Why Is Mikel Being Blamed For Chelsea's Loss?
- Lager-back
Re: Why Is Mikel Being Blamed For Chelsea's Loss?
They should focus on better things like Costa getting his 6th yellow of the season. He was suspended for picking up 5 then next game gbam. one more yellow.
they should tell him off and send him on a holiday. come back fresh.

CE defence of Mikel is called nationalism at its best.
Papilos the Great
Mikel offers a lot less going forward than matic. I hope coaches are watching. We also need a better player in super eagles.
O na-abu ife na-eme ufodu e ekolopu anyi adi elota n’ife obuna nwelu mbido ga enwelili njedebe - Celestine Ukwu
“The sun will shine on those who stand before it shines on those who kneel under them." -- Chinua Achebe
Out to get him ? He was awful the rust showed badly he needs regular football he better leave or his career is finishedBigpokey24 wrote:You people need to open una eyes, since the clattenberg wahal , The hopeless British jokers are all out to get Mikel.
For evil too prosper it only needs men of goodwill to stand by Idile and do nothing!
Any analysis that absolves bonehead Cahill of any blame is one analysis done by people so eager to earn a living by mouthing rubbish.
I hear Mikel was pulled out of position, the fools need to answer me, was he chasing shadows or pulled away by the opponent he is marking? If the first goal was stupid, a stupid clownish error by Cahill, the second was even worse, 3 defenders rendered useless by only two NewCastle players.
That was funny, 3 chelsea players all chasing sissoko, none kept their eyes on cisse, too funny, horrible defending by chelsea. They need to begin park bus and play on the counter
To be honest I think Mikel had a good game but I was expecting the criticism based on the fact Matic started all the games before now and they did not loose one. The only game he did not start, they lost. When I found out Matic was suspended, I was really hoping Ramirez would start instead of Mikel to be honest. The reason for this is that based on Newcastle's current form, I knew it was always going to be a hard game for chelsea and that if they lost, Matic's absence and whoever replaced him was always going be seen as a reason for this. If Ramirez had started and they lost, I am sure Ramirez would have been criticized also. I do not believe it was anything personal against Mikel, I just think it had more to do with Matic's absence.
yes o
Mikel is not the most adventurous chap out there but to blame him for the loss is stupid...then again we are dealing with clueless British "pundits"
Did they think Chelsea would be able to sustain their run forever?
- cic old boy
- Flying Eagle
On Match of the Day they claimed the Sideways Cassava Farmer was meant to be shielding the area in front his defence. On both goals he was missing from there - as their graphics showed. I have always said that converting Mikelele to DM has meant he is now neither fish nor fowl. He is neither effective in destroying nor effective in creating.
CIC how far?did you get a different alternative transportation to work?
we are hearing stories about you and the public transportation system oooo

txj wrote:Certainly was at fault on the 2nd goal. Others will share the blame, but he gets the majority of it.
His job was one of containment. He should've held position rather than dive in on the tackle.
When u dive in on such a critical play, you MUST win the tackle....
Even on the first goal, if you look at his positioning, it was non-existent. He played the role of an on-looker, merely following the play from a safe distance, neither offering coverage nor the tackle...
Going back to the 2nd goal, in addition to what I wrote above, mention should also be made of the role of Fabregas. In a double pivot, one Mikel committed to the lunging tackle, he needed to hold position, not follow suit on the next tackle...
Those who followed Cesc closely in Spain will tell you he is just about getting ready for his mid-season slump....
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
This is laughable. On one hand u r blaming him for not tackling and just holding position and on the other hand u r blaming him for attempting a tackle instead of holding position. What gives?txj wrote:txj wrote:Certainly was at fault on the 2nd goal. Others will share the blame, but he gets the majority of it.
His job was one of containment. He should've held position rather than dive in on the tackle.
Even on the first goal, if you look at his positioning, it was non-existent. He played the role of an on-looker, merely following the play from a safe distance, neither offering coverage nor the tackle...
Going back to the 2nd goal, in addition to what I wrote above, mention should also be made of the role of Fabregas. In a double pivot, one Mikel committed to the lunging tackle, he needed to hold position, not follow suit on the next tackle...
Those who followed Cesc closely in Spain will tell you he is just about getting ready for his mid-season slump....
The first goal was a joke from Cahill. Following then backing off Papiss allowing him to control the pass and layoff for Sissoko....who then had a free run before laying to Sammy.
Watch the build up to the goal again....Coloccini has the ball, Colback runs to show for it...Mikel tracks Colback...Papiss comes short and Coloccini lobs pass to him...Cahill was tracking Papiss...he then lets him go. Mikel leaves Colback and then runs towards Sisokko to close the angle for the cutback. Ivanovic had him to the right with an eye on Sammy and mumu Cahill was retreating.....Terry was tracking Cisse's run...matter fact the danger had been covered really. All Cahill had to do was clear the first time pass from Sammy. He failed again.
Don't look to blame Mikel when there isn't any need for it.
For the second goal, yes he attempted to dive in for the foul after Hazard lost the ball..and missed badly. You can fault him for that. But also fault hazard for his carelessness on the ball and Fab for attempting to dive in and Ivanovic for doing NOTHING. To put it all on Mikel is easy scapegoating.
When Mikel started the game, i was hoping Chelsea would not lose or else somehow the loss or draw would fall on his shoulders.akamoke wrote:Mikel is not the most adventurous chap out there but to blame him for the loss is stupid...then again we are dealing with clueless British "pundits"
Had they won, no credit would be given to him but to other players.
Mikel is so classy , that folks expect perfection always
Only good players are scrutinized and our boywonder is all that plus a bag of chips.
The boy is all that , kai Mikel nah you biko

Wow. The world must be coming to an end because txj has started making sense againtxj wrote:Certainly was at fault on the 2nd goal. Others will share the blame, but he gets the majority of it.

Your analysis was spot on tho

Note to: Emir Kongi, big porkey, and smartbrother: Don't talk unless you can improve the silence. (c)
www.awooze.com
#BringBackOurGirls
Hashtag #KeshiDonHammer
www.awooze.com
#BringBackOurGirls
Hashtag #KeshiDonHammer
If he had held his position the same clowns who thrive on mouthing rubbish on the TV in order to earn their pay would have accused him of not closing down the opponent. The question remains, how many Chelsea players were behind Mikel, people keep going on as if Cheslea defence was swarmed, this is where rubbish analysis takes over. Yes he was meant to be shielding the defence, pardon me are these clowns saying Mikel should have been following Cisse or Sissoko who had two Chelsea defenders on him but who were too scared of going near him? When people talk about shield every clown aspiring to be a pundit(not referring to txj, but those fat cats sitting on the tv panels) jump on the bandwagon, so i ask what exactly is Mikel to shield the team from? To make sure the defence was not expose they would all chorus..welldone, how exactly is 2 v 3 exposing the defence? Iva has been a suspect anytime the opponent picks the ball and runs at him, Cahil has become a jittery nervous wreck Terry it was who has been covering his behind. The one being drawn out of position all the time is Cahil. Watch the positioning of the two center halfs for the two goals....Super Eagle wrote:Wow. The world must be coming to an end because txj has started making sense againtxj wrote:Certainly was at fault on the 2nd goal. Others will share the blame, but he gets the majority of it.
When u dive in on such a critical play, you MUST win the tackle....![]()
Your analysis was spot on tho![]()
The damning evidence here is that it took 2 NC players to make 3 Chelsea defenders look like bums.
At the time Sissoko released the ball , all the 3 defenders incluyding Courtoise were converging on Sissoko out of desperation, none of them saw Cisse change his run, oh if i may ask where was the left full back?
Mikel's only fault here was because people need someone to blame..who else but the new face in the line up..the new face is always the one who brought in a bad habbit. How many time has Matic been caught in the same position Mikel was found. Jose needs to start looking at himself in the mirror you cannot keep playing same players even when it is obvious they are burnt out and in need of fresh air.
Young Amoebi,JMObi wrote:Mikel offers a lot less going forward than matic. I hope coaches are watching. We also need a better player in super eagles.
- cic old boy
- Flying Eagle
The case against the Sideways Cassava Farmer
https://uk.eurosport.yahoo.com/blogs/pi ... 16577.html

so with less minutes and game time, Mikel has more tackles and clearance compared to matic

mumucic old boy wrote:The case against the Sideways Cassava Farmer

- cic old boy
- Flying Eagle
Fat Piggy, illiteracy is a disease. I have told you b/4 to register in adult education classes.
Matic has averaged over two tackles per game for Chelsea this season, but Mikel's efforts at St James' Park mean his average is a sixth of his rival's. Matic has also made interceptions more frequently than Mikel, who made just two against Newcastle. To put that into perspective, Matic's last two games saw him make six against Spurs and four at the Stadium of Light.
cic old boy wrote:Fat Piggy, illiteracy is a disease. I have told you b/4 to register in adult education classes.
Matic has averaged over two tackles per game for Chelsea this season, but Mikel's efforts at St James' Park mean his average is a sixth of his rival's. Matic has also made interceptions more frequently than Mikel, who made just two against Newcastle. To put that into perspective, Matic's last two games saw him make six against Spurs and four at the Stadium of Light.

CIC how was work today, CCTV camera catch you oooo

- cic old boy
- Flying Eagle
Register in adult education, open a book and read it. A Fat Piggy brain is a terrible thing to waste.Bigpokey24 wrote: CIC how was work today, CCTV camera catch you oooo![]()