Vincent Enyeama: "AFCON should be cancelled"
- Lager-back
Re: Vincent Enyeama: "AFCON should be cancelled"
HENRY007, London, United Kingdom, 1 hour ago
Liverpool should go in for Enyema in January, he's miles ahead of Mignolet

It's easy to be in favor of cancelling the tournament when you probably will miss the party. 

Kabalega wrote:It's easy to be in favor of cancelling the tournament when you probably will miss the party.
KPOM
Kabalega wrote:It's easy to be in favor of cancelling the tournament when you probably will miss the party.

The real issues here are beyond football. Too easy to be myopic.
Totally agree. it should be shifted to 2016 and not 2015.
I'm with him on that one. Safety and health first. That jamboree can survive waiting another 2 years
definitely be cancelled till they fix the Ebola issue, the health crisis in Africa now should take priority over football
I agree 100%
The should also cancel league matches in Spain and USA until Ebola is fixed. 

“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.
If we are being honest then cancelling it is the logical thing.
Countries that qualifies can the rescheduled AFCON.
It makes no sense if people are dying and we are watching football. The world press would normally be expected and some neutral fans. The numbers will definitely be affected and the commentary dominated by Ebola
Countries that qualifies can the rescheduled AFCON.
It makes no sense if people are dying and we are watching football. The world press would normally be expected and some neutral fans. The numbers will definitely be affected and the commentary dominated by Ebola
I am very surprised that Vincent Enyeama has chosen to be outspoken about this issue. No doubt, his view will add fire to those managers who would already prefer not to release their players for this mid-season tourney. Enyeama should realise that Ebola should not indicate that life as we know it should come to at end.
Frankly I am very disappointed in Vincent. As one of our older heads in Africa, we deserve better from him. Just my tuppence.
At the end of the day, it is just a game!
- Field Marshall Ogolo
vancity eagle wrote:Kabalega wrote:It's easy to be in favor of cancelling the tournament when you probably will miss the party.
KPOM

I never LOSE, I either WIN or LEARN. – Nelson Mandela
You're kpoming when families have been wiped out in SL, Liberia and Guinea. It has now jumped to Mali. I suppose as health workers are dying tying to save lives and the affected people cannot leave their country, the rest of us can dine on a rich feast of football because life must go on.Owiny Sigoma wrote:vancity eagle wrote:Kabalega wrote:It's easy to be in favor of cancelling the tournament when you probably will miss the party.
KPOM![]()
I guess the affected countries can also sit and watch ANC while people fight for their lives around them or maybe they shouldn't even bother switch on their T.V
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
There is nothing wrong with what he said. He has said he would go if we qualify and he as invited, but its still a risk. While ebola should not indicate that life as we know it should come to an end, you would be foolhardy not to take adequate precautions in the reality of ebola.Goldleaf wrote:I am very surprised that Vincent Enyeama has chosen to be outspoken about this issue. No doubt, his view will add fire to those managers who would already prefer not to release their players for this mid-season tourney. Enyeama should realise that Ebola should not indicate that life as we know it should come to at end.
BOOOOM ANTAR YAHIA! SUDAN WE LOVE YOU!
gbosa!!! some folks do not realize it is just a game. There are many things way more important than football.. but you have folks like goldleaf sitting in the comfort of his home , so ebola isn't his problem, because he wants to sit down in front of his TV watching football to get entertained ..smh I still cannot imagine why folks are not seeing the issue with Ebola.. this is a killer virus and it spreads fast.. let level heads prevailnemi2002 wrote:At the end of the day, it is just a game!
- Chief Ogbunigwe
I actually advocated same earlier. There is more to life than footie. And there is no bad belle here. The current qualifiers should be used to select the next participants. If Nigeria fails to qualify, then so be it. It offers no one any obvious advantage, other than all qualified teams time to prepare.
according to reports it could take 4-6 months to have the ebola wahala contained after be all cleared .. so let them wait until the summer( which to me will even increase the profile of the tourney) Human health should be CAf's number one priority , instead of making money through football..They canceled the worldcup during the worldwars etc
4500 folks have died because of ebola
I have not listened to the video but I know Enyeama to be a level headed individual, so I want to believe he didn't really say those things or maybe some of you opaks yarners are misquoting him.
Anyway, ANC should not be cancelled, it should be postponed. Qualification process must be completed. Once that is over with, then, qualified countries will play ANC whenever it comes back.
Godfather wrote:The should also cancel league matches in Spain and USA until Ebola is fixed.
You dey mind them.
Do they know that Malaria , AIDS, and even flu kill far more people than Ebola, yet there is not as much hype.