SENIOR FIFA BRITISH EXECUTIVE ARRESTED IN BRAZIL

JACKAL
SENIOR FIFA BRITISH EXECUTIVE ARRESTED IN BRAZIL

Post by JACKAL »

I am disappointed. I thought it was only African and third world FIFA executives who are supposed to be corrupt. Where are those keen eyed British investigative journalists when you need them.

http://www.theguardian.com/football/201 ... cket-sales
British executive of Match arrested in probe into illegal ticket sales

• Ray Whelan detained at Copacabana Palace Hotel in Rio
• Senior executive for World Cup hospitality company
Security personnel (bottom C) stand guar
Ray Whelan was arrested at Rio's Copacabana Palace Hotel as part of Fifa's investigation into illegal ticket sales. Photograph: Yasuyoshi Chiba/AFP/Getty Images

A senior British executive with Fifa’s official hospitality company, in which Sepp Blatter’s nephew has a minority stake, has been arrested as part of a Brazilian investigation into black market ticket sales.

Ray Whelan, a director of Match Hospitality and Sir Bobby Charlton’s former agent, was arrested at the Copacabana Palace Hotel, where Fifa’s senior executives are staying during the World Cup.

Match has been involved with Fifa since 1986 and has the exclusive contract to provide hospitality packages until 2023, as well as other services including accommodation.

Rio police, investigating black market ticket sales as part of Operation Jules Rimet, confirmed that Whelan was in custody and would be held overnight.

Earlier Match had blocked packages it sold to big-name companies, including the Indian conglomerate Reliance Industries, as a result of the police investigation.

Other companies that have had existing packages frozen include the long-standing International Olympic Committee partner Jet Set Sports, which resold hospitality packages in the US, Australia, Russia and elsewhere for this World Cup.

Last week police in Rio arrested 11 people and said they believed a Fifa official was involved in a $100m ticket-touting ring. They confirmed some of the tickets seized had originated from Match.

Match said Atlanta Sportif Management, a company owned by Mohamadou Lamine Fofana, one of 11 people arrested, had bought ticket and hospitality packages for seven matches worth a total of $121,750.
Next
Re: SENIOR FIFA BRITISH EXECUTIVE ARRESTED IN BRAZIL

Post by Next »

I think you are very naive to think corruption is only limited to Africans or other "Third World" countries!

I live here in Germany and you will be surprised to see and know that corruption is also very high here in Germany (and in many european countries too). Only when Africans or "Third World" countries officials are involved then the whole western press make a big noise about it.

Irrespective of who, corruption is CORRUPTION and it should NEVER been condone!!
TERRORISM is the WAR of the POOR while WAR is the TERRORISM of the RICH!

The Best Quotes For Me So Far: "I was born here but brought up as an African. When you reach adulthood you either feel African or you don't, and it's not worth playing if you don't have that feeling." Efan Ekoku

The difference between European chopping and African chopping is like how we eat our food.

Dem go chop am small small with breaks in between and even leave small inside plate after the meal.

African man go just wack everything plus plate join come dey look for another man him own when e don wack finish.

Its just the way it is.
"How are UK Conservative MPs selected? They are selected for intelligence and then rejected at final stage for thar fact" :rotf: :rotf: - Peter Hitchens interviewed on Novara Media 2025.

JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

Next wrote:I think you are very naive to think corruption is only limited to Africans or other "Third World" countries!

I live here in Germany and you will be surprised to see and know that corruption is also very high here in Germany (and in many european countries too). Only when Africans or "Third World" countries officials are involved then the whole western press make a big noise about it.

Irrespective of who, corruption is CORRUPTION and it should NEVER been condone!!
tongue in cheek Next..sarcasm :mrgreen:
GG of G

Post by GG of G »

cchinukw wrote:The difference between European chopping and African chopping is like how we eat our food.

Dem go chop am small small with breaks in between and even leave small inside plate after the meal.

African man go just wack everything plus plate join come dey look for another man him own when e don wack finish.

Its just the way it is.
you obviously don't have a clue...google EU billion Euro fraud
"Do not be Misled. God is not one to be mocked. Whatever a man is sowing, this he will also reap." Gal 6:7

GG of G wrote:
cchinukw wrote:The difference between European chopping and African chopping is like how we eat our food.

Its just the way it is.
CE logic at work bro. Oyibo is always better. :mrgreen:

GG of G wrote:

Its just the way it is.
perspective steal in relation to what you own.
bolaji

Post by bolaji »

"Impossible. :shock: FIFA and their Oyinbo crew are clean, honest, smart, direct, tactical, technical, amazing, calm, never cheat and can't possibly be racist towards African teams. As a matter of fact, the Nigerians and Africans are at fault for causing this Oyinbo FIFA executive to be arrested" :tic:

Signed,
CE Masters' Boys
:mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Solowe wrote:I am disappointed. I thought it was only African and third world FIFA executives who are supposed to be corrupt. Where are those keen eyed British investigative journalists when you need them.

http://www.theguardian.com/football/201 ... cket-sales
British executive of Match arrested in probe into illegal ticket sales

• Ray Whelan detained at Copacabana Palace Hotel in Rio
• Senior executive for World Cup hospitality company
Security personnel (bottom C) stand guar
Ray Whelan was arrested at Rio's Copacabana Palace Hotel as part of Fifa's investigation into illegal ticket sales. Photograph: Yasuyoshi Chiba/AFP/Getty Images

A senior British executive with Fifa’s official hospitality company, in which Sepp Blatter’s nephew has a minority stake, has been arrested as part of a Brazilian investigation into black market ticket sales.

Ray Whelan, a director of Match Hospitality and Sir Bobby Charlton’s former agent, was arrested at the Copacabana Palace Hotel, where Fifa’s senior executives are staying during the World Cup.

Match has been involved with Fifa since 1986 and has the exclusive contract to provide hospitality packages until 2023, as well as other services including accommodation.

Rio police, investigating black market ticket sales as part of Operation Jules Rimet, confirmed that Whelan was in custody and would be held overnight.

Earlier Match had blocked packages it sold to big-name companies, including the Indian conglomerate Reliance Industries, as a result of the police investigation.

Other companies that have had existing packages frozen include the long-standing International Olympic Committee partner Jet Set Sports, which resold hospitality packages in the US, Australia, Russia and elsewhere for this World Cup.

Last week police in Rio arrested 11 people and said they believed a Fifa official was involved in a $100m ticket-touting ring. They confirmed some of the tickets seized had originated from Match.

Match said Atlanta Sportif Management, a company owned by Mohamadou Lamine Fofana, one of 11 people arrested, had bought ticket and hospitality packages for seven matches worth a total of $121,750.
"Daddy, that man looks scary" said my 6yr old son on seeing Ghanaian's GK Dauda's face coming towards the Camera Lens. My avatar is my tribute to the only man that has managed to scare the craps out of my son.