BREAKING: Eagles "Boycott" Training…….

Nostradamus
Re: BREAKING: Eagles "Boycott" Training…….

Post by Nostradamus »

bushboy wrote:
bolaji wrote:
bushboy wrote:
100%Naija wrote:
ohenhen1 wrote:They should have the day off anyways, why practice a day after a game.
And when they lose now, you will blame lack of practicing defending set plays etc. The coach has drawn a plan that seems to be working. His plan calls for training today, it is a shame that the NFF is once again working tirelessly to further sabotage the teams success. We are our worst enemies. Pay people when you are supposed to pay them..this is not the average civil servant that goes months without smelling their salaries.

West Africa get your ish together. Embarrassing stuff bro. Tufiakwa :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:
Leave tori! If the "average civil servant" can survive months without pay and still show up at work, then a professional soccer player has no excuse!! Is money the only motivator these idiots have? So World Cup means nothing to them? As long as they are paid, all is well? Smh! Some things in this world have more value than money. The ability to walk the street of Lagos and be carried shoulder high. Never having to pay for suya, peppersoup, or nkwobi in any buka ever again! The pride of having your name written in the history books. But no, money is all we need in Nigeria. Pay us or we no go play! Idiots!! I'm so mad right now. Soooo mad!!!!
With your line of reasoning you are a big part of why Nigeria (and West African nations in general) will continue to wallow in the mire. :boo:
Any man who agrees that it's okay for another man's wage be withheld is a corrupt-minded individual and a cancer to societal growth.

Rules and protocols must be honored at all times especially since the same NFF created those rules.
A man must be paid his promised due, PLAIN and SIMPLE. Every thing else na tory.
Your response says more about you than it says about me. If the ONLY thing than can motivate a human being is money, then there is a problem. There are some things in life money takes a back seat to. I am an attorney, and if I have an opportunity to argue a seminal case before the Supreme Court, it will be asinine of me days before oral arguments to start strong arming my client for money and threaten not to prepare until he pays me. Why? Because I understand the opportunity to reach the pinnacle of my chosen profession. I know that I am on the verge of making a lot more money from the added "Supreme Court advocate" I can now attach to my resume and immediately triple the rate I charge future clients. I can forgo the temporary satisfaction of cash in hand because there is something far more important to me than money at stake. If a professional footballer, in the knock out stages of the World Cup, is refusing to train because of money, then there is something shortsighted about him. I feel sorry for us as a nation. Let me start supporting USA, at least I live here.

KPOM brother KPOM

These guys are a disgrace.

Is there no pride or nationalism. Is money everything, especially to people who are already in the upper class.
"An African team will win the 2010 World Cup"- Nostradamus
omonija

Post by omonija »

bushboy wrote:
bolaji wrote:
bushboy wrote:
100%Naija wrote:
ohenhen1 wrote:They should have the day off anyways, why practice a day after a game.
And when they lose now, you will blame lack of practicing defending set plays etc. The coach has drawn a plan that seems to be working. His plan calls for training today, it is a shame that the NFF is once again working tirelessly to further sabotage the teams success. We are our worst enemies. Pay people when you are supposed to pay them..this is not the average civil servant that goes months without smelling their salaries.

West Africa get your ish together. Embarrassing stuff bro. Tufiakwa :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:
Leave tori! If the "average civil servant" can survive months without pay and still show up at work, then a professional soccer player has no excuse!! Is money the only motivator these idiots have? So World Cup means nothing to them? As long as they are paid, all is well? Smh! Some things in this world have more value than money. The ability to walk the street of Lagos and be carried shoulder high. Never having to pay for suya, peppersoup, or nkwobi in any buka ever again! The pride of having your name written in the history books. But no, money is all we need in Nigeria. Pay us or we no go play! Idiots!! I'm so mad right now. Soooo mad!!!!
With your line of reasoning you are a big part of why Nigeria (and West African nations in general) will continue to wallow in the mire. :boo:
Any man who agrees that it's okay for another man's wage be withheld is a corrupt-minded individual and a cancer to societal growth.

