Cameroon vs Portugal 1-5
Re: Cameroon vs Portugal 1-5
Disgraceful result. 

Eto’o, Ronaldinho, Deco, and Messi are like good caviar, tender pine-nuts, chemical-free sea salt, and the purest of virgin olive oils, said one of the world's greatest chefs, Ferran Adria of El Bulli restaurant, Before Barca went on to wallop Madrid 3-0 at the Bernabeu.
“I believe the target of anything in life should be to do it so well that it becomes an art. Football is like that. When I watch Barcelona, it is art” — Arsène Wenger, August 2009
Eto'o should retire from the national team. If a young player he took to Barca does not want to join the ILs because of Eto'o that should be enough. Right now I will play Aboubakar before Eto'o. He did not have any impact on that game. Too divisive for any group project is involve in to succeed.
I as well would take Eto'o out bt because of the rumoured Dongou issue. More coz of his below par performances and as Goddess mentioned, lack of a leader. Thng is there was no one else on that pitch with apparent leadership potential, maybe Enoh. All of a suddden i missed Mbia!!! Mbia would have brought those guys into order if he was on that pitch.joplass wrote:Eto'o should retire from the national team. If a young player he took to Barca does not want to join the ILs because of Eto'o that should be enough. Right now I will play Aboubakar before Eto'o. He did not have any impact on that game. Too divisive for any group project is involve in to succeed.
This Etoo guy is a real tyrantgaloise wrote:I as well would take Eto'o out bt because of the rumoured Dongou issue. More coz of his below par performances and as Goddess mentioned, lack of a leader. Thng is there was no one else on that pitch with apparent leadership potential, maybe Enoh. All of a suddden i missed Mbia!!! Mbia would have brought those guys into order if he was on that pitch.joplass wrote:Eto'o should retire from the national team. If a young player he took to Barca does not want to join the ILs because of Eto'o that should be enough. Right now I will play Aboubakar before Eto'o. He did not have any impact on that game. Too divisive for any group project is involve in to succeed.
Guys like Bamenda keep making excuses for him but there is simply too much negative press on this guy. It sure can't be because of jealousy as his supporters here like to claim
YUJAM wrote:Eto'o does not have to prove anything to you or me.galoise wrote:I as well would take Eto'o out bt because of the rumoured Dongou issue. More coz of his below par performances and as Goddess mentioned, lack of a leader. Thng is there was no one else on that pitch with apparent leadership potential, maybe Enoh. All of a suddden i missed Mbia!!! Mbia would have brought those guys into order if he was on that pitch.joplass wrote:Eto'o should retire from the national team. If a young player he took to Barca does not want to join the ILs because of Eto'o that should be enough. Right now I will play Aboubakar before Eto'o. He did not have any impact on that game. Too divisive for any group project is involve in to succeed.
This Etoo guy is a real tyrant
Guys like Bamenda keep making excuses for him but there is simply too much negative press on this guy. It sure can't be because of jealousy as his supporters here like to claim
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"
- The Goddess
He does not have to prove anything to anybody but other players do have to prove themselves right? If he doesnt have to prove himself then he doesnt belong in the team.
Hmmm! Goddess, re the emboldened, you want see fight on the pitch? If Eto'o starts shouting directions, don't you know that it will be taken as a personal insult? That he's trying to show that he's bigger than everyone else? I'm not kidding you, I saw this with my own eyes shortly after Eto'o was made captain. Metomo almost came to blows with him on the pitch! I can't recall the game, but at that moment, I knew the ILS were over.The Goddess wrote:adios wrote:Mudi. I disagree with you regarding having the cutting edge of 1990 team. I think this team has better players and more skillful players than 1990. I watched the game yesterday and very satisfy with the team. I think from what I saw Cameroon now has all the ingredient to make a formidable team come these world cup tournament. They actually played very well yesterday, made some mental mistakes which can be corrected as they prepare for the tournament. Cameroon will do well in Brazil.Exactly adios! I see it the same way.Mudi. I disagree with you regarding having the cutting edge of 1990 team. I think this team has better players and more skillful players than 1990.
