Our world cup ends tomorrow
Reading through the threads on this board its clear that folks are either in denial about tomorrow or are too scared to state the obvious.
Well I'm sorry but I cannot see Nigeria making it to the Qfinals here's why:
1. Inferior Tactics
Keshi is an inferior coach to Deschamps. We do not have the players to play 4-3-3 but knowing him, he will persist with that flawed formation anyway. He also hasn't a clue on how to fix our porous defence which france will exploit mercilessly. Lets not forget Keshi has only ever beaten one non african team since taking over and Bosnia were utterly dreadful that day
2. Inferior players
Man for Man France has better players in every department except in goal. Players like Loic remy and Momo Sissoko who are stuck on France's bench would be the first names on our team sheet were they Nigerian. To make matters worse our best players -mikel and moses- are underutilized due to aforementioned poor tactics
3. Inferior team spirit
Amazingly France has better team unity than Nigeria. Amazing when you consider France's unrivaled history of infighting and mutiny at the world cup. Contrast that with Nigeria who are a picture of chaos and discord despite sacrificing in the name of team harmony, so many of our best players to accommodate useless water carriers like Shola Ameobi, Gabriel Reuben and Uzoenyi. In a recent interview, Evra said none of the french team is ready for this "world cup adventure" (his words) to end. Based on the stories coming out of camp I suspect the SE players do not want to spend any more time in each others company let alone another couple of weeks
4. Inferior ambition
France have gone all the way before and they expect to do so again.
It is obvious from keshi's squad selection he always considered 2nd round qualification to be his ultimate objective and sees any thing more as a huge bonus. Inferior ambition becomes a factor when either team faces adversity during the game.
I respect Keshi for getting us to the second round but at the same time i am frustrated he has blown a priceless opportunity to make history for Nigeria and Africa due to his greed, corruption and tactical inflexibility. I expect defeat tomorrow just hope its not an embarrassing one
1. Inferior Tactics
Keshi is an inferior coach to Deschamps. We do not have the players to play 4-3-3 but knowing him, he will persist with that flawed formation anyway. He also hasn't a clue on how to fix our porous defence which france will exploit mercilessly. Lets not forget Keshi has only ever beaten one non african team since taking over and Bosnia were utterly dreadful that day
2. Inferior players
Man for Man France has better players in every department except in goal. Players like Loic remy and Momo Sissoko who are stuck on France's bench would be the first names on our team sheet were they Nigerian. To make matters worse our best players -mikel and moses- are underutilized due to aforementioned poor tactics
3. Inferior team spirit
Amazingly France has better team unity than Nigeria. Amazing when you consider France's unrivaled history of infighting and mutiny at the world cup. Contrast that with Nigeria who are a picture of chaos and discord despite sacrificing in the name of team harmony, so many of our best players to accommodate useless water carriers like Shola Ameobi, Gabriel Reuben and Uzoenyi. In a recent interview, Evra said none of the french team is ready for this "world cup adventure" (his words) to end. Based on the stories coming out of camp I suspect the SE players do not want to spend any more time in each others company let alone another couple of weeks
4. Inferior ambition
It is obvious from keshi's squad selection he always considered 2nd round qualification to be his ultimate objective and sees any thing more as a huge bonus. Inferior ambition becomes a factor when either team faces adversity during the game.
I respect Keshi for getting us to the second round but at the same time i am frustrated he has blown a priceless opportunity to make history for Nigeria and Africa due to his greed, corruption and tactical inflexibility. I expect defeat tomorrow just hope its not an embarrassing one
Re: Our world cup ends tomorrow
You will eat your words tomorrow, its a promise
IN SIAONE WE TRUST. BONAFIDE SE COACH!!!!!!!!!!!!!
- YemiBrazil
Your opinion on each of the 4 factors that you listed is subjective.
Even if you are spot on, the biggest factor is the one that wins games. It is called the unknown factor. It comes into play more often with human beings. The same factor that gave Greece and Denmark the European titles some years back, Zambia the African title, Chelsea the Euro champions league, Cruzeiro the Brazilian league etc etc etc.
Our analyses boil down to 11 vs 11 at 11:00AM Eastern Time tomorrow! ... from then onwards, anything can happen. Goodluck to the SE!

