OLAITAN IS READY TO BE SE AM

Re: OLAITAN IS READY TO BE SE AM

He should be in the mix like Pa Onigbinde did with Osaze...

Catalyst wrote:
Sunset wrote:
Catalyst wrote:Sunset,

Ok lets reserve some judgement on Yahaya. We know how these things go (see how Onazi and Omeruo jumped over more establish players in the Nigerian setup). Onazi jumped ahead of Azeez, who this Olaitan is behind (and not as good at at the same level of football comparison). The wildcard is the experience in Greek top flight plus European football could do for his development.

As per Rabiu, you would take Olaitan now over Rabiu? Rabium may not have lived up to our anticipation but come on, Olaitan over Rabiu?
I still don't understand how you got to the conclusion that Rabiu and Azeez are better midfielders than Olaitan.
Because if you compare their situations, it is obvious that both Rabiu and Azeez were recognized due to their performances in youth tournaments. In Olaitan's case, he got a move to the top team in Greece (Olympiakos) due to his performances in a senior league and will be playing in the Champions League.

How many minutes has Rabiu Ibrahim played for a senior team throughout his whole career?
I have not seen a full match of Olaitan in the Greek league. So I will go with what I am seeing now. At least Azeez and Rabiu shined (after Siasia decided to field him) at this level. You will not watch this team and say that Olaitan is the boss of this team.

If he was so impressive against grown men in the Greek league, then Greek league must be very poor as he has not been able to do the same at the junior level (and that is not a good sign). What gives?

PS. Like G4L said, maybe 2015 and beyond. Maybe then some of these U17 players would be knocking on the door as well. There are other unkown players we may not have even heard of as well.
Bros,

So now, you're admitting that you haven't watched him in the Greek League? But because he's shining there, the league must be poor?
Using that logic, the Scottish League must be in the top 5 leagues in Europe, given that Rabiu has only managed 167 minutes.

FYI, Olaitan is not a DM/CM, he's more of an AM/Winger, but Obuh needs to accomidate his boy's so he moved him to a CM/DM position, which he's still bossing in (you can ask other CE's opinion about how he plays, because maybe the only time you watched him was the Toulon tournament)

you get time...

And, What has shining in youth tournaments done for our players (besides contracts to a European team)?
Because I can come up with a list of Nigerian players that shined in a youth tournament and......
we know the rest.
Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

@ Sunset

That is why I said "based on what I am seeing".

The thread was started "based on what the observer saw in the recent games for the FE. If you say he is not playing in his natural position, fine then, I will wait to see how he is deployed in Europe next season.

So far, he does not excite or suggest he will even make it to SE any time soon. We have been here before. So calm down.
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
The earth is not our home.

http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif

But hold up Olaitan is not even the AM on Obuhs team its Ajagun...

maceo4 wrote:But hold up Olaitan is not even the AM on Obuhs team its Ajagun...
Did anyone say he was?

Sunset wrote:
Did anyone say he was?
I noticed he was being played out of position too. I'm amazed he's performing this well considering that single fact. He's usually played as a winger or right behind the striker in his club.

Sunset wrote:
Did anyone say he was?
Yea the thread starter made the suggestion, abi what did he base it on...since the guy wasnt played as an AM...

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:I know mikel is currently the best AM we have but at this point I think we need his defensive cover than his creativity. With mikel and onazi protecting the back 4 we'll be fine.

Imho, olaitan has the type of game that would fit the keshi 443 perfectly, more so than haruna. The boy is very good at passing, runs well with the ball and can shoot very well. Most importantly, he also helps defend, something Haruna and igibior refuse to do. He will also be playing cl football with olympiakos this yr, plenty of time to improve his game at the highest level

I hope keshi calls him up.

