Super Eagles List for Mexico just released!!

amos09
Re: Super Eagles List for Mexico just released!!

Post by amos09 »

bully12 wrote:If Keshi because of his hubris,superciliousness and intransigency refuses to take Ike Uche to world cup the best strike Nigeria has right now he has definitely committed a heinous crime against Nigerians.He should not deny us the benefits of proflic striker because of his buffoonish obduracy.
How is Ike Uche the best striker Nigeria has. He may be the best striker Villareal has but not the Super eagles. Granted, he scored a lot of goals for Nigeria during qualifiers in the past, he has failed to live up to expectations during 2 major competitions he was part of Ghana 2008 and South Africa 2013. We need powerful, skillful and technical player to lead out attack. Ike Uche is too frail to make any impact for Nigeria. I will prefer Bright Dike any day due to his fighting spirit and and his phisique and of course due to the fact that he took his chance against Catalunya and Italy parading world class defenders... Ike Uche was at his peak in 2007/08 and not 2014...
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

Post by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN »

amos09 wrote:
bully12 wrote:If Keshi because of his hubris,superciliousness and intransigency refuses to take Ike Uche to world cup the best strike Nigeria has right now he has definitely committed a heinous crime against Nigerians.He should not deny us the benefits of proflic striker because of his buffoonish obduracy.
How is Ike Uche the best striker Nigeria has. He may be the best striker Villareal has but not the Super eagles. Granted, he scored a lot of goals for Nigeria during qualifiers in the past, he has failed to live up to expectations during 2 major competitions he was part of Ghana 2008 and South Africa 2013. We need powerful, skillful and technical player to lead out attack. Ike Uche is too frail to make any impact for Nigeria. I will prefer Bright Dike any day due to his fighting spirit and and his phisique and of course due to the fact that he took his chance against Catalunya and Italy parading world class defenders... Ike Uche was at his peak in 2007/08 and not 2014...

this forum is just full of idiots! :roll:
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong

4. Yobo has a good chance of making WC list in May but he better seize the opportunity or this is IT for him.

Those are based on my hunches ONLY.
Wishful thinking. Chei this Keshi apology to Yobo in the form of invitation id really pissing una off o. :rotf:
Bia, Uncle, Keshi has always said that Yobo was part of his plans...

But I get news for you, bobo no go make team... he no sabi pass ball anymore... na so-so police ball bobo dey play. Abi he no wan make im spoil for im leg or na fear? :D :taunt: :taunt:
Another Wishful thinker. Unfortunately for all of you Wishful thinkers, Keshi is smart and knows where his bread is buttered. He won't last the first half of the first game if he doesn't take the greatest Nigerian captain ever to the WC.
Mudi E

Post by Mudi E »

Not a bad list at all. All the best to Keshi.

To some of you guys, not everyone can be invited..meanwhile, if anyone falters in the match against Mexico and not holding his own in camp, he can be dropped. So guys like Olaitan, Uche, Osaze etc still have a chance to make the final squad.
Nigeria shall wallop the dormitable lions
muzines

Post by muzines »

This is just gibberish. What's the point of using big words, if you don't know how to use punctuations.
Liberalism is a mental disorder.
Conservative: a liberal who has been mugged by reality.

With Yobo in the team the NFF may cancel thr assistants search since he doubles as a foreign technical assistant.

I like the squad.

Positives

1. Yobo returns to bring valuable experience.
2. Odunlami gets a chance to fight for a spot.
3. Oshaniwa gets a chance to prove his worth.
4. Shehu Abdullahi gets to show if he is ready to step up in level of competition (his ability to play RB is a plus).
5. Ramon Azeez is a key addition to the team (especially with J. Obi still a question mark).
6. Ejike hopefully gets to show if he can handle a creative role vs legit opposition.
7. Uchebo gets to show if he is ready to bring his immense skills to the team.
8. Ditto for Imoh Ezekiel who has a keen eye for goals.
9. Obinna Nsofor gets to solidify his spot.
10. Ameobi & Dike get another chance to show that they are the real deal, rather than an annoying mirage.

Negatives

1. Keshi continues to ignore Taye Taiwo.
2. Leaving out Lukman Haruna continues to be a mistake.
3. Olaitan is a major omission.
4. Door appears to be shut on Abiola Dauda.
ogiso
Re: Yobo in, Ike still out?

Post by ogiso »

MY TAKE:
patrick wrote:
NIGERIA SQUAD
Goalkeepers: Vincent Enyeama (Lille FC, France) - expected; Austin Ejide (Hapoel 
Be'er Sheva, Israel) - expected

Defenders: Elderson Echiejile (Monaco FC, France) - expected; Efe Ambrose (Celtic 
FC, Scotland) - expected; Godfrey Oboabona (Rizespor, Turkey) - expected; Azubuike Egwuekwe 
(Warri Wolves) - expected; Kenneth Omeruo (Middlesbrough FC, England) - expected; Juwon 
Oshaniwa (Ashdod FC, Israel) - indifferent; Joseph Yobo (Norwich City, England) - surprised; 
Kunle Odunlami (Sunshine Stars) - would like to see how he measures up 

Midfielders: John Mikel Obi (Chelsea FC, England) -expected; Ogenyi Onazi (SS 
Lazio, Italy) - expected; Ramon Azeez (Almeria FC, Spain) - pleased; Shehu Abdullahi (Kano 
Pillars) - pleased; Ejike Uzoenyi (Enugu Rangers) - this is another chance, he needs to convince at this level. 

