IHEANACHO WAS FANTASTIC TODAY FOR MANCITY

JACKAL
IHEANACHO WAS FANTASTIC TODAY FOR MANCITY

Post by JACKAL »

He was just incredible...

Not only scored a goal, but should be MVP of the game. he was so composed, mature, great first touches, passes with real vision and was just impressive all around. The commentators just couldn't stop giving him praises

See his goal here...

http://www.sportingkc.com/video/2014/07 ... ly-23-2014

Last edited by JACKAL on Thu Jul 24, 2014 5:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
oga99
Re: IHEANACHO WAS FANTASTIC TODAY FOR MANCITY

Post by oga99 »

Mikel drop that number 10 shirt in my office. ...Kelechi is the future
Iheahanacho: Kolinzo's POV

First of all I hope all the opaks yarners here heard all the shrinning and praises on Nacho man by AMERICAN commentators. Because small time now you will come here and tell us how you don't like Ameerican commentator.

Anyway, I saw Nacho man today and I must say I am somewhat impressed by his display against Sporting Kansas (a mid-table EPL clone). I say somewhat because at some point he was doing too much. His confidence grew as the game went on. The boy is good. He is technically gifted. He was very calm in disposing the ball. He barely put a foot wrong for 90mins (I didn't see him make any wrong decision all game -take note mentalboy). He was very aware of his surroundings. His confidence is just right!

At some point I thought he was tired the way he ran but he fooled me. Why? Because watching the build up to his goal he was not sprinting forward like a headless chicken. He was running as if he knew what was about to happen; Navas placed a pass, Nacho put the ball to the keeper's left corner and that was it. The technique he used, the awareness, the instinct, were just superb. I'm telling y'all that I haven't seen any SE current player this gifted.

Overall, he did well. But I do think he should continue to develop. He should continue learning the Man City system. I have no doubt in me that this guy should be promoted next season. I pray he continue to listen to coaching. He should continue to challenge himself, but not too hard on himself though.

Speaking of confidence. The way he collected the ball on the penalty kick is what I like to see. He respectfully demanded the ball from Kolarov but as we saw it he didn't get it. But I like that (I remember one SE player was being pushed to take a PK sometime ago).

Anyway, this boy is good. Unfortunately his USA tour ended tonight, I hope to see him in the nearest future. Nacho man is the future. YES! YES!! YES!!!

Re: Iheahanacho: Kolinzo's POV

kolinzo wrote:First of all I hope all the opaks yarners here heard all the shrinning and praises on Nacho man by AMERICAN commentators. Because small time now you will come here and tell us how you don't like Ameerican commentator.

Anyway, I saw Nacho man today and I must say I am somewhat impressed by his display against Sporting Kansas (a mid-table EPL clone). I say somewhat because at some point he was doing too much. His confidence grew as the game went on. The boy is good. He is technically gifted. He was very calm in disposing the ball. He barely put a foot wrong for 90mins (I didn't see him make any wrong decision all game -take note mentalboy). He was very aware of his surroundings. His confidence is just right!

At some point I thought he was tired the way he ran but he fooled me. Why? Because watching the build up to his goal he was not sprinting forward like a headless chicken. He was running as if he knew what was about to happen; Navas placed a pass, Nacho put the ball to the keeper's left corner and that was it. The technique he used, the awareness, the instinct, were just superb. I'm telling y'all that I haven't seen any SE current player this gifted.

Overall, he did well. But I do think he should continue to develop. He should continue learning the Man City system. I have no doubt in me that this guy should be promoted next season. I pray he continue to listen to coaching. He should continue to challenge himself, but not too hard on himself though.

Speaking of confidence. The way he collected the ball on the penalty kick is what I like to see. He respectfully demanded the ball from Kolarov but as we saw it he didn't get it. But I like that (I remember one SE player was being pushed to take a PK sometime ago).

Anyway, this boy is good. Unfortunately his USA tour ended tonight, I hope to see him in the nearest future. Nacho man is the future. YES! YES!! YES!!!

Even a broken clock is right 2x a day :taunt: I agree with the analysis above.

ps. LMAO at the your defending champs and conference leader being decimated by a bunch of reserves and a 17 year old in preseason form. Yup, MLS is a beach alright :taunt:

K

Post by K »

From Goal.com

"He has been City's best player this evening and he's not even their player yet! If I were Pellegrini, I wouldn't be leaving Sporting Park without his signature."

Source: http://www.goal.com/en-india/match/spor ... commentary
visit the village square

I suppose its because he is under 18 and cant sign a k yet? Not sure why he is referred to as a trialsit

JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

oga99 wrote:Mikel drop that number 10 shirt in my office. ...Kelechi is the future
The future ?? he is the present !!

if he is eligible to play for Mancity this year, I would keep him on an play him if I were pelegrini. god I hope they don't send off to some terrible team for 'development" ... he is already a player...

