Super Eagles List for Mexico just released!!

Yobo in, Ike still out?

http://www.mtnfootball.com/internationa ... rm-up.html

Skipper Joseph Yobo has been recalled for next month’s World Cup warm-up against Mexico, but Ikechukwu Uche has again been overlooked.

Both players have not featured for the African champions since the 2013 Africa Cup of Nations in South Africa a year ago.

Coach Stephen Keshi has called up 23 players for the March 5 friendly in Atlanta, Georgia, USA, and all the players have been approved by the NFF technical committee.

Apparently more to follow...

No Olaitan and Ike Uche, currently the two best performing Nigerian players in Europe?
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN
Re: Yobo in, Ike still out?

Post by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN »

well he is injured atm....... i will keep tabs on this...
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong

B!GGESTMAN wrote:well he is injured atm....... i will keep tabs on this...
True dat.

where's the list of players

patrick

Post by patrick »

NIGERIA SQUAD
Goalkeepers: Vincent Enyeama (Lille FC, France); Austin Ejide (Hapoel 
Be'er Sheva, Israel) 

Defenders: Elderson Echiejile (Monaco FC, France); Efe Ambrose (Celtic 
FC, Scotland); Godfrey Oboabona (Rizespor, Turkey); Azubuike Egwuekwe 
(Warri Wolves); Kenneth Omeruo (Middlesbrough FC, England); Juwon 
Oshaniwa (Ashdod FC, Israel); Joseph Yobo (Norwich City, England); 
Kunle Odunlami (Sunshine Stars) 

Midfielders: John Mikel Obi (Chelsea FC, England); Ogenyi Onazi (SS 
Lazio, Italy); Ramon Azeez (Almeria FC, Spain); Shehu Abdullahi (Kano 
Pillars); Ejike Uzoenyi (Enugu Rangers) 

Forwards: Ahmed Musa (CSKA Moscow, Russia); Shola Ameobi (Newcastle 
United, England); Victor Moses (Liverpool FC, England); Emmanuel 
Emenike (Fenerbahce FC. Turkey); Obinna Nsofor (Chievo Verona, Italy); 
Bright Dike (Toronto FC, Canada), Imoh Ezekiel (Standard Liege, 
Belgium); Michel Uchebo (Cercle Brugge, Belgium)
http://www.kickoffnigeria.com/news/4146 ... oseph-yobo
When people try to use you to gain relevance, just ignore them. It pains them even more

patrick wrote:
NIGERIA SQUAD
Be'er Sheva, Israel) 

Ok, let the floodgates of criticism open. :D

No Mba, Ideye, Agbim..

not a bad list.. pretty much the main core

i like our midfield

THIS IS A TERRIBLE LIST. THE ONLY PLUS IS THE RETURN OF YOBO AND AZEEZ.

EVEN IMOH'S INVITATION IS RUBBISH WHEN YOU CONSIDER THAT

ODEMWINGIE
OBASI
IKE UCHE
DAUDA
ANICHEBE
ALUKO

HAVE ALL BEEN OVERLOOKED

OLAITAN AND LUKMAN BEING OVERLOOKED IS CRIMINAL, INSTEAD WE GET A NEW HOMEBASED RUBBISH WHO WAS GIFTING MOROCCO GOALS.

KE$HI AINT SERIOUS, WHAT A FRAUDULENT PIECE OF SHI$.

where the fxxx is olaitan?
opine

Post by opine »

patrick wrote:
NIGERIA SQUAD
Be'er Sheva, Israel) 

Ok, let the floodgates of criticism open. :D

No Mba, Ideye, Agbim..

very interesting. I was wishing Keshi would surprise me with a Haruna, Olaitan, Obasi, Osaze, or Aluko. Kai the window is closing fast for them.
Tbite wrote: Yes we have deadweights in our team like Babatunde, Agbim and Rueben, but they are OUR deadweights! Our wastepipes! We must love them...respect them! If we do not love our junks....who will? Who?

Death knell for Haruna's chances at the world cup?

IS THERE A NEED FOR AMEOBI, UCHEBO, AND DIKE ?

I MEAN REALLY WHAT KIND OF NONSENSE IS THIS, HOW MANY GOALS DO THESE WASTEPIPES HAVE COMBINED ? UCHE HAS MORE THAN ALL OF THEM IN A TOUGHER LEAGUE COMBINED.

KE$HI IS A PIECE OF SHI$.

SO WE HAVE A SQUAD WITHOUT EVEN ONE NATURAL RIGHT BACK ? KE$HI YOU ARE A PATHETIC JOKE. WHERE THE NFF TO FORCE THIS CRIMINAL'S HAND ?

metalalloy wrote:Death knell for Haruna's chances at the world cup?
haruna had his chance in 2010.. i doubt he will be invited.. the next squad list, will be for the main core of players going to the mundial

fledy

Post by fledy »

Olaitan not on list is not good imho. He deserves a call up

WHAT KIND OF angel* IS THIS KE$HI ?

