IS THE ANC BECOMING A JOKE?

owarean

Post by owarean »

Immediate past winners:
2013: Nigeria pretty average team helped by lucky draws from the qualifiers; was somewhat unimpressive in the qualifiers.
2012: Zambia pretty average team
2010: Egypt (no show at world cup)
2008: Egypt
2006: Egypt (no show at world cup)
2004: Tunisia (pretty average team; didn't do jack at the world cup in 2006)
2002: Cameroon (didn't do jack at the world cup)
Papilos the Great
Re: IS THE ANC BECOMING A JOKE?

owarean wrote:Immediate past winners:
2013: Nigeria pretty average team helped by lucky draws from the qualifiers; was somewhat unimpressive in the qualifiers.
Yeah, it's a joke alright...

Says a lot about a team that can't win a joke tournament since 1982...

:arrow: :arrow: :arrow:

peppersoup

Post by peppersoup »

Do people understand that playing qualifier is different from playing a tournament?

So are you telling me that the Ghanaian team of 92s with Abedi Pele and Yeboah were so mediocre that they couldnt qualify for the WC and win the Nations cup?

Let us go back to the late 70s to see the winners of ANC and the WCQ of that period in the WC years

ANC 78 - Winner Ghana - WCQ - Tunisia
ANC 82 - Winner Ghana - WCQ - Cameroun and Algeria
ANC 86 - Winner Egypt - WCQ - Morocco and Algeria
ANC 90 - Winner Algeria - WCQ - Egypt and Cameroun
ANC 94 - Winner Nigeria - WCQ - Nigeria, Morocco and Cameroon
ANC 98 - Winner Egypt - WCQ - Nigeria, Cmrn, Tunisia, Morocco and South Africa
ANC 2002 - Winner Cameroon - WCQ - Nigeria, Senegal, Cameroon, Tunisia, SA

So tell me has ANC be Mediocre since then?

Only 3 ANC winners have represented Africa in the last 30 years -

Nigeria - (2013 and 1994)
Cameroon - 2002

Before then, Zaire went to 74 WC.
"His Excellency President for Life, Field Marshal Al Hadji Doctor Idi Amin, VC, DSO, MC, Lord of All the Beasts of the Earth and Fishes of the Sea, and Conqueror of the British Empire in Africa in General and Uganda in Particular."
yannick

Post by yannick »

bros,
nah you even get time reply that gnome sef.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

The joke is on the.....................

Dwarfs :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Kai see as una dey do child abuse to the poor breda

omey2k4 wrote:Kai see as una dey do child abuse to the poor breda

EagleGunner

Post by EagleGunner »

But on a serious note, why is it that some nationals of other countries are so bent on trying to convince us (yes, the African Champions) that our ANC 2013 win is inferior or not recognized as compared to some convenient win in the past eh? That somehow, we didn't merit the win or probably beat nobodies in the run up to the Cup win.

Perhaps i need to remind them how it was won:

I mean after initially drawing with B .Faso and the then defending Champions Zambia 1-1, we then dispatched Ethiopia 2-0 in the group stages.

In the q/Finals the whole world said Les Éléphants of CIV would devour the Super Eagles of Nigeria, but one thing they didn't understand was that Nigerian's never like being called an underdog, especially to any fellow African and the Super Eagles soared and stripped Les Éléphants of CIV of all its Ivory and left them a carcass of themselves. Ah next were 'Les Aigles' of Mali who were already scared as the real Eagles, the Super Eagles of Nigeria swooped and plucked every feather of theirs leaving them to plummet to earth with a shuddering thud!

For the finals, the Super Eagles were in terrifying mood and were looking forward to facing the 'midgets', 'dwarfs', 'Small persons', 'little people', 'Pygmies' of Ghananesse extract....but alas, the Burkinabe of blessed Sankara memory had already ground those gnomes into the South African ground with special mention of the gigantic Bance who turned out to be a nightmare on Charly's street.

Suffice to say, the Ghananesse came up 'short' and the Super Eagles of Nigeria went on to 'break' the Burkinabe Black Stallions and slay the great 'Bance - Conqueror of the Black Stars' like Spartacus slaying Theokeles, the shadow of death to become the CHAMPIONS 2013 AFCON.

