Dele AIYENUGBA should be SE third choice for WC
Re: Dele AIYENUGBA should be SE third choice for WC
I was about to open a samilar thread.
On merit Aiyenugba should definetly be number 3 in the pecking order.
It's shocking how some forumers solely let themselves guide by sentiments based on one bad game.
I know it was a crucial game but I don't know a single goalkeeper in history (even world class ones) who never had a bad game.
Kahn made that horrible mistake vs. Brazil 2002, nevertheless he was the best goalkeeper in the world back than.
Aiyenugba is a solid goalkeeper (even captain for his club) and should be given a recall asap.
On merit Aiyenugba should definetly be number 3 in the pecking order.
It's shocking how some forumers solely let themselves guide by sentiments based on one bad game.
I know it was a crucial game but I don't know a single goalkeeper in history (even world class ones) who never had a bad game.
Kahn made that horrible mistake vs. Brazil 2002, nevertheless he was the best goalkeeper in the world back than.
Aiyenugba is a solid goalkeeper (even captain for his club) and should be given a recall asap.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti
Naija 4 life!
Wonders shall never end. So people are actually taking this thread serious? Calamity Dele??? Seriously??
Would rather see a younger Goalkeeper be third choice. Someone like:
1. Femi thomas (25) - Enyimba Int'l
2. Okeimute Odah (25) - Warri Wolves
3. Theophilus Afelokhai (25) - Kano Pillars
4. Emmanuel Daniel (20)- Rangers Int'l
5. Jonah Usman (20) - ABS FC
Sunset wrote:Would rather see a younger Goalkeeper be third choice. Someone like:
What about the Ajiboye guy? Who does he play for?
- maceo4
He said youngerbalo wrote:Sunset wrote:Would rather see a younger Goalkeeper be third choice. Someone like:

I personally don't rate him as a top Goalkeeper in the League, he can make some spectacular saves, but he's not good enough.balo wrote:Sunset wrote:Would rather see a younger Goalkeeper be third choice. Someone like:
He played for 3SC in the past NPL season, wasn't much of a regular due to injuries and poor form. He recently moved to Nasarawa UTD according to:
http://www.channelstv.com/home/2013/12/ ... wa-united/
maceo4 wrote:He said youngerbalo wrote:Sunset wrote:Would rather see a younger Goalkeeper be third choice. Someone like:
I was thinking he should be within the 24/25 range. He was in the same U-17 team as Chrisantus. and Chrisantus is not 25 yet.
Sunset wrote:Would rather see a younger Goalkeeper be third choice. Someone like:
So to you age > quality?
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
I thought the thinking will be a keeper that will be groomed to take over from the duo of Vince and Ejide?kolinzo wrote:Sunset wrote:Would rather see a younger Goalkeeper be third choice. Someone like:
So to you age > quality?
That is the Real Problem Mystic..mystic wrote:Aiyenugba plays week in and week out at his clubside. There is no doubt about that. However, compared to his contemporaries (Enyeama & Ejide) he has never inspired much confidence in a Super Eagles jersey. If he were taken to the World Cup as our number 3 goalkeeper, I would have no major qualms with that. However, I'd like to see us go in a different direction.
And I just Don't Understand it..
You see this Guy in Goal for Club--Wow but in GWG--Another Tory...