Well the coach was interviewed and he says what happened in the last 20 mins was a case of mental feebleness. Jesus Christ! The once great indomitable lions are now mentally feeble? He cited the game between Germany and Sweden last year where the Germans were leading 4-0 till the 70th minute but the game ended 4-4. He wished for the lions to have that kind of mental fortitude.After the second goal which was a gift from the Cameroonian defender, the team fell apart like a pack of cards. There was no leader who could shout on the field and mobilise the players to keep their heads high and keep on playing. It led from one mistake to the next. The players need a huge confidence booster. I dont know what magic Finke will perform to imrpove their confidence,(Maybe from the first half of the game one can take some lessons for confidence).They actually played very well yesterday, made some mental mistakes which can be corrected as they prepare for the tournament.
And I understand my people all too well. People blame Eto'o all the time for the ILS demise. Yes, this is true, the demise is because he's there, but it is not his fault! For close to 15 years now, Eto'o has stood out in the ILS the way Michael Jackson stood out amongst his brothers. I'm telling you, that is a very hard thing to handle. We Cameroonians in particular just don't know how to deal with that kind of dynamic. At least when he played alongside the likes of Etame, Mboma, and Geremi, he was the petit. And he hadn't really won much at club level. But to be a senior in the team, to have had all that glory, all that money, and still be the same age as the likes of Metomo? Muff me there! That is war. Even our journalists have a hard time handling it.
You might mock me all you want, but I think we will soon be seeing the same dynamic played out in our cultural life. In the next few years, some young Cameroonians will start emerging as dollar billionaires. I think I know some possible candidates in America. It will be interesting to see how Cameroonians will handle young people whose net wealth is equal to the Cameroonian budget. Very interesting, indeed.
Shame on you, Joplass.joplass wrote:Eto'o should retire from the national team. If a young player he took to Barca does not want to join the ILs because of Eto'o that should be enough. Right now I will play Aboubakar before Eto'o. He did not have any impact on that game. Too divisive for any group project is involve in to succeed.
- The Goddess
Nipsy wrote:Hmmm! Goddess, re the emboldened, you want see fight on the pitch? If Eto'o starts shouting directions, don't you know that it will be taken as a personal insult? That he's trying to show that he's bigger than everyone else? I'm not kidding you, I saw this with my own eyes shortly after Eto'o was made captain. Metomo almost came to blows with him on the pitch! I can't recall the game, but at that moment, I knew the ILS were over.The Goddess wrote:adios wrote:Mudi. I disagree with you regarding having the cutting edge of 1990 team. I think this team has better players and more skillful players than 1990. I watched the game yesterday and very satisfy with the team. I think from what I saw Cameroon now has all the ingredient to make a formidable team come these world cup tournament. They actually played very well yesterday, made some mental mistakes which can be corrected as they prepare for the tournament. Cameroon will do well in Brazil.Exactly adios! I see it the same way.Mudi. I disagree with you regarding having the cutting edge of 1990 team. I think this team has better players and more skillful players than 1990.
Well the coach was interviewed and he says what happened in the last 20 mins was a case of mental feebleness. Jesus Christ! The once great indomitable lions are now mentally feeble? He cited the game between Germany and Sweden last year where the Germans were leading 4-0 till the 70th minute but the game ended 4-4. He wished for the lions to have that kind of mental fortitude.After the second goal which was a gift from the Cameroonian defender, the team fell apart like a pack of cards. There was no leader who could shout on the field and mobilise the players to keep their heads high and keep on playing. It led from one mistake to the next. The players need a huge confidence booster. I dont know what magic Finke will perform to imrpove their confidence,(Maybe from the first half of the game one can take some lessons for confidence).They actually played very well yesterday, made some mental mistakes which can be corrected as they prepare for the tournament.