Rules and protocols must be honored at all times especially since the same NFF created those rules.
A man must be paid his promised due, PLAIN and SIMPLE. Every thing else na tory.
Your response says more about you than it says about me. If the ONLY thing than can motivate a human being is money, then there is a problem. There are some things in life money takes a back seat to. I am an attorney, and if I have an opportunity to argue a seminal case before the Supreme Court, it will be asinine of me days before oral arguments to start strong arming my client for money and threaten not to prepare until he pays me. Why? Because I understand the opportunity to reach the pinnacle of my chosen profession. I know that I am on the verge of making a lot more money from the added "Supreme Court advocate" I can now attach to my resume and immediately triple the rate I charge future clients. I can forgo the temporary satisfaction of cash in hand because there is something far more important to me than money at stake. If a professional footballer, in the knock out stages of the World Cup, is refusing to train because of money, then there is something shortsighted about him. I feel sorry for us as a nation. Let me start supporting USA, at least I live here.
the fact that they are boycotting doesn't necessarily mean the only thing that motivates them is money.
in your example, what you have is a "one man team". this is a 23 man team in which every one of them may not get their chance in front of the "supreme court". in addition, the fact that they do get their chance in the spotlight does NOT mean they can increase their pay. you can't just say you've been to the world cup and expect a better pay. it's just not guaranteed for these guys, but for you, it more than likely is. this is not just about the money, but about the fact that these are grown men, some with families whom a whole national football federation wants to use as plantation slaves. being used as a slave in the age of freedom is being used as a slave, whether in the white house or on a plantation. keep in mind that the same NFF are the ones who have to approve some of the possible player transfers. how would you feel if, after getting to the supreme court, your client actively tries to make you look stupid in front of the justices by tampering with your evidence?

bushboy wrote:
bolaji wrote:
bushboy wrote:
100%Naija wrote:

Bushboy, the highlighted line above shines light on how distorted your moral compass is. Are you using the non-payment of these poor civil servants as an example in the sense that you are promoting it or what? Have you seen the plight of some pf these poor folks?
You may decide to forgo your money for future remunerations or accolades or whatamacallit but do not use a choice you made to decide another man's actions. The decisions are yours and if you decide to let your boss pocket your money; your choice it is. Do not force another man to tow that same line just so you can feel he is as morally in agreement with you. They worked for the money and they need to be compensated. QED!!!
seyiblack

Post by seyiblack »

Can someone stop with this patriotic bullsh*t already?
As already mentioned, i am yet to see a team do well after these sort of drama.
Oh well...
Support our boys regardless of coach, ethnicity of players and pure jealousy.
ChristianNo1

Post by ChristianNo1 »

Nostradamus wrote:
bushboy wrote:
bolaji wrote:
bushboy wrote:
100%Naija wrote:

KPOM brother KPOM

These guys are a disgrace.

Is there no pride or nationalism. Is money everything, especially to people who are already in the upper class.
Perhaps they think money is everything. They have taken the zeal out of their fans that are hailing them for their achievement. They have turned themselves into shameless mercenaries. It is very sad that most African players, by their attitudes, are shortsighted and bent on disgracing Africans everytime they are in a major soccer tournament. There is no atom of pride in them.
"The wicked man flees though no one pursues, but the righteous are as bold as a lion." --Proverbs 28:1
bolaji

Post by bolaji »

bushboy wrote:
bolaji wrote:
bushboy wrote:
100%Naija wrote:

My guy, there is no attorney in this world that will continue to represent a client who continuously refuse to pay for previous legal services rendered. We both live in the U.S.A and there are labor laws that governs employment and there are grave consequences for employers who fail to honor their contracts.
This issue of non-payment extends several decades so the NFF is a repeat offender and we know what happens with repeat offenders in the U.S in any sector.

Asking grown men for forgo their earned income is more or less economic slavery in 2014 and we want to grow as a nation? The U.S team you're itching to support don't have these bonus issues you're advocating so what exactly is your point?

The contract is simple: pay the players for their services rendered for the World Cup group phases and it's shameful that NFF has refused to honor it's own contract thereby putting the country to shame.
Last edited by bolaji on Fri Jun 27, 2014 3:41 am, edited 1 time in total.
"Daddy, that man looks scary" said my 6yr old son on seeing Ghanaian's GK Dauda's face coming towards the Camera Lens. My avatar is my tribute to the only man that has managed to scare the craps out of my son.
opine

Post by opine »

Sadly I have to say that this is perfect timing. The threat of not training and not turning up to the 'next game' is their only bargaining chip. The minute they get knocked out, nobody will listen to them.
Tbite wrote: Yes we have deadweights in our team like Babatunde, Agbim and Rueben, but they are OUR deadweights! Our wastepipes! We must love them...respect them! If we do not love our junks....who will? Who?

seyiblack wrote:Can someone stop with this patriotic bullsh*t already?
Oh well...

The task was already tough, as i said ZERO expectations now. Our governments need to straighten things out, this is a societal issue.
Dr. Sabinus Okoro Phd

Post by Dr. Sabinus Okoro Phd »

I don't know why people will try to inject politics into the world cup, it appears there are some folks who don't wish to see the team succeed for whatever reason. I thought they were representing all of Nigeria and thee government or opposition. We really should not be helping the rumor mongers
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

http://ngrguardiannews.com/sport/168199 ... istraction

Eagles bemoan distraction

Thursday, 26 June 2014 22:53
Written by Christian Okpara, Porto Alegre

WITH the era of open letters gradually returning to the Nigerian polity, especially football, the national football team; Super Eagles have said they should be distanced from it and will not want distractions as the knock out stages of Mundial 2014 resumes.

