[WC2014] Iran 0-0 Nigeria: FT

ogasir
Re: [WC2014] Iran 0-0 Nigeria: HT

Post by ogasir »

What is up with obi and long balls?
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST

I still hope we can nick a goal against Iran. For all their Bus parking the Iranian team is the most useless I have seen so far.
Vincent.
Re: [Group F ] NIGERIA 0-0 IRAN HT

Post by Vincent. »

DIMKA76 wrote:
Vincent. wrote:I am shocked that Nigeria is playing and there is no game thread. Have to take matters into my own hands :wink:
Lol! na only you dey here dey talk to ya self, check here:
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=250021
Thanks, but why do the game threads keep moving from one section to another?
Eto’o, Ronaldinho, Deco, and Messi are like good caviar, tender pine-nuts, chemical-free sea salt, and the purest of virgin olive oils, said one of the world's greatest chefs, Ferran Adria of El Bulli restaurant, Before Barca went on to wallop Madrid 3-0 at the Bernabeu.

“I believe the target of anything in life should be to do it so well that it becomes an art. Football is like that. When I watch Barcelona, it is art” — Arsène Wenger, August 2009

Humble pie dey for oven, custard dey for stove. E go do many like film trick. Big Shola go wound Ayatollah.

Cellular wrote:Difficult to play against a team that refuses to come out and play.

That being said, we have to play with more urgency.

NO IT IS NOT.

It is only dificult when you lack ideas on how to break down a team. Let them pack the bus against Argentina or even Bosnia and see what will happen. The fact is we are poorly coached. Aimless dribbles, aimless selfish shots, not cohesion, etc are all signs of poor coaching.

1naija, you've been watching footie at least 60years, wetin go make you dey mis-talk like this????

Coaching has little to do with it. If the dribbles come off, the team looks much different. The coach has set the team up, it's on them to execute.

Argentina and Bosnia have players who won't muck up simple things like um....dribbling and passing. THAT is why they'll destroy argentina NOT because of coaching.
African Star

Post by African Star »

Playing long balls into the 18 is not the way to break down a packed defense, it's stupid and unimaginative to say the least. You need intricate passing and skillful players with touch and vision. The front three are just full of speed, Musa and Emenike do not have the skill, movement, close ball control and passing abilty. Whilst Moses that has some skills makes poor decisions, can't pass and none of them can cross or shoot the ball with accutacy. So how is the SE going to score? This is where you need Uche, Obazi and even Ozaze. KESHI has to come up wwith better tactics o boring game so far.
“Whoever invented football should be worshiped as a God.” Hugo Sanchez, Mexican soccer player and coach

ogasir wrote:What is up with obi and long balls?
Laziness...cant see why he cant do better, he can do better.

Based on the Mikel positioning in front of the D, I am beginning to believe Keshi is not tactically aware. This is Iran for God's sake.

We should calm down. Especially Onazi. Sometimes, he tries to thread to ball to Emenike with 3 guys already on him.

Cross a bit more. 3pts from Iran would be great as they have not shown anything to be fearful of.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

spiro9210

Post by spiro9210 »

This team is decent. Best performance by any African team so far. We just need a goal to break open that defense. We also need to work on our crosses.
Re: [WC2014] Iran 0-0 Nigeria: 1st H

bully12 wrote:
Cellular wrote:Musa is -1
Your ideal coach picked him over Obasi , Ike and Nosa. You failed to notice anything wrong with his asinine picks. Instead when Vancity was vehemently condemning the atrocities of Keshi's picks you banned him. Are you proud of this team ?
How many trophies have the highlighted EVER won for Nigeria?
Silly airheads on rampage...........................we will TOP our group and you can take that to the bank!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
If I want bombastic language I go ax Bully...

We are yet to play...

The real deal

Post by The real deal »

What.s keshi plan of attack. Never seen a Nigerian team that doesn't create chances!
He simply instructed MF to lob ball over the top for strikers to knock it down for each other. This is disgusting. We posed no attacking attack threat even during friendlies. Never seen such an impotent team in my life. Where,s our flair for God sake???
Cujus esqulum, ajus es usqui ad inferos

Nothings spoil. we still have 45 mins. Keshi usually makes good adjustments at HT. I don't see any changes yet but i suspect uchebo or osaze will come in for one of the wingers soon. We still have a chance to get 3 pts here.

GO EAGLES!

okuns wrote:We no get ideal at all, at all! We are solid defensively though, but we need to show some creative acumen on how to unlock such a defense.
Exactly why you don't replace Mba with Azeez or Ideye with Babatunde or Igiebor with Ameobi. Only the coach does not see what all Nigerians sees.
realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

realtrouble wrote:
Okochadman2Nas wrote:They need to get Uchebo or Osaze in....the midfielders are slowing the game down
That is what they were saying on BBC too many touches and square ball , Mikel has infected the team with his sideways pass Ebola disease
Have you watched a game involving a team that parks the bus?
Yes, and the team that beat them used the flanks.

juventuss wrote:We should calm down. Especially Onazi. Sometimes, he tries to thread to ball to Emenike with 3 guys already on him.

Cross a bit more. 3pts from Iran would be great as they have not shown anything to be fearful of.

Simple, we need to just calm down and play with a little more brain.

Chai! Psalm 56 dey for team huddle. #itsabouttogodown.
Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

Godfrey's WC seems to be done. He has 'broken' ankle with cast on it - CBC news
Last edited by Toxicarrow on Mon Jun 16, 2014 9:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Check out Sooting's website:
https://shootingstarssc.com/

As a Naijaman, I am flattered by the way Iran is playing scared of us!

Abi we be Brazil wey team play with pack the bus plan?

The entire IRANIAN 11 are in their half giving us over 60 percent possession while hoping to score with set piece.

Una forget say we almost scored 2 times already, and ref no gree bring us penarity.

Judge Keshi by his half time adjustments.

He will bring Uchebo etc to get us penarity and run at the Iranians.

I am NOT sure if we are bad or not, but IRAN simply came to DEFEND. Look at the MIGHTY BUS they packed in front of their goal. Almost the entire team is defending - damn!

Guys chill,some one will look at this thread and think Iran is 2 goals up.
Let me go back to watch the game and I will comment when we score or when the game is over.
But fear dey me even though I know Iran will open up.they will not last reach 75 minutes.
gypsylady

Post by gypsylady »

too many nervous people posting, one goal should reduce the tension.
Come on Super Eagles!!!!
Silence is often misinterpreted but never misquoted.
There is no key to happiness. The door is always open.

After all is said and done, a lot more will be said than done!
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

I have to look away every time there's a close-up of Musa's smiling face at the end of another failed run/dribble/crossing. Are we slow with the ball because our thought process is just as slow or what? How can the U-17/21 play fast and the SE play so slow?
-Simpli fy -