[Friendly] NIGERIA 0 MEXICO 0 FT

oga99
Re: [Friendly 2H] NIGERIA 0 MEXICO 0

Post by oga99 »

eyan wrote:Mikel has been useless.

COMPLETELY HORRENDOUS

Naija4lyfe wrote:those that criticize Amodu aint saying $@#% now. this is probably the worse i have seen the SE in awhile, actually probably the worse i have ever watch. mexico suck too, they cant finish their chance either but the at least look threatning
be like you don dey smoke maryjane for minnesnowta... :roll:

My goodness this team is not ready. :ohmy: . cheiiii

blueangel

Post by blueangel »

We still have a lot to do.

We at least have World Class Goalies

Well one thing is for sure.. Yobo will not start for the S Eagles in the next WC
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

Naija4lyfe wrote:those that criticize Amodu aint saying $@#% now. this is probably the worse i have seen the SE in awhile, actually probably the worse i have ever watch. mexico suck too, they cant finish their chance either but the at least look threatning
Your caffeine wants to take every effacing fk
-Simpli fy -
gosh

Post by gosh »

SylverEagles wrote:Mehn! Some really horrible forward play from the Super Eagles! Look at that last shot, it was like a 15 yr old's shot - all power, no finesse!
Agreed... A better attack should have SE up by about 3 by now.
Whatever you are chasing is also chasing you!
dhoney

Post by dhoney »

oga99 wrote:
eyan wrote:Mikel has been useless.

COMPLETELY HORRENDOUS
uselessly useless than even Kongi. :D
And Jesus said to the only leper that came back to thank Him after He healed ten.... "Chai....na only you waka come?".
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

why are u taking a shot from there?
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke

Solid game all around. Mexico brought its best as did Nigeria and I think both sides played very well

Echiejile and Mikel and horrendous in this game. Imoh got game.
Last edited by Cito on Thu Mar 06, 2014 4:37 am, edited 1 time in total.
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Is there no distance Obinna doesn't fancy a shot from? What an angel*!! :curse: :curse:

FT 0-0, not much to learn with this one sadly. The new guys did little to distinguish themselves, maybe uchebo. Status, as you were.

Nsofor should be off the train, and Moses given a last warning. Those 2 were very poor. Btw, Leon Balogun in the few minutes he played did not show he had anything better than Efe, and I will be reluctant to give him another chance, if Yobo is to make the sentimental cut for Brazil

Our problem is in the final third, still not playing as a unit upfront each player is trying to impress and take the glory, we need to pick the right strikers that will play for the team...but overall an ok game in a hostile environment.
chendosplastic

Post by chendosplastic »

Ft. Well, but we still have some work. GK and defence look done. Midfield and attack need a lorrof work.
"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.

I told Nigerians that our centreback positions were never up for grabs, they didnt believe me.

Oboabona and Omeruo are far better than our left backs and right backs.

it is those positions that are up for grabs. Notice how Oboabona and and Omeruo were always making up for the mistakes.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

Really poor commitment shown by our players. If we had wanted this game even close to a quarter of how Mexico did, it would be a blow out.
can04

Post by can04 »

that was poor folks. want to think that travel fatigue, lack of prep time were major contributors. but i fear that we were also short of real quality. uchebo looks a good player tho.
femmyphoto

Post by femmyphoto »

Good game for uchebo.

Keshi is not yet ready for the WC
The dead cannot cry out for justice; it is a duty of the living to do so for them.... Lois McMaster Bujold, Diplomatic Immunity, 2002

YUJAM wrote:Solid game all around. Mexico brought its best as did Nigeria and I think both sides played very well

Some sense :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Naija4lyfe

Post by Naija4lyfe »

100%Naija wrote:
be like you don dey smoke maryjane for minnesnowta... :roll:

come on , this was awful i know it is a friendly but.....
Naija4lyfe