And I understand my people all too well. People blame Eto'o all the time for the ILS demise. Yes, this is true, the demise is because he's there, but it is not his fault! For close to 15 years now, Eto'o has stood out in the ILS the way Michael Jackson stood out amongst his brothers. I'm telling you, that is a very hard thing to handle. We Cameroonians in particular just don't know how to deal with that kind of dynamic. At least when he played alongside the likes of Etame, Mboma, and Geremi, he was the petit. And he hadn't really won much at club level. But to be a senior in the team, to have had all that glory, all that money, and still be the same age as the likes of Metomo? Muff me there! That is war. Even our journalists have a hard time handling it.
You might mock me all you want, but I think we will soon be seeing the same dynamic played out in our cultural life. In the next few years, some young Cameroonians will start emerging as dollar billionaires. I think I know some possible candidates in America. It will be interesting to see how Cameroonians will handle young people whose net wealth is equal to the Cameroonian budget. Very interesting, indeed.
But Nipsy, you kind of still made my point. If he´s damned if he does and damned if he doesnt, then he is still not the right candidate. It will mean he doesnt act for fear of people talking. He must know his role and what he must do as the captain. By the way motivating his teammates is not about being bossy.Hmmm! Goddess, re the emboldened, you want see fight on the pitch? If Eto'o starts shouting directions, don't you know that it will be taken as a personal insult?
It is not all his fault. During and after the disaster in 2010, I´ll say it is/was about more than 60% his fault. He disassociated himself from the group by taking the armband without talking to Rigo Song. That was pure disrespect! He brought all this trouble and disrespect partially on himself. It cannot be 100% jealousy as you want to make it out to be.Yes, this is true, the demise is because he's there, but it is not his fault!
He stood out for his club performances but not for his ILS performance,imo. If you care you can name all he´s ever won with the lions but I´ll tell you this, a person of Etos calibre could have done more. He never stands up in big games. He tells people arrogantly how he has nothing to prove. Then what is he doing in the team, pray tell?Eto'o has stood out in the ILS the way Michael Jackson stood out amongst his brothers.
Could you give me their names please?I think I know some possible candidates in America

Haba , Eto'o is the one now receiving the stick.
Why not accept that the talent pool is empty?
Even if we get Neymar to replace Samuel Eto'o in the Cameroon team, we shall still suffer to win a match.
Was it Eto'o that opened the yansh for us to conceed 5 goals?
C FIRE

Why not accept that the talent pool is empty?
Even if we get Neymar to replace Samuel Eto'o in the Cameroon team, we shall still suffer to win a match.
Was it Eto'o that opened the yansh for us to conceed 5 goals?
C FIRE

" The best way to have a fair judgement on anything is to imagine yourself sitting somewhere in space watching planet earth with the beings that inhabit it, especially those who call themselves homo sapiens. You have no nationality or tribe, you are not a fan of Arsenal, Barca, Inter Milan, Manchester United etc. You won't see a booty or huge boobs if they walk pass you. Money is like tissue to you. what is your opinion? "
This post has been made by camex whom I have ignored.
Heh, heh, you dis woman. Why you di make jalousie fullup man pikin heart so? So because dis ya man no get even piss-pot, you no fit even piss on man to quench ee fire, but na for petit ee side you wan' go comot? Haba!The Goddess wrote:Nipsy wrote:Hmmm! Goddess, re the emboldened, you want see fight on the pitch? If Eto'o starts shouting directions, don't you know that it will be taken as a personal insult? That he's trying to show that he's bigger than everyone else? I'm not kidding you, I saw this with my own eyes shortly after Eto'o was made captain. Metomo almost came to blows with him on the pitch! I can't recall the game, but at that moment, I knew the ILS were over.The Goddess wrote:adios wrote:Mudi. I disagree with you regarding having the cutting edge of 1990 team. I think this team has better players and more skillful players than 1990. I watched the game yesterday and very satisfy with the team. I think from what I saw Cameroon now has all the ingredient to make a formidable team come these world cup tournament. They actually played very well yesterday, made some mental mistakes which can be corrected as they prepare for the tournament. Cameroon will do well in Brazil.Exactly adios! I see it the same way.Mudi. I disagree with you regarding having the cutting edge of 1990 team. I think this team has better players and more skillful players than 1990.