You guys are clearly not thinking about the future. How can a guy that was the third goalkeeper for the SE for over a decade be re-considered. He had several chances to surpass Eyeama and Ejide but never did. At this rate, we will turn Brazil to a retirement send-off party venue....
They have been around for longSunset wrote:Would rather see a younger Goalkeeper be third choice. Someone like:
When people try to use you to gain relevance, just ignore them. It pains them even more
Well, it depends on different factors. That some are young does not automatically make them quality goalies. If they are young and have the qualities, then why not! But when you have an in-form goalie who has been on form for years, you don't give that up for some young goalie just because he is young. If Aiyenugba suddenly becomes the best in Europe should we give that up for some young Chap in Naija league? Right now Aiyenugba has been very good in Israel, keeping clean sheets upon clean sheets. We need his experience in this team. The young will definitely get their chance.Cellular wrote:I thought the thinking will be a keeper that will be groomed to take over from the duo of Vince and Ejide?kolinzo wrote:Sunset wrote:Would rather see a younger Goalkeeper be third choice. Someone like:
So to you age > quality?
kolinzo wrote:Well, it depends on different factors. That some are young does not automatically make them quality goalies. If they are young and have the qualities, then why not! But when you have an in-form goalie who has been on form for years, you don't give that up for some young goalie just because he is young. If Aiyenugba suddenly becomes the best in Europe should we give that up for some young Chap in Naija league? Right now Aiyenugba has been very good in Israel, keeping clean sheets upon clean sheets. We need his experience in this team. The young will definitely get their chance.Cellular wrote:I thought the thinking will be a keeper that will be groomed to take over from the duo of Vince and Ejide?kolinzo wrote:Sunset wrote:Would rather see a younger Goalkeeper be third choice. Someone like:
So to you age > quality?
OPAKSOLINZO. Did you even bother to do a simple google search before writing such blatant lies. The fact is that his team Bnei Yehuda are presently in 14 position. The've lost 13 of 17 games and had conceded 30 goals in the process. Try and think twice before jumping on a bandwagon
http://int.soccerway.com/teams/israel/b ... tatistics/
Apart from the match against Guinea, can you cite any other match in which Dele had a bad game for Nigeria?
I would rather go with a young prospect like Alampasu. Femi Thomas is also an intriguing prospect.
Spain will be bringing Iker Casillas, Pepe Reina and Barcelona goalkeeper
and all of them are over 30 ditto is Germany. But we can't
do the same. I don't get it. Dele had only one bad game against Guinea. He kept a clean sheet against SA in South Africa in which SE won 1-0. That match was a hard fought match. And Dele was seriously tested.
Don't mind them! He was very poor against Ethiopia, he gave them two cheap goals against us. He was very poor against Guinea. He was one of the reasons why Siasia could not qualify Nigeria for 2012 ANC. He was also very poor in SE rematch against Argentina during Siasia tenure as the national coach. Not again! We do not need Calamity Dele!1naija wrote:Wonders shall never end. So people are actually taking this thread serious? Calamity Dele??? Seriously??

"The wicked man flees though no one pursues, but the righteous are as bold as a lion." --Proverbs 28:1
No wrong dele
Germany might even take Dortmund's Weidenfeller as 3rd choice goalkeeper ahead of some youngsters.Elexus wrote:Spain will be bringing Iker Casillas, Pepe Reina and Barcelona goalkeeper
That says it all.
A third goalkeeper is not taken as a tourist - it's quite possible he will be needed and therefore to be prepared for all kind of scenerios you need 3 quality goalkeeper who are up to the task ahead of thousands of people.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti
Naija 4 life!
Mumurian, you missed it from page 1.Ekorian wrote:kolinzo wrote:Well, it depends on different factors. That some are young does not automatically make them quality goalies. If they are young and have the qualities, then why not! But when you have an in-form goalie who has been on form for years, you don't give that up for some young goalie just because he is young. If Aiyenugba suddenly becomes the best in Europe should we give that up for some young Chap in Naija league? Right now Aiyenugba has been very good in Israel, keeping clean sheets upon clean sheets. We need his experience in this team. The young will definitely get their chance.Cellular wrote:I thought the thinking will be a keeper that will be groomed to take over from the duo of Vince and Ejide?kolinzo wrote:Sunset wrote:Would rather see a younger Goalkeeper be third choice. Someone like:
So to you age > quality?
OPAKSOLINZO. Did you even bother to do a simple google search before writing such blatant lies. The fact is that his team Bnei Yehuda are presently in 14 position. The've lost 13 of 17 games and had conceded 30 goals in the process. Try and think twice before jumping on a bandwagon
http://int.soccerway.com/teams/israel/b ... tatistics/
Na who drop pass go go world cup.zee wrote:Only the ........................Tbite wrote:I don't even care if Agbim is better than Buffon!
You cannot be sending match rusty people to the WC period! You just don't do it!
Boss![]()
decides who goes...........and the team he picks, is the best Nigeria has to offer.
When it comes to football, nobody knows it like the world's best coach.![]()

Dude,
Stop spreading falsehoods! Vincent Enyeama was in goal that day.
You guys would stop at nothing just to discredit the lad.
Stop spreading falsehoods! Vincent Enyeama was in goal that day.
You guys would stop at nothing just to discredit the lad.
ChristianNo1 wrote:Don't mind them! He was very poor against Ethiopia, he gave them two cheap goals against us. He was very poor against Guinea. He was one of the reasons why Siasia could not qualify Nigeria for 2012 ANC. He was also very poor in SE rematch against Argentina during Siasia tenure as the national coach. Not again! We do not need Calamity Dele!1naija wrote:Wonders shall never end. So people are actually taking this thread serious? Calamity Dele??? Seriously??