YOU WANTED THE FOOTBALL FRAUD, U HAVE HIM

Re: YOU WANTED THE FOOTBALL FRAUD, U HAVE HIM

Dude get over this crap, it's not the end of the world.
Let this be the last time you open another tread about Keshi.
Your multiple thread won't get Keshi fired or reverse the south Africa vs naija result.
Grow up man.

Rawlings wrote:Stop blaming Keshi

Naija simply does not have the resources (players)
Hyping players on CE does not make them SE material
The best thing i have heard all day :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

ume-ugo wrote:

Nigeria does have the resources (players). Our mentality is what is holding us back. Keshi should not have continued working after the world cup, he had no reason to work without a contract-that's is part of the core problem.
Most of our players are bench riders compare to Senegal, Ghana and Cameroon players.
Please visit www.soccerway.com and do your research.

wale1974 wrote:
ume-ugo wrote:

Nigeria does have the resources (players). Our mentality is what is holding us back. Keshi should not have continued working after the world cup, he had no reason to work without a contract-that's is part of the core problem.
Most of our players are bench riders compare to Senegal, Ghana and Cameroon players.
Please visit http://www.soccerway.com and do your research.
We're African champions - quit with the excuses.

Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16

© The YeyeMan 2025

wale1974 wrote:
ume-ugo wrote:

Remember Greece and the European title?

wale1974 wrote:
ume-ugo wrote:

Yes....?

Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16

© The YeyeMan 2025

We need to go back to grassroots and improve our local league, there is a reason why most of these European based players are riding the bench in Europe.

Let look at this group again:

1, South Africa: Roughly 93% Local players
2, Congo: Roughly 97% Local players
3, Nigeria: Roughly 95% Players from overseas
4, Sudan: 100% Local Players

The clowns are now blaming euro players rather than the fraud and criminal named Ke$hi. PATHETIC THEY ARE EVEN STILL IN DENIAL.
Workman

Post by Workman »

I will rather win a nations cup albeit with this disappointment, than several nearly attempts again. See Ghana waiting since 82. CIV even with golden generation - nothing. This coach is not perfect but he is the same one that qualified 2 countries to the WC & won an ANC. The blame should be with the fractious FA - wouldn't renew his contract & wouldn't pay him when he had one.
"Let us hear the conclusion of the matter, Fear God and keep his commandments: for this is the whole duty of man. "
Ecclesiastes 12:13

popular quote- "Every Good deed will not go unpunished"

wale1974 wrote:
ume-ugo wrote:

You are now comparing Naija (AFrican powerhouse) to Greece (European 2nd tier team)? Naija does not have players??? Dude how did we win the ANC and qualified for WC? No be players hin used? smhbt!!

kolinzo wrote:
wale1974 wrote:
ume-ugo wrote:

You are now comparing Naija (AFrican powerhouse) to Greece (European 2nd tier team)? Naija does not have players??? Dude how did we win the ANC and qualified for WC? No be players hin used? smhbt!!
Naija a Powerhouse?
Is Zambia a powerhouse too?
Greece won the European cup with a weak team! yes or no?
Togo qualified for WC too. yes or no?

The bottom line is we just can't blame the coach alone, what about the players and the NFF?

vancity eagle wrote:The clowns are now blaming euro players rather than the fraud and criminal named Ke$hi. PATHETIC THEY ARE EVEN STILL IN DENIAL.
Yeah u are right :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Ranti dribbled Keshi and scored.
Keshi missed 3 goals in the first half.
Nobody is saying keshi is a saint but to put all the blame on him is just wrong.
If u still don't get it i don't know what to tell u.

wale1974 wrote:

The best thing i have heard all day :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Yes you poor excuse for a man with a brain

NIGERIA DOES NOT HAVE THE RESOURCES TO BEAT CONGO OR SOUTH AFRICA.

wale1974 wrote:
vancity eagle wrote:The clowns are now blaming euro players rather than the fraud and criminal named Ke$hi. PATHETIC THEY ARE EVEN STILL IN DENIAL.
Yeah u are right :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Ranti dribbled Keshi and scored.
Keshi missed 3 goals in the first half.
Nobody is saying keshi is a saint but to put all the blame on him is just wrong.
If u still don't get it i don't know what to tell u.

Please tell me why we were even in this situation IN THE FIRST PLACE ?

This was one of the easiest groups, all he needed to do was place second, THATS IT !!!!!
Nothing to do with Ke$hi RIGHT ?
analyzer

Post by analyzer »

Ugbowo wrote:The ANC is the minimum for a country like Nigeria.

Keshi was always a blowhard no nothing who WON us an ANC. Our performances since that tournament have been abysmal....WC included.

Today's game...we actually played very well to start the game. The first 30 mins was some of the best I have seen from us in Keshi's 3 years but after the South Africans adjusted and scored we had NOTHING. We were playing against 10 men and still wanted to hoof the ball....anyway the biggest thing from VE's comment here is

THE ANC IS FINALLY ON HDTV IN NORTH AMERICA AND NO NIGERIA!!!!!!
I know say e dey pain us.. Maybe for once, I fit enjoy ANC without needing blood pressure pills.. :lol: :lol:
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....

wale1974 wrote:
ume-ugo wrote:

Dummy , did we play Senegal, Ghana, or CAMEROON ?

