Is the Ugandan Coach Avaliable?

oglex30
Is the Ugandan Coach Avaliable?

Post by oglex30 »

Can we please change our coaching staff please no more Keshi or Amokachi. This is not working guys it's not.
Re: Is the Ugandan Coach Avaliable?

Una don start again.
oglex30

Post by oglex30 »

truetalk wrote:Una don start again.
But why though? Do you actually believe in the coaching staff?

truetalk wrote:Una don start again.

Remember the dude from Mozambique...
Truth be told, we were more pedestrian than Uganda being excellent.

So they just come play set or what....
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

juventuss wrote:So they just come play set or what....
We started off OK...
But as the game wore, it seemed the SE remembered it's 'just' a friendly. :oops:

yannick

Post by yannick »

juventuss wrote:So they just come play set or what....
We started off OK...
But as the game wore, it seemed the SE remembered it's 'just' a friendly. :oops:
in all honesty do you seriously see this team qualifying for the Nations cup?

yannick wrote:in all honesty do you seriously see this team qualifying for the Nations cup?
First, I was shaking my head in disapproval...

Nonetheless, I do not think "this team" (whatever that means) will prosecuting the qualifiers. The likes of Mikel, Victor Moses, Echiejile, Oshaniwa, Ideye, Efe Ambrose and perhaps even Emenike are still quite relevant to the SE and the ANC qualifiers - regardless of what certain CEs may think. This is what friendlies are useful for: to (among other things) evaluate players on the field - as opposed to the pages of CE!

yannick

Post by yannick »

yannick wrote:in all honesty do you seriously see this team qualifying for the Nations cup?

Nonetheless, I do not think "this team" (whatever that means) will prosecuting the qualifiers. The likes of Mikel, Victor Moses, Echiejile, Oshaniwa, Ideye, Efe Ambrose and perhaps even Emenike are still quite relevant to the SE and the ANC qualifiers - regardless of what certain CEs may think. This is what friendlies are useful for: to (among other things) evaluate players on the field - as opposed to the pages of CE!
relevant you say? how this is relevance pan out for us when we lost to Congo on our home turf, later to sudan and before crashing out to South Africa? Emenike has not even scored for Nigeria in over half a year now! his club form is just as bad...seeing Efe Ambrose in your list makes me want to reach out through the screen and slug you a hard one across the face...we should be talking about grooming a new nucleus of players like Moses Odubanjo, Dele Alli, Iorfa, Otigba...you dey here dey mention deadweight players smh
ChristianNo1

Post by ChristianNo1 »

yannick wrote:

relevant you say? how this is relevance pan out for us when we lost to Congo on our home turf, later to sudan and before crashing out to South Africa? Emenike has not even scored for Nigeria in over half a year now! his club form is just as bad...seeing Efe Ambrose in your list makes me want to reach out through the screen and slug you a hard one across the face...we should be talking about grooming a new nucleus of players like Moses Odubanjo, Dele Alli, Iorfa, Otigba...you dey here dey mention deadweight players smh
"The wicked man flees though no one pursues, but the righteous are as bold as a lion." --Proverbs 28:1

yannick wrote:relevant you say? how this is relevance pan out for us when we lost to Congo on our home turf, later to sudan and before crashing out to South Africa? Emenike has not even scored for Nigeria in over half a year now! his club form is just as bad...seeing Efe Ambrose in your list makes me want to reach out through the screen and slug you a hard one across the face...we should be talking about grooming a new nucleus of players like Moses Odubanjo, Dele Alli, Iorfa, Otigba...you dey here dey mention deadweight players smh
Pretty much how the same relevance panned out for us in winning the ANC barely 2 years ago...

There you trotting out yet more Internet "superstars" in pretty much the same manner that some of you folks churlishly banged on about the likes of Ujah, Ighalo, Aluko, Akeem Latifu, et al, as the reason that we did not win the WC - you know, as we used to routinely win it! SMDH@

ChristianNo1 wrote:
yannick wrote:relevant you say? how this is relevance pan out for us when we lost to Congo on our home turf, later to sudan and before crashing out to South Africa? Emenike has not even scored for Nigeria in over half a year now! his club form is just as bad...seeing Efe Ambrose in your list makes me want to reach out through the screen and slug you a hard one across the face...we should be talking about grooming a new nucleus of players like Moses Odubanjo, Dele Alli, Iorfa, Otigba...you dey here dey mention deadweight players smh
Btw, anyone that does not realize the utility of Ambrose Efe as a player who can provide COMPETENT depth at several positions - CD, RB (where he was actually voted to the ANC 2013 XI, while being denigrated by folks whose only "excellence" is the ability to access CE pages), DM and even LB (where he stepped in with aplomb in one of pre-WC 2014 friendlies) is hardly worth dialoguing with.

yannick

Post by yannick »

Pretty much how the same relevance panned out for us in winning the ANC barely 2 years ago...

