Lawal: "Blame Keshi for World Cup provisional list delay

Re: Lawal: "Blame Keshi for World Cup provisional list dela

oluwaseye the 1st. wrote:“If the inability to have a World Cup list with just 46 days to the World Cup affects us in Brazil then Keshi must accept all the blame, not you not me and certainly not Nigerians. That is why he is the coach,” affirmed Lawal who is also the General Manager of Kaduna United.
Lawal has been misyarning of late. Keshi should take whoever he wants. If he succeeds, then great. If not, he'll get it in the neck. Either way, the NFF should help and not hinder him.
The true picture of the average Nigerian often reveals itself one he/she is given a little power.

What in the footballing experience of Lawal, be it under Troussier, BJ and in the Dutch league informs him that a coach needs to negotiate and reach a compromise with a committee to assemble a squad?

Why are we so backward?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
KingLoku

Post by KingLoku »

oluwaseye the 1st. wrote:“If the inability to have a World Cup list with just 46 days to the World Cup affects us in Brazil then Keshi must accept all the blame, not you not me and certainly not Nigerians. That is why he is the coach,” affirmed Lawal who is also the General Manager of Kaduna United.
Lawal has been misyarning of late. Keshi should take whoever he wants. If he succeeds, then great. If not, he'll get it in the neck. Either way, the NFF should help and not hinder him.
The true picture of the average Nigerian often reveals itself one he/she is given a little power.

What in the footballing experience of Lawal, be it under Troussier, BJ and in the Dutch league informs him that a coach needs to negotiate and reach a compromise with a committee to assemble a squad?

Why are we so backward?
what are u implyin ? Does Nigeria Born coaches have the same mentality like the Those coaches u mention .. Guy abeg reason no use Nigeria dey compare ..
No weapon that is formed against me shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against me in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord. (Isaiah 54:17 KJV)

oluwaseye the 1st. wrote:
Why are we so backward?

Txj I will tell you what is backwards

Taking

Babatunde
Gambo
Francis
Kwambe
Egwuekwe
Emeka Eze
Oduamadi
Mba
Ujah
Akpala

TO A SERIOUS INTERNATIONAL TOURNAMENT THAT TEAMS LIKE BRAZIL, SPAIN, ITALY, URUGUAY, ARE BRINGING THEIR VERY BEST TO FINE TUNE THINGS, AND NOT LEARNING A DAMN THING FROM THAT DEBACLE IS THE VERY DEFENITION OF BACKWARDS.

GOD HELP US.

Nigerians don't surprise me anymore........even disgraced James Ibori has supporters not to talk about the one and only former Governor Diepreye Alamieyeseigha Nigerians would even support Satan they are so stupid. Na sit down look no expectations
agidi and okpa

Post by agidi and okpa »

Vancity,

Don't forget Keshi was rebuilding therefore players needed to be given a chance (as SK promised when he took the job) to see what they can offer. Winning was not the objective at the time but instead re-building.

At least attack SK where he has genuinely gone wrong and not just for a laugh.

Ujah, Gambo, Kwambe, Babatunde, Akpala etc were all given a fair chance. They failed to take it and have not been recalled.

So I don't get your drift brother.

True trial, Keshi has a decent team and we wether you choose to believe it or not Keshi is still rebuilding. These things don't happen overnight.
Why are we so backward?

Taking

Babatunde
Gambo
Francis
Kwambe
Egwuekwe
Emeka Eze
Oduamadi
Mba
Ujah
Akpala

TO A SERIOUS INTERNATIONAL TOURNAMENT THAT TEAMS LIKE BRAZIL, SPAIN, ITALY, URUGUAY, ARE BRINGING THEIR VERY BEST TO FINE TUNE THINGS, AND NOT LEARNING A DAMN THING FROM THAT DEBACLE IS THE VERY DEFENITION OF BACKWARDS.

GOD HELP US.

Keshi must understand that Lawal is his boss, therefore he must submit the list to Lawal for vetting before it cam be released to the public.

If you are going to defend Keshi, I think u should simply focus on the professional right of a coach to his choices of players, not the kind of lousy excuse u offer below.

He had a choice to make and his choices proved uninspired...

You can rebuild and yet get your choice of players to experiment with right...
agidi and okpa wrote:Vancity,

Don't forget Keshi was rebuilding therefore players needed to be given a chance (as SK promised when he took the job) to see what they can offer. Winning was not the objective at the time but instead re-building.

Ujah, Gambo, Kwambe, Babatunde, Akpala etc were all given a fair chance. They failed to take it and have not been recalled.

True trial, Keshi has a decent team and we wether you choose to believe it or not Keshi is still rebuilding. These things don't happen overnight.
Why are we so backward?

Taking

Babatunde
Gambo
Francis
Kwambe
Egwuekwe
Emeka Eze
Oduamadi
Mba
Ujah
Akpala

GOD HELP US.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Keshi showing a lot of restraint. SSS would have blasted them in the media by now. Just like some countries don't negotiate with terrorist. Keshi shouldn't waste his time trying to compromise with the NFF. Pick the players you want, don't let the NFF meddle in player selection. Because at the end of the day, it is you that will get all of the blame if the team fails. They can't pay me enough money to put up with their antics. I don't think Keshi will continue after the Worldcup.