You might mock me all you want, but I think we will soon be seeing the same dynamic played out in our cultural life. In the next few years, some young Cameroonians will start emerging as dollar billionaires. I think I know some possible candidates in America. It will be interesting to see how Cameroonians will handle young people whose net wealth is equal to the Cameroonian budget. Very interesting, indeed.But Nipsy, you kind of still made my point. If he´s damned if he does and damned if he doesnt, then he is still not the right candidate. It will mean he doesnt act for fear of people talking. He must know his role and what he must do as the captain. By the way motivating his teammates is not about being bossy.Hmmm! Goddess, re the emboldened, you want see fight on the pitch? If Eto'o starts shouting directions, don't you know that it will be taken as a personal insult?
It is not all his fault. During and after the disaster in 2010, I´ll say it is/was about more than 60% his fault. He disassociated himself from the group by taking the armband without talking to Rigo Song. That was pure disrespect! He brought all this trouble and disrespect partially on himself. It cannot be 100% jealousy as you want to make it out to be.Yes, this is true, the demise is because he's there, but it is not his fault!He stood out for his club performances but not for his ILS performance,imo. If you care you can name all he´s ever won with the lions but I´ll tell you this, a person of Etos calibre could have done more. He never stands up in big games. He tells people arrogantly how he has nothing to prove. Then what is he doing in the team, pray tell?Eto'o has stood out in the ILS the way Michael Jackson stood out amongst his brothers.
Could you give me their names please?I think I know some possible candidates in America
Nipsy wrote: Hmmm! Goddess, re the emboldened, you want see fight on the pitch? If Eto'o starts shouting directions, don't you know that it will be taken as a personal insult? That he's trying to show that he's bigger than everyone else? I'm not kidding you, I saw this with my own eyes shortly after Eto'o was made captain. Metomo almost came to blows with him on the pitch! I can't recall the game, but at that moment, I knew the ILS were over.
Nipsy, motivating players and being a leader doesnt mean instructing players and i believe that has been the issue with Eto. Seems like he wants everyone to bow before him.
Eto has to go if this team wants to progress. We need a true leader but above all unity both of which we are robbed of with Eto still being part of the team. Have you noticed that there is always an Eto story before any international game (rumors or not)? Yesterday it was Eto vs Song today it is Eto vs Doungou and tommorow it will be Eto vs .........
And what pisses me off even more is that the journalist a so useless. I dont recall any journalist interviewing Eto and the other person involved for a full story. All we typically get is hear say.
I dont even want to discuss his performance. Ronaldo who is the undisputed big man on that team was full of running. He defended, attacked, made runs etc. Then there was Eto who was so stationary one will think Mourinho was super generous for stating Eto maybe only 35.
On several occasions he tried to dribble one too many defenders instead of giving the simple pass. Simply he plays differently when puts on the Ils jersey. He plays as tho to say I'm the big man on this team and we simply don't have the talent to afford this attitude. We need everyone hustling like their lives depended on it.
At this point I may even prefer taking Doungou to the WC over Eto
You really feel that way? Hmmm! OK, can't argue with a perception or a feeling, except that I don't get that. He seems like a little puppy, always too eager to please. Some people can't stand it when we're losing and he keeps smiling on the pitch. I don't know… I'm not in the dressing room or at camp, so you could be right, but I don't feel the same way you do.bonecrusher wrote:Nipsy, motivating players and being a leader doesnt mean instructing players and i believe that has been the issue with Eto. Seems like he wants everyone to bow before him.
