M Babatunde looking for a new club

Re: M Babatunde looking for a new club

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:u people are heartless. Here's a guy that was arguably one of our best players at the WC that's stuck in a rot and there's very little sympathy for his plight. May God punish all those who wish him bad.
He was not one of our best players at the WC. The fallacy that he sat up Musa's first goal against Argentina is laughable, Musa still had to cut inside Zabaletta before scoring. It is like saying the player that gave Maradona the pass that led to his famous goal against England in the 1986 WC when he waltzed past 5 players is credited with an assist!!
No mind them. The way they twist logic to suit their agenda is astonishing.

akamoke wrote:
Gooner1 wrote:
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:u people are heartless. Here's a guy that was arguably one of our best players at the WC that's stuck in a rot and there's very little sympathy for his plight. May God punish all those who wish him bad.
AND THEREFORE? :roll:
He is clubless, and has not played competitively in how many months?
Why should the rules be bent for him?
Nigerians are very funny, they lament about corruption and nepotism, but are quick to bend the rules for some obscure reason....
If you have not played regular football for your club regardless for whatever reason, you should not be invited to the national team EOD!
G1, where in his post did he state the rules should be bent for him? He's basically saying a little sympathy will not go amiss for one of our won. This your nepotism post get as he be sha.
Paj.....does sympathy mean calling him to camp? One can sympathize and give encouragement but to be called to the national team where others have played regularly is not fair. This brings disadvantages and breeds resentment....Why don't we do things like the other serious footballing nations? We claim we are African 'Giants' but most times, our officials act like hospitalised Alzheimer patients....I done tire!
You still don't get it, this thread is not about him being called to camp, this is about a Nigerian player going 7 months without pay, period!!!

Unfortunately as long as Ke$hi continues to invite players like this, any thread about that player will only serve to remind us of Ke$hi and his corruption. It is just a fact.
Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

Best wishes to Babs.

How long ago did he cancel his contract?
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
The earth is not our home.

http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif

Gooner1 wrote:
Nigerians are very funny, they lament about corruption and nepotism, but are quick to bend the rules for some obscure reason....
If you have not played regular football for your club regardless for whatever reason, you should not be invited to the national team EOD!
He's played 90 straight minutes for the past 3 games and has had 2 goals and an Assist. He has played in every game he was available for (13) since his injury.

Sunset wrote:
Gooner1 wrote:
He's played 90 straight minutes for the past 3 games and has had 2 goals and an Assist. He has played in every game he was available for (13) since his injury.

He has something like 5 goals IN THE PAST 5 SEASONS !!!!!

GREAT SE PROSPECT.
GIN

Post by GIN »

Even the great me$$$iah is chopping as evidenced by the 3 unattached players on his list.
Samson Siasia speaking FACTs about 2008.
“I have been waiting for this job for almost three years now and that was before the 2008 Beijing Olympics. I was to be the coach of the Super Eagles after the interview conducted for the job. But that time I said no, I wasn’t ready. Now that I am ready, I am not intimidated at all. I am ready for this job,” he declared matter-of-factly" http://africanfootball.mtnfootball.com/ ... m_ID=36099
lagos777

Post by lagos777 »

Is this not the same guy that played in the world cup ? He didn't do too badly in my view. One would think he's utter junk going by the statements in this thread.
Mike Ditka quote :
"I didn't say it in those general terms but I said it like that".

Gooner1 wrote:
akamoke wrote:
Gooner1 wrote:
G1, where in his post did he state the rules should be bent for him? He's basically saying a little sympathy will not go amiss for one of our won. This your nepotism post get as he be sha.
Paj.....does sympathy mean calling him to camp? One can sympathize and give encouragement but to be called to the national team where others have played regularly is not fair. This brings disadvantages and breeds resentment....Why don't we do things like the other serious footballing nations? We claim we are African 'Giants' but most times, our officials act like hospitalised Alzheimer patients....I done tire!
You still don't get it, this thread is not about him being called to camp, this is about a Nigerian player going 7 months without pay, period!!!
Opps....my bad :mrgreen:
That's what you get when you are doing several things at once and are just skimming the boards......my apologies to all concerned :oops:
You sef :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: I know it's the norm to comment on games people never watch, but threads people no read? :woot:
CE at its finest. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

He was not one of our best players at the WC. The fallacy that he sat up Musa's first goal against Argentina is laughable, Musa still had to cut inside Zabaletta before scoring. It is like saying the player that gave Maradona the pass that led to his famous goal against England in the 1986 WC when he waltzed past 5 players is credited with an assist!!
No mind them. The way they twist logic to suit their agenda is astonishing.
What is an assist in football?

No mind them,people want Keshi job so bad they dont have anything good to say about players he call.
Same Babatunde that was balling very well at the world cup an d going months without pay and guys here acting up.smh

I still find it hard to believe that the likes of Uchebo, Babatunde, Agbim, Reuben (who played less than 10 club games in about a year and a half), and Amoebi represented Nigeria at the world cup. The days when you had to be playing at a certian level to represent Nigeria are well in the past now.

Dammy wrote:He was not one of our best players at the WC. The fallacy that he sat up Musa's first goal against Argentina is laughable, Musa still had to cut inside Zabaletta before scoring. It is like saying the player that gave Maradona the pass that led to his famous goal against England in the 1986 WC when he waltzed past 5 players is credited with an assist!!
First you point out that people are exaggerating his assist, then you go on to exaggerate to make your point smh...

How can you compare that Maradona goal to Musa's? Babatunde that ran with the ball from one half to the other and forcing the Argentine Defender to make a challenge which in turn created the space for Musa to cut in and score?

olu wrote:I still find it hard to believe that the likes of Uchebo, Babatunde, Agbim, Reuben (who played less than 10 club games in about a year and a half), and Amoebi represented Nigeria at the world cup. The days when you had to be playing at a certian level to represent Nigeria are well in the past now.
The NFF is not interested about winning nor do they have a plan. What we should do is hire a coach and give him a 4 year contract until after the world cup. Graduate all of the U20 players into the national team, by the time they are 21 or 22 they would be ready to represent Nigeria in Russia.

olu wrote:I still find it hard to believe that the likes of Uchebo, Babatunde, Agbim, Reuben (who played less than 10 club games in about a year and a half), and Amoebi represented Nigeria at the world cup. The days when you had to be playing at a certian level to represent Nigeria are well in the past now.
The NFF is not interested about winning nor do they have a plan. What we should do is hire a coach and give him a 4 year contract until after the world cup. Graduate all of the U20 players into the national team, by the time they are 21 or 22 they would be ready to represent Nigeria in Russia.
That is what a serious bunch whose goal was to do well at the next WC would do. Instead they reward a corrupted failure, and the charade continues.

Goldleaf wrote:
oloye wrote:My dear SE is now jankara and oyingbo market combined...
Pls add Aswani market.
..and Oba Market
Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

Sunset wrote:
Gooner1 wrote:

GREAT SE PROSPECT.
Does the list of U23 players that was just released not make you sick?

Think about this carefully before you answer - YES or NO.
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.

No
Catalyst wrote:
Sunset wrote:
Gooner1 wrote:

GREAT SE PROSPECT.

Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

olu wrote:No
Catalyst wrote:
Sunset wrote:
Gooner1 wrote:

GREAT SE PROSPECT.

vancity e, do you have two IDs?

:sneaky:

Catalyst wrote:
olu wrote:No
Catalyst wrote:
Sunset wrote:
Gooner1 wrote:

GREAT SE PROSPECT.

vancity e, do you have two IDs?

:sneaky:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: ...........and the same f00l :mrgreen: will be spurting about integrity :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo