have shrined Shola Ameobi more than they ever did Okocha.... :oops:

Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16

© The YeyeMan 2025

The YeyeMan wrote:There are some people here who have shrined Shola Ameobi more than they ever did Okocha.... :oops:
Has JJ ever scored against Italy? Ehn? Ehn? :tic:

The YeyeMan wrote:There are some people here who have shrined Shola Ameobi more than they ever did Okocha.... :oops:
But he used Italy to shwo the world his dribbling skills,kai the guy too much,that was our consolation in that 2-1 loss in 94.

Thats the amazing thing about him,most of our losses he was very,very entertaining!!! Denmark i forgot the scoreline but kai i remember some wicked moves he did cheeeeiiiii!!! :woot: :woot: :woot: :woot: :)

People are naming penalties after Okocha. Meanwhile, the etymology of the word "pine" can be traced back to Shola - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pine#Etymology

Kai!

Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16

© The YeyeMan 2025
EagleGunner

Post by EagleGunner »

omey2k4 wrote:
But he used Italy to shwo the world his dribbling skills,kai the guy too much,that was our consolation in that 2-1 loss in 94.

Thats the amazing thing about him,most of our losses he was very,very entertaining!!! Denmark i forgot the scoreline but kai i remember some wicked moves he did cheeeeiiiii!!! :woot: :woot: :woot: :woot: :)

Super Eagles Apparel Storefront

http://bit.ly/2KAOOse

This is why I don't understand Nigerians who will say with a straight face Okocha is not the greatest Naija player of all time! SMHBT!

owarean

Post by owarean »

and who told you jay jay "invented" this move? this sytle had been around way before jay was born to every kick a soccer ball.
Papilos the Great

owarean wrote:and who told you jay jay "invented" this move? this sytle had been around way before jay was born to every kick a soccer ball.

ANC wrote:
owarean wrote:and who told you jay jay "invented" this move? this sytle had been around way before jay was born to every kick a soccer ball.

And so? The mayans had their ancient soccer, but it was Brazil and specifically Pele that put football on the international map.

Sometimes, it takes genius to remind us that football is a beautiful game, and that is Okocha's gift.
Blukyt

Post by Blukyt »

Okocha is top 10 ever to come out of Africa. Top 2 outta Naija imo
owarean

Post by owarean »

okocaha is not even in the top twenty out of Africa. he's been overhyped.
Papilos the Great

owarean wrote:okocaha is not even in the top twenty out of Africa. he's been overhyped.
Tell that to the German bobo who posted this video on Youtube.
It is not as if Germany has a shortage of historical world class talent to call their own, but they still called this the Okocha Penalty...

Why is that?

Okocha was just a ball juggler masquerading as a footballer.
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.

bushboy wrote:Okocha was just a ball juggler masquerading as a footballer.
Only a bush baby will say this with a straight face..,. Abeg watch this video and make we hear word!

Instead of yabbing the maestro you suppose vex that all that knowledge is being shared to young English players instead of to our country peopus.