I think pelegrini is already impressed by him..otherwise he wouldn't have brought him to the states.

metalalloy wrote:I suppose its because he is under 18 and cant sign a k yet? Not sure why he is referred to as a trialsit
Chelsea did the same thing with Bertrand Traore last Year.

old boi apart from the fact that we already know his abilities there's nothing special about this goal so please chill

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

jette1 wrote:old boi apart from the fact that we already know his abilities there's nothing special about this goal so please chill
The goal was classic Nacho - we have seen him score that kind of precision placement goal 'a thousand times' at the U17 level.
The impressive thing is that he still has the confidence and composure to do it at the full adult game level. :thumb: The boy is special. The Man City fans are excited about him already.
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

jette1 wrote:old boi apart from the fact that we already know his abilities there's nothing special about this goal so please chill

I didn't say there was anything special about the goal, but since you bring it up, it actually its a special goal. not many players can pull that off.

it was basically a replica of his goal vs Iran at the U-17 Championships

http://www.fifa.com/u17worldcup/highlig ... index.html
phantomjournalist

Post by phantomjournalist »

I haven't watched him play yet, but what's with this constant hyping of players after one match? Let him play a few senior games first before saying he should "take over Mikel's #10 jersey".
Blue is the color.
Killa Adjei wrote: Barcelona won the champions league something your useless team can only touch in their dreams..
%$#@^& moron.
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

http://www.manchestereveningnews.co.uk/ ... ur-7496807

Pellegrini: Kelechi can be a star
Jul 24, 2014 05:54 By Paul Handler
The Blues boss was impressed with the performances of his new boys against Sporting Kansas, with Bruno Zuculini and Kelechi Iheanacho particularly impressive.

Kelechi Iheanacho in action in Kansas
Manuel Pellegrini hailed his City new boys after the Blues defeated Sporting Kansas 4-1 in their first US tour match.

Youngster Bruno Zuculini, whose move to City is still to be ratified by the Premier League, scored a cracking early goal, while another young prospect Kelechi Iheanacho was also on target.

More experienced duo goalkeeper Willy Caballero and midfielder Fernando got valuable game time in what was a satisfying opener for the boss.

Pellegrini told MEN Sport in Kansas: "We have new players. Willy Caballero is good keeper and I know him.

"Zuculini is a young player who has come from Argentina and Fernando has more experience in Europe with Porto.

"Both of them had very good performances.

"Finally, Kelechi is just 17 years old and he’s a very important player for us in the future.

"He demonstrated today what he can do in the future. It depends on the way he takes this profession, but I think he’s a good talent."

Pellegrini also said that more player are arriving after the World Cup but they will need to get up to speed first.

He added: "Five more players have arrived – Joe Hart, Milner, Edin Dzeko, but they have just started working so they will not be considered for the next two games. Maybe for the last game against Olympiacos but not before because they have to do their pre-season."

Solowe wrote:

I didn't say there was anything special about the goal, but since you bring it up, it actually its a special goal. not many players can pull that off.

Thanks. That was the goal I was trying to remember.
In fact the Man City goal was even harder as he was under pressure from a defender. It was a special goal, but not new to those who know his ability.

Solowe wrote:

Thanks. That was the goal I was trying to remember.
In fact the Man City goal was even harder as he was under pressure from a defender. It was a special goal, but not new to those who know his ability.
He also scored a similar sidefooted shot against Mehico in the first game.

phantomjournalist wrote:I haven't watched him play yet, but what's with this constant hyping of players after one match? Let him play a few senior games first before saying he should "take over Mikel's #10 jersey".
We are just excited that he is more than coping, and in fact, excelling against men.
Abeg, allow us.
It's not as if with all our hyping we have any power to make him the Captain of the SE tomorrow morning.

metalalloy wrote:I suppose its because he is under 18 and cant sign a k yet? Not sure why he is referred to as a trialsit
Your supposition is absolutely correct.

He demonstrated today what he can do in the future. It depends on the way he takes this profession, but I think he’s a good talent."
this is key, keep practising and listening, i hope he surrounds himself with great people

Prince wrote:
He demonstrated today what he can do in the future. It depends on the way he takes this profession, but I think he’s a good talent."
this is key, keep practising and listening, i hope he surrounds himself with great people
True.
But the 'Great People' on CE want him playing in the World Cup Finals, like yesterday.

The goal was classic Nacho - we have seen him score that kind of precision placement goal 'a thousand times' at the U17 level.
The impressive thing is that he still has the confidence and composure to do it at the full adult game level. :thumb: The boy is special. The Man City fans are excited about him already.

Awww! You too! :thumb: :taunt:
realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

phantomjournalist wrote:I haven't watched him play yet, but what's with this constant hyping of players after one match? Let him play a few senior games first before saying he should "take over Mikel's #10 jersey".
Bro, watching the crap Mikel dish out at the last world cup, I will hype you as our next No. 10