Special Shout Out to the following Players

chif456
Special Shout Out to the following Players

Post by chif456 »

Nigeria's Brazilian adventure is over. However some players have seen their stock value rise as a result of this tournament. Here is my list of S.E stars based on this WC

1. Onazi - This guy is critical to the new look supereagles. Every time he plays his energy, gusto and drive have been phenomena
2. Omeruo - Eagles future captain(given how defensive players love to captain eagles). He did not put a foot wrong in this and is one definitely for the future
3. Babatunde - The chief distributor of humble pies. Who knew, this little pocket energy was actually the right choice for the torney
4. Oshinawa - I did not miss Echiejele- Nuff said. He was very decent in defense. Not much of an offensive threat but gave a good account of himself
5. Musa - Musa shined against argentina, dished out a few humble pies. However he was his typical self brilliant one second not so brilliant the next. He did his stock value good this time around.
oga99
Re: Special Shout Out to the following Players

Post by oga99 »

chif456 wrote:Nigeria's Brazilian adventure is over. However some players have seen their stock value rise as a result of this tournament. Here is my list of S.E stars based on this WC

1. Onazi - This guy is critical to the new look supereagles. Every time he plays his energy, gusto and drive have been phenomena
2. Omeruo - Eagles future captain(given how defensive players love to captain eagles). He did not put a foot wrong in this and is one definitely for the future
3. Babatunde - The chief distributor of humble pies. Who knew, this little pocket energy was actually the right choice for the torney
4. Oshinawa - I did not miss Echiejele- Nuff said. He was very decent in defense. Not much of an offensive threat but gave a good account of himself
5. Musa - Musa shined against argentina, dished out a few humble pies. However he was his typical self brilliant one second not so brilliant the next. He did his stock value good this time around.
Add Efe Ambrose to the list. He balled today..nuff respect for the right back and pushing the ball forward
patrick

Post by patrick »

Babatunde and Oshaniwa should move to a bigger leagues for upward trajectory
When people try to use you to gain relevance, just ignore them. It pains them even more

our entire first team deserves praise for todays performance.
our MOTM was osaze imho followed by Onazi and oshaniwa

Moses despite being played out of position was a MASSIVE upgrade on Babatunde
blueangel

Post by blueangel »

Moses saved a goal
He is still of great value to Nigeria
Aswani

Post by Aswani »

Osaze, Juwon, Onazi, Enyeama and Vincent were special. Everybody else did a goo job

Aswani wrote:Osaze, Juwon, Onazi, Enyeama and Vincent were special. Everybody else did a goo job
:P :P

niyi wrote:
Aswani wrote:Osaze, Juwon, Onazi, Enyeama and Vincent were special. Everybody else did a goo job

he was so good, he has split into two :clap: :clap:

He means enyeama and ambrose who was also excellent
return2k2

Post by return2k2 »

chif456 wrote:Nigeria's Brazilian adventure is over. However some players have seen their stock value rise as a result of this tournament. Here is my list of S.E stars based on this WC

They all played good including Emenike and Osaze. They just need to be blended. Keshi's plan did not work. Nigeria only won one match. The best match was probably the match against Argentina because Musa made it interesting, however, the team needs work on strategy. The problem is not with the players individually. The problem is with the coching and the strategy.
Aswani

Post by Aswani »

niyi wrote:

I meant Omeruo and Vincent, I should ignore people talking to me when posting.

quite apparent Ambrose should be Nigeria play maker!!!

Aswani wrote:
niyi wrote:

I meant Omeruo and Vincent, I should ignore people talking to my balls when posting.
FIXED. :P
NaijaGeisha

Post by NaijaGeisha »

Aswani wrote:
niyi wrote:

I meant Omeruo and Vincent, I should ignore people talking to my balls when posting.
You dey there?
"The greatest weapon anyone can use against us is our mind by preying on the doubts and uncertainties that already lurk there" -Emily Thorne (Rvenge)
Aswani

Post by Aswani »

Aswani wrote:
niyi wrote:

My balls ke, sorry o I don't get the joke.