Even if you are spot on, the biggest factor is the one that wins games. It is called the unknown factor. It comes into play more often with human beings. The same factor that gave Greece and Denmark the European titles some years back, Zambia the African title, Chelsea the Euro champions league, Cruzeiro the Brazilian league etc etc etc.
Our analyses boil down to 11 vs 11 at 11:00AM Eastern Time tomorrow! ... from then onwards, anything can happen. Goodluck to the SE!

bros, the unknown factor (e.g red cards, injuries, fluke goals etc) is NOT the principal factor when it comes to determining outcomes of football matches. That;s why more often than not the favorite (determined based on objective factors like the ones listed above) carries the day. yes goodluck to the SE but lets be realYemiBrazil wrote:Your opinion on each of the 4 factors that you listed is subjective.
Our analyses boil down to 11 vs 11 at 11:00AM Eastern Time tomorrow! ... from then onwards, anything can happen. Goodluck to the SE!![]()
Nigeria will make history tomorrow. Well done Keshi
---Der wr MILLIONS, who wld ve BEEN, but cldn't BE, coz I had to BE---
smartbrother wrote:Reading through the threads on this board its clear that folks are either in denial about tomorrow or are too scared to state the obvious.
1. Inferior Tactics
2. Inferior players
3. Inferior team spirit
4. Inferior ambition
See slave mentality! Are u related to the African guy that sold his people for the pleasure of seeing himself in a mirror? There're strong similarities.
- YemiBrazil
No it's not slave mentality sir.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:smartbrother wrote:Reading through the threads on this board its clear that folks are either in denial about tomorrow or are too scared to state the obvious.
1. Inferior Tactics
2. Inferior players
3. Inferior team spirit
4. Inferior ambition
See slave mentality! Are u related to the African guy that sold his people for the pleasure of seeing himself in a mirror? There're strong similarities.
He listed his criteria which includes 4 factors that he clearly identified. I disagree with him but I see nothing wrong with what wrote. He has a right to his opinion.
Everyone has an opinion, based on your points yeah..we should all just be looking at departure times from brasilia
but football is not scientific or based on facts anything can happen
as far as i am concerned, not to sound like i am not an ambitious fan, my expectations were met by us progressing to the 2nd round
anything more is a bonus, I believe Keshi can build on this, would be nice to have a core set of players, core set of subs and start
sorting out the problem areas for Nations cup and the world cup in Russia.
It has been good fun this world cup.
but football is not scientific or based on facts anything can happen
as far as i am concerned, not to sound like i am not an ambitious fan, my expectations were met by us progressing to the 2nd round
anything more is a bonus, I believe Keshi can build on this, would be nice to have a core set of players, core set of subs and start
sorting out the problem areas for Nations cup and the world cup in Russia.
It has been good fun this world cup.
GaMe On
The unknown factor for me is the style of play. I like our style of play to beat France, granted we don't seat back and let them break our down without fear of us tearing their defense.
Im an African man original
Not saying Naija will not win but what history are talking about here? That Naija will be the first African country to qualify for the quarter final?Mz Pwidy wrote:Nigeria will make history tomorrow. Well done Keshi
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
Maybe we will be beaten, maybe not.
But for someone who calls himself a smartbrother, you really make it a habit to make dumb statements.
Noone knows for sure what will happen tomorrow, ..except you obviously.
All I know for sure is that there are no absolutes in life. Many factors lead to what happens in a game, and the outcome of tomorrows game will be determined on the green grass, and not by your opinion.
But for someone who calls himself a smartbrother, you really make it a habit to make dumb statements.
Noone knows for sure what will happen tomorrow, ..except you obviously.
All I know for sure is that there are no absolutes in life. Many factors lead to what happens in a game, and the outcome of tomorrows game will be determined on the green grass, and not by your opinion.
For Keshi, his greatest strength is the unpredictability of his team. Nothing is really scientific or empirical about the Super Eagles now. You support or write off Keshi's team at your own peril.smartbrother wrote:bros, the unknown factor (e.g red cards, injuries, fluke goals etc) is NOT the principal factor when it comes to determining outcomes of football matches. That;s why more often than not the favorite (determined based on objective factors like the ones listed above) carries the day. yes goodluck to the SE but lets be realYemiBrazil wrote:Your opinion on each of the 4 factors that you listed is subjective.
