MOVING FORWARD : FROM MEXICO TO SCOTLAND

Re: MOVING FORWARD : FROM MEXICO TO SCOTLAND

segebaba wrote:
vancity eagle wrote:THE TOP 5 PLAYERS KE$HI NEEDS TO ADD TO THE MIX

1. ODEMWINGIE
2. IKE UCHE
3. LUKMAN
4. OTIGBA
5. OLAITAN
My friend isnt Olaitan out of commission due to the incident a few days ago and who is this Otigba you keep mentioning? if he is that good why wasnt he in the homebased CHAN? As much as i like osaze, he might be surplus to requirements, who is he going to displace? Emenike, ideye, moses...maybe musa but its not gonna happen.
Otigba is not homebased. We need an upgrade on Centrebacks because Egwuekwe is a piss poor defender that will forfeit our chances if he is to play in Brazil. So far in Ke$hi's scheme of things, we are one injury or suspension away from Egwuekwe playing in Brazil. THAT CANNOT, I REPEAT CANNOT HAPPEN.

My friend you cannot be taken seriously if you really think Ideye "non scoring" Brown cannot be replaced by Odemwingie. Is this a sick joke ?
chendosplastic

Post by chendosplastic »

bushboy wrote:I agree 100% with this post. For all his venom, VE talks a lot of sense!
No just provoke am o. Our people say if you mention snake, you to see am in a little while. Just joking shaa.
"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.

vancity eagle wrote:you need to see players to access them. I don't think Nsofor is it anymore. Regardless he is still a better option than Oduamadi, Babatunde, perhaps even Ejike. If Nsofor is replaced by SUPERIOR players I have no problem. When he is replaced by WASTEPIPES it becomes a problem.
Heck NO! He ain't!! :shock:

He was just as bad last night as Babatunde ever was in his appearance against Mexico last year (and - shockingly for him - slower), and is most definitely NOT a better option than the Oduamadi that was on display in the earlier stages of the WCQs until he started sucking up the joint (which btw was upon his switch of positions). As for Ejike, let's hold off until (when and if) he gets a post-CHAN run-out with the main squad -- but the one thing I am reasonably confident about is that he is an inherently much CEREBRAL player than Nsofor.

spurs

Post by spurs »

peppersoup wrote:
ora wrote:I would like to see Aluko included. All the basket mouth on this forum now sees that VE makes sense has he has done all along. VE keep spitting out the truth my brother.

Mexico self called in their Foreign pros. Moving forward as I have said before, we need rasta Naija, Kinky hair, sharpe, igbo smokers,radicals.......that has the skills and the desire to win to come on this team. Case in chief, yesterday match shows that these follow follow players will not get us no where, it is high time that we call in the calvary (Uche, Haruna,Anichebe,osaze,Aluko...). Ego or no ego, bragado or no bragado, deviant or not so long as they are willing to play for NIGERIA, let them in. If you do not try them, how are we to know they are not willing or ready?
Weren't one of the people that are high on Obinna Nsofor and calling Keshi names? You should know this if you call yourself a coach that players are as important to the system and team they play in

you need to see players to access them. I don't think Nsofor is it anymore. Regardless he is still a better option than Oduamadi, Babatunde, perhaps even Ejike. If Nsofor is replaced by SUPERIOR players I have no problem. When he is replaced by WASTEPIPES it becomes a problem.
VE - good assessment. Keshi should follow your instruction to the letter. ditto on Nsofor, the guy is not bright at all. Very low football IQ.

Spurs
fadatiko

Post by fadatiko »

Olaitan needs time to grow. The young man is already overplayed at club level. Can we just pray for
His health. I would suggest Dauda for now.
lagos777

Post by lagos777 »

He needs to give Dauda and Aluko a look upfront.
Mike Ditka quote :
"I didn't say it in those general terms but I said it like that".
nellcarter

Post by nellcarter »

vancity eagle wrote:The Mexico match has showed us some things. We need to improve, we are not there yet.

1. We do not play as a team for the most part, too much selfishness (Moses, Emenike, Musa) Whole team Need to work on passing and off ball running into space.

2. Our team is not fit, we started great but got gassed out early.

3. 442 does not work against top teams. We need 3 proper midfielders at least.