Please tell me about the quality of Sudan's players.

seloweizer wrote:Keshi had his chance to prove himself. But has failed miserably.
To be honest- it was at the WC on Brazil that I lost faith in Keshi but supported him nonetheless because of my love for the SE..

Let's all be honest.. Something ain't just right about the whole set up. Think about it... Rueben, Uchebo, Odunlami, etc... Wow we fell so low. The truth is that we cannot gain back our football glory by sheer "motivation credentials" and a lack of depth for the game. It became obvious during the game vs Kenya in Calabar and then again during loss to Congo and Sudan. Today marked the final exposure of Keshi's lack of depth. Let everyone be honest.. We need radical change..

Yes he won the ANC but the performance of the last few months rubbished that feat. He should hold on to his nations cup memories and hopefully he learns from all his recent mistakes. It is rare that a coach is given 2 chances to coach a team and multiple opportunities to qualify for a continental cup and he managed to blow the opportunity! The buck (and blame) must stop with Keshi.

Goodbye Keshi!
My bro, how bodi? I concur with some of your sentiments. However, we must remember Keshi alone is not responsible for this sad state of affairs. Our federation is the main culprit, the problem is bigger than Keshi, it is systemic. For all his faults and mistakes, Keshi should be nobody's fall guy.

Keshi winning the ANC in the face of all sorts of obstacles will forever run deep with me. It was an incredible achievement for which I can never fail in my support for him. Yes, he has become part of the problem because he has lost his way but there are huge mitigating circumstances. Another part of the problem is he set the bar too high for himself and the nonsense going on around him has made it impossible to bring more success.

Perhaps, what makes this the most difficult to take is how far we have fallen in such a short space of time. But blaming Keshi alone is unfair and wrong despite his faults. I have come to realise and accept, that being SE coach will always end in failure, so Keshi is not, and will not be the last victim of our shambolic failed system of administering football

I wish him all the best and I am sad for him it has ended this way. However, my memory of Keshi as a Player, Coach and man will always be all the good things he did for Nigerian football. He was a winner as Captain and Coach, he was also arguably, the most influential figure in taking our football to the next level in the 80s and 90s when he gave so many opportunities in Belgium.

But my moment will always be, when he became the first Nigerian Coach to win the ANC, that was the moment Keshi said to all Africans, we can do things for ourselves and all by ourselves and get to the top by winning. Keshi said to us all, we do not need to go to 3rd rate inferior foreign coaches who cannot get jobs in their countries for Coaches, Keshi exposed this myth of we Africans needing foreigners to succeed as a fraud. That's his legacy and one that can never be taken away. We africans can be winners for ourselves and all by ourselves.

wale1974 wrote:
ume-ugo wrote:

Yes O unlike players from Sudan, Congo and SA who are world class stars playing regularly in top leagues.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

wale1974 wrote:Dude get over this crap, it's not the end of the world.
Let this be the last time you open another tread about Keshi.
Your multiple thread won't get Keshi fired or reverse the south Africa vs naija result.
Grow up man.
How can you expect a coward to grow up....he is entrenched in cowardly act and juvenile rants hoping to get attention...I doubt the guy is even 17.

He shows up when things go his way then runs away for days when things dont go his way, when the dust settles he creeps up and tries to type something creative as if nothing happened

This is why I have utmost respect for, and enjoy reading from, King Loku

If he thinks he is actually vindicated then he is as delusional as his supporters

The boy brings nothing of value to this debate...not impressed

So I have relegated his rant to "usual comedy after a SE loss" -- oh yeah this was a loss regardless of results :)
seloweizer

Post by seloweizer »

seloweizer wrote:Keshi had his chance to prove himself. But has failed miserably.
To be honest- it was at the WC on Brazil that I lost faith in Keshi but supported him nonetheless because of my love for the SE..

Let's all be honest.. Something ain't just right about the whole set up. Think about it... Rueben, Uchebo, Odunlami, etc... Wow we fell so low. The truth is that we cannot gain back our football glory by sheer "motivation credentials" and a lack of depth for the game. It became obvious during the game vs Kenya in Calabar and then again during loss to Congo and Sudan. Today marked the final exposure of Keshi's lack of depth. Let everyone be honest.. We need radical change..

Yes he won the ANC but the performance of the last few months rubbished that feat. He should hold on to his nations cup memories and hopefully he learns from all his recent mistakes. It is rare that a coach is given 2 chances to coach a team and multiple opportunities to qualify for a continental cup and he managed to blow the opportunity! The buck (and blame) must stop with Keshi.

Goodbye Keshi!
My bro, how bodi? I concur with some of your sentiments. However, we must remember Keshi alone is not responsible for this sad state of affairs. Our federation is the main culprit, the problem is bigger than Keshi, it is systemic. For all his faults and mistakes, Keshi should be nobody's fall guy.