Our analyses boil down to 11 vs 11 at 11:00AM Eastern Time tomorrow! ... from then onwards, anything can happen. Goodluck to the SE!![]()
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
Nigeria's quest to win the WC will not end tomorrow. Mark my words.
Nigeria will play Brazil in the finals of this world cup, BRAZIL 2014.
---Der wr MILLIONS, who wld ve BEEN, but cldn't BE, coz I had to BE---
U
Last edited by smartbrother on Mon Jun 30, 2014 5:58 am, edited 1 time in total.
FRENCH wont be able to handle that weather tomorrow.... they are out
"I first saw David Rocastle play in 1983 for the youth team. I remember coming home excitedly from the match and telling my family, "I've just watched the nearest thing to a Brazilian footballer you are ever likely to see - and he comes from Lewisham." - David Dein on Rocky Rocastle
why? give your reason.doctorollie wrote:Nigeria's quest to win the WC will not end tomorrow. Mark my words.
This is not a thread for dumb unsubstantiated predictions. i leave that to the Nigerian princes and Robbynices of this world
Have i misanalysed any of the factors listed above or left out any influencing factors?
The team's strength it's is unpredictability and little less egos. This could help upset France tomorrow.anointed wrote:For Keshi, his greatest strength is the unpredictability of his team. Nothing is really scientific or empirical about the Super Eagles now. You support or write off Keshi's team at your own peril.smartbrother wrote:bros, the unknown factor (e.g red cards, injuries, fluke goals etc) is NOT the principal factor when it comes to determining outcomes of football matches. That;s why more often than not the favorite (determined based on objective factors like the ones listed above) carries the day. yes goodluck to the SE but lets be realYemiBrazil wrote:Your opinion on each of the 4 factors that you listed is subjective.
Players work for each others and that's our strength.
In as much as one is allowed to have an opinion, we as the objective ones are allowed to call out situations where biased opinions are used to buttress a flawed premise to start with.smartbrother wrote:Reading through the threads on this board its clear that folks are either in denial about tomorrow or are too scared to state the obvious.
1. Inferior Tactics
Keshi's team has played more than a 4-3-3. I hope you realize we played closer to a version of 4-5-1 against the Argies. That doesn't fit the theory hence it will be discarded.
2. Inferior players
Man for Man France has better players in every department except in goal. Players like Loic remy and Momo Sissoko who are stuck on France's bench would be the first names on our team sheet were they Nigerian. To make matters worse our best players -mikel and moses- are underutilized due to aforementioned poor tactics No question about this, they are better in most areas.
3. Inferior team spirit
Amazingly France has better team unity than Nigeria. Amazing when you consider France's unrivaled history of infighting and mutiny at the world cup. Contrast that with Nigeria who are a picture of chaos and discord despite sacrificing in the name of team harmony, so many of our best players to accommodate useless water carriers like Shola Ameobi, Gabriel Reuben and Uzoenyi. In a recent interview, Evra said none of the french team is ready for this "world cup adventure" (his words) to end. Based on the stories coming out of camp I suspect the SE players do not want to spend any more time in each others company let alone another couple of weeks I can produce a quote from one of our team members but I refrain from doing that. We do not have inferior team spirit to the French. The NFF and money wahala reared it ugly head.
4. Inferior ambition
I respect Keshi for getting us to the second round but at the same time i am frustrated he has blown a priceless opportunity to make history for Nigeria and Africa due to his greed, corruption and tactical inflexibility. I expect defeat tomorrow just hope its not an embarrassing one It is obvious your biased opinion has clouded your reasoning process and made you a mind reader and claivoiyant at the same time. In as much as you are allowed to air your opinion, calling a man corrupt because he did not play the players you feel he should play makes for a distasteful attitude....Anyone can insert some distasteful name to go with that attitude of the writer.
During the week I'm usually too busy to even both reading DumbSister's asinine posts, but it's the weekend, the Mex-Ndr game is on water break and I actually could use the distractions so here goes...
First off, the odds give the French a 75% of winning this game so this seeming bold statement is just the sort of weak-livered thing people do to make themselves feel better. If the French win, you'll say "I told you so"; if they don't, you'll be happy as a Nigerian. Fact is calling a game always has a 33% chance of being right. And only cowards will try to make a virtue of calling the game for the overwhelming favourite.