There you trotting out yet more Internet "superstars" in pretty much the same manner that some of you folks churlishly banged on about the likes of Ujah, Ighalo, Aluko, Akeem Latifu, et al, as the reason that we did not win the WC - you know, as we used to routinely win it! SMDH@
once upon a time even small Zambia won the nations cup, NO BIG DEAL..and I'm sure they don't yap much of it like the Keshi brigade would always do, my point is we can do better than our present situation, and you don't expect the Ighalos,Ujahs,Aluko's, and Latifu's of this world to do wonders when you tip the scale by inviting junks like Babatunde, Ogbonnaya,Hope Akpan,and other bench-warming/anonymous players into the same fold...Nigeria has the talents to win a damn world cup, and not slugging out despicable results against the likes of Congo, Sudan, Namibia,Kenya,and Uganda.
yannick

Post by yannick »

ChristianNo1 wrote:
Btw, anyone that does not realize the utility of Ambrose Efe as a player who can provide COMPETENT depth at several positions - CD, RB (where he was actually voted to the ANC 2013 XI, while being denigrated by folks whose only "excellence" is the ability to access CE pages), DM and even LB (where he stepped in with aplomb in one of pre-WC 2014 friendlies) is hardly worth dialoguing with.
you give going off on some theoretical fancy tangents on how good and versatile Efe is, while those qualities are not in doubt...the BIG question is how have this qualities been practically utilized in the SE? cause Efe has always been struggling in that RB role for us for a while now,and I don't see him doing any better even in a marginal sense if switched to the CD,LB,DM roles! fact is he just doesn't cut it!

yannick wrote:once upon a time even small Zambia won the nations cup, NO BIG DEAL..and I'm sure they don't yap much of it like the Keshi brigade would always do, my point is we can do better than our present situation, and you don't expect the Ighalos,Ujahs,Aluko's, and Latifu's of this world to do wonders when you tip the scale by inviting junks like Babatunde, Ogbonnaya,Hope Akpan,and other bench-warming/anonymous players into the same fold...Nigeria has the talents to win a damn world cup, and not slugging out despicable results against the likes of Congo, Sudan, Namibia,Kenya,and Uganda.
Why don't you tell that to Ghana (in the modern era)?
Anyway, once upon a time even "small" Denmark and Greece won the Euros, so no biggie there as well... :lol:

yannick

Post by yannick »

yannick wrote:once upon a time even small Zambia won the nations cup, NO BIG DEAL..and I'm sure they don't yap much of it like the Keshi brigade would always do, my point is we can do better than our present situation, and you don't expect the Ighalos,Ujahs,Aluko's, and Latifu's of this world to do wonders when you tip the scale by inviting junks like Babatunde, Ogbonnaya,Hope Akpan,and other bench-warming/anonymous players into the same fold...Nigeria has the talents to win a damn world cup, and not slugging out despicable results against the likes of Congo, Sudan, Namibia,Kenya,and Uganda.
Why don't you tell that to Ghana (in the modern era)?
Anyway, once upon a time even "small" Denmark and Greece won the Euros, so no biggie there as well... :lol:
Ghana in its lowest point will thrash this Keshi coached team, we were really LUCKY not to run into them in the 2013 AFCON edition :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

yannick wrote:you give going off on some theoretical fancy tangents on how good and versatile Efe is, while those qualities are not in doubt...the BIG question is how have this qualities been practically utilized in the SE? cause Efe has always been struggling in that RB role for us for a while now,and I don't see him doing any better even in a marginal sense if switched to the CD,LB,DM roles! fact is he just doesn't cut it!
Exactly dude! He must have been "struggling" when voted best RB at the ANC... :lol:
Meanwhile, we continue to overlook all those obviously "world class" Nigerian RBs out there. SMDH@
Last edited by Gotti on Wed Mar 25, 2015 10:26 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Here we go again. That guy has been all over East Africa or they've been all over him but where has it led them.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
yannick

Post by yannick »

yannick wrote:you give going off on some theoretical fancy tangents on how good and versatile Efe is, while those qualities are not in doubt...the BIG question is how have this qualities been practically utilized in the SE? cause Efe has always been struggling in that RB role for us for a while now,and I don't see him doing any better even in a marginal sense if switched to the CD,LB,DM roles! fact is he just doesn't cut it!
Exactly dude! He must have been "struggling" when voted best RB at the ANC... :lol:
Meanwhile, we continue to overlook all those obviously "world class" Nigerian RBs out there. SMDH@
in the moment of rare glory, even the kitten can be glorified as a Lion...think about it! and we are in 2015 now not 2013 buddy! Hint? we are no longer African champions!!!

Hey YANNICK:

How come the coach that you are so enamored with has not won the ANC with Uganda that even the so-called "small" Zambia (with a population a third of Uganda's) managed to win...

Let me get this straight, when we get beat by a team we clamour for their coaches, I notice we only clamour for the non African ones, no one wanted Shakes Mashaba after they knocked us backwards and qualified for the aNC ahead of us

How could the dross we put out today be justified by anyone? We have become a nation that accepts mediocrity, and then we stridently give excuses (apologies to the misfits in Abuja). Pure and simple, we played badly today. We played Italy in a friendly in London, and even though we did not win, one didn't feel this down and this bad. It leaves a sour taste and I even forgot to pop open my chilled Enyeama 100 Champagne.