4. We lack goal scorers. Apart from Emenike we need other goal scorers.

5. Contrary to popular opinion our defence is way too shaky. Both Italy and Mexico in both matches exposed our defence horribly. I wont even talk about the confederations cup. Not good enough.

6. The squad is beginning to solidify yet we still need 4 to 5 quality additions at least

POSITIONS WE NEED TO STRENGHTEN

1. We need attacking midfielders - Lukman and Olaitan need to be drafted in ASAP
2. We need better strikers - Odemwingie and Uche need to be drafted ASAP

THIS NEEDS TO BE OUR 30 MAN ROSTER FOR THE MAY CAMP

1. Enyeama
2. Ejide

4. Oboabonna
5. Omeruo
6. Otigba
7. Yobo
8. Ambrose
9. Balogun
10. Echiejele
11. Taiwo
12. Odunlami
13. Adejo

14. Mikel
15. Onazi
16. Azeez
17. Lukman
18. Nosa Igiebor
19. Olaitan
20. Reuben
21. Ogude

22. Emenike
23. Moses
24. Musa
25. Uchebo
26. Odemwingie
27. Aluko
28. Obasi
29. Ike Uche
30. Anichebe

THE SCOTLAND MATCH IS THE LAST GAME BEFORE THE 30 MAN SQUAD MUST BE CUT TO 23. I DO NOT WANT TO SEE KE$HI PLAY ANY PLAYERS WHO ARE LOCKED FOR THE 23, THIS NEEDS TO BE FOR FRINGE PLAYERS ONLY, I WILL LINEUP AS FOLLOWS TO GIVE THOSE WHO HAVE NOT HAD A CHANCE A SHOT.

***********************************EJIDE*****************************************

BALOGUN*********************OTIGBA*************ODUNLAMI*******************TAIWO

*************************AZEEZ*****************REUBEN****************************

***********************************LUKMAN****************************************

***ODEMWINGIE**********************************************************ALUKO

*************************************UCHEBO*************************************

SUBS

OLAITAN FOR AZEEZ AT 45 MINUTES
OBASI FOR ODEMWINGIE AT 45 MINUTES
ANICHEBE FOR UCHEBO AT 45 MINUTES
YOBO FOR ODUNLAMI AT 45 MINUTES
OGUDE FOR REUBEN AT 60 MINUTES
UCHE FOR ALUKO AT 60 MINUTES

AFTER THE FINAL 23 IS SET WE SHOULD USE THE REMAINING 2 MATCHES TO SOLIDIFY OUR STARTING 11, WHILE GIVING BENCH PLAYERS ON THE VERGE OF STARTING 11 BERTHS A CHANCE. AGAINST GREECE AND USA WE SHOULD SEE THE FOLLOWING

***************************************ENYEAMA***********************************

AMBROSE***************OMERUO*****************OBOABONNA****************ECHIEJELE

****************************AZEEZ***********ONAZI*******************************

************************************MIKEL*****************************************

ODEMWINGIE***************************************************************MOSES

***********************************EMENIKE**************************************

SUBS

LUKMAN FOR MIKEL AT 45 MINUTES
IKE UCHE FOR MOSES AT 60 MINUTES
UCHEBO FOR EMENIKE AT 60 MINUTES

I WILL LIKE PEOPLE TO PAY ATTENTION TO WHICH NIGERIAN PLAYERS CAN RUN LIKE A MADMAN FOR 90 MINUTES STRAIGHT. IT IS OF THE UTMOST IMPORTANCE IN TODAY'S MODERN HIGH TEMPO GAME, AND GIVEN OUR LACK OF FITNESS EVIDENT FROM THE MEXICO MATCH THAT THESE PLAYERS ARE ON THE PITCH FOR AS MUCH TIME AS POSSIBLE

RAMON AZEEZ
OGENYI ONAZI
PETER ODEMWINGIE

THESE 3 ARE A MUST FOR 90 MINUTES, WE NEED HUSTLERS IF WE WANT TO BE SUCCESFUL, NOT ONLY ARE THESE 3 HUSTLER BUT THE BRING A LOT TO THIS SE TEAM. PLEASE DO NOT SLEEP ON GIVING THESE 3 MAXIMUM PLAYING TIME IN COMPETATIVE MATCHES.
This is a brilliant post. Abeg, email de thing to Keshi.
GIN