But lets look at your points in turn:
Reading through the threads on this board its clear that folks are either in denial about tomorrow or are too scared to state the obvious.
1. Inferior Tactics
Only makes sense if Nigeria had been rigid. If you watch closely and intelligently, you'll see that Nigeria have been one of the most tactically flexible sides playing quite different ways in 3 games. As you don't actually make any arguments in favour of Deschamps superiority, this point does not require any further discussion. But we are used to your circular arguments and flawed logic so nothing new here
2. Inferior players
This may actually be true, although I know I'd pick Omeruo over the French CD's. Also, as the french don't actually play with width, I would not choose any of their players ahead of Musa. YEt, the whole point is so subjected and perhaps inconsequential: you can say the same for so many games so far. The Costa Ricans have nothing on the Italian squad, or the Chileans on the Spanish. But we all know who went home first.
3. Inferior team spirit
You "suspect"? Are you serious? Not worth a comment.
4. Inferior ambition
Because of your obvious intellectual deficiencies, the longer you write, the most fatigue sets in, and the less sense you make. Considering you start from an alarming low place, where you end is only bearable for its comic effect. This French team has won nothing and they are playing against African champions. Indeed, if anything counts against the French team - one who needed a last gasp effort to qualify from a weak world cup group, it is the lack of both expectation and ambition.
Seriously man, change you moniker. It's not funny any more.
First off, the odds give the French a 75% of winning this game so this seeming bold statement is just the sort of weak-livered thing people do to make themselves feel better. If the French win, you'll say "I told you so"; if they don't, you'll be happy as a Nigerian. Fact is calling a game always has a 33% chance of being right. And only cowards will try to make a virtue of calling the game for the overwhelming favourite.
But lets look at your points in turn:
1. Inferior Tactics
Only makes sense if Nigeria had been rigid. If you watch closely and intelligently, you'll see that Nigeria have been one of the most tactically flexible sides playing quite different ways in 3 games. As you don't actually make any arguments in favour of Deschamps superiority, this point does not require any further discussion. But we are used to your circular arguments and flawed logic so nothing new here
2. Inferior players
This may actually be true, although I know I'd pick Omeruo over the French CD's. Also, as the french don't actually play with width, I would not choose any of their players ahead of Musa. YEt, the whole point is so subjected and perhaps inconsequential: you can say the same for so many games so far. The Costa Ricans have nothing on the Italian squad, or the Chileans on the Spanish. But we all know who went home first.
3. Inferior team spirit
You "suspect"? Are you serious? Not worth a comment.
4. Inferior ambition
Because of your obvious intellectual deficiencies, the longer you write, the most fatigue sets in, and the less sense you make. Considering you start from an alarming low place, where you end is only bearable for its comic effect. This French team has won nothing and they are playing against African champions. Indeed, if anything counts against the French team - one who needed a last gasp effort to qualify from a weak world cup group, it is the lack of both expectation and ambition.
Seriously man, change you moniker. It's not funny any more.
Did you come up with your screen name by yourself ? or was it a nick name given to you by your friends , if you came up with this name by your self , then you seem to be sufferring from a large dose of self delusion . If it was given by your friends , am quite sure they were being sacasticsmartbrother wrote:Reading through the threads on this board its clear that folks are either in denial about tomorrow or are too scared to state the obvious.
1. Inferior Tactics
2. Inferior players
3. Inferior team spirit
4. Inferior ambition
o boy thou dost protest too much. if you want to reply, just reply now habawaka-man wrote:During the week I'm usually too busy to even both reading DumbSister's asinine posts, but it's the weekend, the Mex-Ndr game is on water break and I actually could use the distractions so here goes....

your needless justification for you longwinded response simply comes off as desperate and insecure.
I'm willing to bet you are actually a jobless loser or some depressed out of work "project manager" using CE to lie to yourself about how "busy" you are
your long history of retarded posts and spectacularly wrong predictions suggests the former.
the rest of your post is the usual insults i've come to expect from the classless lowlife you are so no response warranted.
osita wrote:The team's strength it's is unpredictability and little less egos. This could help upset France tomorrow.
Players work for each others and that's our strength.
so france's players dont work for each other?
O boy citing our "unpredictability" as a strength is like saying dumb luck will see us through

if you were my analyst i would sack you and make sure never find work again
while chance does plays a part in football outcomes it is not skewed towards any team