U17 CAN: Nigeria 0-1 SA: FT
Re: 2HF: Eaglets 0-1 SA U17
4 mins, let's do this
Tbite wrote: Yes we have deadweights in our team like Babatunde, Agbim and Rueben, but they are OUR deadweights! Our wastepipes! We must love them...respect them! If we do not love our junks....who will? Who?
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
they should have buried us there..
- Siddonlook11
Men Solowe was right on the money. Very solid in physical attributes but the football "team brain" no dey at all.Polly wrote:His name was Solowe. And he was cussed from Ilasa to Sogunle.Siddonlook11 wrote:I now agree with someone who said the coaching was evidently poor.
Basics just very poor, how can you be 5 yards away from the goal line and you shoot directly to defender and keeper who are standing in a straight line ??
Damn
Tbite wrote: Yes we have deadweights in our team like Babatunde, Agbim and Rueben, but they are OUR deadweights! Our wastepipes! We must love them...respect them! If we do not love our junks....who will? Who?
Back to the drawing board for this team.
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
Good job to SA...
But CFA should really have some minimum standards for fields for its tourneys.
I hope these players as the best Amunike could find, and not the ones that agreed to join his academy. I know Nwakali suddenly and mysteriously became a product of his academy. I hope I'm wrong.
Last edited by okidoki on Wed Feb 25, 2015 5:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.
that pitch also contributed very much.
E for Effort, another try at the world stage coming but doubt they will get past the first round.
What people seem to miss about age grade football is regardless of your so called pedigree, each successive bunch have to leave up to the legacy set by their predecessors.
How can these South Africans with bia-bia claim to be Under-17 years old?

- FATHER TIKO
Everything is lacking in this team:
Poor decision-making
Poor game management
Poor link-up play
Lack of composure
etc etc
Poor decision-making
Poor game management
Poor link-up play
Lack of composure
etc etc
"...Some say football is not a matter of life and death;
I can assure you it's more important than that..."
- Bill Shankly
I can assure you it's more important than that..."
- Bill Shankly
I see that as having vested interests - It should not happenokidoki wrote:I hope these players as the best Amunike could find, and not the ones that agreed to join his academy. I know Nwakali suddenly and mysteriously became a product of his academy. I hope I'm wrong.
- Metho scorpion
..there was never a drawing board in place...Amunike looks to you like a coach or a confused mentor? ...passing to your opponent goalkeeper for 90mins...NFF better send Manu Garba to that age...there is a need for better grooming...wasted 3hrs of my day...cito us wrote:Back to the drawing board for this team.
Re: U17 CAN: Nigeria 0-1 SA: FT
It is hard to stay on top in Youth football as stated earlier because, the whole team changes every 2 years. There is a reason why Germany is not relevant in Youth football but has a great national team. All it takes is producing 1 great player every 1 or 2 years and you can stay on top.
Last edited by John Obi Moses on Wed Feb 25, 2015 5:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.
The two Nwakalis were in Amunikes academy even before the 2013 African U17 championship, so quit with the accusations. Hana.okidoki wrote:I hope these players as the best Amunike could find, and not the ones that agreed to join his academy. I know Nwakali suddenly and mysteriously became a product of his academy. I hope I'm wrong.
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.
okidoki wrote:I hope these players as the best Amunike could find, and not the ones that agreed to join his academy. I know Nwakali suddenly and mysteriously became a product of his academy. I hope I'm wrong.
You are not wrong my bro. It is business as usual.
Well done to the lads...
They gave it their best effort...
But sometimes it just does not break your way.
The important goal of WC qualification (where pitches will be better) has been achieved...
Hopefully, we'll go back to the drawing board, look at a few more players and upgrade the team.

They gave it their best effort...
But sometimes it just does not break your way.
The important goal of WC qualification (where pitches will be better) has been achieved...
Hopefully, we'll go back to the drawing board, look at a few more players and upgrade the team.
- Metho scorpion
...very true for me midget...your best contribution...i take yours and move forward...John Obi Moses wrote:It is hard to stay on top in Youth football as stated earlier because, the whole team changes every 4 years. There is a reason why Germany is not relevant in Youth football but has a great national team. All it takes is producing 1 great player every 1 or 2 years and you can stay on top.