Eat your hearts out, haters

:thumbs: :thumbs:

Super Eagles Apparel Storefront

http://bit.ly/2KAOOse

EagleGunner wrote:But on a serious note, why is it that some nationals of other countries are so bent on trying to convince us (yes, the African Champions) that our ANC 2013 win is inferior or not recognized as compared to some convenient win in the past eh? That somehow, we didn't merit the win or probably beat nobodies in the run up to the Cup win.

I mean after initially drawing with B .Faso and the then defending Champions Zambia 1-1, we then dispatched Ethiopia 2-0 in the group stages.

In the q/Finals the whole world said Les Éléphants of CIV would devour the Super Eagles of Nigeria, but one thing they didn't understand was that Nigerian's never like being called an underdog, especially to any fellow African and the Super Eagles soared and stripped Les Éléphants of CIV of all its Ivory and left them a carcass of themselves. Ah next were 'Les Aigles' of Mali who were already scared as the real Eagles, the Super Eagles of Nigeria swooped and plucked every feather of theirs leaving them to plummet to earth with a shuddering thud!

For the finals, the Super Eagles were in terrifying mood and were looking forward to facing the 'midgets', 'dwarfs', 'Small persons', 'little people', 'Pygmies' of Ghananesse extract....but alas, the Burkinabe of blessed Sankara memory had already ground those gnomes into the South African ground with special mention of the gigantic Bance who turned out to be a nightmare on Charly's street.

Suffice to say, the Ghananesse came up 'short' and the Super Eagles of Nigeria went on to 'break' the Burkinabe Black Stallions and slay the great 'Bance - Conqueror of the Black Stars' like Spartacus slaying Theokeles, the shadow of death to become the CHAMPIONS 2013 AFCON.

:thumbs: :thumbs: :tic: :rotf: :smile: :rotf:

EagleGunner wrote:But on a serious note, why is it that some nationals of other countries are so bent on trying to convince us (yes, the African Champions) that our ANC 2013 win is inferior or not recognized as compared to some convenient win in the past eh? That somehow, we didn't merit the win or probably beat nobodies in the run up to the Cup win.

KPOM! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

This na complete thread fail..Dayum! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Finidi

Post by Finidi »

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Excellent write-up. You need to have a Column on Sahara Reporters.
opine

Post by opine »

Post of the year :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Tbite wrote: Yes we have deadweights in our team like Babatunde, Agbim and Rueben, but they are OUR deadweights! Our wastepipes! We must love them...respect them! If we do not love our junks....who will? Who?
owarean

Post by owarean »

Ghana has 4 ANC titles; Nigeria has 3. So what's all this noise for? Lol
Papilos the Great

owarean wrote:Ghana has 4 ANC titles; Nigeria has 3. So what's all this noise for? Lol
How old were you when Ghana won it's last ANC? btw show us yamtube evidence......

owarean wrote:Ghana has 4 ANC titles; Nigeria has 3. So what's all this noise for? Lol
Ghana is becoming the Nottingham Forest of Africa.

1984, 1985, 1986, 1987, 1988, 1989, 1990, 1991, 1992, 1993, 1994, 1995, 1996
1997, 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009
2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015?

16 tournaments since 1982. 16 winners and Ghana the so called top team in Africa, the over average team, the Brazil of Kumasi have not been able to win just one - one o :cry:

Ghana v Naija ANC medal table.
We've all been hearing how the bredas have 4 titles to our 3. Yep that is true. in 1980, it was 3-1 to the bredas (titles).
In 1982 it was 4-1 tot he bredas. In 2013 it's 4-3 to the bredas.

The bredas better start praying Nigeria don't get another win before them 'cos they will have to shut up forever

Ghana Gold 4 silver 4, bronze 1 = 9
Nigeria Gold 3, silver 4, bronze 7 = 14

So to answer .........

Yep, I seriously think so. How do people keep counting Ghana as a top team in Africa. I mean what a freaking joke

That's great a narrative of events!

KPOM! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

This na complete thread fail..Dayum! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
More like classic thread fail. :agree: :agree: :mrgreen:
elerineye

Post by elerineye »

Ouch!!! U be bad pesin...
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Choi. How 'belittling' :laugh: :laugh:
"How are UK Conservative MPs selected? They are selected for intelligence and then rejected at final stage for thar fact" :rotf: :rotf: - Peter Hitchens interviewed on Novara Media 2025.