Sunset wrote:
Did anyone say he was?
Yea the thread starter made the suggestion, abi what did he base it on...since the guy wasnt played as an AM...
:blush:
My bad. I don't always read the thread starter's posts :tic:

Sunset wrote:
Did anyone say he was?
He based it on the bulala that damn near broke the Cuba bar in two equal pieces. :mrgreen:

In fairness to olaitan, he played a pros game (good passing decisions, reading/anticipation looked good, very mobile, doesn't dwell too long on the ball). Generally good work. But u20 level and senior level are as different as night and day. This is the same way folks rushed prematurely to crown Haruna only to see him underwhelm at the World Cup in CM. I won't even talk about Rabiu unless folks want light humor. That's why we need to pipe it down sofry. We have experienced players who can & should be thrown into the mix. Keshi has to find a way to upgrade the personnel. Guys have been in the dog house too long. With the WC around the corner any knuckle head who's called will ask 'how high?' when Keshi says jump. Bring in Osaze (he can do a job as a SS/AM playing behind the 9), Haruna, et al and give them a chance. I don't fault him on Martins cause he at least gave him multiple chances. Surely, one thing that was as clear as night and day is the confed squad wasn't good enough and needs many upgrades.

Sunset wrote:
Did anyone say he was?
He based it on the bulala that damn near broke the Cuba bar in two equal pieces. :mrgreen:

In fairness to olaitan, he played a pros game (good passing decisions, reading/anticipation looked good, very mobile, doesn't dwell too long on the ball). Generally good work. But u20 level and senior level are as different as night and day. This is the same way folks rushed prematurely to crown Haruna only to see him underwhelm at the World Cup in CM. I won't even talk about Rabiu unless folks want light humor. That's why we need to pipe it down sofry. We have experienced players who can & should be thrown into the mix. Keshi has to find a way to upgrade the personnel. Guys have been in the dog house too long. With the WC around the corner any knuckle head who's called will ask 'how high?' when Keshi says jump. Bring in Osaze (he can do a job as a SS/AM playing behind the 9), Haruna, et al and give them a chance. I don't fault him on Martins cause he at least gave him multiple chances.
Underwhelmed only to the unrealistic expectation of some fans. He had a fine world cup according to FIFA's review of our players performances.

I agree with the rest of your post.

Sunset wrote:
Did anyone say he was?

In fairness to olaitan, he played a pros game (good passing decisions, reading/anticipation looked good, very mobile, doesn't dwell too long on the ball). Generally good work. But u20 level and senior level are as different as night and day. This is the same way folks rushed prematurely to crown Haruna only to see him underwhelm at the World Cup in CM. I won't even talk about Rabiu unless folks want light humor. That's why we need to pipe it down sofry. We have experienced players who can & should be thrown into the mix. Keshi has to find a way to upgrade the personnel. Guys have been in the dog house too long. With the WC around the corner any knuckle head who's called will ask 'how high?' when Keshi says jump. Bring in Osaze (he can do a job as a SS/AM playing behind the 9), Haruna, et al and give them a chance. I don't fault him on Martins cause he at least gave him multiple chances.
Underwhelmed only to the unrealistic expectation of some fans. He had a fine world cup according to FIFA's review of our players performances.

He wasn't effective in the two WC games he played that lager back benched him for the must win game vs Korea. He underwhelmed largely because he played a deep CM role and doesn't have the physicality to handle the heavy lifting in the middle of the park. His best position is AM or an attacking CM (similar to Lampard).

Sunset wrote:
Catalyst wrote:
Sunset wrote:
Catalyst wrote:Sunset,

Ok lets reserve some judgement on Yahaya. We know how these things go (see how Onazi and Omeruo jumped over more establish players in the Nigerian setup). Onazi jumped ahead of Azeez, who this Olaitan is behind (and not as good at at the same level of football comparison). The wildcard is the experience in Greek top flight plus European football could do for his development.

As per Rabiu, you would take Olaitan now over Rabiu? Rabium may not have lived up to our anticipation but come on, Olaitan over Rabiu?
I still don't understand how you got to the conclusion that Rabiu and Azeez are better midfielders than Olaitan.
Because if you compare their situations, it is obvious that both Rabiu and Azeez were recognized due to their performances in youth tournaments. In Olaitan's case, he got a move to the top team in Greece (Olympiakos) due to his performances in a senior league and will be playing in the Champions League.

How many minutes has Rabiu Ibrahim played for a senior team throughout his whole career?
I have not seen a full match of Olaitan in the Greek league. So I will go with what I am seeing now. At least Azeez and Rabiu shined (after Siasia decided to field him) at this level. You will not watch this team and say that Olaitan is the boss of this team.

