Arsenal 1 Bayern 0 FT Juve 2 Real 0 FT; Liverpool OWN BAYER
Oh boy.. Real fans how does it feel getting denied by Juve AGAIN ?
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna
sorry.. i feel your pain.cybersoccerfan wrote:Juve - bogey team again
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna
- Thought
juventuss wrote:Oh boy.. Real fans how does it feel getting denied by Juve AGAIN ?
No yawa. RM needs some serious overhauling to do - starting with Figo. The guy just seems very pedestrian these days. Another person they could let go and I wont mind is Ronaldo - no matter the talent.
Juve knew what to do and did it. Imagine playing 120 mins of football and not being able to score one goal! Imagine that the team guilty of this boasts a lineup of some of the very best attacking players.....
I no go lie RM disgusted me today!

Real Madrid - The Greatest Club on Earth!
Congrats to Juventus, Bayern and PSV for progressing on to the 1/4 finals. Nonetheless it is still ...
Arsenal for life !

From this day forth, I stand by the entity that is ARSENAL.
I'm in despair when we lose, I rejoice when we win and I become emotional for all that happens in between
but may no one dare say I was not there when its all said and done - Globero
I'm in despair when we lose, I rejoice when we win and I become emotional for all that happens in between
but may no one dare say I was not there when its all said and done - Globero
- Its a Goal
Khalela, didn't I warn you how useless Fake Madrid is
?

2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.
IAG,Its a Goal wrote:Khalela, didn't I warn you how useless Fake Madrid is?
Why the hatarode.You do not even know what UCL feels like.Can only wish.What was the final score of the tie?2-1.Not a bad result.Especially for a team who peeps said had the worst defence.I think we did good but one of the teams had to go.Beating Juve in Turin is a tall order.They won fair and square but we did not play bad either.
It was that the pasillo was followed by a paseo - a walk in the park. That Madrid ran out 4-1 winners and lead Barcelona by 17 points, that Barcelona can no longer get second place and could only watch as Ruud van Nistelrooy and Higuaín scored with their first touches, as Mahamadou Diarra ran rings around their midfield and as the Bernabéu roared "¡olé!" That Joan Laporta listened to fans - Madrid fans - chanting: "Laporta please stay!"
Sid Lowe,2008
IAG,Its a Goal wrote:Khalela, didn't I warn you how useless Fake Madrid is?
Why the hatarode.You do not even know what UCL feels like.Can only wish.What was the final score of the tie?2-1.Not a bad result.Especially for a team who peeps said had the worst defence.I think we did good but one of the teams had to go.Beating Juve in Turin is a tall order.They won fair and square but we did not play bad either.
It was that the pasillo was followed by a paseo - a walk in the park. That Madrid ran out 4-1 winners and lead Barcelona by 17 points, that Barcelona can no longer get second place and could only watch as Ruud van Nistelrooy and Higuaín scored with their first touches, as Mahamadou Diarra ran rings around their midfield and as the Bernabéu roared "¡olé!" That Joan Laporta listened to fans - Madrid fans - chanting: "Laporta please stay!"
Sid Lowe,2008
Congrats Juventuss and i am glad all the good teams progressed today. Nice one... Great win from Juventus and nice to see my boy Trezeguet deliver again when it counts the most. Players like Henry, Rooney and others need to learn from him on what it means to be a goal poacher and score decisive goals when your team really needs it.
I see you like Marcelo Zalayeta from Uruguay. I believe he is the most underated player out there in Europe today and kudos to Juventus for keeping him since he signed with them after Malaysia'97. You should have seen what he did at U-20 FIFA Youth world cup in Malaysia'97 along with his partner and fellow countrymen William Oliveira another brother from Uruguay. Both players combined well with a 1-2 punch and a deadly combo to destroy teams and you should have seen what they did to Argentina in the final both players took on the entire Argentine defence at will and tore them to shreds. They lost the final 2-1 but people who followed that tournament never forgot those two players and what they did to different countries in Malaysia...
I am very happy for him today for scoring the decisive goal that sends that yeye Real Madrid home and he deserves all the accolades that comes to him. You should see his foot work on the ball and no wonder him, my boy Trezeguet and Zlatan are all playing very well together. they all seem to complement one another...
I see you like Marcelo Zalayeta from Uruguay. I believe he is the most underated player out there in Europe today and kudos to Juventus for keeping him since he signed with them after Malaysia'97. You should have seen what he did at U-20 FIFA Youth world cup in Malaysia'97 along with his partner and fellow countrymen William Oliveira another brother from Uruguay. Both players combined well with a 1-2 punch and a deadly combo to destroy teams and you should have seen what they did to Argentina in the final both players took on the entire Argentine defence at will and tore them to shreds. They lost the final 2-1 but people who followed that tournament never forgot those two players and what they did to different countries in Malaysia...
I am very happy for him today for scoring the decisive goal that sends that yeye Real Madrid home and he deserves all the accolades that comes to him. You should see his foot work on the ball and no wonder him, my boy Trezeguet and Zlatan are all playing very well together. they all seem to complement one another...
juventuss wrote:Juve up 2 zero...... Choi i said it. That zalayeta guy dey ball
Yes we won and we move on to the next round... All the talk about Arsenal scoring two goals hahahahaha
to score one na wahala.....
I guess based on the match report it was Arsenal who was holding on from conceeding a goal....
Waffiman, Coach, Roobynice and other Gunners wey una dey

I guess based on the match report it was Arsenal who was holding on from conceeding a goal....