Head Coach, Stephen Keshi says he has been hearing all manners of news from Nigeria and wondered why some people are hell bent on distracting the team.

“We understand that some people are playing politics, but they must leave us out of it so that we can do well here and go far in the tournament instead of making press releases and statements that will distract the team.”

He took exceptions to news making the rounds that his players say they will not play the next game because monies have not been given to them.

“We don’t have money issues here, I talk to the players and the NFF leadership every time, so I wonder what some people want to achieve by always drawing us back. Please, beg them to allow us concentrate on football and not any other thing.”

Team Skipper, Joseph Yobo, also took time off to address the issue, declaring that the players want the best for the country and would not want to be dragged into unnecessary distraction.

“We have reached this stage of the tournament, which is a special privilege, and we cannot afford to allow the whole of Africa and especially Nigeria down, so please let them allow us focus on our football and nothing else.”
An ignorant mind abhors knowledge.
chendosplastic

Post by chendosplastic »

Bigpokey24 wrote:Bonus ooooo, :rotf: cameroon first, Ghana 2nd, naija hmmmm
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: `
Reminds me of an adage in my place - instead make my mama die die make my papa mmmmmm
"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.
spastic

Post by spastic »

Oh well...
People who bring up the play for pride or nationalism claptrap annoy me. Oh well should start cutting the strings of attachment now.

spastic wrote:
Oh well...
People who bring up the play for pride or nationalism claptrap annoy me. Oh well should start cutting the strings of attachment now.
Is boycotting training really the answer though?
west33637

Post by west33637 »

bushboy wrote:
100%Naija wrote:

I agree 100% with you bro. You're not alone in this school of thought. They need to keep their eyes on the prize! I understand the home based players being anxious about the money, but those pros need to keep their eyes on the prize - The World Cup. Their success is 100 times more important and significant than these bonuses.
Eaglemaniac

Post by Eaglemaniac »

Dr. Sabinus Okoro Phd wrote:I don't know why people will try to inject politics into the world cup, it appears there are some folks who don't wish to see the team succeed for whatever reason. I thought they were representing all of Nigeria and thee government or opposition. We really should not be helping the rumor mongers
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

WITH the era of open letters gradually returning to the Nigerian polity, especially football, the national football team; Super Eagles have said they should be distanced from it and will not want distractions as the knock out stages of Mundial 2014 resumes.

Head Coach, Stephen Keshi says he has been hearing all manners of news from Nigeria and wondered why some people are hell bent on distracting the team.

“We understand that some people are playing politics, but they must leave us out of it so that we can do well here and go far in the tournament instead of making press releases and statements that will distract the team.”

He took exceptions to news making the rounds that his players say they will not play the next game because monies have not been given to them.

“We don’t have money issues here, I talk to the players and the NFF leadership every time, so I wonder what some people want to achieve by always drawing us back. Please, beg them to allow us concentrate on football and not any other thing.”

Team Skipper, Joseph Yobo, also took time off to address the issue, declaring that the players want the best for the country and would not want to be dragged into unnecessary distraction.

“We have reached this stage of the tournament, which is a special privilege, and we cannot afford to allow the whole of Africa and especially Nigeria down, so please let them allow us focus on our football and nothing else.”
They didn't practice today. Unless the media have the reasoning behind them not practicing wrong.

Long Live King Obi!!
Dr. Sabinus Okoro Phd

Post by Dr. Sabinus Okoro Phd »

Eaglemaniac wrote:
Dr. Sabinus Okoro Phd wrote:I don't know why people will try to inject politics into the world cup, it appears there are some folks who don't wish to see the team succeed for whatever reason. I thought they were representing all of Nigeria and thee government or opposition. We really should not be helping the rumor mongers

They didn't practice today. Unless the media have the reasoning behind them not practicing wrong.
That they did not practice does not mean there is a boycott. You can read it right there both the coach and the players representative have clearly stated there is no boycott. If we can't believe the coach we can at least believe the players.
An ignorant mind abhors knowledge.
muzines

Post by muzines »

I think this report was before this event this evening. They definitely boycotted training, and that's not good.
Liberalism is a mental disorder.
Conservative: a liberal who has been mugged by reality.
Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

Do the players want to be paid in advance for the second round match? Is that what KOC's report implying, in particular with the last four sentences?

Nigeria skip training over appearance fee

Posted: 27 June 2014 Time: 01:54 am

Print this article

Nigeria canceled a scheduled training session on Thursday after a meeting to demand World Cup appearance bonuses dragged on till late.