Why are we so backward?

Taking

Babatunde
Gambo
Francis
Kwambe
Egwuekwe
Emeka Eze
Oduamadi
Mba
Ujah
Akpala

GOD HELP US.

What was Ke$hi even rebuilding in the first place ? If we look at all the major players that helped win the ANC in 2013, the vast majority were already a part of SSS team.

Enyeama, Mikel, Echiejele, Ambrose, Musa, Emenike, Ogude, Yobo, Ike Uche, Ideye (SSS had convinced Moses by the way) So I fail to see what really needed to be rebuilt ?

Especially now when the likes of Nsofor, Odemwingie, and possibly Obasi are being brought back into the fold.

So basically Ke$hi has wasted time "rebuilding" for nothing. There was no need for rebuilding, perhaps a need to add and subtract a few players, but that certainly does not constitute "rebuilding"

Lets just say he did "rebuild"

How do you rebuild ? Do you just call up any Tom d#$%, and Harry who has 2 legs and enjoys kicking around a ball ?

You call players based on club form and potential, not "hey You's" who have nothing of note to stake a claim while others more deserving are being ignored. YOu do not just blindly call up players to test them, there has to be meritocracy, which Ke$hi seems to not believe in , despite his hypocritical claims early on that club form was important.

The disaster in Brazil could be seen from miles away. The players chosen were a joke, many had barely played, not many were in any form, clearly better players were ignored. That has failure written all over it, and Ke$hi will not be allowed to follow that same stupid method again.
agidi and okpa

Post by agidi and okpa »

Txj

I'm sorry brother I think you've misunderstood of my post.
Keshis professional right to his choices of players is not open to discussion and not in discussion because he has 100% right to do as he wishes and it's a fact. The worst that can happen is he gets the sack and a huge pay off so that one na him pocket...

My point is that Keshi took over a mess and it takes time to fix such mess in football.

It happens to many footballing nations and clubs. It's called rebuilding and rebuilding usually doesn't mean winning every game. Let's have that right my dear brother. We are on the same team, the winning team, the super eagles, the bosses team! Relax everything will be fine with the Boss.

txj wrote:If you are going to defend Keshi, I think u should simply focus on the professional right of a coach to his choices of players, not the kind of lousy excuse u offer below.

He had a choice to make and his choices proved uninspired...

You can rebuild and yet get your choice of players to experiment with right...

Why are we so backward?

Taking

Babatunde
Gambo
Francis
Kwambe
Egwuekwe
Emeka Eze
Oduamadi
Mba
Ujah
Akpala

GOD HELP US.

Post by GUEST »

1naija wrote:Keshi must understand that Lawal is his boss, therefore he must submit the list to Lawal for vetting before it cam be released to the public.
Kpom!

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

KingLoku wrote:Looool .. U can always see stupidity been displayed at the highest height in this board ... Loooool .. No wonder . Idiots !!!!!! :curse: , Lawal is a member of the techical committe , he played the game and he manages a club side , and some foool that never kicked the ball before in their gadam lives talkless of managing their our apts .. Come here dey berate lawal and insult lawal for saying the truth .. What a stupid idiotic bunch .. :curse: :curse: oshi ni ile pako..

Airhead :mrgreen: ....just concentrate on smoking your 'wee-wee' :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: .

leave football analysis to sane folks :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
KingLoku

Post by KingLoku »

1naija wrote:Keshi must understand that Lawal is his boss, therefore he must submit the list to Lawal for vetting before it cam be released to the public.
:thumbs: :thumbs: i salute
Man wan sabi the ethic of managment , the objectivity of rule of law .. Not all these ignoramus them wan dey post stupidity for here ..
No weapon that is formed against me shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against me in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord. (Isaiah 54:17 KJV)

KingLoku wrote:Looool .. U can always see stupidity been displayed at the highest height in this board ... Loooool .. No wonder . Idiots !!!!!! :curse: , Lawal is a member of the techical committe , he played the game and he manages a club side , and some foool that never kicked the ball before in their gadam lives talkless of managing their our apts .. Come here dey berate lawal and insult lawal for saying the truth .. What a stupid idiotic bunch .. :curse: :curse: oshi ni ile pako..

Airhead :mrgreen: ....just concentrate on smoking your 'wee-wee' :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: .

leave football analysis to sane folks :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
The guy is clueless , just use his post fir entertainment :rotf:

ChristianNo1

Post by ChristianNo1 »

highbury wrote:
Tbite wrote:Then I am sorry to say that Garba Lawal is a certified Dunce
That is my thought exactly! When he chose to play a different style than the one instructed at the 98 World Cup showed me that he was lacking in his respect for authority
Did they not win the match he was referring to? That is, the match against Spain.
"The wicked man flees though no one pursues, but the righteous are as bold as a lion." --Proverbs 28:1