Waffiman, Coach, Roobynice and other Gunners wey una dey

- green4life
I trust that Waffi is working on the match report as we speak... I can't wait to read his analysis on why Arsenal played a defensive game for the first 60mins... let me guess, soak up Bayern's pressure then spring the suprise counter on them a la ChelseaMI5 wrote:I guess based on the match report it was Arsenal who was holding on from conceeding a goal....![]()

I watched the whole game btw Bayern and Arsenal. Bayern had the upper hand in the First half, and Arsenal took control in the second half.
Arsenal can only take the positives from this game, they fought to the end. Henry showed true class, with the control and clinical finishing. Viera also took control of the midfield and was unlucky after a nice control and pass(shot) which needed just a touch. Some new defender who player alongside Toure was very impressive. Lauren and Cole were solid without beeing exceptional.
For Arsenal to get to the next level they need to do alot of shopping. This is the turning point of the team, they can either go up or down. They need a No. 10 since Berkamp is on the downside in his career. They also need depth in the striking department so that Henry isn't the only option.
Arsenal can only take the positives from this game, they fought to the end. Henry showed true class, with the control and clinical finishing. Viera also took control of the midfield and was unlucky after a nice control and pass(shot) which needed just a touch. Some new defender who player alongside Toure was very impressive. Lauren and Cole were solid without beeing exceptional.
For Arsenal to get to the next level they need to do alot of shopping. This is the turning point of the team, they can either go up or down. They need a No. 10 since Berkamp is on the downside in his career. They also need depth in the striking department so that Henry isn't the only option.
green4life wrote:I trust that Waffi is working on the match report as we speak... I can't wait to read his analysis on why Arsenal played a defensive game for the first 60mins... let me guess, soak up Bayern's pressure then spring the suprise counter on them a la ChelseaMI5 wrote:I guess based on the match report it was Arsenal who was holding on from conceeding a goal....![]()
.. ummmm... perhaps Wenger dey suffer from amnesia and forgot that they had to score at least 2 goals... who cares about the scores? losing 10-0 and winning 1-0 are the same thing, so why not give your self an opportunity to win instead of waiting for Bayern to make a mistake.... If na Chelsea now, una go call am negative footie... Na wao.
Yes ohhh i am glad we beat one EPL team sha... I wish it was Manure we met but next time sha.... EPL teams were making to much noise and we needed to silence them....

They said they would score two goals and even started going to back to the Inter Milan game in Milan hahahahaha....

green4life wrote:I trust that Waffi is working on the match report as we speak... I can't wait to read his analysis on why Arsenal played a defensive game for the first 60mins... let me guess, soak up Bayern's pressure then spring the suprise counter on them a la ChelseaMI5 wrote:I guess based on the match report it was Arsenal who was holding on from conceeding a goal....![]()
.. ummmm... perhaps Wenger dey suffer from amnesia and forgot that they had to score at least 2 goals... who cares about the scores? losing 10-0 and winning 1-0 are the same thing, so why not give your self an opportunity to win instead of waiting for Bayern to make a mistake.... If na Chelsea now, una go call am negative footie... Na wao.
Khalela,
Who told you Madrid played well? The players AND directors got insulted by the fans at the airport, including "El Presidente" Florentino himself.
And the Marca headline today was "Ex-galacticos"...lol. Only Gravesen came out with a good review if at all. Ronnie tried as Raul was nowhere to be found ( as usual). And Luxa wasted so long to bring Owen on.
They expect the team to be dissolved and to start bringing in some new YOUNG faces.
Who told you Madrid played well? The players AND directors got insulted by the fans at the airport, including "El Presidente" Florentino himself.
And the Marca headline today was "Ex-galacticos"...lol. Only Gravesen came out with a good review if at all. Ronnie tried as Raul was nowhere to be found ( as usual). And Luxa wasted so long to bring Owen on.
They expect the team to be dissolved and to start bringing in some new YOUNG faces.
khalela wrote:IAG,Its a Goal wrote:Khalela, didn't I warn you how useless Fake Madrid is?
Waffiman wrote: PS: Milla couldn't hold a candle to Manga Onguene or Theophile "Docteur" Abega .