The Super Eagles were due to train in Campinas at 6pm on Thursday, but with their bus ready to leave, the squad failed to turn up.

Media Officer Ben Alaiya explained that the players were 'in a meeting' and would come out for training after.

An hour later, the bus was re-parked with officials saying training had been cancelled.

KickOffNigeria.com understands that the players wanted to be paid the appearance fee agreed with the federation for making it past the World Cup group stages.

Prior to the meeting however, the NFF Geneural Secretary Musa Amadu, had left São Paulo for Nigeria.

A federation official told KickOffNigeria.com that he had left to get more money to prosecute the not round.

"Funds were only released for the group stages, so he has gone to get more for the second round," the official said.

However, Amadu is not expected to return before the round of 16 fixture against France.

The squad are due to leave for Brasilia on Friday afternoon ahead of their last 16 meeting against France. It is not yet certain if they will travel.

Article by: Colin Udoh

http://www.kickoffnigeria.com/news/4608 ... arance-fee
Last edited by Toxicarrow on Fri Jun 27, 2014 4:56 am, edited 1 time in total.
Check out Sooting's website:
https://shootingstarssc.com/

So there is no western union or money transfer?, he has to travel to Nigeria to get more money.

ChristianNo1

Post by ChristianNo1 »

ohenhen1 wrote:So there is no western union or money transfer?, he has to travel to Nigeria to get more money.

Western Union to transfer millions of dollars at a go? You must be kidding.
"The wicked man flees though no one pursues, but the righteous are as bold as a lion." --Proverbs 28:1

bushboy wrote:
100%Naija wrote:
bushboy wrote:F**k them! They should forfeit the game and come home if they want. Holding a nation hostage. Utter nonsense!
:shock: See crase. Villageboy, why are you not faulting the FA for not paying the players on time. Do you not ALWAYS get a fraction of your salary bi-weekly? Why must "we" always be late with other people's hard earned money? :blink:
To hell with that abeg! You stand to make a LOT more money from a stellar WC performance than the peanut match bonus you are fighting for. Names are made at the World Cup. You think Musa's stock did not rise with his two well taken goals against Argentina. These players are penny wise and pound foolish! Buckle down and play football. Excel at it, and money will surely come. You make it to the 2nd round. Teams like Soain and Italy are already knocked out. A win against France and you are on the verge of doing something special, never before achieved by your nation....not even the golden 94 team! Then you choose that moment to boycott training and call some nonsense meeting over money?? I say it again! F**k them! F**k every single last one of them!!!
exactly my words!!! if there is any truth in this, they are fighting for peanuts compared to what lies in wait if they manage to see off France and get to the quarter-finals, at the same time the NFF should honour their part of the deal, sometimes these third world countries annnoy me so much

They boycotted training today. They are not planning to boycott the R16 match which was what Keshi was addressing.

NFF sabotaging the country again. They need to be locked up!
Dr. Sabinus Okoro Phd wrote:
Eaglemaniac wrote:

That they did not practice does not mean there is a boycott. You can read it right there both the coach and the players representative have clearly stated there is no boycott. If we can't believe the coach we can at least believe the players.

marko wrote:
bushboy wrote:
100%Naija wrote:
bushboy wrote:F**k them! They should forfeit the game and come home if they want. Holding a nation hostage. Utter nonsense!
:shock: See crase. Villageboy, why are you not faulting the FA for not paying the players on time. Do you not ALWAYS get a fraction of your salary bi-weekly? Why must "we" always be late with other people's hard earned money? :blink:
To hell with that abeg! You stand to make a LOT more money from a stellar WC performance than the peanut match bonus you are fighting for. Names are made at the World Cup. You think Musa's stock did not rise with his two well taken goals against Argentina. These players are penny wise and pound foolish! Buckle down and play football. Excel at it, and money will surely come. You make it to the 2nd round. Teams like Soain and Italy are already knocked out. A win against France and you are on the verge of doing something special, never before achieved by your nation....not even the golden 94 team! Then you choose that moment to boycott training and call some nonsense meeting over money?? I say it again! F**k them! F**k every single last one of them!!!
exactly my words!!! if there is any truth in this, they are fighting for peanuts compared to what lies in wait if they manage to see off France and get to the quarter-finals, at the same time the NFF should honour their part of the deal, sometimes these third world countries annnoy me so much
And if they dont see off France what happens? They never get paid. Babatunde who is injured is FORGOTTEN forever. Fans like you call for new set of players and dont remember the 'efforts of our heroes past'.

I am with the players. Go tell the likes of Yekini that patriotism stuff.

As in the Nations Cup, it looks like NFF is about to lose more money hence their trying to distract Keshi and the Eagles. Pay them their bloody bonus!