Forwards: Ahmed Musa (CSKA Moscow, Russia) - expected; Shola Ameobi (Newcastle 
United, England) - Keshi really likes this guy, I'm 60/40 in favour at the moment; Victor Moses (Liverpool FC, England) - expected, but he needs to get more games under his belt, his place is not as assured as before; Emmanuel 
Emenike (Fenerbahce FC. Turkey) - expected; Obinna Nsofor (Chievo Verona, Italy) - not yet secure; 
Bright Dike (Toronto FC, Canada) - not yet secure, Imoh Ezekiel (Standard Liege, 
Belgium) - unknown; Michel Uchebo (Cercle Brugge, Belgium) - one chance to impress

http://www.kickoffnigeria.com/news/4146 ... oseph-yobo

Missing ones:
Ideye - surprised
Oduamadi - expected
Agbim - expected, but who will take his place?
Kwambe - expected
Francis - expected
Rueben - thought circumstances made return likely
ogiso

Post by ogiso »

Have you seen Otigba play?
olu wrote:Amoebi, Dike, and Uchebo are too similar for my liking. Don't understand Keshi's fascination with big strikers.

Would have like to see the following instead:

Olaitan in place of Dike
Nosa in place of Uchebo
Haruna in place of Shehu
Otigba or Arokoyo in place of Egwueke

Keshi could possibly play Mikel, Moses, or Ejike as an AM. Mikel is a decent AM, but he doesn't move the ball fast enough and may in some instances slow down a counterattack, think he's better suited in a deeper role. Moses thrives best went playing from the left. He's not quite teh same when he plays centrally. Like Moses, I think Ejike is best on the wings. He may be able to play as a playmaker though

mystic wrote:I like the squad.

Positives

4. Shehu Abdullahi gets to show if he is ready to step up in level of competition (his ability to play RB is a plus).
5. Ramon Azeez is a key addition to the team (especially with J. Obi still a question mark).
6. Ejike hopefully gets to show if he can handle a creative role vs legit opposition.
10. Ameobi & Dike get another chance to show that they are the real deal, rather than an annoying mirage.

Negatives

I agree with your Negatives. :D

nim

Post by nim »

Something tells me that Imoh Ezekiel will turn down. The Super Eagles invitation..and if that happens, who is keshi gonna invite?

Seems I was right afterall about Keshi not inviting Olaitan. *sigh*
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

Post by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN »

nim wrote:Something tells me that Imoh Ezekiel will turn down. The Super Eagles invitation..and if that happens, who is keshi gonna invite?

Seems I was right afterall about Keshi not inviting Olaitan. *sigh*
lets wait and see, the recent murmurings concerning him were unnerving....
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong

4. Yobo has a good chance of making WC list in May but he better seize the opportunity or this is IT for him.

Wishful thinking. Chei this Keshi apology to Yobo in the form of invitation id really pissing una off o. :rotf:

But I get news for you, bobo no go make team... he no sabi pass ball anymore... na so-so police ball bobo dey play. Abi he no wan make im spoil for im leg or na fear? :D :taunt: :taunt:
Another Wishful thinker. Unfortunately for all of you Wishful thinkers, Keshi is smart and knows where his bread is buttered. He won't last the first half of the first game if he doesn't take the greatest Nigerian captain ever to the WC.
Na Yobo testimonial be dat o...

What kind of Aseobi you wan make we sew for dat match?

:D :D :P

Na Yobo testimonial be dat o...

What kind of Aseobi you wan make we sew for dat match?

:D :D :P
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: kai
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

muzines wrote:
This is just gibberish. What's the point of using big words, if you don't know how to use punctuations.
Doc, if only Lomaji's handicap stop for punctuation...

Bobo remind me of a guy I go skondari skool with... everi where e dey carry dictionary dey blow what we tink say na grammar... Come WASC e no even get "let my pipul go".

Positives

Negatives

Oga Mystic, there's never going to be a list that satisfies everyone.

Final list dem never write o... pipul don already begin get dysentery.

Una dey look list like say we be Brazil...

Positives

Negatives

We ain't China either....

Positives

Negatives

We ain't China either....
You can only write a list... even your list will not be sacrosanct. When it comes to writing lists CE is better than ANY Eagles coach.

But building a team na anoda tori...

Make una write una list...

Cellular wrote: Make una write una list...
Goalkeepers:
:D, :D, :oops:

Defenders:
:huh:, :ohmy:, :?, 8-), :|, :|

Midfielders:
:biggrin:, :thumb:, :?, :|

Forwards:
:oops:, :???:, :oops:, :oops:, :), :evil:, :o, :D, :winking:

Goalkeepers:

Defenders:

Midfielders:

Forwards:
:agree: Except for a couple of points...

:D is not as good as :P at catching crosses and commanding his area.

And :oops: misses way too many chances... give me :thumbs: any day. Dat na sure banker.

BTW, :ohmy: is a disaster for defense... why not :-x just looking am for face go stop any striker. :-| Can't keep a decent offside trap... but I will take him over :cry: you continue to leave our best striker out... :tongue:

Goalkeepers:

Defenders:

Midfielders:

Forwards:
:agree: Except for a couple of points...

:D is not as good as :P at catching crosses and commanding his area.

And :oops: misses way too many chances... give me :thumbs: any day. Dat na sure banker.

BTW, :ohmy: is a disaster for defense... why not :-x just looking am for face go stop any striker. :-| Can't keep a decent offside trap... but I will take him over :cry: you continue to leave our best striker out... :tongue:

Cellular wrote:And :oops: misses way too many chances...
He does. That's why he's being Watched™. :D

Positives

Negatives

I agree with your Negatives. :D
...invite him to grace the bench? Echejiele is still good and formidable.