Post by GIN »

you need to see players to access them. I don't think Nsofor is it anymore. Regardless he is still a better option than Oduamadi, Babatunde, perhaps even Ejike. If Nsofor is replaced by SUPERIOR players I have no problem. When he is replaced by WASTEPIPES it becomes a problem.
So Nsofor is not it anymore? You were yelling his name all over this forum last year and now he is longer it. You are living up to your bipolar name.
The Babatunde's name that you love to pull it every time has not played for the national team since the CONFED cup so it is time to pick on another player.
Samson Siasia speaking FACTs about 2008.
“I have been waiting for this job for almost three years now and that was before the 2008 Beijing Olympics. I was to be the coach of the Super Eagles after the interview conducted for the job. But that time I said no, I wasn’t ready. Now that I am ready, I am not intimidated at all. I am ready for this job,” he declared matter-of-factly" http://africanfootball.mtnfootball.com/ ... m_ID=36099

peppersoup wrote:
ora wrote:I would like to see Aluko included. All the basket mouth on this forum now sees that VE makes sense has he has done all along. VE keep spitting out the truth my brother.

Mexico self called in their Foreign pros. Moving forward as I have said before, we need rasta Naija, Kinky hair, sharpe, igbo smokers,radicals.......that has the skills and the desire to win to come on this team. Case in chief, yesterday match shows that these follow follow players will not get us no where, it is high time that we call in the calvary (Uche, Haruna,Anichebe,osaze,Aluko...). Ego or no ego, bragado or no bragado, deviant or not so long as they are willing to play for NIGERIA, let them in. If you do not try them, how are we to know they are not willing or ready?
Weren't one of the people that are high on Obinna Nsofor and calling Keshi names? You should know this if you call yourself a coach that players are as important to the system and team they play in

I thought he was better than musa?

bushboy wrote:I agree 100% with this post. For all his venom, VE talks a lot of sense!
only a madman 'understands' a fellow............madman :lol: :lol: :lol:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
icee

Post by icee »

Mostly good points by VE. I have some reservations though with some of your points - just one area

1- I think one area we've improved upon is our defense (minus aerial balls where we've deteriorated). I think the defense and the defensive mid communicated well for most of the game to keep it compact. I know Mexico passed it around a few times but our starting defense ..I think did ok.

What's Clearer?

I see that Keshi wants his players (all of them) playing 100% of the time i.e attacking and falling back to defend. You could see Moses, Uchebo, Eminike all hustling their lungs out.

The one fear / concern I've always had with Keshi and posted when his appointed became official is still there - Technicality. Folks, I just don't think Keshi has it. Great motivator and all but will lose a "soccer -chess" match.

ANC - Compared to the 80, and 90s, I'm of the opinion that the ANC has regressed in quality. Egypt has dominated over the past 10 years and really never made much of a splash outside the continent. Same with Zambia. We celebrate our winning it but demand a bit more for the wc
ogasir

Post by ogasir »

icee wrote:Mostly good points by VE. I have some reservations though with some of your points - just one area

1- I think one area we've improved upon is our defense (minus aerial balls where we've deteriorated). I think the defense and the defensive mid communicated well for most of the game to keep it compact. I know Mexico passed it around a few times but our starting defense ..I think did ok.

What's Clearer?

I see that Keshi wants his players (all of them) playing 100% of the time i.e attacking and falling back to defend. You could see Moses, Uchebo, Eminike all hustling their lungs out.

The one fear / concern I've always had with Keshi and posted when his appointed became official is still there - Technicality. Folks, I just don't think Keshi has it. Great motivator and all but will lose a "soccer -chess" match.

ANC - Compared to the 80, and 90s, I'm of the opinion that the ANC has regressed in quality. Egypt has dominated over the past 10 years and really never made much of a splash outside the continent. Same with Zambia. We celebrate our winning it but demand a bit more for the wc
And what splash did the winners back in the 80s (a period according to u when the quality was higher) make outside the continent? If anything the quality is higher now because the players are much more exprienced and more tactically knowledgeable. And when did Egypt dominate for 10 yrs? They won in 06, 08 and 2010.
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST
brigadoon

Post by brigadoon »

What a bunch of wankers.