THIS SQUAD HAS ONLY 4 MIDFIELDERS. EJIKE IS NOT A MIDFIELDER.

4 MIDFIELDERS, YET HE HAS 3 BIG LUMBERING, GRA GRA NON SCORING AND NON PLAYING STRIKERS IN UCHEBO, AMEOBI, DIKE.

DOES THIS FOOL KNOW WHAT A BALANCED SQUAD IS ?

THIS COACH IS A CLOWN.

THE AVERAGE CE FAN HAS MORE SENSE THAN THIS KNUCKLEHEAD.
amos09
Super Eagles List for Mexico just released!!

Post by amos09 »

Skipper Joseph Yobo has been recalled for next month’s World Cup warm-up against Mexico, but Ikechukwu Uche has again been overlooked.

Both players have not featured for the African champions since the 2013 Africa Cup of Nations in South Africa a year ago.

Yobo has moved on loan from Turkish giants Fenerbache to struggling EPL side Norwich City this winter with the hope it will boost his chances of making his third World Cup.

Uche has been banging in the goals for la Liga side Villarreal this season. He has thus far scored 12 goals, but that does not seem to impress coach Stephen Keshi, who has said the striker does not play for the team.

Besides the three uncapped call-ups – Imoh Ezekiel, Michael Uchebo and Ramon Azeez – Israel-based leftback Juwon Oshaniwa has also been recalled for the Mexico warm-up.

Ejike Uzoenyi, Shehu Abdullahi and Azubuike Egwuekwe are from the recent CHAN in South Africa.

Coach Stephen Keshi has called up 23 players for the March 5 friendly in Atlanta, Georgia, USA, and all the players have been approved by the NFF technical committee.

Technical director Emmanuel Ikpeme told reporters after the technical committee meeting on Wednesday in Abuja that Keshi’s list of call-ups has been endorsed.

The squad:

Goalkeepers: Vincent Enyeama (Lille FC, France), Austin Ejide (Hapoel Be'er Sheva, Israel)

Defenders: Elderson Echiejile (Monaco FC, France), Efe Ambrose (Celtic FC, Scotland), Godfrey Oboabona (Rizespor, Turkey), Azubuike Egwuekwe (Warri Wolves), Kenneth Omeruo (Middlesbrough FC, England), Juwon Oshaniwa (Ashdod FC, Israel), Joseph Yobo (Norwich City, England), Kunle Odunlami (Sunshine Stars)

Midfielders: Mikel Obi (Chelsea FC, England), Ogenyi Onazi (SS Lazio, Italy), Ramon Azeez (Almeria FC, Spain), Shehu Abdullahi (Kano Pillars), Ejike Uzoenyi (Enugu Rangers)

Forwards: Ahmed Musa (CSKA Moscow, Russia), Shola Ameobi (Newcastle United, England), Victor Moses (Liverpool FC, England), Emmanuel Emenike (Fenerbahce FC. Turkey), Obinna Nsofor (Chievo Verona, Italy), Bright Dike (Toronto FC, Canada), Imoh Ezekiel (Standard Liege, Belgium); Michel Uchebo (Cercle Brugge, Belgium)

http://www.mtnfootball.com/internationa ... rm-up.html
Godfather
Re: Super Eagles List for Mexico just released!!

Post by Godfather »

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

good list
“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.

B!GGESTMAN wrote:well he is injured atm....... i will keep tabs on this...
NO EXCUSE,

ISN'T EMENIKE ALSO INJURED ?

KE$HI IS PULLING A FAST ONE ON US. HE DOES NOT HAVE THE SAME INTERESTS AS SE FANS. HE HAS MONEY TO MAKE.
valachi

Post by valachi »

Lol Bro you really need to calm down, Uche is injured at the moment why will he call him. Haruna and Oiltan will have their chance soon. Big boss knows what is doing as long as he is producing results we oughtto support him.

vancity eagle wrote:SO WE HAVE A SQUAD WITHOUT EVEN ONE NATURAL RIGHT BACK ? KE$HI YOU ARE A PATHETIC JOKE. WHERE THE NFF TO FORCE THIS CRIMINAL'S HAND ?
IN SIAONE WE TRUST. BONAFIDE SE COACH!!!!!!!!!!!!!

..good list...make he just no do like Shuaibu wey go treat match like world cup match and make only 3 subs o.. :taunt: this is a real chance to test some of the untested chaps.. :clap:
KingLoku

Post by KingLoku »

Which one be this bright dike all the time saf ?
No weapon that is formed against me shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against me in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord. (Isaiah 54:17 KJV)