Now we're on the same page. Why is that, hmmm? Why? To me, THIS kind of media gossip is really what destabilises the team. Don't be shocked when it's all over after the world cup, you find that none of it was true.Have you noticed that there is always an Eto story before any international game (rumors or not)? Yesterday it was Eto vs Song today it is Eto vs Doungou and tommorow it will be Eto vs .........
Again, we're in agreement. Eto'o was poor on Wednesday. In comparison with Ronaldo, they're at different stages in their career. Eto's legs have gone. To me, he should be playing the Makoun role, not as a forward. I want to see Dongou and Abouh as our two front men, with Eto'o in the playmaker role.I dont even want to discuss his performance. Ronaldo who is the undisputed big man on that team was full of running. He defended, attacked, made runs etc. Then there was Eto who was so stationary one will think Mourinho was super generous for stating Eto maybe only 35.
Again, don't forget this was just a friendly. We're trying different formations, and that's fine by me. The result flattered Portugal, and they can keep it. Left to me, we could finish preparations with playing club teams behind closed doors, and I wouldn't be bothered. Let's just find the right formation for this set of players, and we'll be fine.
It will be a poor world cup outing for us if Dongou is on that plane. Even if we lose all games by a wide margin, I wouldn't mind too much if our up-and-comers are given a run out.At this point I may even prefer taking Doungou to the WC over Eto
- bret- hart
IS CRAPFOOT still down??? Why don't you refugees go there and discuss how and why your team is shite.

Nipsy wrote:You really feel that way? Hmmm! OK, can't argue with a perception or a feeling, except that I don't get that. He seems like a little puppy, always too eager to please. Some people can't stand it when we're losing and he keeps smiling on the pitch. I don't know… I'm not in the dressing room or at camp, so you could be right, but I don't feel the same way you do.bonecrusher wrote:Nipsy, motivating players and being a leader doesnt mean instructing players and i believe that has been the issue with Eto. Seems like he wants everyone to bow before him.
Now we're on the same page. Why is that, hmmm? Why? To me, THIS kind of media gossip is really what destabilises the team. Don't be shocked when it's all over after the world cup, you find that none of it was true.Have you noticed that there is always an Eto story before any international game (rumors or not)? Yesterday it was Eto vs Song today it is Eto vs Doungou and tommorow it will be Eto vs .........
Again, we're in agreement. Eto'o was poor on Wednesday. In comparison with Ronaldo, they're at different stages in their career. Eto's legs have gone. To me, he should be playing the Makoun role, not as a forward. I want to see Dongou and Abouh as our two front men, with Eto'o in the playmaker role.I dont even want to discuss his performance. Ronaldo who is the undisputed big man on that team was full of running. He defended, attacked, made runs etc. Then there was Eto who was so stationary one will think Mourinho was super generous for stating Eto maybe only 35.
Again, don't forget this was just a friendly. We're trying different formations, and that's fine by me. The result flattered Portugal, and they can keep it. Left to me, we could finish preparations with playing club teams behind closed doors, and I wouldn't be bothered. Let's just find the right formation for this set of players, and we'll be fine.
It will be a poor world cup outing for us if Dongou is NOT on that plane. Even if we lose all games by a wide margin, I wouldn't mind too much if our up-and-comers are given a run out.At this point I may even prefer taking Doungou to the WC over Eto
- The Goddess
yep, I agreeAgain, don't forget this was just a friendly. We're trying different formations, and that's fine by me. The result flattered Portugal, and they can keep it. Left to me, we could finish preparations with playing club teams behind closed doors, and I wouldn't be bothered. Let's just find the right formation for this set of players, and we'll be fine.
Massa, success has many friends. I no like me brokeness.Heh, heh, you dis woman. Why you di make jalousie fullup man pikin heart so? So because dis ya man no get even piss-pot, you no fit even piss on man to quench ee fire, but na for petit ee side you wan' go comot? Haba!

where Cellular