AGBIM AGAINST ARGENTINA IS A POSSIBILITY

Enyeama is an injury or a red card against our second opponent Bosnia from missing the game against Argentina. With reports of Ejide fighting a nagging injury, that will leave Keshi's favorite AGBIM in goal against Argentina :scared: ( LORD HAVE MESSI )
The last game could be inconsequential if we've managed to get good results against Iran and Bosnia.
I have a Soccer crazy Argentine neighbor. Perhaps getting a restraining order against him in advance won't be out of order. I'm usually calm and collected but to be honest, I DON DEY SHAKE BAJE BAJE :scared:
Last edited by Ekorian on Wed Apr 23, 2014 7:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN
Re: AGBIM AGAINST ARGENTINA IS A POSSIBILITY

Post by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN »

That Ejide is just a liabilty. Good goalkeeper but always injured. Where have you ever heard of a goaleeper coming of injured in 2 internationals- and if I am not mistaken I think they were in consecutive appearances for him. Now he is injured again? Mscheeeeeeeeewww! :sneaky:
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong

If Argentina has a slow start against Bosnia then they will have all to play for in the final game against Nigeria...

If Nigeria pulls off surprises in the first 2 games then we can afford to rest key players for the next round (depending on what order France and Switzerland are sitting), so having Agbim between the sticks against Argentina won't be a problem... Odds are, Ejide will man the post. Stop worrying yaself :biggrin:

This time around it is not going to be business as usual for Argentina

I see NGA v Argentina ending in a 1-1 tie. We score, they equalize and everyone plays it safe for the 2nd round.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

Agbim should not even be allowed to watch football, let alone play it. Overweight wetin? Rubbish
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke

Gooner1 wrote:Agbim should not even be allowed to watch football, let alone play it. Overweight wetin? Rubbish

:clap:

Ekorian wrote:Enyeama is an injury or a red card against any of our first two opponents from missing the game against Argentina. With reports of Ejide fighting a nagging injury, that will leave Keshi's favorite AGBIM in goal against Argentina :scared: ( LORD HAVE MESSI )
The last game could be inconsequential if we've managed to get good results against Iran and Bosnia.
I have a Soccer crazy Argentine neighbor. Perhaps getting a restraining order against him in advance won't be out of order. I'm usually calm and collected but to be honest, I DON DEY SHAKE BAJE BAJE :scared:
.....if Agbim go start we better be ready to field two goalies and go with a 9-0-0 formation...

Agbim lol even in Chan he kept hearts jumping if he gets to man the posts at the World Cup it will be 150m+ cardiac arrests!

You guys are devious with ur imaginations...who sat down and imagined this scenario?

oloye wrote:You guys are devious with ur imaginations...who sat down and imagined this scenario?
This wouldn't be an issue if Ejide is fit. Agbim is next in line after Enyeama and that fact should be a thing of concern for any SE fan!
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

Post by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN »

paj wrote:
Ekorian wrote:Enyeama is an injury or a red card against any of our first two opponents from missing the game against Argentina. With reports of Ejide fighting a nagging injury, that will leave Keshi's favorite AGBIM in goal against Argentina :scared: ( LORD HAVE MESSI )
.....if Agbim go start we better be ready to field two goalies and go with a 9-0-0 formation...

Argentina or Nigeria?
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong
lukemana

Post by lukemana »

Gooner1 wrote:Agbim should not even be allowed to watch football, let alone play it. Overweight wetin? Rubbish
Yeparipa! Oga Gooner, please don't let Agbim catch saying this about him oooo! :rotf:

B!GGESTMAN wrote:
paj wrote:

Argentina or Nigeria?
...BiggestDunce..U figure that out..
opine

Post by opine »

juventuss wrote:I see NGA v Argentina ending in a 1-1 tie. We score, they equalize and everyone plays it safe for the 2nd round.
Are you saying play safe for injuries? If we both have 6pts there will be nothing to play safe for except to win the group
Tbite wrote: Yes we have deadweights in our team like Babatunde, Agbim and Rueben, but they are OUR deadweights! Our wastepipes! We must love them...respect them! If we do not love our junks....who will? Who?
soccernut

Post by soccernut »

I see a 1-1 or 2-2 with Argentina. France is going to be our biggest headache - Benzema! Powerhouse forward! He is a prolific striker who is calm and assured in the box. A player like this would be deadly at the WC because of the jittery nerves often associated with WC atmosphere and all...
soccernut

Post by soccernut »

Hopefully it doesn't come down to us having to field Agbim; if we do, we go chop bulala! I mean 3 and 4 kondo! Once your opponents realize you have a dufus in goal... all bets are off! Besides, our back 4 can be quite shaky , which often results in us fans having our hearts in our mouths.

Anybody but Agbim. Keshi we take God beg you...

Ekorian wrote:
oloye wrote:You guys are devious with ur imaginations...who sat down and imagined this scenario?
This wouldn't be an issue if Ejide is fit. Agbim is next in line after Enyeama and that fact should be a thing of concern for any SE fan!
Keshi needs to be careful here. Agbim is VERY poor and we don't really want a situation with Agbim in goal even for a minute at the WC. :shock: If the stories about Ejide are true then I would rather have that guy that messed up against Guinea in 2012 as our 3rd choice keeper - just in case we end up needing the 3rd goalie.

Orion wrote:
Ekorian wrote:
Keshi needs to be careful here. Agbim is VERY poor and we don't really want a situation with Agbim in goal even for a minute at the WC. :shock: If the stories about Ejide are true then I would rather have that guy that messed up against Guinea in 2012 as our 3rd choice keeper - just in case we end up needing the 3rd goalie.
I trust Keshi's judgment but I really don't know what he saw in Agbim ahead of keepers like Olufemi Thomas, Emmanuel Daniel, Sebastien Osigwe, Daniel Akpeyi, Carl Ikeme, Ajiboye and Odah..

Tufiakwa!!!!

Phone Ikeme quick!!

Mr Shows wrote:If Argentina has a slow start against Bosnia then they will have all to play for in the final game against Nigeria...

If Nigeria pulls off surprises in the first 2 games then we can afford to rest key players for the next round (depending on what order France and Switzerland are sitting), so having Agbim between the sticks against Argentina won't be a problem... Odds are, Ejide will man the post. Stop worrying yaself :biggrin:

This time around it is not going to be business as usual for Argentina
We better not lose to Argentina again - no mater what. Therefore, we better play Argentina with our FULL strength.
Last edited by Odas on Wed Apr 23, 2014 11:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Post by GUEST »

Orion wrote:
Ekorian wrote:
Dele Aiyenugba this Season has been Poor..

I won't Touch Him..