If he was so impressive against grown men in the Greek league, then Greek league must be very poor as he has not been able to do the same at the junior level (and that is not a good sign). What gives?

PS. Like G4L said, maybe 2015 and beyond. Maybe then some of these U17 players would be knocking on the door as well. There are other unkown players we may not have even heard of as well.
Bros,

So now, you're admitting that you haven't watched him in the Greek League? But because he's shining there, the league must be poor?
Using that logic, the Scottish League must be in the top 5 leagues in Europe, given that Rabiu has only managed 167 minutes.

FYI, Olaitan is not a DM/CM, he's more of an AM/Winger, but Obuh needs to accomidate his boy's so he moved him to a CM/DM position, which he's still bossing in (you can ask other CE's opinion about how he plays, because maybe the only time you watched him was the Toulon tournament)
Never again will I argue with such deluded clown!!! :roll:
mastermind

Post by mastermind »

Keshi got enough experience to access the boy and determine if he's ready or not. Keshi will also cut players that think are not longer useful. He cut Taiwo, Osase, Yobo, Martins, Ujah and co. If he thinks Olaitan is ready he'll invite him.

It's not good to rush a player to international football, let him continue to develop so he'll get his chance.
http://www.melangeparis.com/
Be More Human!!

Sunset wrote:
Did anyone say he was?

He wasn't effective in the two WC games he played that lager back benched him for the must win game vs Korea. He underwhelmed largely because he played a deep CM role and doesn't have the physicality to handle the heavy lifting in the middle of the park. His best position is AM or an attacking CM (similar to Lampard).

Each person is different as you know, and you can only really evaluate a player on his individual merit.

I've seen him play at least 6 times and what impresses me about him is that he is a modern player, no a typical Nigerian brought-up trying to fit his game into the modern team game...

Not that there's anything wrong with that- depends on how you chose to play the game...

My only concern for him is that he needs to be more assertive...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
oluwaseye the 1st.

Post by oluwaseye the 1st. »

So Yobo is not useful but Egwekwe is abi?
Truth needs no support system, it can stand firmly on its legs!!

COYS

metalalloy wrote:you get time...
I really did mehn :laugh:

Post by GUEST »

Catalyst wrote:The boy is not even close to ready based on the games so far.

He is so far behind, it is not even close. He is not even as good as Rabiu or other more established players.

I will bet Yahaya of U17 is even ahead of him. We will check in with Micheal in 2 years to see how he is coming along. I will not hold my breath.

Not Ready--Biggest Opak Yawning from The only One Fegwu..

Name me other Nigerian Players doing Better than Olaitan Today...

Just Hope Keshi thinking is different from Yours..
bolaji

Post by bolaji »

GUEST wrote:
Catalyst wrote:The boy is not even close to ready based on the games so far.

He is so far behind, it is not even close. He is not even as good as Rabiu or other more established players.

I will bet Yahaya of U17 is even ahead of him. We will check in with Micheal in 2 years to see how he is coming along. I will not hold my breath.

Not Ready--Biggest Opak Yawning from The only One Fegwu..

Name me other Nigerian Players doing Better than Olaitan Today...

Just Hope Keshi thinking is different from Yours..
Why do you guys keep wasting your time arguing with someone who has proven over and over again that he has zero % clue on judging talent. His track record is atrocious at best.
Ballistixx

Post by Ballistixx »

I guess we will all see him play on a big stage again soon.. Champions League match with United (albeit E get as e be with United )

Sha.. if he gets his chance i hope he impresses

green4life wrote:Lol. Just remember that 8yrs ago, Mikel was a midfield boss at this level without breaking a sweat. That said, I only watched half of the Cuba game and was impressed with olaitan. Promising kid but needs monitoring towards post-2014.
The boy is about to be the boss for olympiakos in the cl bro. Haruna is doing it already but he doesn't have the passing range of olaitan. :thumbs:
What is your story based on? The kid does not even play AM for his club but as sometimes from the wing and as a support striker.

I do not think he has the capacity at that position in SE, haruna will be better fit because he plays there for his club week in week out.