Keshi winning the ANC in the face of all sorts of obstacles will forever run deep with me. It was an incredible achievement for which I can never fail in my support for him. Yes, he has become part of the problem because he has lost his way but there are huge mitigating circumstances. Another part of the problem is he set the bar too high for himself and the nonsense going on around him has made it impossible to bring more success.

Perhaps, what makes this the most difficult to take is how far we have fallen in such a short space of time. But blaming Keshi alone is unfair and wrong despite his faults. I have come to realise and accept, that being SE coach will always end in failure, so Keshi is not, and will not be the last victim of our shambolic failed system of administering football

I wish him all the best and I am sad for him it has ended this way. However, my memory of Keshi as a Player, Coach and man will always be all the good things he did for Nigerian football. He was a winner as Captain and Coach, he was also arguably, the most influential figure in taking our football to the next level in the 80s and 90s when he gave so many opportunities in Belgium.

But my moment will always be, when he became the first Nigerian Coach to win the ANC, that was the moment Keshi said to all Africans, we can do things for ourselves and all by ourselves and get to the top by winning. Keshi said to us all, we do not need to go to 3rd rate inferior foreign coaches who cannot get jobs in their countries for Coaches, Keshi exposed this myth of we Africans needing foreigners to succeed as a fraud. That's his legacy and one that can never be taken away. We africans can be winners for ourselves and all by ourselves.
Bros Migwor!
I completely agree with you on Keshi's legacy.. No doubts one of the most influential football personalities of his generation. I love the man but but lost respect for some of his decisions. Our football administration platform has been flawed for quite a while.. (Not just recently)... But at the end of the day Keshi had a free reign to pick players and determine the shape of our game. He failed woefully on that. Hence the result.

I had a great experience at the World Cup in BrazilI and started to make plans for Morocco to see the SE. Then a few days ago re-calibrated my mind to Equitorial Guinea and the prospect seemed great.. Can't believe that Nigeria will not be there. Not a good feeling!
Look who is Here Again!

Goodbye Keshi!

Waffi, you be football man and we share a lot in common with our passion for the SE. No be today.

But the truth must be told. You have consistently ignored the main reason why the SE had regressed so badly since winning the ANC. It is very clear to every objective SE fan, no need for all the sugar-coating about his achievements as a player, coach, and business man. The business man in Keshi took over and this ultimately led to his downfall. Keshi always believed that even with the odd dodgy selection here and there, he would have enough in the tank to deliver the goods. But what he failed to realise is that he wasn't building a team by his chopping and changing or including players who weaken the side.

From the time Keshi included an injured Reuben at the ANC, he lost my respect. There was not justifiable reason for this. it sends the wrong message to the players, the NFF board and the fans.

Secondly, he did the same thing during the Confederations cup. His inclusion of a player who had played less than 2 competitive games all season and a few other unworthy players.

The final nail in his coffin was the World Cup and even his die hard supporters saw the fraud he was involved in. The 30 man list was a fraud ensuring that certain players were dropped long before the camp. Ideye is one of such player who would most definitely have filled a place reserved for one of Keshi's players. You would have thought that the guy learnt his lesson from the WC, but he just blatantly continued where he left off. No matter what people say about Samuel from China, on what basis did Keshi select the guy above other players?

The same way I don't need proof to confirm that Nigerian politicians are corrupt, is the same was I don't need proof that Keshi is corrupt. It is very clear. We as a people tend to support thieves and robbers because they are our town man or from the same tribe. Some people are so pro-Keshi only because he is a local coach and are blindly ignoring all his shenanigans. I will never support lies, deceit and fraud no matter where it comes from. If the next guy comes in and does the same, I will take the same stance. I did the same with Siasia when he continued to include Okoronkwo who had not played a single competitive game in 18 months. Eventually the NFF board challenged him until he eventually dropped the guy. His excuse then was that the guy did well in the Olympics and why are people now querying his selection.

Time for me to dust my VHS tapes and watch the good old SE playing beautiful football.
Last edited by Lolly on Thu Nov 20, 2014 2:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

seloweizer wrote:

Goodbye Keshi!

Bros Migwor!
I completely agree with you on Keshi's legacy.. No doubts one of the most influential football personalities of his generation. I love the man but but lost respect for some of his decisions. Our football administration platform has been flawed for quite a while.. (Not just recently)... But at the end of the day Keshi had a free reign to pick players and determine the shape of our game. He failed woefully on that. Hence the result.

I had a great experience at the World Cup in BrazilI and started to make plans for Morocco to see the SE. Then a few days ago re-calibrated my mind to Equitorial Guinea and the prospect seemed great.. Can't believe that Nigeria will not be there. Not a good feeling!
Horrible feeling my broad. :( :sad: :( :sad:
DMS

Post by DMS »

Bro, say something else... from where are other national team players like those in Golden Eaglets, Female teams, etc coming from? Moon?... For 3 years Keshi produced a tactically deficient team, lacking organization, and here you are giving excuses.